(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi sierra,
Nervous of cos la..hehehee.....everything went smoothly...very happy too..hehhee..

KH i feel his crowd control not so good..in terms of wanting to take group pic..very quiet...overall not too bad..his skills i have yet to see..will tell u 2 weeks later. :P

coyote dun stress so much okie? poolside wedding very very romantic...

dun worry abt rain or anything k? if worse case have to go function room your guests will all understand lah. if not can squeexe a bit each table 12pax more cosy

your WG lovely, so tat's settled. your EG if u dun like and dun wanna re-selct then maybe u can wear the WG for the most part of the evening? And then change into the EG to send your guests off lah... anyway i tot it's the WG tat's more worth showing off.

For mine, i'm supposed to just wear the WG to march-in and then change in EG for second march-in and then go take photos with every table. Tat for me is VERY weird (plus their EG not so nice), so i'm considering how to re-program the banquet details and timing so I can go take half the table photos with my WG, and the other half with EG...

tks lynn, will take off the gown woes for today...think my mind need a break.

hahaha..y u describe my WG as lovely? Is not meant to be a lovely, sweet piece. It shld b those wordings like stunning/shiny/loud/party/etc...hahaha

hehehe, coyote the gown not lovely meh? i think it's pretty lah... my ang mo not good :p

so i say again your WG is stunning and shiny and louns and has a party feel to it

why gown woes? think avtually the EG also ok one rite? afterall it's passed your hubby and gerfren's standards liao

i going my fren's baby full-month later today... have to go so far, a bit sianz... but tampines got spotlight, maybe can find ang bao box to wrap... the ang bao in tall vase kena shot left right, top and bottom by everyone
cos from the reception table back to the room is quite a distance, and evertyone asking me who wanna carry the big vase with all the ang baos so obvious> and the big vase i have guys cannot put their hands in cos the opening only big enuff for ladies hand (good mah, keep away pick-vases :p) so hard to empty the vase and put thye ang bao into the safe...

AIyoh, hello I'm new here. Was actually very blur...went to the thread for Nov bride instead. My AD is on 8/10/05....
My dinner will be set at Grand Copthorne
Happy New Year to all of you

Happy New Year, May all your dream comes true on this festival joy.

hi nana,
Most of the places that I went to has free delivery to the hotel so don't need to worry about the storage space.

Me also havent printed my cards yet, maybe will start sending out in mid-to-late January. Any of you must give out wedding cakes?

Everything like drawing near but nothing solid done yet. Still quite bo-chap, just spending my days working as usual. Are you gals giving a bride's speech?

Hi all, a newbie reporting here. Hope to join in the forum. My AD is on 9/10/05 and my dinner will be at Imperial Court Shark Fin Restaurant(Under Gim Tim Group).

jas, the wine fair has a huge range of wine..me not wine expert so can't really tell.. one of the best offers i saw was this range of red and white wine original selling price was 30 and going for 19.90 at the fair..most of the other discount is quite marginal for the cheaper range..for the more expensive range more discount but then even after discount still count more than 40 per bottle..

hi eileen,

happy new year.

thanks thanks. Look like cannot find those $14 or $15 range. Will drop by this weekend to take a look.

So did you manage to "aim" at any range for your wedding?

Just wanna ask for suggestions for the engraving of the wedding bands...
If you engrave dates, do you engrave the ROM date or the AD (if held on different days)?

I have been thinking of where to get my wedding favours and quality ones so that my guests can have something to bring back and its difficult to find something up to expectation
anyone to advise on where to get it?

P.S: I'm new here ;)

This Chris Soh seems to hva really bad reputation... I'm looking for a actual day photographer now, better avoid him.. hehe...

wah.. this thread starts to be "so alive" again... can't catch up liao.. everyone free frm X'mas shopping.

Hey, when is our gathering huh? Who is the organiser?

Dear gals:

Sorry have been MIA for some time!!!
Busy busy busy...

Banquet...
Marina Mandarin yet to give me the refund of deposit, but most likely next week. Fullerton's Delia is very frenly though she din really accord perks. Oh well, to have a wedding there is great enough!

Renovator...
Joop's Diana has been great! She's the most able to capture our needs and wants and incorporate into the design and theme of my house! I'm really looking forward to the completion of my lovenest... Got my fengshui master Robin to meet with Diana yesterday. He further advised some fengshui stuff at no additional cost! He's really kind and sincerely wanting to help us. Glad we got him! And our flat is good according to fengshui lo.

As for Cis**rn... I couldn't find their number on the internet. Could only leave my particulars online for them to contact me. Vincent was the one who called me up... I didn't quite have a choice who to attend me lo..
Yet to contact them to get back my refund though... Sigh!!!

Theme...
Read you gals talking abt this... Mine would be Red & Gold. Red is romantic, traditional, i like! Gold is grand, goes very well with the Fullerton ballroom...

Gowns
My WG would have an extra fold/layer at the back part of the skirt, to create more of a princessy ballroom gown effect.. hehe.. And Dang might add an organza-like long vest with a train to enhance my EG for the grandeur of the ballroom. Now gotta look for corset and heels! First fitting in end Jan. Will share pix!!!

Wedding Date...
I would most probably be changing my wedding date to 5th Sep instead (Robin my flat's geomancer calculated for me). Cos i have a lotta responsibilities at work the coming year. And with the flat and wedding coming at the same time, im afraid i cant cope. Some more if it's on 28jun, i need to take a few days leave. The new principal may not approve of it... So change to holiday would be safer.. Fullerton, Hilarion my Photog, Adrian Lee my Videog, Eric Tan my MUA are all available on that date. Waiting for David Loh my JP and the in-charge for my red jaguar and the temple uncle who helps to calculate my current date for me (2nd opinion), to see if it's ok.

Would confirm by monday!!! If it's so, then i wun be a June bride like you gals anymore! Sob sob... I'd still come ka chiaw all of you now and then though!

Proposal...
Yes he proposed on sunday night! Some of you might be wondering why so late... Oh well, i wonder too!!! But eventually, he chose this significant day 26 Dec, our original ROM date to propose lo..

He brought me to Mount Faber's The Hill and had dinner, then drove to the Sentosa beach, where the bridge to the southern most point of the continent was. He gave me a card asking for my hand, then asked me to open the boot. I was expecting a bouquet of flowers but to my surprise, there was a whopping 200 roses with baby's breath that filled the whole boot. In the centre was a me-to-you bear, that was holding the jewellery box.

He then took out another bouquet of irises and knelt down with 'will you marry me?'. I made him promise me a number of things before i said ok! hehe... Then i realised he didin't present the ROCK! So i got him to kneel again, he presented the ROCK and slid it up my finger lo.

Nothing very fanciful, but im happy enough! At least he does make the effort to surprise me though i already expect it coming on the day. He spent 5 hours in the sun cutting the roses, plucking the leaves and arranging them nicely lo. So im touched enough

Thanks for all the pix you gals just shared with me!!! I'd come share mine after my March PS! School's starting on Mon... Will be a super busy but fulfilling year ahead!!!

May all of us have a most memorable, merry and healthy 2005!!!

Happy New Year!!!

Hi gals. Happy New Year!!

Hi Yuki, I think with the frills, it will look very nice
You must Ren ok, cannot go suntanning anymore else will get the tan lines again leh.

Hi Winnie & misschindia. Welcome to our thread
Mine's in Jul too but not the same day as you gals. Have you gals chosen your BS yet??

Hi Sharlene, my WG is low-back too so cant wear corset as well. Very stressful to have to watch that the tummy doesn't bulge out without the corset to "control" it. Does Divine provide accessories? Mine does but most of them look abit worn out since they have been lent out quite a few times liao. So thinking of getting my own.

Hi Minky, but there's nothing else to prepare liao *wail* Feel very sian cos' was looking forward to the fitting
Yar, I can't decide btw flowers and tiara also. A band tiara is one that lies flat on head instead of "standing up" on head. It is not the prom queen type, more like a braclet placed on the head hehe...

Hi Helen, Thanks for your welcome. So when's your AD? How's preparation going on? Think i am rather slow in it. A bit worried upon reading on the thread. Hehe..sweating liao

yo ladies.... now onie got time to pop in and seem like everyone has go and celebrate new yr liao

"HAPPY NEW YEAR and A GREAT YEAR AHEAD"

Stay pretty and happy ya.... cheers

<font color="0000ff">WELCOME Gentlegiant &amp; Meteor_rain!!</font>
<font color="119911">Have u gals chosen the bridal shops??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals,
Happy New Year!!</font>

Hi Angela,

Ya..mine is Bridal Concept. Booked it last year while attending a wedding show. My wedding dinner will be held at Imperial Court Shark Fin Restaurant (under Gim Tim Group). Perhaps you can post my details to the list. Thanks!!

Hi Chercat,
You are not alone...Me super bochap too. I think I may prepare a bride's speech just in case I am asked to speak but I hope I don't have to do it

HiHi Girls
Happy Year Year to All of you.

Seval, I once enquire b4 for Kal. They are friendly and quite flexible to their package. But i like Jon Keng style more so i choose him. Overl Kal seem not bad too.. Is there other perks beside just 15 rolls?

Hey, I am the organiser la. But i dun know which date yet. Thought of asking Tan which date she can 1st. Paiseh.. cos she is the busiest afterall..Why not we all opt for a date on Friday, January?

Hi jelly

U got your song. I email u!!

Hi meteor rain,
My AD is on 1st Oct. Don't worry you still got time except that maybe you may have a hard time finding a restaurant that is not booked. Give yourself more alternative dates.

Happy New Year!

Tougei
I havent got by BS yet :P very late right? Well am thinking of settling that by next week. Considering Dang Bridal.

Minky, Sharlene and Tougei,
I on the other hand will need to look for low heels as Im almost same height as fiance! So no sexy high heels for me!

Really appreciate all of your ideas for a wedding theme.

First, Happy New Year!

Joelle

Flowers would definitely play a big part in my wedding. Esp ever since I visited this beautiful gazebo in Bellagio in Las V*gas (this casino was the casino robbed in Ocean's 11), I've always imagined being surrounded by lots of flowers when I get married. Yup, roses are definitely on my list all right.

Dunno why, I didn't really like roses but since I started my wedding preps, I suddenly developed this appreciation for roses, esp RED roses! Am dreaming of a bouquet something like this:

236804.jpg

Yuki

I don't think I've ever watch Titanic in full. I recall that I only managed to watch from the part after the ship starts to sink. Movie is too long for me...no patience to sit through it. But I can certainly imagine how that scene looks like.

RH doesn't have a set of themes for us to choose from. Basically we're quite free to come up with our own theme. We'll get to meet up with the florist and work with them on get the look that we want. The hotel coordinator will also work with you to source for other stuff that are crucial to your theme. Of course, we can also always ask the coordinators for suggestions. Apparently, you can even tell them how you want the table napkins to be folded!

Joan

RH stands for Raffles Hotel.

For color themes, best is to stick to 2 main colors otherwise the theme may not stand out.

Sashamama

Wow, your FH definitely put in a lot of effort into your proposal. You must have been touched.

5 Sept as your new AD date? So, you may become a Sept bride? Nvm, even after you change your date, you can still chat with us on this thread!

Sashamama, I really envy you. My bf din even propose with flowers...so upset....hiaz..sometimes i wonder why I'm marrying...gettin abit bored and finding him unromantic though he's a really down to earth kind I guess....help I think I'm getting pre-marital crisis....

Hi Ladies!

Happy New Year to you!!!

Think many of us having PS this month... who is the first one?? mine is on 14th Jan... getting excited liao!

Have you ladies inform all ur frens (those u inviting for the dinner) abt ur wedding??

Hi Zoeanne,
I read the thread you posted..i guess he might be the guy according to some description of him in another person's thread. Like i say, i never felt the way everyone said..so im quite ok using him. I agree that his package is very worth it...i did consider taking him too..but we need to see what he did to our ROM pics lor. Still..to me, professionalism, skills, and delivery on time is wat i am looking for...if he can satisfy the above criteria, to me its ok..

My pics very messy too...i show u a sneak preview of one pic ok? :P
236819.jpg

Sashamama,
Wow, ur HB really put in alot of effort in planning to propose to u. My HB nvr even put in such efforts leh.....

When will ur reno be starting? Have u seen the Fullerton's new theme? U know how many theme to choose from? When i signed up, its with the old theme, but they had changed to new theme already n had not seen it before.

Joan,
Most guys are not that romantic one, my HB also. hehehe, how's ur prep?

Tougei,
I thot when we wear WG, the tummy not that obvious coz of ballgown effect? Only EG then more worried for the tummy.

Divine do not provide accessories, had to source it myself. Will go rent. Muchas very expensive leh though saw very nice accessories, one pair od earrings already cost $200 plus....
Shall source for accessories after MUA suggest during the trial next thurs.

I very guilty, my hb keep saying fitting next wk yet I still keep eating. Had been eating KFC for past 3 days and also many co dinner etc......

Highness,

I spoke to Elaine already she will contact me in Jan when all the new gowns fully arrive, currently they only have some so might as well to wait for all to arrive first. Their wedding show is in April I will also go and view it.

Welcome gentlegaint n meteor rain!!
Hey u guys AD r just 1 day apart from each other..
hmm..think quite a few in tis thread r on the 8th Oct too..

Gentlegaint, have u got ur bs already??

Happy New Year !!

Yes, me on 27th...is it too extravagant to have 3 bouquets for PS? :P me getting cymbidium orchid from BS and my fren doing another 2 for me with her florist, one yam rose and one type of large rose from holland....

So far, my frens all know abt the wedding, but they might not rem the date,except for those who noted it in their diaries, pda, etc.

Anyone started on these, wine selection, music selection, angbao box, wrist corsages, etc oredi? Fh say too early for wine selection in Jan...so am starting on the rest on my own with my jie meis.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 2005 TO EVERYONE!!!</font>

wahhh... now 2005 already - will be an exciting year for all of us!!!

wow everyone's fitting or PS coming soon ah? how very exciting!!!
minky and tou, i thought whether flowers or tiara will dpd on the look of ur gown? hehee sorry i q blur cos i hvnt even started designing gown yet! but i think i'll be in a fix too - i'd love to have flowers but then again, when else wld i get to wear a tiara except for my wedding? ;p

ros, nice leh ur WG!!! *phweet weet*!!! heee... not v clear but already looking so nice, imagine if the photo was clearer i think i'll fall off my chair cos surely v gorgeous one!!! u didn't take pixs of the behind but it's criss cross like u wanted?? and is it pure white or ivory in colour? anyway, nice! i like!!!

oh oh im lost as to who's AD is when... yep icy was the one who updated table last time, not me, but i can restart one here
btw im quite quite sure i wld have missed out some of u, so pls do lemme have ur details so i can put them up (like ros, i cant seem to find all ur details leh!)... also lemme know if u want me to add other details into the table, i can always create another column

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">Name</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">AD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">BS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">Banquet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PS Photog</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">AD Photog</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">Videography</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharlene</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G*h</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minky</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Carlton</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tougei</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides/Printemps (JB)</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Elson Koo</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Misschindia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Jul 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercon</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snippy</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snap</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

HAPPY NEW YEAR GERS!!!!

wow!! got photo here leh....like the colour of ur flower bouquet gin....

zoe i also receive email from k*h Heng...but i delete away liao...didnt bother to go see cos already sign up one liao...dun wan too many choices n confuse myself.

zoe...if the drink is crumpy then prob either has not been shaked well or ur drink is not cold enough. sometime i add ice n it disslove quite fast. mix ur drink in a tubberware or container.....so that it can be shaked n mixed well. N u have to drink it immediately...dun take a sip n leave it there for few mins cos it will coagulate n become crumpy n become so thick that its immpossible for u to drink ....n i experience it the first time too. hehehe.....it goes well with fruit juice. dun try milk.

J Tan
anyway, think this drink is for detoixification n improve health. not totally for weight loss. the ultimate is still exercise. but gers r still gers loh....hiao mah...so just try loh....hehehhe

hey hey zoe...i just sign up Kickboxing n cardio mix at sport center...starting in jan n feb. u can try that too.....i have tried kickboxing b4 n its fun n quite high intense......make u sweat man!! ....will be going jogging n gym with my colleagues every week. we fix a day every week.... n as time goes we will increase to twice per week....try ask ur colleagues if they intersted .....prob u all can go together then more moltivation mah!

ya hor....when will be the next gathering....me 14th jan cannot.....other than tat any fri should be fine unless something crop up last min.

jelly...what song u got fr zoe...*janice also interested*.....hey gers...u all have any songs in mind for march in etc??....

seval u also booked a photographer??...sollie ah...not so active recently so lost contact with what u all have mentioned eralier...hehehe

hi iggy,

three bouquets ah! that's so shiok! i will only be having one.

I haven't inform all frens leh... especially those who i seldom see.. tot of sending sms to inform all... issit too early?

i settle my angbao box and wrist corsages liao... as for music selection.. one of the jie mei helping me... but i haven't hear the songs yet... gotta do that soon also... haven't start on wine selection.. dunno much abt it leh..

have u meet up with kelvin liao? decided on where to go?

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2005 EVERYONE!!

Mei
Wow's your PS also coming very soon...I have not really inform everyone about my AD yet(6May05), will do so with the wedding cards.

I think the arrangements of PS goes like this:
Poky : 8 Jan (also my ROM!)
Mei: 14 Jan
Rina: 19 Jan
Jolene: 22 Jan
iggy: 27 Jan
Noscon: 3 Feb

Please let me know if I missed out anyone....

iggy
I have not settled on wine, music etc but I am trying to think of a colour theme for my banquet venue eg like which flower to use and what colour etc etc.. Very impt stuff as it will frame the theme and mood of the whole wedding..

Hi Gin

Thats a nice photo. It is glad that you like Chris and his style. He seem to have turn over a new leaf then it is good la. Over past few months, this Chris Soh topic was real hot about him, thats why alot of gers on this forum are cautious about him lor..
Hope no offence to you. I do not know you engage him
paiseh....Glad that my post about him did not discourage you.. if not rather guilty.. paiseh..
Indeed, his package is really attractive too.

U look very nice on your ROM. Your hairstyle look nice too? Is the ROM dress everything provided by your BS?

Hi janice
I am still keeping some email for my SIL future reference. Her wedding is at 2006, 4 months after mine.. Therefore, i still have quite alot of emails for her lor.. hahaha...

Ask my colleagues?Wait long long that they will accompany me go ah.. Hee hee..I continue my badminton on every sunday and 3/4 meal daily.. Get my hubby to go gym with me when we are free.. Infact, really too lazt yet wanna look pretty..
Ger, yours starting on Jan or Feb? I think its abit late for me to slim down,but can tone up la.. I maybe starting my 1st PS end Feb or Early March...** All my friends told me i no need to slim but just tone up)

Ya.. the replacement meal is for healthy and detox purpose. After the 1st try, abit scare of drinking.. but will try lor..Thanks for you info. I will get a tupperware container and also get juice... hee hee Yeah, my drink is indeed not cold enough cos after i took out from fridge, it was about 30mins already..

i downloaded " This I promise you" for jelly. If you wan, i can send u too..
Have not thought of March in Song yet.. Too early la..

janice,
hehe... yah girls all hiao ;) good that you're taking kick boxing classes. guess i'm lucky, my hubby works out with me. we're both athletes, so i guess working out comes easier.

zoe,
where to download songs? been looking for some sites, but am so outdated with all this. ... ;)