(2005) Brides of year 2005

kelvinrina

i_bless_u,

i did not get a friend but my mom along.

Hee Hee.

She actually help me with a set of wayang costume and then she follow us sightseeing.

I tell u Vince is great, u'll have no problem smiling in the camera, he's very jovial. Enjoy ur PS.

starmed

claire
??? which military wedding page? u mean the sword ceremony thread? Is your FH an officer? maybe u'll like to PM me your FH's name.... ;p

yuuri
haha... glad to see ya... wow so fast!!! mine is one week bef 12/03/05... u fast worker..keke... me still tying inserts but will be done soon!!!! haha...

xiaozhu

<u><font color="0000ff">Outing for February 2005 </font></u>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 17th February 2005 (Thursday)
Time: 7.15pm
Meeting Place: TBC
Makan Place: Western food (TBC)

Please bring your ROM photos to share with us!!

Attendance List
01. Angela
02. stars
03. Helen
04. pjen
05. Vivi

chercat

Hi cherrios,
Aiyah dear, you are still young. Born in 1981 right? Frankly speaking if i were 24 like you, marriage wont be on my cards. But no offence, just my personal feelings! Ya hor, how come no one getting married on V Day?! Probably still too close to the first few days of CNY. Some guests might also not turn up cos they wanna pat-tor with their other half!

Hi damsel,
Your hubby is Causasian?

gentlegiant

Hi Furry,

Glad that I am of help.
11am to solemnise or to reach church? My concern is that the timing is too tight for you. Try to push up the time for the groom to reach your hse. I'm suggesting that he should pick you up at 8.30am (best by 7.30 or 8am)and have tea ceremony straightaway at your hse (better still so you dun have to go back home) Try to leave your hse latest by 9am . You also need to estimate the time to travel to his hse, tabulate the no. of relative and count in the time for gate block . If the traveling time is at least 20 mins, then you can reach his hse by 9.25am, start tea ceremony straightaway and go back to your hse again for tea ceremony (if you have to). Altogether, I think you can finish by 10.15 and off to church...which is very rush. By right, you have to stay in the room at least 15 mins to 30 mins before the guests turn up so no one see you before the ceremony. Can you push down your ceremony time to maybe 12pm...

ANother suggestion is to get a time -coordinator among your jie-meis. Someone who can get things started and run fast so that you will not be held back at the houses. Your parents and yourin laws need to be briefed about the happening and timing. Let them know that you need to adhere to the time given for each activities. Ask them to help by informing the relatives not to be late, so you need not wait. You need your parents that day as they can call the shots

Another way is to do tea ceremony after church wedding. Get you church to avail a room for you where you can do tea ceremony after the church wedding. Then you don't have to be too concern about the time before the church wedding. The con is no one is around during the reception in the beginning to entertain guests. Or you can do tea ceremony after reception

Furry, I think it's very important for you to have some quiet moment before the ceremony start. You need time to savour the moment. Mine is like yours just that I am having my church wedding at 2pm

Let me know if I can help further.

Try to make your special day a day that you can relax and not stress-up.

Jovialger,
Why dun you go straight back to the hotel and rest before the night event. YOu also need to consider the time for night make up and hair do...
just my opinion

vela

decimal, ya lor, pkg tour dun need to crack the head to plan route &amp; accommodation, xiong lei, self-drive still got to navigate map! somemore will be busy with AD preps prior to HM, no time to do the planning lei. For me har, best to have everything paid for, got someone to help carry my luggages and hotel laundry services, that's how I am gg to pamper myself at HM..kekekekekekeke

icy, ya, u hvn't show us!! Chattx told me till I *blur*, told her I oni saw pix taken by your fren. thanks har! saw it, nice pix!

touraco, happy planning

celest, PH maid are better in general knowledge so u won't vomit blood instructing them, Indo maid depending on where they come from, some can be quite 'primitive', dun even know how to cut open milk pkg!

krisjon

Dear Seval - Ya, cos his uncle is working in Hotel Facilities Mgmt line.... But o'well, gotta see what my FH wants. He is so frickle minded. :p

joteohl

Hi mei
i initiate chatting cos this forum thingy is not so convenient for making immed remarks ..can 3 way or 4 way chat in yahoo? u r welcome

soop

Can I join you all in this thread? My details are:
AD: 22/12/05
Banquet venue: RTP
BS: Divine Couture(TBC)

Loulou, our AD is the same =p

icy

ger,
my PS next friday.. kekeke

sharlene,
i heard chan bros' food is better but also that why package more ex.

vela,
paiseh lah.. i a bit blur, cos I had so many sets of pix. :p

icy

ying11,
actually i not teochew.. my si dian jin - just means mil buying jwelleries for me.. heeheee

GDL is a official chinese ceremony of the guy asking the girl's hand.. i think cannot skip one.. can dun have cakes lor.. but maybe some other stuff

jelly,

me still on the meal replacement....it's an addiction for me, esp when I have to eat alone.....usually only stop when I going out to eat and when got company..... but overseas oni replace 1 meal and have 1 other meal, coz too cold, crave for hot food.....trying to keep weight and inches down, scarli when go fitting for wg got to enlarge measurements, so pai seh....

thk as for the drink, put powder 1st then liquid, and shake shld be okay leh.....maybe got some at bottom not ez to dissolve, but for me generally no much unshakable powder......

seval,

me not call names leh???? keke....just say that got a name to a face but din mention whose name to whose face....unless thar face and name super sensitive lor.....me no no offend pple.....like peace, not war.....

got 3 sketches of my wg, but chose 1 of it, but my designer very nice.....faxed me all 3 designs for me to keep and put into my sketch book.....next gathering would show all the designs to u all....

zoeanne,

I organise no problem.....hope coming roster got fridays avail though.....likely after the 1st week of cny? I believe 1st week sure all busy bai4 nian2, 2nd week prob, after vday?

think u body reaction may be a little slower, that's y bowel movement no show when u take the repalcement....it takes time for the body to detox b4 anything can come out mah....keke....u want to ji2 chi1 ji2 chu1???? no goods.....

so ur free-lance videographer chrg minimal? thk better lor...pay a bit but get professional results, rather than shaky hands and additional voices appearing in ur video....just saw my colleagues's wedding video.....it's done by fren....not so nice lor.....can feel very amateurish...esp when his mtv is done so pro, can tell the diff.....not so enjoyable to watch....

gin,

nice to noe u too.....yup, me sep 11 btb oso.....now laxing away.....trying to swing back into the wedding prep momentum.....

gathering I try to organise....coz I the leh chay 1 always not in town.....and next mth after cny I got class, 3days crash course to pass a wine certification exam.....then 3rd week of the mth got safety test which oso must pass or else they put me on grd....I eat grass.....
so like what I told zoeanne, likely after vday but b4 cny ends????? I can't say for sure now coz got to chk my roster again.....

as for vday htl promo....not too sure....guess most htls wud have, but find that not worth leh....keke....me and my hubby dun celebrate vday....so not very aware.....but thk a lot of magazines and even newspaper would be advertising aggressively for vday promo, can chk those out???? (even credit card mailers)

big big hi to gillian, j tan, krisjon, sihui......nice seeing all of u here, keeping this thread so active.....

kekeke.....to my hubby's great dissapointment, I would be looking forward to catch up wif u all regularly from now.....got a little detached from here during the festive season coz oso was a little quiet here....now that its so full of life.....thk my hubby no choice can oni shake head. ( when I stopped coming in regularly, he thot the novelty finally wears off for me.....ooops!)

dazed

oh, no lah, cos usually see those young get married and have kids ones, usually is sign on ones… got a few friends like that lor…

zoeanne27

Hi witch ah

I rushing off.. just reply u abit 1st
My Videgrapher is quite fine.. charging within my budget.. Seriously, i got no budget for video at all.. suddenly I itchi and dun wan my cousin to spoilt my wedding video, decide not to let him DIY .. in case my Ad become another earthquake..

Well , i seen the Videogrpaher 's work and looks gd.. no shaky hands etc n effect not bad..No MTV and express Highlight for me... Since i only film for keeping, i dun expect to spend so much too lor..

Regards to the Pos CNY gathering.. Sure no problem.. give us a date, we all try to make it..
** who call the prettiest girl get the priviledge** er... all BTB are pretty ok.. all will get my priviledge too... since all treat me so good..... Muack!!!

pepperpower

Hi gers!

Juz wondering if any1 is thinkin of recording a song to perform at your wedding banquet? Will this be too malu-ating? Tot of surprisin my FH dis way...but I too chicken to perform live in case voicebox cracks and gives way. So if record beforehand better.

Any idea how much recording studios charge hah?

bugs

wow, celtricia,
u so young, still got time to enjoin 2 ren si jie mah. not like me old already, want to enjoin also cannot.
when think of saving $$ before having bb but my age is catching up too.

caratsoup

Hi Chercat,
Yes, I share the same sentiments as you. Wish I could turn back the clock too. I used to be quite rebellious when I was young cos my parents are always so strict with me. So I hated to stay home and and face them all the time. But since I have matured, on the contrary, I love to stay home and spend time with them. And though I am 27 and of a marriagable age, I really wished that I have not decided to get married this soon so that I can live with them for another couple of years. In fact,I went on a trip to the United States with my parents last Nov and although I hesitated going initially cos I was thought it may be boring and my parents will not be adventurous enough, I did not regret a single bit cos I really enjoyed myself with them tremendously (Maybe becos I knew I was moving out soon and will have lesser time with them, so I treasured the time we spent alone in the foreign country). I will wanna plan more trips with them in the future. Sorry, If I sounded a little nostalgic....hehe.

Cherrios,
Haha...Me too. I hang out in pubs or hotel lounges. Hardly visit night spots anymore. The last time I did, I could not bring myself to shake and dance like how I used to. Was worried that the xiao mei meis will laugh at me. Haha!!

impulse41

hi blursotong,

no...ahem...not beautiful princess...*embarrassed" i'm not a dainty girl so can't imagine princess...

i like a lot of gowns in julia so havent choose yet cas they have new gowns coming in every month...will choose nearer to date.

have u shortlisted any BS? maybe can share with u my findings if i have visited your shortlisted BS before.