(2005) Brides of year 2005

thankz coyote..

tink i'm gg to juz drop by at some place where they provide manicure n pedicure service.. coz actually FH wans to do manicure too.. so if i put tml den we won't b able to do together as we can't mit up the day b4 our AD.. heh.. so c wat i can do today.. kekeke..

hey lynn.. still fretting over ur cake ah.. aiyoz.. jialat leh.. nvm.. ur AD still a few weeks to go right? wait for my AD over take a pic of the cake n let u c k? if u like my cake den u can ask select to help u lor..

6 round tables there loh...and inclusive of 2 VIP tables (family dun have 20), if I don't put names hot..u think anyone dare to sit the VIP table ah.....

think i need to stress again. my sheltered area can only max. take 6 tables but I have a guest list of 74 (exclude children). Even if some not coming, I would probably still have 60+ guests leh....dunno wat to do liao..... I dun wish to shift to the function room

then u dun have any visible VIP-table characteristics lor? make all your tables look equally VIP? if u dun mind lah, tat is..

:P Lynn, I got complementary chair ribbons for VIP table mah...hahaha...

marquee ah....last thing I wan to do,
1) very expensive (few hundreds and look abit stupid to shelter 2-3 tables only rite?)
2) don't know hotel allow or not
3) i dun like basically lah

coyote, no prob lah, 74 pax can squeeze into 6 tables, like 12 pax per table only.. won't be too bad

if rain then they have pretty (suddenly-dunno-wat-they-call-tat) tables with great big umberllas? think they should have rite? can ask them to standby a couple of the too.. then your guests can have romantic dining under the stars and rain, and yet stay dry

coyote, u can ask for more chair ribbons? then maybe u can have like alternate chairs with ribbons on every table...

u have 60 chairs and they gave u 20 ribbons liao rite? if u dun mind having al the tables look the same u can ask for 10 more and put them on alternate chairs on every table...

actually their max is 5 tables only n I insisted 6 tables...so u can imagine its very squeeze liao.

Canopy table ah...they actually have some at far end...but will have prob coming over for the food if rain....

the canopy tables not mobile one ah? if they are then u can ask the hotel people to move them closer to your place if it really rains lor...

or u ask them wat contengiency plans they have in case of rain? they should be evry experienced with such situations rite?

hmmm so fast buying already??
tot of buying red wine only too, or buying more red wine than white wine..
carrefour, the marketplace, jasons having wine fairs quite often..

continency plan is to shift all guests to function room

i try to take pic of the place n u gers will know wat i talking abt ....

Hello, I am a bride to be on 8th Oct 2005. Anyone has the same date as me? I am having my function at Grand Copthorne....

Hi Little Ger,
Just happen to come across what you have written... my 2 cents worth of comments, marriage is for life, it's good to think twice but cannot be rash in your decision to call off...

is it tat bad? then u have contigency plan to do up the function room lor :p i'm sure can be mei mei one too?

u post the pics here lah coyote... i so bo liao, help u think (with my very limited creativity)...

Read this from one of the thread ---
-------------------------------------------------
Hi Gers.. I got some information here...
I wonder if any of you receive email about AD photography send out by K*h Heng. ( change * into a
He is actually CHRIS SOH!! he just rename himself lor..

Why I got to know this? I got this friend who signed up with Captured Moment. Captured Moment partner with him known as K*h Heng .Not as Chris Soh. My friend was choosing a photographer from Captured Moment, get to talk to Chris, he mentioned he is Chris.. but mumbled through his surname. She later found out from an email that I have send her on Chris Soh package and realised that the HP number is the same.

For girls who sign up with CM, just check if you got K*h Heng ( Chris Soh) ......
------------------------------------------------

I wonder if any of you receive email about AD photography send out by K*h Heng. ( change * into a

Why I got to know this? I got this friend who signed up with Captured Moment. Captured Moment partner with him known as K*h Heng .Not as Chris Soh. My friend was choosing a photographer from Captured Moment, get to talk to Chris, he mentioned he is Chris.. but mumbled through his surname. She later found out from an email that I have send her on Chris Soh package and realised that the HP number is the same.

For girls who sign up with CM, just check if you got K*h Heng ( Chris Soh) ......
------------------------------------------------

lynn.. no prob...

coyote.. dun tink will rain lah.. monsoon season for singapore over liao leh.. moreover its nearing CNY liao.. tink won't rain lah.. most likely is hot weather.. heh..

I haven't take pics lah...hehehe...take liao then post. Hotel will set up function room but I dun like lah.............*kick legs, throw tantrum*..hahahaa

Ok, dun think now.....see how lah...

<font color="aa00aa">As of Dec 23</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tealights-peach &amp; pink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Albert</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali by the Pool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabulous Fuschia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

No with a capital N. They are too busy this week to get back to me with details. So I shall wait till next week. I cant wait to sign that off and get it over and done with!!!

Maybe I shall wait till the new year party is over and they will realise that people will be broke during January and that they will somehow need my money. MUaHAHhahaMuaHaha

J Tan: i'm a costume jewellery person, the real stuff i'm not in the position to buy those yet :P the real stuff is probably my wedding bands hahahaha

swarovski crystals and natural rock stones, silver, beads, diamantes (sad to say, diamonds are a little harder to acquire).....

waahh.. I've lost the plot already.

AG, regarding day tours, best to just go there and scout around. More fun I think. Smile smile and smile in Thailand and it gets you places. I dont usually go with tour companies, more free and easy type of travel, so Im not the best person to recommend any.

However, if you need a divemaster to help you with diving etc, I can recommend my friend who is a dive instructor there.

sierra,
keep it up! i used to be that, then i just couldn't be bothered. all my dangling earrings, never wear anymore... ;) even swarovski crystals are not cheap. my mum collects its figurines...

oh my god....hopefully nobody sign up with chris soh....

don't know whether this will help in little_ger and other BTB circumstances. just wish to share my feelings and what i went through 2 years ago.

i already ROM with husband 2 years ago so if ppl ask me now. i feel that i already married to him....pre-nupital fear...definately there....i remember both of us was shaking during our ROM.

when i was facing the registar @ ROM. i'm wondering whether i make the right decision and i feel like pulling out. wondering whether i marry the right man, wondering if i can find someone better, wondering if it too early. ( i was just out of school for one year)

now, 2 years later, i glad that i didn't run away from the ROM shouting that i didn't want to marry him....heehee

i believe that there is no such things as the perfect one, the perfect marriage. marriage is about 2 different persons so u need to compromise and think of ways how to make the marriage works. i believe that all of us here has find that person who make us want to wear that perfect WG for him. if not, why go through all the trouble sourcing for the perfect wedding.

if it just pre-nuptial fear, talk to HTB. i'm sure he will help to alleviate some of the fear. it's a relief when my hubby told me that he is scared of getting married to me. (haha)

now, i still scream at him occassionally that i will cancel the wedding if he don't buck up and start doing some of the work...

wat is this abt k*h heng/chris soh? is he bad?

hi little ger

tik carefully...marriage is for life...i hv been wif my hubby for 8 yrs....still luff each other v much...though we both hv lots of flaws...care to share yr problm....?

hi girls, went shopping today but din buy much, more to entertain my bf's cousin who came over for our wedding...

coyote, no problem, can just pop over and buy for you, near workplace mah...

lynn, your cake if dun take apart how to refrigerate? before cake cutting ceremony no need to refrigerate one, oni after cutting then keep in fridge lah...

hi daisy,

he is not bad but not truthful. he use other photographer's work to pass it off as his own. so now, not many ppl have confidence in him.

just finished writting my invitations for my office colleagues...

next week go bomb them :p

my wedding cake and rose petals still floating in the air... i now also beginning to like confetti :p aiyo, so fickle-minded... wedding cake really dunnno how, the main prob is the wastage, cos 3-tier really too big to just distribute to a few people, and if 2-tier (better serving portions and safer infrastructure) scare not visible on stage... plis hubby keep nagging me to control costs...

just discovered with my now 50 tables, the aisle will become rather narrow... i saw the setup for 50 tables there and seems tat the aisle people (when standing up to welcome the couple) seems awfully close to the aisle... very weird... aiyah, will survey the place again next tues when i go for food tasting... the banquet very gan geong already, keep telling us food tasting must do ny this week, but we say this week impossibe, she so stressed.... hahahahahaha

Hi HI...so cool to hear about ur progresses...mine still going slow and alittle hampered with my bf's plc under reno..sianz..
Hmmm...was thinking of using yellow, white, silver gold kind of colour theme for church. Any suggestions? Hmm...what's RH? pardon my ignorance as still quite new over here..

Hi all! Merry Christmas to all mid 2005 brides.... havent really started on my preparations except for booking the hotel as Ive been concentrating on enjoying the festive season! Wish me luck!!

Well here are my "vital stats" thus far
misschindia, 9 July 2005, Hotel Intercontinental

hey jas.. which wine fair you checking out ??

anyone of you ppl will worry guest will kao bei if they know ur wine is cheap stuff..i.e less than 18 quality
btw me can take my invitation cards liao.

Minky,
Mine no need to buy any corset coz low back and designer nvr mention need to buy.

I bought a pair of wedding shoe from Prautes but CS not yet buy.

Tougei,
Opposite from u, I wanted to get 4 inch, but the one I like only 3.5 inch.

My designer asked me to look for accessories only after trial makeup so that the MUA can suggest whether wear tiara or flower etc. Mostly I shall rent or buy a tiara.

hi litte ger,
do think carefully, confide with your girlfriends.. or us... do u wan to chat privately? do sms me... or call me..