(2005) Brides of year 2005

kelvinrina

i_bless_u,

where are you going to take photos?
Btw, do you know how much white link charge for the postphoning of outdoor shoots.

Ya have to pray hard hard not to rain on the PS day.

Now deadly tired after shifting hse yesterday.

So you staying with your in laws at which area?

Me also staying with in-laws but hse is me and my fh.

chrislyn

hi nana,

10s 4 the info,wil go chk dem out sn

i_bless_u

Foo Shi Yuan,

At our contract under terms and condition, it stated that postponing of outdoor venue due to bad weather is $150. Not sure if it is when u go down they make up for u then rain then they charge.

I thinking of changi broadwalk/changi beach & the Oasis bridge there. My in law stay near Zion Rd Hawker. Ur hse is where?

Hey Jolene,
Have u asked ur fren if i can view her photos at the Oasis bridge?

Mei, any contact number for the wedding favors? My fren quite keen

audreyyip

Hi all...how are everyone here??
so how is all of yr wedding preparations? For me i just went for fitting last friday. within 2 hours i had choosen wat i wan liao..heehee very excited... but also very tiring....heehee.... My PS will be on March....haha so kiasu hoh... now me lookinig for nice shoes but dun knw where to get 3 inch shoes... any place to recommend??

sashamama

Dear all:

Please add me in ur family ya?

16 Nov 05 / Sashamama / 25 / 25 / Fullerton / Dang / The Edge / 17 June 05 / Hilarion Goh / Adrian Lee / Japan / Punggol

Changed my AD from June 28 to Nov 16. Glad to have found you gals!

MSN & Friendster: [email protected]
Yahoo: [email protected]

Keep in touch!!!

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama

CHEERS!!!

meteor_rain

Hi Elle10 & Cotton Candy,

I am also under Bridal Concept and noticed that both of u are using Sam as ur actual day photographer. Is he recommended by BC? Looking for my AD photographer too..wonder is he good?

aurorin

Hi hi...

Didn't surf internet on the weekend.. anyway, here's my details..

AD: 9th Sept 05
BS: Flamingo
Photographer: Possibly The Pond for PS but not confirmed. AD shd be getting a friend's contact
Videographer: May not have
Banquet: Rafflesmarina, Lawn Buffet

Hi cu2nite,
Saw your pics already..hehehhe..You have a very sweet face! :p Your makeup abit pale though..hehhee...but i love ur hair do and the accessories on ur hair..share with me where u got them and how much ok?
And your dress is nice too..heehe..

kelvinrina

I see ya shuang lin shi is at toa payoh.

What's ur concept for ur PS?

Is ur's mag style?

So u'll be staying with ur in-laws first b4 ur hse is up right.

zoeanne27

Hi Audrey

U are not kiasu la.. Me too.. about end Feb or March early i start my PS liao. Until now, i no go fitting yet leh.. :p
U wanna try Tangs? sometimes, i saw they got nice wedding shoes...range also quite alot. but ex lor..

minky

hi ladies.. jus a quick note to thank all!!
urghh.. ofc as usual no privacy so will post a proper msg when i get back home tonight

joteohl

Hi i_bless_u
I'll email u the pic tmr. paiseh, i overlooked it. pls pardon.

Hi poky
did u check wif the other brides at the "French Bridal" thread? can't negotiate? i guess that is the hiccup any brides have to be prep to face when work wif BS. they may forget to tell us all the hidden cost.

but fr another fren's experience with another BS, the groom is such a good negotiator that the boss of the BS actually gave them a lot of freebies. so gotta think of how to negotiate.

tarepanjo

Hi Furry,

Yup, i hv signed up with Amara since last yr...i never heard anythgs bad abt the light & sound system...there are a bride who just had her wedding at Amara...she says everythgs is fine & she is very happi with their services...is it a rumour ? i hv a frenz who just attend a dinner over there...she oso say ok...

I view their ballroom twice...dun find anythgs wrong wif their lighting leh...in fact, i like the optic lights...

My co-ordinator hv left...now is a new one called Michelle...

Hi Angela,

July is late meh...i'm referring to preparation like guests lists, printing of wdg cards, buying chinese custom barang barang...the rest of the thgs i hv more or less confirm liao...my bro getting marry in March...i find him very relax leh...kekeke

ya loh, luckily i seek another gynae...tat gynae is goin 2 b my future bb gynae as well...kekeke..

joteohl

Hi jessyy
Work on ur guest list. or doll up ur house. or shop with ur parents for clothes for the dinner (some do buy new clothes for their parents). r u arranging ur own wedding favours? what abt ang pow box, guest register and prob banquet decor?

jus some suggestion...

i_bless_u

Foo Shi Yuan

I want magazine style. Will dicuss with Vincent in details.

Ya lor got to stay with them till house is ready.

Jolene : Thanks !

Jessy : How abt your wedding itinearies/schedule? All done up? Make a To-Do-List as well...who to take care of what. Wedding march-in songs all chosen?

cottoncandy7681

Meteor_Rain,
Hi,welcome to thread 2005 n Bridal Concept too,hehe.
Hmm,Sam is not recommend by BC,its recommend by the ppl from SB.U can meet him up to view his profile.I find him veri friendly n his work is fanastic!

mandyray

How are you gals?? I'm getting a bit stressed on the wedding, altot its in Sep.

My restaurant just told me they cannot let me use the bigger ballroom..cos min need 45 tables..
So have to stick to the smaller one, and need to engage florists.. Another thing to add to my TO-Do-List.

My Guanyin has got invited to the new house on Sunday.. Now everyday have to go home pray..
But i'm trying out my wedding gowns this wednesday, hope everything will be smooth..

My remaining furniture are delivering end of this month, then it will be CNY. After CNY, the parents need to meet up to discuss on the wedding.
Then need to go Sentosa to see where I want my photoshoot to be..

Then it will be March..then need to take PS..Before PS, need to go shopping for wedding shoes. I'm also changing my march-in songs..sigh..

Then in Apr, need to bring parents, in-laws and brothers and sisters to buy new clothes..

Then in May, need to confirm go where for honeymoon.. Deciding on England, cos Madives cannot go..parents dun allow.

Then it will be June, need to do house warming..
And Guo-Da-Li... Still need to engage AD Photographer and Videographer

In July, need to tell my sisters what to do for the AD...Need them to decorate the reception table, finisialsed the invitation lists, buy candles for the flower stands..that restaurant said can only provide me tea-light candles..

Then in Aug, Chinese Seventh mth ghost festival, cannot do anything..

Then Sep!!..

And I yet to lose any weight!!

Sorry.. I have to grumble.. that husband of mine seems to ignore everything.. told me to take one thing by one thing.. But my parents and in-laws are bugging me one at a time..to do this and that..

tou2

Hi Rokko, school just started already so busy liao hur? I just found out that a NUS classmate has also became a teacher at Republic Poly. You are not from there right?

Hi Ying11, sorrie to hear abt your EG too
At least you only need to wear your EG for a little while at night only. In fact, I was toying with the idea of wearing my WG for both the cake-cutting and champagne pouring so as to give more "stage time" for my WG and less for my EG. This means I will prob skip the 2nd march-in and only wear the EG for the tables yum seng portion.

If you really dun wan your kua, you should insist on changing to a tea dress. Anyway, it is at no loss to the BS mah. You are the customer so no need to be afraid of your designer. She should be afraid of you instead hehe
Do show me your PS photos when you have them ok?

Hi Yuki,

Haven seen you in the thread for some time too
Haha, yar lor I also think better not try on the WG too many times else on AD got no more special feelings liao

Hey hey, I was also thinking of taking outdoor pics on my AD. Was thinking of Raffles place for some buildings and ppl shots rather than greenery again. Anyone can advise where is nice in Raffles or Tanjong pagar area for PS?

Have anyone thot abt your AD events yet? If I want to take some outdoor photos, should it be before we go back to our parents' place (after we leave his place) or after the entire morning events? I'm afraid that if we wait till after everything, it may be too hot liao

levynn

oh dear... looks like i'll have more trouble looking for shoes. i got ugly, big-sized feet... n my fh is only a little taller than me. so cannot get heels... maybe will get those ballet-like ones since wear under the WG, not many pple will see...

welcome, 2005!!

zoeanne27

Poor ray

Dun be that stress... After all these, u confirm slim la..

Something i need to stress on. I saw u only wan to engage photographer n video at June? I think all the good one by then are taken up. Try sourcing around now.. Sept is really a popular month..

Wah, u scaring me.. Saw what u list out, i feel i did nothing.. hee hee.. relax ger!! haha.. I may tell u to relax but when my turn, i be the one rushing for everything.. :p

Eh.. something u may wan to opt out.. KPO abit..sorry..
Ur parents, in laws, brother n sis etc.. can go buy clothing on their own ma.. Ur Ah yees etc.. can tell them the colour u wan them to wear on your AD.. Sometimes share out the chores might not be that busy already

Hi Cindy
To me, i feel that video is important. My actual intention is that my cousin will help me DIY with my viewcam then my friend will edit for me at her school. Realise that during my ROM, we did not even look at our clips bcos mainly it was real bad , shaky as if got earthquake. haha.. I afraid my AD, it become another history .Then now decide to get a more pro one to do it for me.
Reasons for a videographer, alot of my friends said that they like to see their video once in awhile and they never regret for engaging one bcos it remind them the happy days.. those funny comments made by friends, by relatives and even ourselves.. which photos will not show such sounds effects etc.. I saw my friends' video.. I was so happy and laughing even though its not my wedding when the whole bunch of us watching together.. Overall, it bring back memories lor..

My budget is to get cheaper one.. Do not really care for video express clips to show on dinner.. as long as there is one which is properly recorded on my AD.. I be happy enough...
Of course this depend on individual expectations lor..

meteor_rain

Hi Cotton candy,

Ic..I am starting to source around for AD photograhpers now. Any good & affordable one to recommend beside Sam? Tot of shortlisting a few before making a decision.

Btw, have you started your fittings and when's your PS? I have not started making arrangements yet..

gentlegiant

Hi Wendy,
My AD is also on 8/10/05. My venue will be at Grand Copthorn Waterfront....I have kinda decided on the photographer too. Anyway, preparetion so far is okay. My FH is quite supportive (not in researching) but by letting me made most of the decision. He would be there just to give some comments.

Hi Bubble,
Just curious. What are you getting from Silhouette and how much are you paying for the item? I have yet to find my BS. Please share.

cottoncandy7681

Meteor_rain,
I am afraid not leh,Sam is the first one i met and immediately sign up with him on the spot.(We had never sign up with anything during the first meet-up.)But his work is consider good for me compare to other photographer's website and also the price that he is giving.
I am having my fitting in late march and PS in july.Have u knoe who is ur co-ordinator?
Its better to book the date for PS n fitting asap. :D

jessyy

hey Jolene,
I can't do up my guest list since my hubby and FIL say no need to be early..:p I have gone to taipei to take my wedding photos and it turns out to be great...
I can't do much for my parents clothes since they are not in singapore. (Btw, I am from hk)

hey iblessu,
My friend told me not too early for schedule. I am just thinking about card printing/food tasting. Hubby takes care of wedding songs since i seldom listen to english songs and it is quite weird to have chinese songs during banquet...

jessyy

hey jolene and iblessu,
do you think what should we prepare for the "kuo dai lei"....doono how to spell appropriately...
the customery whereas hubby's side give something to bride's side and bride needs to return something back...
since i am not singaporean, i just want to see what is the list for singapore...can u help out?

yuki_ko

Hi Tou2

Hahhahaa... ya lor... it's the busiest time of the year for mi mah... so only can once in awhile come in to read thr' msg... Hopefully, I didn't miss any msg for mi...

The next time I try on my gown will probably be March on at least after CNY... hehehhe... then will juz keep it till the final fitting... at least still got 'xing xian gan'

My PS all greeneries... so wanna find some buildings also...In Tanjong Pagar mostly shop houses, rite? those more authentic looking ones... Thinking of the bridge towards Cozy Bay, Millenium walk, tanjong pagar, etc. But haven't decide yet... still looking for more ideas..

I think when u slot in yr photography time depends on yr 'auspicious' timing also leh... alot of times, it was because they cannot enter the house before 'X' time... that's y they go to take pics to 'pass' time... If u r taking more buildings... shld be quite okie lah... normally quite shaded mah, rite? Mi thinking of abt 10 plus start taking pics... since I dun have the morning gate crashing... Will go to perhaps 2 places to take pics... then return to the hotel and pray hard that they will allow me to use their pres. suite for photography... or else, juz take somewhere in the hotel lor..

joteohl

hi jessyy
for guo da li, ask all parents what they want. i noe both my FH's mom and my mom will take care of that. cos different dialect has diff custom. e.g. the dowry and wine over to the bride's place; si-dian jin/4 pieces of jewelery...etc. what's ur dialect? what's ur FH's dialect? can help u find out. but better check wif parents. do according to their preference is the safest bet.

i kinda think its never too late to do ur itineraries for ur AD. i've done up mine and it helps me to put things in perspective.

icy

decimal,
I went there on saturday to see, unfortunately I feel it is pretty similar to punggol marina.. and p0unggol marina is better cos at least it is bigger.

jellytots77

hi gin... yap zoe is rite...

yo zoe... wat u 1 2 buy... u need to give me the brand and model also lah...

yo audrey... wow so fast... think i belong to one of the slowest ppl here... nothing done cos my BS said Mar then start...

shoes... u can try Taka, OG, etc....

icy

yuki & tougei,
MY PS date on 28 Jan, which is like 2-3 weeks time. It seemed like this mth and last mth very rainy.. me a bit worried.

I had thought abt AD outdoor location, since I live at SK and hb at pasir ris, we go for paris park.. and maybe punggol mrt station.. cos seemed like very nice leh.. all glass one.

tougei,
if u wanna more time for ur WG, then wear it during reception, i think everyone will see more of ur gown during reception.. matched in is too fast and on the stage is too far. For EG, the table to table photos all half body.. have to remember to get photographer to snap full view. :p

zoeanne27

Hi Jelly
I have not thought of which brand n model for the oven yet leh.. U going to buy soon?
I going to buy a few things, maybe a plasma, a vacuum cleaner, cooker, dryer.. so far i enquire a good rate for dryer liao.. If not, maybe i go personally to this shop too..

akemi

Hi Sashamama,

Glad to see you here. We have met on the Dec'04 ROM thread.

Hi Little_ger,

Since I have missed out the last outing, I would luv to join in this outing!

mei79

rina, i_bless_u,

give me ur email add.. i will email the contact to you...

rina,
u staying at sengkang ah? where? i will be staying there also.. now the house under reno... mine is near to rivervale mall

princessweds 13,
so when's ur PS?

jessy,
i think i am skipping the 'guo da li'.. my parent not so particular... so u shd check with ur parent and in law..