jtan,
ya.....thk a simple string of pearls wud go very well with wg.....and it never go outdated.....always remain a classic....thk it is a very good choice....me wore pearls with my bustier dress for rom, dat's y not gg to wear anymore pearls for AD.
zoeanne,
ya lor.....somehow at nite seems to be the oni free time,w/o anything or any1 else to bug me.....had a long wait today the the pet grooming centre, coz my rebbit super dirty, need a long time to clean him.....1 down, got 3 other rabbits to send slowly for grooming for cny.....headache....and pocket kena burn big hole....
as for ps, actually paris thinggy not fixed yet....just in the process....got to meet the photographer there 1st then see how.....scarli can't click with the photographer then no good..... but likely even if my fren were to be the 1 doing the ps for us, i oso wun be getting hard prints....but my MUA's bf used to be free-lance photographer, so thk my MUA shld be able to help me with where to get the photos develop nice and good. wun thk abt that for now......chuan2 dao4 qiao2 tou2 zhi4 ran2 zi2......somehow, somewhere, shld be able to get it done....[super optimist!
]
as for the wine thinggy, maybe ur fren can help us with a wine tasting session? this 1 for the moment it's my hubby's territory, so for now I wun bother, unless he ask me to handle it....coz me got too many things to handle liao....
so since ur hubby oso the 1 getting u ur SDJ, looks like u can decide and tell him what u like.....
that's good.....at least it wud be something that u wud wear....
seval,
lucky u reminded me.....thk I oso better go remind my folks to remind the rest of my relatives not to get me any yellow gold.....lucky my MIL very modern sort, she oni but white gold...the year b4 she bought me a white gold pendant with little diamonds....she say she noes better not to get yellow gold coz she noes that our generation dun wear yellow gold anymore.....whew!! now just have to sound the rest of the relatives out...
it's true, really, 1st yr after customary still can receive ang paos.....but oni 1st yr lah.....some pple may not give lor....but if pple do, its perfectly alright to accept it.....
sihui,
thk it depends on where u get ur SDZ.....places like taka jewellery, SK, shldn't be too ex.....can chk out diamond industries at scotts too.....unless u are particular abt the grades and cuts and colour.....usually SDZ made up of little bits of diamonds, wun cost too much....quite comparable to getting yellow gold....even gold oso have to go by weight...and end of the day, whether it's a set of SDJ or SDZ, the cost wun vary much.....
or maybe u can try rose gold? it's a very trendy colour, but of coz in terms of value.....wun stretch very far....but the combi of rose and white gold looks nice.....now that ur PIL has given u an option....go browse ard urself 1st..so that u roughly have in mind how far u can stretch their budget and how much diamonds u can throw in....after u done ur homework then bring ur MIL....i oni worry so happen if ur MIL now give in, and really get u a set of SDZ, but design not to ur liking, difficult to turn down.....u chk out 1st then show her the type u like mah....keke....
wud share the photos when they r ready....but gonna take a while, coz ps likely to be earliest 2nd wk of June....
good luck for ur SDZ search!!!