(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi nana,

sad 2 say,i've oredi taken up a pkg,it includes ROM svc,bt i cnt find ani dresses dere tat i like

coyote, dunno the layout will be in time or not leh... sequence the pages of the pasges we requested to change the last round, but this time round was even more messy liao... must ask sky to confirm the page sequencing again... if not huh, jump from beach scene to chapel to beach to greenery etc... horrible...

i hope elbson will be around on sat, didn't tell chermaine i wanted to modify WG1 :p if not she sure say no need lah blah blah blah...

coyote, why u have to give your BIL back the pie box? your guests dun take the pie and pie box back home together meh?

dazed u ok? this sunday your AD liao leh... take care okie? i also think WG1 looks nicer in pics, but wasn't good-looking when i just looked at it in the mirror leh... maybe i was only staring at the weird flowers...

at the rate this is going, really dunno if the album will be in time for my AD or not... maybe the layout can be ready, but the album dunno not sure...

My BS just called me to check if i wanna change the date for PS since it has been raining these days... but dun think my FH will be in town at the alternative date leh... how ah? i tot of finding alternative venues with shelter. Ang suggestions?

Hi Jolene,
so wat time will u start?

Hi noscon,
CONGRATS! all ready to say 'I DO'?

Hi i_bless_u,
u can go spotlight to get the materials for the wrist corsages. As for angbao box.. i got mine from kalms @ suntec

gin,
actually i want to hold my banquet in a restarant. but most of the nice restarants were taken up on my AD. my AD is a super hot date 18th sep. having a hard time searching for suitable & within my budget one.

Guess what, I only see the final version of my evening gown when I go and collect it today. That designer was busy entertaining his potential customer. He only look up at me when I do the final payment and asked if the gown was all right. So fake I think.

I think I am the only person in this world that is not very happy with him. I am so glad I dun have to see him again. The evening gown however was nice at the back.

Hi Tin, Highness n *waves* to all newest members *waves*

i c that i have 2 more brides same date as moi (finally!!!)

heya maraquan. so happy you're online. What sort of back style is the dress? Sexy sexy one? hehe

I went to look for shoes today. And saw a pair that I absolutely love. But the price tag will surely have me in cardiac arrest when I hand over the cash...

Sierra: I'm staying in Choa Chu Kang...

Gin - Correction. It's not actually a first gown fitting. Just trying out gowns first and later develop a my gown design. They will let me try their new imported gowns, so if I really find sth like I like a lot and it fits me well (which i doubt it's possible), I'll get tt instead of made to measure. Just in case the made to measure dun turn out good. Or maybe I'll just copy the design & modify a bit lor if they can gv me similar fabric.

I'm a bit anxious abt my "figure" already.. didn't manage to gain weight. Now still so skinny like bamboo... Now tt I'm going to take measurements soon, i must really intensively eat and eat & exercise too... drowning myself with full cream milk, hope it works.

My evening gown is a sexy low back, with "diamonds" on them. The front look quite plain but I think it is all right.

My shoe that goes with my evening gown only cost me $23. Same color with my gown, same diamond too.

Hello gers!!...seems like you all have pick up the momentum here liao....just a day n so many posting liao leh...not bad!

wow!!...Sky....so exp ah the fitness club....like tat u cannot san fen zhong ren du leh...must jia you n slim dowm....

Seval.....u have design ur gown or u takign OTR?....excited hor...that time i also leh.....going to try my EG next sat....anxious man!!

hey ger.......dun stuff urself too much just cos u wanna gain wt.....must take care of ur health n monitor ur diet too. just endsure u eat properly n no skip meals like b4.....

Kit...u still haben found a suitable restaurant?......hmm....must fast fast leh...ur AD super hot date leh!!...kakaka

Gin...dun think the doc will recommend u to take something that ooze oil out rite....like what Jtan mention......but thats a lot of wt lost leh......go exercise n eat 3/4 full n see if can lose abit wt....just few more Kgs to go...sure no prob we still have abt 8 - 9 months to go!!......

Jia You!!!

Hi Angela,
Think you better go see a gynae soon. If you tell your clinic the problem, may be able to get an eariler date? Cos the problem can be caused by just hormones or could have something wrong in your womb..Unless you have taken some med recently that may also cos this.

My AD photographer will be my friend, Zhiyu, who happens to be quite good in photography, thinks he studied that.

hi TinTin,

AD : 11/12/05
BS : Sophia Wedding Collection
Venue : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PS & AD Photography : Sophia's

mm.. guess 11/12/05 is a hot date to get married ... Cheers !!!

yay, today finally finished the tagging of all my favours... hope no more going mouldy before my AD... or else i also dun care liao...

Lynn, I took those plain pie boxes frm my BIL, deco them and return to him. On AD morning, he will bake fresh chicken pies and load into my deco boxes. Den he will have the whole thing delivered to my hotel ;)

I went Bugis to search for accessories n shoes...din find anything and now feel abit sick. Gng to turn in early tonite. Hubby said, its ok w/o accessories, its juz a dinner. I nodded, coz that was our very intial plan juz to have a simple dinner with closed ones. In the end it turn out to be so wedding-style. My fault actually...see this wan tat...very greedy :P

Was communicating well wif my hotel wedding planner, one thing tat i m glad ;)

Jolene

Aiyah sorry lah... dun mean to make you "nan kang"

thanks once again and it's good that you have accomodating BS and MUA. It makes our special day so enjoyable when everything goes smoothly or the way we like it... thanks to these people sometimes..

Hi Mei
Can I suggest buildings that have a colonial feel to it like there's this church opp Funan IT mall and beside the fire station? I cant remember the name but I think it has a little garden inside and the church is free for all to visit but quite small. Another suggestion is where I want to go for PS, st theresa church but not sure whether can enter to take pic or not...

yeah im pretty excited to "sign my life away" this sat! thanks!! Have you ROM?

hi netty

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your gown selection and fitting.. I myself feel a bit faint with joy when I tried on my gown and when I walked out of the BS, I feel like floating...

your AD is just 1 day after me!
So you selected both your EG and WG? Are they both MTM?

i_bless_u
thanks for the websites and the info...
I would like to make my own angbox box too.. but for wrist corsages I will get from my BS..

Oh dear, everyone's sick> Flu bug or just wedding bug?

Hmmm, coyote, if u wan accessories can always borrow from BS mah... dun need to buy lah...

coyote, i asked for the scanned pics of the layout (the first layout the resolution very bad for projector) and sky later called me and said the taiwanese side asked for $60 for the layout in CD rom, and they dun wan to uploas in the website for me to download... duah? i already downloaded some liao wat, now i only asking for those to be in higher resolution... idiots.

sky said give me free CD rom softcopy is the indiviual scanned photos, not the done layout. the layout they also dun have the softcopy in high resolution. she say so far nobody asked for that? i so special meh???? aiyah, she told me not to waste the money lah...

I am always in office yet cannot post anything. Haiz...

Janice ah.. how is ur replacement meal? I ate for 3 times only..replace lunch.. Guess what 1st 2 days ( The days i ate the replacement) no bowels at all. Feel heaty though i drink alot of water.. Then yesterday n today i stopped, dun know why, i actually went toilet 3 times a day... My god...Paiseh.. abit gross... seem it clearing bowels clean.. :P

HI Jelly
I used up the Best Denki voucher liao. Bought a LCD 20 inch TV with little top up.. Nothing to buy at Best cos research outside, those we wan was so much cheaper.. Then this tv seem ok and what we need for our room. Still can research for the microwave n exchange info la.. ok?

Ya seval
Dun overeat.. take care of heath... gain weight heathly lor..

jelly, what u wanna bake?? I think normal microwave bake cake not nice la..

hey gals...

gin...welcome to the 911 group...hehe..happy for you..finally got ur venue liao...

zoe...ask u hor..tat time u go ur BS try gown...did u call them to make appt or just walk in like tat.I planning to go on 20th tis mth..but dunno whether need to call to book or not...
btw..i got ur mail...thanks...
going there...dunno bk which hotel...sianz..wanted to go KL leh...but if i go JB try gown..then cant go KL liao.....haiz...fan huh...
hey...me also leh...i take tat replacement meal..no pang sai leh....dun take dan pang sai....hahah..

Hi Angela,

Hmm..its not normal...but dun worry, it will all be fine. My friend also had the same thing, then she actually had a growth inside her womb, but that was causing her quite a bit of pain. If got pain hor, better go see A & E get it scanned.

Hi all, its friday at last!!!
;)..

Good Morning Girls,

My AD is tomorrow!! so Fast!!

Vela ~ the only thing i did is facial, 3 weeks before my AD, i try to go every week!!
Saloon, i have to go,, to cover all my white hair!!
as for the rest, i didnt do anything

Maraquan, it's like that , even my hb also complainted that my BS coordinator's after sales service is bad. she did even talk to us much when we go collect our gown yesterday. only the tailor served us.

hi jelyn,

My pkg was inclusive of the ROM svc as well. But i also cannot find a dress that i like fr the racks. So i told them their collections sucks and told them that i will only use the make up artist for my ROM. Since they are not able to provide me wth a dress that i like, they give me one more photo for my album. (quite worth, since any top up of pict will be abt $70). Then i went to tailor made a dress on my own...

You might want to try talking to your BS abt this.

hai, i really upset with my aunty and grandma.
my dad told me dun care about them , if they dun come for their wedding it's their problem, we have done our best.

Hi Cutiebear,
Congrats! The Big Day is finally here... rest well tonite and enjoy yourself tomorrow. May you and hubby be happy always!

Maraquan, i oso wan to see. [email protected]

Lynn, I need to get accessories for my purple dress...dun think BS so kind to supply... But I will try..hiak..poloso my cute little Karen :P

Lynn ah, I purchase the CD in layout formats altho I prefer non-layout ones....coz some very small size only...as appeared in layout. Cost me $50. I wld think u shld demand foc since u paying $6k+ n they din give u a good service.

good good morning all.

lynn, reading back your posts, I hadnt reached enlightenment yet lah. Just calmer than before. However, I still fight with FH. This one, I cant help it. It is integral in our relationship. haha

maraquan, please show me pics as well
Promise to show you mine when I have my last fitting next week. Cannot wait. Like you, I havent seen the final look of the wedding gown.

Been busy of late. Trying to 'look' productive with the wedding arrangements.

Hi Cu2nite

I only call a few days b4 to say i m going down.. Not really book a time slot la. At least i wan to confirm my coordinator is there. Dun wan to waste my trip if she not around ma.
Go JB must book hotel meh?? Or u mean KL?
if KL, i recommend u Royale Bintang. Used to call Century. It is along Jalan Bukit Bintang area. Turn right all the way is Lot 10, Sungei wang, Low Yat Plaza then walk abit more is Berjaya Times Sq lor... I like this hotel.. cosy and not ex..

Hi all gd morning,

I have decided to use my sis wedding angbao box (will return her back after her wedding), she have 2 of them,she used it last yr. Wont want to buy as i dont have space to store them after my wedding as i will be staying with in-law. My new hse is not built yet (The Pinnacle@ Duxton)

Mei, I lazy to make own wrist corsage. Haha.

Jolene,as for price for wrist corsage, budget is max $6 each. Which shop in chinatown sells?

Mei,

For PS, u can consider fullerton? inside the hotel got the long escalator. My fren took pic there. Not too bad. And oso outside the fullerton. Then if it starts to rain can run inside to hide :P If the hotel hav piano,better still...asked if u can take pics with it, with u or hubby sitting down at the piano pretending to play and u standing behind or beside..hahhaha!

Just a suggestion.....

coyote,
u went to bugis yesterday?
did u see any purple cryst accessories?
the one i bought matches my EG which my BS agreed too.

honeygem,
tks for ur contact, i manage to do my back waxing yesterday, hee hee now my back a bit numb.

Cutiebear,

Ya. Time really flies and tomorrow is your big day. Sob..I never get to meet you. Remember the first date with the Pan Pac brides, I missed it and you thought them how to make corsages.

Wow, you must have everthing prepared well. Can surf net today. Peifu, Peifu. No stress at all, that's the best!