(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals..

mi rom prep realli beri bumpy man..the latest prob i haf 2dae whn we went dn 2 charlotte atelier & gerog jensen ware dere r rings we like tat dey dun haf dem in mi size coz mi finger's 2 small!!
& dey aint able 2 customise it 4 mi..

Tou,
Wow, ur gown is gorgeous and it suits u alot
Sexy also... hehehee. U carry that gown well and very slim in it. Are all the details up yet?

I worried that in photos, the CS and EG color will look similar...

U mendion Regent, issit Regent hotel? So far, I am thinking of Railway track, places with seaview and also church, but not sure can go so many place or not as by rite can only go 2 places.

hee tulipblue, you found oour secret hiding place! heeheee, our BS thread got spies lah... hee, actually it's sky who comes in and read our comments lor, she ok lah, only poor employee, but still better not let her see us scheming :p

i think they won't force u to fulfill the package, cos i also paid for the AD photography by them, and in the ned cancelled and use the money to offset my balance only... to adrian money is money lah, he dun care how u spend it as long as u give it to him :p

think they have an indoor shoot only kind of package... but i didn't personally check with them... maybe u make it seem like u wanna cancel everything and try to get $$$ back from him then he'll be more open to your suggestions... must talk to adrian, the rest more meow, esp Cher and Elb.. Chris i didn't negotiate anythign with her before, but she seems nice too... but adrian still the decision-maker i think. better talk to him. think it's advisable to still get your indoor shoot done by them cos ur overseas PS dun have tat right? you should ba able to 'spend' the 1K plus deposit on your AD stuff...

just replayed my rom video, and discovered the song is 'always on my mind'! why i always remembered it as 'my valentine' huh? so stoopid me....

wat u think of "i do (cherish you)" as first march-in song? suitable for petal tossing?

speaking of which, i haven't do my petal cones yet!!!! arrrghhhhh....

i love "i finally found someone" cos of the lyrics, so like our story
but putting it for PS album video montage cos only tat one people can hear the whole song...

will people be too busy munching to even look at the screen?

hihi ladies...

wah a lot of postings to catch up on

had a fruitful weekend, we manage to buy paint for the room and house...bought bed frame, mattress and wardrobe

oso went for my 1st design session...i like the wedding gown design...most probably gonna go for a german lace bodice, off-shoulder, heart-shaped neckline, A-line skirt design...
but i'm still thinking abt the design for the EG...haven't settle on a design yet....

17 Feb ok with me...how abt Sketches at Bugis? There's an outdoor area too, plus nearer to MRT.

oohh...aiyoh my package is OTR WG and MTM EG..chiam liao..can still offset?
maybe i can check the indoor package you mentioned..anyway i still need gowns for my AD rite?

ooh..spies huh..yeah better dun let them know even though nice Sky does go to the BS thread...but is it okie for me to post here coz afterall the thread is for Jan brides so maybe will PM you gals liao..

hee tulip, otr should be no prob lah... coyote means if your gowns if it's mtm then they cannot say wanna charge u extra for bring it out twice... if otr then maybe they have the say lor...

if u buy gowns from say sllure then u dun need their AD gowns liao mah... they have very very very nice gowns leh... think should be nor prob to offset the deposit with AD stuff u need

thanks lynn..need that to boost my confidence in negotiating with them..muahaha BS here i come!

if BS can make us customer to "topup" then i dun see why i can't do the other way..downgrade!!..heheh

as for the OTR WG from BS..actually i quite like it..but if Allure got something nice maybe can reconsider...if not then maybe keep BS gowns, AD makeup, flowers, car decor...yeah the WG im bringing over is OTR that why they are charging me that rate lor..

hee, still fell they overcharging for the otr gowns. u better check with them cos normally the gowns they let us bring outdoor (outdoor wg and eg) are already old ones... if new otr then dun say lah, can pay them, but if old ones like those we normaly get for Singapore outdoor PS then really not worth okie... maybe u ask them to let u select the gowns they can let u bring over then discuss the price lor... normally outdoor gowns are older and very simple design only... think all the brides from our BS will agree on tat..

Hi Witch,
No la..dun say that...everyone here is young at heart! :D

Hi Janice,
Thanks for sharing those shoes designs with us..but beware that some pretruding diamantes or 'diamonds' on shoes might damage the gown..so check with ur BS before getting ur shoes!~~

Hi smileymelody,
Do take care!

Sierra - Sounds like u got a lot of things done.

I'm going for my 1st design session next week. But haven't really do my homework yet. Got another week to go, must buck up liao.

Witch - I thought those ang ang bedsheets quite cool leh but I think tt's only for photography purposes lah, I will change it the next day if I were to get those but anyway, too ex, dun think I'll be getting.

U so lucky, can wear low heels. Me poor thing ok, got a hubby that's 1.78m and he got himself a wife that's only 1.5m... i think my ankles will break after that night as i'm looking for a 4"... hehe... actual day no phone book to stand on, so have to wear super high heels lor...

yep tylipblue... cos i also kena 'cheated' by them regarding the outdoor gown... really horrible selection tat they allow u to bring out. last time when i not formally slecting the gowns yet they showed me many they say can bring out one, but when it came to the real selection they say those all indoor gowns... hiaz.... u say leh, they bluff me or wat?

lynn..

wah how can they do that? even though we know PS have indoor/outdoor but where got such things??!!
so only indoor PS nice nice gowns and outdoor not so nice lah...then like that nobody want to take outdoor PS wor..

tou!
i also wan to view your mei mei gown!!
[email protected] my PS finally over.. last wed.. hehe..

hi sharlene.
my makeup, necklace n tiara all from my BS. =)

hi ashlee.
my AD on 13 march. hehe.. wont be wearing the same gown. that one is for ROM only. i also quite fleshing one.. been very hard working on using extrim body sculptor before my ROM.. hehehe.. quite effective for me..

Good morning.

Wow, I had not even print my card yet!!!

Question: Is the invites to send out after GDL or can send before GDL?

Yuuri,
Yar, have to go and choose which hand bouquet you like from EB. I think supposed to be a mth in advance, but we just dropped in on sat to pick up something. Then Pat just asked if we want to pick our flowers, then we say ok lor! If u know roughly what u want, it's quite fast, 15 min can finish liao.

Jelyn,
Hang in there...are there other rings that you two like? Or same design in other metal? Heard that platinum/titanium almost inpossible to resize, but gold is ok.

Morning ladies!

Jas,
I think invites can give out anytime you want, but for the parente, usually they give out after GDL so can send the cakes too!

Claire,
Wah sounds so ley chey...just realised I also have to go choose flowers from the hotel

Hi icy, I emailed you and janey liao
Haha, so exciting, 5 days to your PS liao. Did you practise some poses at home? I know I prob would

Hi Sharlene, thanks
I couldn't resist the low back but you should see the way my Mum's eyes popped out when she saw the pic. If even she have this type of reaction, I can't imagine what my Grandma would say
Sure will kena nagging one.

Your CS and EG's design is so different, I'm sure people wont mixed them up one
Or you put the photos further apart in your album or make your Hubby wear something different so people will know its a diff "zhao xing"?

I'm also thinking of railway station
It looks fab in black and white photos right? Do you know which section is accessible? I also went to Marina Park to recee yesterday (hence the sun tanning session). It's not bad, but the trees are too young so not much "character". There's this popular site at the AYE near Bury road which we went yesterday too. It's very nice but walking up the slope in our 3" shoes will kill us if we don't roll down the hill first

Hi Janey, oh so your PS finally over
When you getting your pics?

hi tougei ... me wnat to see too
[email protected] ...ooh the railway idea sounds great man hehe. like provide an old fashioned type of look to the pix. *takes note for self* heheh

janey ..wow you look really really good
especially liked your gown heehee...simple yet elegant. oh yah your mua did a good job too ..looks very natural!! btw which BS are u with?

lynn, i had 2 videos too, 1st march in(ballroom) is morning express edit. 2nd march in din put, oni show the bs montage of all our pics after our champagne toasting...

okie, so i'll be putting my rom video (before 1st march-in) cos dun think got time to diy the express edit...

and i also plan to show the BS montahe before 2nd march-in....

can liao hor?

dazed can tell me the ang bao rate?

hi mei,
me having my PS this thurs...but am so sick now, sob sob...have high fever since yesterday so now at home resting, hopefully can be well by thurs...

Hello to all new Dec'05 brides!

Hi yenyen,
we got the same BS!

Hi RynRyn,
not really lah.. oni booked the essential things.. haven't settle wedding bands, selection of gowns, cards vendors, transportation, and most important, my house. mayb getting later half of the year, if not stay with my mum's first. :P

Anyone any idea how much a postcard invitation cost?

$80 for sisters and brothers gang huh?

drivers (BS provided), MUA, phtographer?

And people who lend us cars?

and the little boy who open the car door? can't be $80 for everyone rite? *faintz liao*

oh, i thot you asked me rate for the dinner... hehe... wrong key...

for xiong di jie mei, gave 12 + gift, then they also get angbao from both parents too, by right think we no need to give one...

no driver cos self drive. mua and photographer also 12 oni, cos we already pay for service mah... if is friend and not paying for service then bigger lor...

open door also 12...

hee, sia-si-wo-le

hee, i also tot those we already paid a huge sum for their services one only give yi-si yi-si only

little boys who open car doors we (me and my mummy) also tot 12 bucks can liao, but hubby say 20..

brothers and sister gang (bargain for open door) ang bao bigger lah... we thinking 60 per pax too little or not?

ur dinner where liao huh? $80 enuff for u to recover? my colleagues i think giving 60 only, and only just enuff to cover table cost plus wine and liquor...

brother and sister ang bao is not the open gate ang bao hor... is seperately given as token of appreciation one... open gate ang bao depends on how much your hubby willing and how you jiemeis bargain lor... my hubby siao siao bao big ang bao... lost quite a bit there... hehe...

my tables is about 700, plus wines already just enuf to cover oni lor...

iggy,
aiyo... wat happen to you? have a good rest leh... hope u will get well soon... think it in a positive way.. just a good time to slim down naturally.. opps...

I giving helpers=sisters $30 + gift, main coordinator $40, MUA $20 (think too little, he helped alot), tea ceremony for the youngers $38.

tulipblue, 1 word of advice: Dun feel paisey to ask for ur rite. And dun b deceived by BS ppl coz every gowns u try they will say "Very nice"...pian ren one...they juz wan u to quickly settle wif it. When u say nice, they will stop letting u try on more gowns liao ;) Lynn hor?!

oh, i tot the sisters' pang is the open gate ang bao, and the brothers is give separate one...

hee, your jie meis really bargain meh? i tot normally for show only and more to tekan the groom only... hahah my jie mei say wan dunno how many Ks, and then i say like tat dun need to marry off liao :p cos the money is really me and hubby's money mah... and we already in debt for the house reno...

As I am not going to have any pre-wedding shoots, so I didnt sign any package for AD make up.

Guess I better start hunting! Thanks Helen!

tougei!! the gown looks super on you! *whistles* love the low back with lace..very sexy
is this your WG? wah u very slim also heehee ..me needs to work towrads that.

highness,

Do u thk it's nice if we send partial of our guest in postcard invitation ? Was thkg to mix the invitation cards some frm my rstaurant and the other to purchase postcard ?

When is u're appt w BS, I am going after CNY already fix 20 Feb 05 for gown selection but dun thk I will select during this visit basically to view some of their new gowns and expect to travel a few trips before I select the ideal one.

Hi Highness,
have u chosen your wedding gown?
I have just sign up with them last few days. Who is the one serving you? Mine is Christine, heard from her that SIA is her brother..

hi jen & sun,

outing is this fri?...we are meeting in Bugis MRT station first then walking to Secret Garden, right? want to send me your hp no? [email protected]. just in case we need to contact one another. will sms u my no once i received your email.

Hi little_ger, sashamama & Akemi,

we see you at the resturant... maybe can send me your hp no. so if we need to contact one another, still possible.

thread very quiet, everybody preparing for CNY