(2005) Brides of year 2005

lynn_

coyote, no smaller size so not so much allowance at the back?

think u covered pretty much all the shoe places laio lor...

lynn_

yesterday went to get ribbon from spotlight (still can't find AB box there, no size)... went home only time to make one corsage, looks ok i think, beary happy except tat maybe the flower too big liao, covered the sequeinned ribbon...

today have more ambitious tot on how to make it prettier :p

if cvan't find box then maybe i also just give a big bag to my jie-meis at the recept desk to put the ang bao lor...

starmed

how's the prep so far??? me sigh..busy busy wif work n prep.. now trying to tie the inserts to the cards... OT at home after work....:p n falling sick too...

For me, went for food tasting liao...pleased witht he food...the chef was rather helpful... even allow us to switch ard with the menu... keke... ;p collecting my PS album end this mth....

btw does anyone know of Jeffrey Michael? he's a pianist...I'm trying to look for his CDs in shops but can't find... still haven try Music Junction...hopfully they carry the albums...

icy

tougei,
I just worried that if i go to those beaches for shoots on my AD, I might dirty my own gown..

minky & rokko,
Yeah, just re-do.. once a lifetime thingy.. else choose OTR.. can choose until u like. :p I am getting nevous cos I have bought some stuff for PS.. like hb shoes. and then plan all my weekly facial and make appts for manicure and pedicure..

snipsnap

hi rokko ..what about for tables? this forum's tags not very intuitive leh.wah i guess u guy's were smart in engaging him early lol. don't be like me *sniff* i've seen greymatter before..but there just wasn't that "oomph"! u know what i mean...

lynn_

wah coyote... ggod mah, then u can definitely find stuff at huge discounts... always left stuff in the smallest sizes only :p

i think har, if u like it then buy lor... dun think anyone will be staring at your shoes the whole nite lah... it's just the overall look mah... and u like the ribbon part at the ankles too rite? another important thing, running out of time...

MC can go shopping!

joteohl

Hi Yin
i've postpone my PS to 5feb cos that is the only Sat my MUA can avail her service at 7am. My photography frens will start at 7am too cos i wanna journalise all my prep for wedding. i start early so that i've 3 hours to take outdoor shoot in less harsh light.

I am going to Empress Place and Fort Canning cos i like colonial building.may go to the oldest church near funan center. i'll drop by the hotel which i am holding the luncheon.

coyote

MC still go shopping wait I fell even more ill...

Yup, time running out..will probably get tat pair..hope still around.

Great, hotel can't play MP3. I need to buy CD of the march-in song liao.

Hang bulbs at pavillon i like but hotel can't provide and no electricity to support those bulbs. I am too tired liao, will juz leave things as they are.

lynn_

mine also can't play mp3 leh... and all my prepared songs in mp3... any idea how to convert to normal CD format?

if not dunno how many different CDs i need to get liao... wat's ur march-in song? my hubby like my valentine..

yup tired liao hor... so a lot of my plans also abort liao... beyond caring liao...

jessyy

hey jolene,
I am a cantonese and my husband is hokkien. So you know what to prepare? my MIL said she can talk about those only one month before AD....scared to be very late and can't prepare everything on time.
So, can i have the contact of your wine retailer???

i_bless_u

yin

Sorry cant tell u now cos i havent go down to their shop yet. they have various range fr $15+ to more than $20 per bottle.

Jolene : Ok..thanks...no prob.

coyote

dunno how to convert into norm CD format. I like of using At The Beginning for my sparkler march-in....esp like the young girl's voice...juz like me....hahaha....

juz finished pasting all butterflies n ribbon onto pie box...now doing the instruction labeling.

littleo2

Hihi ladies,

I'm oso a Oct '05 bride, may i join in this forum too?

Super impressed by Angela's summary, as well as happy to find so many pple getting married here in the same month as me!

My AD is 1 Oct 05; venue Holiday Inn Atrium (ex-Concorde) hotel; BS Flamingo Bridal; PS Photo Montage Studio... Only left AD Photo still not confirmed, have in mind Natural Shots or Jon Keng. Does anyone have any suggestions coz my budget is quite tight (<=$1000)?

anoif

hi icy..
u want a greenery open space for one of your outdoor shoot izit?

wah cutie...sooo lucky..:p..enjoy ur hk trip

little_a

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama
4. Akemi

lynn_

instruction labelling? like how to eat the pie???? hahahaha...

maybe i'll just go find cd for my march-in song lor... and the background music for the rest of the dinner, maybe just let them play kenny g lor... a bit the can't be bothered liao also...

coyote

hahahaha..instruction of how to preheat the pie ;) I doubt they can finish a quarter pie after makaning at my wedding rite?

jellytots77

yo zoe... okie u must consolidate then pass to me lah... when u give me i will do for u lor... no problem... u delay bo bian hur... kekeke

okie... yap the national now is call the panasonic lor.... u go check it out...

yo cu... isit... okie lor... we hold hand cos we the slowest... kekeke

yo sky... can u ask ur sis the model bo... then i can go check it out man... thanks

rokko

oh u mean table ah? hmmm actually i used excel to do the tagging, then paste in this forum. yeah i know, the tags are not v intuitive, i had to tweak it around until i get it right. hard to explain tho', if u wan i can email u the attachment then u can see (from a glance) how it did it ;p

so which photographers are u considering?

rokko

icy, all these beauty regime sure make u 'mei mei' one! hee... must remember to drink more water these few days so that face looks more radiant too!

jessyy

hey poky,
I live in blk 106 arh....=) have finished renovation for quite awhile already...=)
so, i am just waiting for my BD to come

lynn_

aiyo coyote so totful.. maybe they'll start with the pie first while waiting for the bride :p

a quarter pie ah, tat's quite a big portion hor...

so u collecting your WG this thurs rite? nervous or not huh?

schiam

I am new here, but a bride to be in March 13 this year. So far, looking for printer for my wedding cards. How is your all your preparation going along.

starmed

hi serene
welcome...
well printed my inserts n now busy tying the inserts wif the cards... now, just doing the invites... u looking for printer? which printer u shortlisted??

poky

jessyy,
then dun think we live in the same area, but same neighbourhood only. mi at blk 772. duno how far is it to urs. =) u live in the new flat liao? mi stil doin reno... =p

coyote

Juz finished my table arrangement, design the label contents but alignment cld prob...will leave it to hubby to solve.

Got a contact, 1 big packet of rose petals from 20 roses selling at $15/pack. I tot is reasonable ;) Lynn u can consider. Coz she said I only need 2 big packets for my pavillion, march-in and bal to scatter at guest tables. I tot is much more afforable than ur $800 roses.

joteohl

Hi jessyy
my FH is cantonese &amp; i'm hokkien, opposite to u

can ask about it in a chit chat. like my mom said my FH has to giv me a bracelet. the rest of the items can be replaced by different red packets of different amount.

so ur parents-in-law will only prep just a month before? well, guess no choice lor. wait till they tell u what to do. for me, i need to plan early, so that i've time to allow mistake or changes. i usually get very uptight if do everything with short notice. feel like no room for mistakes.

sandi

hi juz want to check with the rest of you ppl what have you completed for ur preparation to AD.
mine is Mar 27.. and seems like i still very slow.and seems like everyone of you ppl here alrwady in intensive prepartation stage...i starting to panic.

the things i have only completeted so far :

1. Printed inivitations cards
2. Guest list (75%)
3. PS album

Not yet done :
1. find AD photographer
2. parent meeting for GDL
3. find deco/florist for restuarant
4. decide marchin songs
5. order red wine
6.food tasting

i not sure if i have missed out anything..
does anyone like to share their list also ?

bluey

long time i nvr come in liao..

now is so crowded...

hi yin,
realise that we had the same AD.. how's ur prep?

hi jessyy,
guess it would be good to check with ur parents n PIL.. for me, we discussed on GDL last year liao.. veri KS hor.. ehehe we discuss when my hb come my place to so call ti qin...but till now, we haven bought anyrhing yet.. except for my jewellery n a belt for my Hb...

lynn_

can gimme your contact coyote?

u still need to pay for your petals meh? petals cheaper than the roses itself ah? go good good... i was quoted like 18 plus for petals from 20 roses from far east flora...

zoeanne27

Hi Ray

I shall charge everyone for each song request :p
haha.. ok..I go home n find tomorrow nite ( Not staying at home tonight) .. cannot do it in office now.
I will send to u if i have...

By the way, any one have the insturmental version of " All I ask of you" , " Think of Me" or " Phatom of the OPera"??? I like the instrumental version.. but only have the song..Thanks

highness

hello..
saw this thread by chance..

Hi elle10, we are getting married on the same day!

Hi Tricia,
i've booked most of the stuffs in advance liao.. nothing much to prepare liao.. haha..
how's urs?

icy

cutiebear,
wow.. HK also not bad, can eat and shop, eat and shop..

nana,
yap, i prefer greenery one.. maybe autumn feeling like lalangs.. :D

gentlegiant

Hi Bubbles. thanks for your updates. I have heard a lot of good reviews abt Allure Charix too. Was thinking of getting a cake too but was advised by my frd to save that portion of cash for other things...You see, I love cake. Good thing my top tier of cake is real and I can choose th flavour I want...definitely going to opt for rich chocolate cake. Who cares abt waistline after wedding...haha

Hi Wendy,
Believe that your dinner at Swissotel the Stamford be as wonderful too...Mine is a small reception...only 16 tables. Hence it was easy for me to get a venue there. Grand COpthorne Ballroom is the one in demand due to the nice backdrop at the stage...very romantic...*blink*

Hi Little Oxygen,
Give BIG Day Studio a try: look at http://www.bigdaystudio.com/
I think the price is quite reasonable. I have spoken to Yow Siang ( the brain behind the studio). He is quite nice and approachable. Able to adapt to the changes I want. Just that I have yet to confirm with him...

cinnet26

Hey, I found one photographer...but he provide coffee table album. Is it necessary to have one?Usually what is it used for? and wat is collage?They do provide me with one too.

Hi cindy,
I guess coffee table album is the smaller version of our wedding album. The pics should be your actual day pics lor. I tink its up to u lor...ppl gif cos to add in perks to make their package more worth it.
Collage is where pics are combine to make into 1 large pic.

Hope it helps.