(2005) Brides of year 2005

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone, and a warm welcomez to all the newbies!

I just went for my 1st BS fitting yesterday, and am really tempted to top up to get 2 MTM gowns! (original only has 1 MTM).

Oh yar.. also signed up for a slimming, facial and massage package with FIL over the weekend, so my 2005 resolution will be to keep to a strict diet and regular exercise to supplement the "external" assistance!

How's everyone's preparations coming along? Also going for BS fitting soon?

hee dazed, i bu mei leh...

if need to show u all then need a lot of editing and cropping of face liao

u wanna see gown or face?
if see face then can send u the made-up face, but not with this gown selection

hey all..

paiseh..not feeling well these few days..so din check the forum daily..yar..josl was rite...haha..just came down from the mountain also..wahaha..wah josl...u so clever..hahha

hey gin..i wan to kpo...wan to see ur pic too..can send me? [email protected]

hey seval
you got mail..sent to you liao...if u like his package, quickly book him...he also quite popular here...good luck!!

Zoe/Josl
me more then happy if u all can join me....since my aqua aerobics lessons finish..i been wanting to find new lessons enroll..but i normally go bedok sports stadium leh...tried their yoga, kickboxing, ab-buns n thighs,aqua aerobics...now i more interested to go back to kickboxing...if u all interested, i can fax the schedule for their courses to u...then we plan again loh..i also thought of going for basic tennis class leh..hehehe...so many things in mind..but josl...bedok u can??..Zoe..u can??cause normally their class starts ard 7pm...wat time u all knock off?..nvm..confirm with me again loh...

u all going for aqua aerobics??last few lesson i got no choice but to skip..coz weather too cold liao..hahaha..but quite fun...

Hi Tare,

me too..its been raining so i can't jog and ever since vern has come back he has been feeding me like i'm eating for two..argh! will have to do something soon. Mebbe be vegetarian twice a week..but find that exercise really wokrks betta.

Hi Helen & Vivi,

i live more to tanah merah side..;)..was from anglican high and temasek jc..what about you? mebbe we from the same schools..hehee

Hi joviager,

just called my BS yesterday, he say take measurements in early march, first fitting in early april.;)

hi jt!
i liked ray too! The Pond, Pentaserve and Photolanguage were my final 3 choices..;) Vern liked wedding present but we never actually went down..hahaa..

Hi Helen and Tare,
i may be gettting minature wedding cakes for the VIP tables and sweets like jellybeans or humbugs for all tables.. wedding cakes cost around $5-$9 per serving and sweets vern can get from australia. anyway he is in charge of this..

Hi hi AG, so early.

Lynn,
looking for ang bao box? try Bugis level 3 , stationnary shop call 'A'n BC. got many nice boxes.
For me no problem getting asleep cos day time got 101 things to do. but i do get up very early.

hi cinderella,
do keep me informed on the dinner at conrad
would like to know more feedback esp when i've not attended dinner there. thanks!

hi averyl,
hope the wedding occassion will help to brighten ur granny's life and in a way, be a motivation to carry on. since ur mum is fine with it, dun worry too much esp on things beyond our control.

Hi Furry,
I bought a pair of champagne gold URS 3.5" heels for my ROM ... very happy with it.

To book caterer (my FMIL is in charge of it) ... i will purchase beer and wine in 4th week

I juz signed up a facial package with Slimming Sanctuary (same as swangal) over the weekend ...
Later stage, i will go for facial, colour hair and manicure+pedicure.
This Friday i will be going to BKK with my company ... go and grab cheap cheap things.

Next Friday i have to attend my company Dinner & Dance at Ritz Carlton ...

My FH engaged someone to paint the house 2 weeks later ... *Sigh* Busy month

No time to organise any outing these 2 months ... anyone wants to volunteer?

Hi cu2nite,
Sure..will include u in the mailing list when i go home.

Hi Zoeanne,
I think those costumes are old fashion already...perhaps more casual wear...will be more YOU? :P I intend to do that with my hubb.

Good morning to all.
It is also hard for me to start the engine too.
sleepy at my workstation. weather is good for the beach today

I have not been visiting the forum for sometime. My PS not confirmed yet because my first fitting is only this thurs. Am I behind time? OH no...I hope I'm not. Been busy coming up with the design of our lovenest, and putting wedding plans on hold. so many things to do...

Hi Seval
I also propose this X dress leh.. but hor hubby die die dun agree.. hahaha....No choice lor.. I think what kit saw b4 are one email i send out call " Cute pics"

Hi Kit
Add u in Msn...mine is [email protected]

Hi cu2nite.
I also staying around Bedok area. Kick boxing seem interesting. Can you fax me and take a look? I dun choose aqua bcos my skin very sensitive to chemical water. Always itch like mad after i swim.
As for Tennis, paiseh, i play badminton regulary and tennis is using "arms" and badminton is using wrist. I might hurt my wrist.. hahaha.. I knocked off at 5pm...
What happen to you. Sick? Take care ah..

hi everyone..

Lynn, tks for sharing and I replied u liao. Spotlight got feathers in diff colour. Try there. Can help u to check if I go PS Carrefour this week ;)

Ytd I went Stylemart bridal to check out on their saree.... Aiyo so modernised and so pretty fabric. See liao I get an idea what is quality man..hahaha. When I asked abt the price, she suggested me to MTM and said only takes 2days since they have their in-house tailor. I tot can lah, $200+. After showing me some gorgerous saree fabric and saw 2 pieces I really fancy. She flipped over for a tag and say, after discount this fabric is $1400. OMG!!! So the earlier price she quoted was only the workmanship...hahahaha... FAINTZ BIG TIME. The shop next door got a v v nice saree tat both hubby n me like... But the shop was close so can't check it out. Guess is v ex oso lah...coz v nice :P

hee coyote,

so u saw any EGs tat u like? i like the indie one, but not on me lah, the criss-cross back make me look like a very tightly-tied ba zhang... hahaha, y won't have tat prob though
i like colour and the cut, a bigger A-line so not so small-looking k?

u like to try EG10, i didn't try cos a lot of embrodiary, sure make me look FAT, and anyways looks small-sized to me... wouldn't wan to malu myself

hope u see something u like from my "catalogue"

the more i look at it the more i like WG1, but dunno how to fix the flower part... why everyone also say look ok and not weird leh? must be only gers can see
i like WG3 too, but the added train really werid lor, and if dun add the train then also too small the skirt... we only get to wear a BIG BIG skirt once in our lift mah hahahaha, but honestly i prefer a bigger A-line skirt lor...

WG2 ah, quite tattered already liao leh... see already also dun feel like wearing leh... looking for something "newer" lor... just realised tat i only got to try 3 WG... why huh?

Hi Gin

Yes, Those costume are old fashion leh. Thats why I am not choosing it. Intend to get ideas for PS, like a more fun thing.. Yup Casual wear. I have that at the beach PS.. but indoor, thought if we have something more different..

shit shit...time to select on hotel flowers liao... shit shit...i haven't make up my mind...

they are providing me either rose/daisy/orchid-dendrodium.... Dunno which to choose....ARRGGGHHH.. Daisy I cfm dun wan. How? How?

i tot the poker card one is nice leh, but made me look FAT lor... hee coyote, u should try all those gowns tat made me look fat, then u'll look not so skinny lor...

hey, wat's wrong with looking skinny anyway????!!!! hahahahahha

Lynn, i think b4 wash n after will b great difference if u decide on WG3. Who served u ytd? If Chermaine, den u wld know why u only try 3 WGs hehehehe... Anyway I think many gowns are out of town :P Dec lotsa brides.

I wld like to try that Indie EG ;) Tks.

saree,
i also have 1 but i think too big for u, if not can lent to u.
got another purple colour with gold thread coyote interested?

Oh dear, wat is my colour theme? I am in a maize...

Shld it b pure white wif greenery? Or adding a touch of red/pink/purple? Ah!!!

Honeygem, dendrodium is a type of orchid species.

heehee, must tell hubby not to say any WG "nice" cos i complained abt the WG1's flowers, WG2 is the one i tried already and i say wanna see something newer, and WG3 hubby say "nice" so she stopped liao :p

but EGs hubby say "hmmm, dunno leh..." or all the EGs and teadresses, so i got to try more than 10. hahahaha...

Good Morning everyone!! Happy New Year! Hope that it's a good start to the year and and even greater year ahead!
so sorry i MIA for so long......

i'm ok with the venue for this friday...looking forward to finally meeting you all!

i've thought about it.

Go for orchids as they are more in tune with the bali theme. Plus the bali colours are usually a myriad of pinks/greens and whites. Colourful. But to modernise it a bit perhaps, make white and green should be the base colours. Then add dash of pinks to liven things up a bit.

Such as orchids - go for the white ones with a splash of pink inside. Since your wedding favours are in green etc, lush green surroundings etc, a mix of green/pink and whites

I think it is very pretty, lively colours and not too OTT. Am i making sense?

a piece of fabric, my hb go india for conference n bought 2 of the same design, i only made 1 and the other keep dun what to do with it.

rite dear, me now looking at floral arrangement using orchid. I very worry abt hotel's florist to use orchid n make it into cheapo, non-elegant table piece...coz i seen their ART b4.....muz say is not creative for a florist.

sgn, you mean the huge ones for the reception? You mentioned before that you have one for your PIL, 1 for your hubby and one for yourself? LOL.

I want to see

the 1 for PIL not with me, i went to buy the box yesterday and did it last night .
i dun know how to post here ley. btw i send to coyote by mail.

sorry, I need to put this up again to have a look at the theme colours. Like Maraquan, Im experiencing short term memory loss.

As of Jan 03
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tealights-peach &amp; pink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Albert</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali by the Pool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabulous Fuschia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Celtricia is already in Honeymoon Period and she owes us piccies</font>

<font color="aa00aa">maraquan is next on line!!</font>
<font color="0000ff">This Sunday Quartet are Dazed, AG, Sgn, &amp; Xee</font>

1 Down and 12 More to Go

coyote,

i did a quick search, theink dendrodium are the smaller-flowers types... the plus is that they have a lot of colours lor...

237659.jpg

By the way girls, Im very thick skinned one hor. So here goes....

Wish me a Happy Birthday today!!!

Another year of potential wrinkles and a countdown to my auntie-dom...

the 1 for PIL not with me, i went to buy the box yesterday and did it last night .
i dun know how to post here ley. btw i send to coyote by mail.

Seems like most of u have already chosen your BS... *sigh* ... me have not done so leh... me too petite lar.. scared cannot fit into any gowns.. so have been putting it off.. :-P

Hi Angela,

maybe we can stick back to the last place where we are suppose to go the other time? err.. I can organise since I think i'm one of the more free one.. coz flat still not ready (got to wait till 2009 earliest) ... maybe we meet up after CNY?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO HONEY
HAPPY BITHDAY TO U!

GOT TO SING OUT BY URSELF HA HA HA.

yap, the box comes in blue, i bought the paper from the shop too and wrap it up then use the ribbon to deco. i use the same ribbon but different colour for my jie mei's corsages.