(2005) Brides of year 2005

celtricia

Coyote.. my email address is [email protected]

anyone else got pics to share pls email me at the above add.. heh..
thankz.. kekeke..

rokko

hey tou, can i also see ur mei mei gown? is this the one from MB? my email: [email protected]

eh i still owe u contact for beautician hor? hehee paiseh almost forgot... can i check with her if she's ok for me to pass on her contact to u first? i will be calling her pretty soon

janey, eh all the rave reviews abt u looking every bit the gorgeous bride, can i also sneak a peek at ur piccies?

i wish i had smtg to share as well, but i hvnt even started gown designing yet! gown designing for me starts after CNY

oh btw minky, did u buy the sk2 in the end? how was trip to HK?

ashlee

janey

Huh?! That extrim body sculptor really works huh? I got Herbal Life from my friend cos I heard it really works but needs a lot of discipline. So am gonna start only 2 mths before wedding so I won't gain back the weight before wedding. haha...

How much is the extrim body sculptor huh?

tougei
Can I see your gown as well puuuuleeeeeeeeese??

lynn_

ya lor... celtricis ur pics leh.. dun pretend pretend hor :p

coyote, od cos i wan to see your AD pics lah... send me send me

fifidoog

sierra,
Heath. he attended to me 1st time i went down and won me over right away. very comfortable with him... ;) wanted to go for TWP but saw a lot of stuff at SIL which were pretty much what i wanted so more assured there...

ray,
huh? choi! no lah, seriously, most of us are already ROM-ed right? so it's like we're already legally married anyways. no big deal lah but depends on your relatives and parents. if they're old fashioned then you'll kena big time. but most pple very modern already mah...

lynn_

eh u gers if u all know huh? the bride can mingle with guests at the recept or not? i heard some people say the bride supposed to hide and only come out last leh...

i thinking of mingling with my guests then maybe go back to the room to rest before 1st march-in... but then walk to and from the room also tiring, but can't expect me to be standing there at the recept until all my guests go in and sit down and then i march-in rite? tat will be so tiring....

how u gers did it?

minky

rokko: hey thanks for the skII info
after tat then i realised did i hai u waste money on the sms huh?? oh in the end nvr buy cos not any cheaper so if really wan buy might as well buy in s'pore hee.. hong kong trip was pretty fun... love the weather!

rokko

hey ashlee! im using herbalife leh... yes yes take it from it, it works!!! but need motivation if u r doing the shakes

rokko

minky, aiyah where got waste money one? dun worry!!! hehee... glad u had fun!!! u must have had lotsa tim sum and desserts there right? hahaa im such a glutton, im thinking of food all the time! hee

shirley98

Hi Ryn Ryn,

Not yet, my appointment is on April for gowns selection.
.. very excited!! How about you??

hey, We got the same wedding date and same bridal shop le..

este

hi everyone, I'm new to this forum...
planning for ROM this may, anyone had their solemnisation/ROM luncheon done at Equinox or China Club, please help? I've got a few questions to ask...

thanks a million!

este

hi everyone, I'm new to this forum...
planning for ROM this may, anyone had their solemnisation/ROM luncheon done at Equinox or China Club, please help?
I've got a few questions to ask...

thanks a million!

bugs

Lynn, nowadays i do see the bride came out early to enertain to their guest, i planned to do so but my MUA did the MU so late i just in time for the march-in . but i serve a mistery to my guests.

sk2

i m new in this thread. my ad is on 8 jan 06. venue hilton, BS is everbliss.

Nice to meet all of you

xiaozhu

Do u gals know how to tie the rings on the ring pillow?
My friend bought me one ... but i do not know how to tie them ...
Pls advise me ... Thank you.

celtricia

coyote.. my pics nt ready yet leh.. suppose to get it today.. but till nw still no news frm my photographer.. haiz..

lynn... i dun dare to pretend lah.. only act act.. kekeke.. no lah.. still no pics frm my photographer yet..

ash_

hi caitlyn!

ur nick looks familiar.. have i seen u in any other thread? the dec thread perhaps? anyway, your AD's just a week before mine!! have u booked your BS yet? or still shopping ard?

hi SK2,
welcome! nice to see you here

wow! you settle the big stuff alr.. congrats! so now just waiting for the big day?

mandyray

Hi J Tan,

Just asking.. cos my father suddenly approached me few weeks ago and asked me not to get pregnant before the wedding day. Inauspicious!!! Haha.

sk2

hi ashie,
yes, i'm pretty impatient. ;) oso kind of lazy to shop ard. So jus go by feeling. but shopping for hotel venue is a big headache.
Now i'm doing homework for nitty gritty stuff like shoes, and preview some work done by the BS i sign up

dazed

lynn, for solemnisation reception, i din mingle cos was late liao, for dinner recep i did mingle, even go round the tables to talk to friends cos have time... then i waited outside before the video finished for the march in to begin...

sgn, about 500... *xin tong*

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan
Thats a nice dress.. Hope to be your jie maid too.. keke...U buy for them or they have to buy themselves? I think for my jie mei , all varies in sizes leh.. but will get all of them to wear in white.. regardless of dress or pants lor.. hard to ask all of them to wear the same...

Ray, no la... must take precaution liao..
no matter legal or not legal yet la.. hee hee
If really pregnant, maybe i would bring the dinner and AD and work it out within 3 months??
My friend got this experience too, she got pregnant 2 months b4 her AD...

tulipblue

hi coyote..

thanks for the advise, will bear that in mind...probb going down this Saturday to settle with BS ppl liao...just now went to Allure and Lezen...wah their gowns nice nice leh...must discuss with FH on what plans to go now...but will take into consideration of our deposit and then work from there...me wanna see your photos too! email: [email protected]

Lynn,
im sure your photos also mei mei one..can let me see too?
well at least this BS teach us what is our right and what should be done...the people have definitely changed when i last signed up with them..oh well..gal dun think so much k...your AD coming soon liao...

fifidoog

hey zoe,
i buy for them. they're my closest frens so i would buy for them. anyways only 2 mah. so it's ok lah. eh btw you thought of theme for your AD or not? we same day mah. ...

duffybuff

hi celtricia,
my dinner went well but was slightly over-run.. finished at 11pm.. due to the dishes.. otherwise everything else was great! ard 95% turn up..

duffybuff

hi lynn,
my AD was a hilarious one.. starting from the morning..! the 'open-door' was funny, i saw it from the video highlights... all of them had so much fun! even though it was 5am in the morning! yes! 5am!!! my hb came to fetch me at 5am and i hv to reach his place before 7am..

my guests at the dinner all loved the video highlights.. they had fun watching it.. a bit hard to describe the games they had to you leh.. :p

as for the dinner, i was trying very hard to saty calm when making thank you speech! haha, didn't follow the script in the end.. used my own words in the end.

& u know what, the most 'terrible' thing that my jie-mei done to me!!!.. u can't imagine! they placed 4 alarm clocks in my suite all set at 4.15am.. but the alarm went off 1 by 1 from 4.15am to 4.25am.. & i hv to wake up blur blur search my room for the clocks!! thought it was some security alarm when the 1st went off. & my hb was still in deep sleep cos' he conked out with all the alcohol...

lynn_

okie... but then i'd feel very bad if i dun let my frens see me leh...

sgn ur MUA so late ah? or ur dinner started very early tat's why?

kekeke, the mingling at the recept will be the only time guests can see my pretty pretty up close... see how, if i think my gown very ugly the i'll not be there... or maybe i'd wear my teadress at the recept, then change into WG for march-in only :p

o

duffybuff

hi lynn,
i went down to reception to mingle with my guests and surprisingly they liked the idea! cos' they took the chance to take pix! no regrets mingling with the guest!

zoeanne27

HI J tan
wah.. so gd.. i also wan to be one :p
hahahha.. ok la.. 2 only, not much...

What theme on AD, what you mean? jie mei dress?
I blur.. paiseh

bugs

dazed, wow, so much, my budget was $300, cos to divide among 9 jie mei must have at least $25 for each mah.

Lynn,
ya she came at 5.30pm, but got to makeup for my amcee and another friend so when is my turn is already 7.30pm.

coyote,
ya lor mine also hardcopy, can't share with u gals yet.

dazed

Wah, duffy, your jiemei so li hai… like that also can… haha…indirect nao dong fang…

Lynn dun worry so much… even if you plan now, maybe mua will take her time, end up no time to go down also… if dun go mingle also good, then if seating arrangement got problem also dun need to care… I was down there and my jiemeis keep telling me my colli not here yet (most of them late).

fifidoog

zoe,
i mean like the decor in hotel... some people have chinese theme, some pple have worldwide theme. e.g. different tables got different country names, etc.

cottoncandy

hi wendy

no prob..wow, your job sounds interesting! what u working as?

hi angela

not too sure coz that time, it was Mr David Loh who tied our rings to the ring pillow for us.. and must say that he did it veri nicely and professional! hahaha

pinkrose

I'm next for photoshoot! its tomorrow! went for my 1st-ever manicure just now. hehe...pray that the weather will be good! my photographer is In-Vogue

jellytots77

wow... jelly faint... so many post... no time to read man... anyway u gals enjoy yaking ya...

yo zoe... so sorry... no time to call my customer... will try tomolo... paiseh... can u sms me the model again... then i ask easier...

yo witch... tentitively is okie lor... hmm... we go lou hei lor... but i also duno where... think go kopitiam... so cheapskate hor... cos if go resturant... bery ex rite... if not can check with the Secret Garden can we bring our own... then must also remember to bring chopstick leh...

yo fifi... wow nice gown... so how much is one... so nice to be ur jiemei... i also one leh... kekke

janey

hi tou!

WOW!! NICE GOWN!!!! very very gorgeous le!! looks great on you! i will collect my photos ermmm think next week ba.. need to call up andrew again..

Hi snippy,
i am with Camellia Haute Couture. my MUA very good lo.. like her a lot also.. hehehe..

Hi ashlee,
i dun have the determination to replace my meals with shakes le.. tried before.. somemore so expensive.. hehe.. the extrim gel is selling $89 for 1 mth supply at gardian, watson etc.. i buy at a cheaper price (ard 65) coz my hubby know someone who's the distributor.. so now even my mum using.. haha.. the trick is you got to ask someone to massage in the gel for u.. coz if do it yourself very tiring plus not enough strength coz angle not rite.. my hubby do my arm for me every night, then i do his tummy for him also.. ermmm also need determination..

Hi rokko, minky and Winnie,
i sent u gals the link alr... actually i tot i look fat in that dress...

teng2

My AD is 17th Dec..

Hi Anna,

Care to share why you grouped these 2 months together? Or were you deciding on having your AD on either one of these 2 months?

Hi Highness,

Nice to see you here too :D

coyote

Lynn, to avoid MUA come late...tell her ur dinner starts early :p If not if she late u oso kancheong loh.

duffy, ur gerfrds very "nao" leh....but i like...kekekeke...den u will always remember mah.

rynryn

highness, dun wori, you are still well prepared, at least better den me.. me still relaxing nw, gota be super busy aft CNY, reno & wedding preparations..

hi yenyen, we got the same AD.. cHEERS ...

hi shirley_98, din realise we gt e same AD.. ;)
my appt either end of March or April.. quite excited.. cant wait to choose e gowns. . btw, im with Wilson ?? u ? hes a nice chap..

lynn_

yup duffy, think your gerfrens very cute

thanks for a greeeaaat idea, next time i could possibly do this to my gerfrens
hee, me never a jie-mei before, except for my sister's wedding, and tat doesn't count...

hee, she'll only be doing my makeup, so shouldn't be so late lor... wah sgn, ur MU finishes at 730 and u can march in liao ah? all your guests so punctual?