(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Cutie!
Wow... First prize ha! Good lah, can go for a Europe honeymoon liao.

Later when your AD DVD is out, can share with me whether you think whether your videographer is good/worthwhile. I still cannot decide whether to spend money on pro video or spend on honeymoon....

Hi Tougei,

Ya. Most likely, I will try and get both Kua and tea-dress cos my MIL is cantonese and its a custom for me to wear kua.
Just call up my BS and she said if i want to have an additional gown, must top up $200. Sigh, already on a tight budget and still must top up.

I will see what I can get from bangkok. I am going there next Thursday. Hopefuly, can get a CS there as a good price.

I thinki gold EG or CS looks lovely. You will definately be a "star" wearing Gold on that day.

Hi Icy,
At least Jan is not such a rainy month as compared to Dec. I wanted to go Holland Village and Labrador park for my PS. In the end, all the plans were changed by my photographer as he is scared that by the time we reach the venues, it will rain. Since my BS is at Marina, we settle for Sentosa and Fullerton instead. What a boring place but nevermind, photographer was quite nice, cute and experienced, so we listened to him. Ha..

ya i can recommend kentrich trade press pte ltd, first 250 pieces of inserts $70 (if hotel provides paper) there are picture icons too,
i sent for printing haven't collect yet

As for T dragon it is $0.50 each...

goober, who are u engaging for the photo montage?
i am holding at marina mandarin

HELLO everybody,
i'm back!

Lynn, sorry did not come in yesterday. i only know how to make roses ley, and put different
kinds ribbon to make it look more sweeter, hee hee hee.

well my wedding was ok except stress from my aunties and raining on and off. ended going back to my father's hse about 1.15pm. and the MUA came at 5.30pm to do makeup my 2 friends , which my makeup finish by 8.15pm dun have time to talk to my friends before the dinner starts. dinner starts 8.30pm and ended 10.40pm. very smoothly.

u mean catering ? my hubby's brother doing select catering...tink one week advance can liao. Last time my hse warming, they do it for me, give me lots of "Extras" hehehe

jessyy,
which part of bedok reservoir is ur love nest? mi at longvale. mayb we r juz blks away from each other!
me also not sure wat to do now, xcept to reno lovenest, start listening to songs.. =p

jolene,
Thanx for ur advice! but too bad, FH cannot negotiate one.. watever ppl say, he say ok ok....
if i negotiate, scare later become complaning instead...

Haha Crystal...I know who i can bother now when its nearer my wedding date lor. Hhehehe...you will sure help me, right? Heng its one week in advance, i thought it must be at least a month beforehand.

hi maraquan,
i also got problem with my gown keep stepping on my gown. my hb also keep stepping my gown too.
as my ang baos both parents break even. we still manage to make $$ ha ha ha.

I totally agree with garfield.

I am starting my engine to prepare for wedding. Getting excited about it. Excluding this month, we have 10 months to go. :-)

cutie, you strike 4D again!!! wow wow wow, what number you buy?! So did you get drunk? :P

icy, ic... but would it give a different feel in pics since a lot of pple have used punggol marina for PS? Actually I think puggol marina is nice but you have to think where else to go for outdoor 'cos punggol marina is quite far out and you might not have enough time to go other places lor...

morning everyone! so tired today, didnt feel like waking up this morning!!! cant wait for the first PH (nxt fri) to come quickly! heh

ying, hey i think u can definitely get a CS in BKK at a good price! not sure where but i think i've stumbled upon a thread talking about this before... otherwise if u have time, u can also consider getting one of those seamstresses recommended by some of the BTBs here to tailor a CS for u

tou, hehe no im not from RP... not so qiao... hee... eh i think gold is v glam glam leh! that was my first choice of colour for EG, but my designer advised me against it considering my banquet venue @ fullerton (which is mostly gold in colour) - said i wld blend in like the wallpaper! hee... so do make sure u consider regent's colour too yah, apart from considering ur skin tone

hey snap, dun worry, talk to your designer and let him/her work out a timeline for u, so that u can make sure u're well on-track. i got a bit gan-cheong beginning this year so i called my designer to ask him when i shld be starting gown design, etc and he told me the timeline such that design starts feb, first fitting in apr, etc... u shld be in gd hands so dun worry!
like what tou says (btw tou, i like the way u broke the timeline down!! nice! hee), u shld be in gd time for the PS

snippy snappy, yo woman! how haf u been? can i ask u a silly qtn, how come i cant seem to find our thread on ex-schgirls? went there but somehow cldnt find it!!

icy, wow u PS coming soon!! gan cheong boh? are u doing all the necessary beauty regimes and all? hee... im excited for u!!

Haha, I am only joking lah. Will talk to you nearer the date regarding the cathering. Still so far away and my wedding is only in June.

Hi Jasmine,

You will have to start to prepare now. Look for BS, look for banquet venue, source for photographer, videographer, etc. Though its only 5 months away to your wedding, if you start to prepare now, everything will still be fine.

Hi damsel,
I contacted the contracted printer of the hotel but I did not take the hotel's design. I designed my own card.
Cards costs about $2-3 per card.

crystal
i have to print the whole card myself as hotel dun provide

it seems t-dragon cheaper then, how come u did not take up t-dragon?

Any1 have any idea where to get nice Batik shirt for guys?

I'll be wearing a Batik wrap-like dress for my PS causal outfit...so i'm looking for a Batik shirt for my hubby

hi poky
i guess got to bear the cost...cheerfully! think of it as another opportunity to look pretty again and the photo will be better than that rainy day.

hi i_bless_u
my home comp died!so photo of my fren cant be retrieved. so i'm getting fr her these 2 days. oso need to look at it for some idea for my PS. so can only email u the pic about 2 days' time. is that fine wif u? same for the wrist corsage sample. very paiseh!

hi yin
welcome on board!

Karen ~ We showed the morning video highlights before my 2nd march-in,,, should say that alot of guest love it,, they enjoyed watching what happen during the morning!!

Decimal ~ this number advised my our London Cab driver, she told us 2 weeks ago she doen an assignment, also 1 bridal car and 3 ah yee cars. so she took the first number of every car to buy and she stike, so this time she gog to buy again, so we bought also lor!! so only both of us and the driver stike!! the brothers team only buy on Sat but it strike on Sun!! so all make noise,, ha ha ha

i didn't get myself drunk lah,, no time to let my friend's sabo me!! i shouldn't have change hairstyle,, then i will have more time to mingle with my guest!!

hi maraquan, so sorry to hear at your 'good' day... but most important is it OVER! hee, can't wait for mine to be ver so dun have to have a spat with hubby every other day...

i think tat people who complain abt the food or service or anything is all is CRAP! only the uncles and aunties and peopel who u dun even know and dun care abt would say thing like tat. and there are lots of such crappy people around. wat in the world are they doing complaining abt the food or service etc to the hosts? it only goes to show tat they are only there for a good meal, not to give their blessing to the couple or anything. i hate this kind of people, dun they know how to be gracious guests? dun they think tat their whinning would upset and/or embarrass the hosts? and dun they wish for the hosts to enjoy themselves and be happy for the night?

i tell u, if i ever get invited to such crappy people's dinner, i'll make sure i'll keep whining abt the food and service etc non-stop straight in their face! i might also just snap at them during my dinner too! haha, think i definitely will! so angry for you maraquan...

as for the ang bao, no choice, wat's done is done liao... hoho, if it were me, i'll just stop giving the monthly 'allowances' to the parents until the robbed amount is offset liao..

sorry huh, very pissd off by the crappy people in the world. frankly tat's wat i'll lor... not many people can be as 'mean' as me but i dun care lah, who ask them crappy people to be mean to me first... i'll get mad, but i'll also get even...

Hi all i jus received an email fr wine retailer. cheapest i think is $15/bottle. if u wan this contact, let me noe. i'll forward the email to u.

Hi i_bless_u,
Thanks for having me here. My AD is on 28 May 05. Will be having my Ps on this weekend.

Abit worry for my PS cos was told by my MUA not to drink so much water the nite b4. But I'm those who can't sleep without drinking a cup of water.

Hi Winnie,
I've updated your details already

Hi VJ,
Like what Levynn said, PS indoor and outdoor is usually done on the same day unless it starts to rain and it should be ok if you are not doing it from early morning to late at night and not running all over singapore for it

Hi Meteor,
Maybe you wanna try Yew Kuang? Some of the brides quite like his work here

Hi Ching,
$880 is not bad already I think... You must consider the time, labour and materials involved. If you add it all up, I think its quite ok if you like his work. My AD package alone is $2500.

i hate this whole wedding business leh... i just wan to be with people who care abt us and are genuinely happy for us and we;ll all have a good time.

instead of having to entertain drunk rowdy people whom PILs are inviting... so upset..

jolene,
yea. tat wat i tellin myself presently.. else, tat day wil c b brooding in the pic liao.
photographer alrdy commented i look like somebody own mi when i not smilin!

yin,
hi! congrats to ur upcomin weddin!! how all prep?

Zoe,
I heard from my sis hor.. There's one Pansonic one conventional oven. Not bad leh. Think is 300 plus or 400 plus. I know a shop at Alexandra Village sell reasonably for electrical pdts.

Cu2nite,
Don't be stress. You will be fine. Take less Carbo, more protein and fibre. At night don't eat after 8pm, especially carbo. Then execrise to tone up.. Very important.. so that our baby fat will be firm up.. for our WG..

Hi poky,

I've booked hotel banquet & going for my PS on this wkend. Am I doing the least? Feel that not really motivated. haha..

Have not got my 'guo da li' dates from PIL. So now can only wait..

tougei > no lah me not considered very fair either. i think its important to choose the right shade of gold. You can hold the fabric against your skin and see how it looks! ..oh and bring some trustworthy friends for advice. thats what I did. acksk I didn't consider the ballroom color though harhar I might match the wall paper ..but too late to worry lah ..so heck care

rokko...*hugs* long time no see!! hee I posted to the schoolgirls thread..so u should be able to see it now. btw I also have a question for u. How do I insert the HTML table in my post or the bold tags for that matter??? I tried using the regular HTML tags but cannot leh. Driving me nutz... hey also saw that you have pentaserve as your AD photographer! I am so jealous!!! We wanted to get him only to realize he's taken for my date *sob* who knew the day would be so popular

ying u should be able to find some CS in bangkok. my friend got a couple for her wedding ..looked pretty nice! not sure which shop she went tho

touraco i calculated i print 200pieces kentrich cheaper leh
tink u can get quotations for both coy and compare.
u can call 62734648 for kentrich.

galz galz...so sorry for MIA-ing for soooo long...saw that there're updates on the list...

BD age: 23
FH age: 26
Banquet Venue: Hilton, Inn of Happiness
PS date: 04/07/2005

sick again...on MC today...hiaz...tmr go office sure tonnes of work to clear b4 I on leave for the next 3 working days.

ytd saw a pair of bronze heels shld go well wif my bronze neckpiece but there's a little allowance at the back....dunno shld I get it coz its those...hmm...how to say...got material to cover the back and tie a ribbon at the ankle type loh...so kinda can see the lobang frm side view if there's allowance. Other than this pair, I din spot anything I fancy. Combed thru these liao...URS,Seiyu,Istan,Metro,CK Tang,Taka,C&K,J West,Nine West,DMK,Vinnci,VnC.....

Guess not much places to see shoes liao hor?

hey snippysnappy, *hugz* back!! hehee.. yeah i followed ur trail and found the thread!! im sure it was there all along but i cross-eyed leh, didnt see! hehee...

u wanted kuang too? yeah my FH was so taken by his works! we reserved him really early for our date, cos we were so afraid he wld be booked for our date if we delayed too long! hehee dun be jealous lah, there are many many other fab photographers around! who else u considering? the other one we almost wanted to engage was greymatter --> u checking him out?

bold tags? u mean how to make the words bold ah? v easy... just type \ b{insert words here} (note: no space betw the \ and the b)... and voila! u have the words in bold!
for alternatives, sub the 'b' with:
'i' for italics
'u' for underline
'red' for words in red
'blue' for words in blue
etc etc!

yin : Where u be going for PS?

Jolene : Ok..not a prob! I have a wine supplier contact..havent go down n taste the wine...my supplier allows me to return 1/3 of the wine if left unopened.
Btw, can u ask ur wine contact how much is per bottle of Jacob's Creek 2003 Grenache Shiraz?

Hi Poky
u have a good sense of humour! keep it up! think happy thoughts...that will make our prep and entering into marriage more pleasant!

Hi Yin
prob drink sips of water and not gulp 500cc quantity b4 u sleep.

i_bless_u,
I've not decided on my outdoor location but definitely will not missed out church. I loved church even though i'm not a christian.
Your wine is under consignment? How much are they charging u for a bottle?

Jolene,
Guess i've to do that liao. Don't wan puffy eyes the next day. Have u taken your PS? Any place to recommend?

cutie,
wow.. so good stike 1st prize ah.. congrats.. so when are u going for HM?

decimal,
I thought since i live at SK, punggol marina can wait till AD