(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gin...ya lor was sept then go july, but i like the pple here so me still stay here mah heehee...

heloo josie...me juz went for fitting last week managed to get some OTR gowns and EG, u went for fitting also rite, do u think the EG still be a solid colour or pastel?

hi gin...ya lor was sept then go july, but i like the pple here so me still stay here mah heehee...

heloo josie...me juz went for fitting last week managed to get some OTR gowns and EG, u went for fitting also rite, do u think the EG still be a solid colour or pastel?

Hi Rina
It is veri thotful of you to arrange transport. hopefully this will help ur dinner starts early too.
I'm not staying there yet. Reno can only start in Feb after CNY cos my 1st appt wif HDB is late Jan. so sian. cant wait to get the reno started so tat wont end up in mad rush come the month of May. My FH's sis is Interior Designer. so she is helping us. I'm only renovating kitchen & toilet. Need feedback abt reno?

JXNC,
I also went thru a lot... had many terrible experiences.. i dun have the courage too to continue anymore.

For your case, can I ask how long have u been together?

Joyce - my wrist corsages will only be ready by 15 Jan 05...looking forward to receiving them.

WOw you really quick...i can only send out my invitation to relative after my GDL...friend/colleague will be give mid next month

I bought 36 bottles of wine for my banquet too. NOt enuf also no choice ask them to drink my free flow beer lor. How many tables are you having?

I make slight changes to the design of my photos album still have to view the changes they have made before my bridal studio can arrange the album hopefully can take the album end of the month.

When are you gals taking your album?

Yuki,
U also thinking of engaging Nick? My sis's BS was Seletar, that time I went there to help her select and saw this nice piece, my sis's one also nice. Alot of their EG were kept inside and need to choose from album one as not displayed outside.

Makeup and hair was by Sandy Ho.
Cinderella,
His package now changed leh, u may like to email me to ask for quotation? His website also have some promotion featured there. Http://www.nickg*h.com
Replace * with o.

Nope... nothing happened at all... last nite, he juz say sorry and he felt he dont luv me enough... and we r over....
Called this a "break-off".... but I really dont know...

Hey Chris..
eh what happened?? Take care okay..dun lose hope in marriage and all..things always turn out for the better..so guess this will be a case of "one door shut, a window will open",..anyway i'm sure you deserve better than him.

Its so cliche to say this, but it really is his loss, not yours, and soon, it will be another lucky guy's gain!

eh all,
i get all these small "wah so cute that hot guy!" kinda stuff, but still think vern is just perfect.
must appreciate what ya all have okay?;)

5 years back.. i went thru the same thing. my ex-bf just refused to answer my calls and sms... he didnt even tell me that he wanted to end it.

I managed to speak to him only when i waited for him at his house.. just to see him and to ask him why?

cinderella: no worries abt not putting ur nick in the msg when u sent me the link *winks*

u can try sam wong for AD photography. I am using him for mine.

for those who are interested to get a nu-bra, u can try this brand "Flaunt". is recommended by my BS (i got one too) and its not bad..

Hi ying11

If your WG and EG has padding and the fit/look is good, you don't need the nu-bra. Kwa is covered up, a regular bra will do. Nu Bra is good to use as substitute for a strapless bra, especially when you wear a backless dress.

new here... excited about being a May 05 bride!

my banquet is at Goodwood, BS: Sophia Wedding and lovenest: Senja...

yup honeygem, for lee hwa, they have the same ring in smaller sizes (for lady) and bigger sizes (for the men), exactly the same ring...

so u can have your band w/o the diamonds, can be the same as your hubby's lor...

if they have size should be no prob, if need to resize also like a week only. unless u dun like to resize the ring (the salesgirl told me some people dun like to cut the rind - like broken, bad omen) so they would order a totally new one).. then should take 3 weeks to a month lor...

rina,
lovenest is bedok reservior view. opp bedok reservior lor. wat abt u?

scnoon,
ur rom over yet?

jolene,
is ur reno contractor ur fh's sis ppl??

thanks dazed and coyote. Just found out I got the wrong one. FH prefers this. 0584SW & 0583SW
http://www.leehwa.com.sg/collections_index.cfm?paging=Y&row=7&page=2&colid=6&patgrp=97

Think i was in a state of panic earlier when realised I havent done the rings. Dazed, you may be right - not necessarily matching. This is my dilemma so maybe you can advise me.

In FH's tradition, the wedding band must go on top of the engagement band on the right hand- to seal the deal so to speak. So that means I cannot have a matching one with FH since he prefers the one above(see link). My engagement ring is set on a glossy white gold and thus my wedding band must be the glossy one right?

why is this so difficult?

hi scnoon
Welcome! my 1st choice was Goodwood, but cant accomodate my guest size and a lil beyond my budget. So got Marriott instead. Senja is a very serene place.

Hi Poky
most likely the contractor wil be FH's sis ppl. if not maybe the contractor FH used for his parent's house. both are just as good and reasobable pricing.

honeygem, i wld advise u n FH to make a trip to LH now n see wat they have to choose frm. Remember there are Goldheart, Soo Kee, Fairy Inc, Larry, Tian Po, many others ard ;) Sure got sth that both fancy

Do bring along your engagement ring n try to find a matching one. No point surfing net now to visualize n later find out tat it won't b ready in time/ not matching wif ur engagement ring ;)

Btw, my weding bands is similar to wat ur FH fancys ;) W/o the 2 stripes. I chose glossy white gold for my bands n now after years....it becomes matt automatically ....wahahahaha....

hi poky

my rom is next sat 8 jan so im pretty pretty excited about it.. sometimes i hope time wont pass so soon.. :P what about you?

Jolene
Thanks, I agreed Senja is quite quiet place... what about you? where's yr lovenest? Doing your renov now?
Me too.... sourcing for a int designer now...

hi gers.

ying, i c...got such wonder bra ah? must try liaoz
blue_genie, how much is the nu-bra you bought?
sharlene, thanks..i'll look through his website first if i need the quotations, i'll email u

thanks coyote. very much.

FH was in LH just now and was on the phone with me whilst I look through the catalogue online. haha.

I wear my engagement ring all the time as it's not allowed to be taken off. FH said.

Cool - I shall rush off later to have a quick look through and order immediately. I'll take your advice onboard. I'm definitely getting a glossy white gold one then.

Hi JXNC,

u must take care, ok? Was there any sign before last night that your FH wants to give up the r/s? Like what bubbles said, dun lose heart in marriage... maybe your FH is just going through some rough patches and decided to give up on this .. maybe he will change his mind after a few days? anyway, i always believe it's a guy's lost if he gives up someone who is good to him....

Hi little_ger,

U must really know who u really want to be with for the rest of your life.. to be very frank, my HB is earning much less than me and sometimes we will quarrel over money matters ... though I had ever thought of ending the r/s wif him before, I know that he is the one who can give me the care and concern for the rest of my life.. and of coz, financially I still got to depend on myself... so give it a serious thought ... dun end a r/s just becoz of your crush..ok?

Hi Angela,

Thanks for the assurance!

Dear JXNC & Ger,
sorry to know that you are going through so much... hope things turned well for both of you. Take care! If you need help, remember to confide in your family members and good friends. They are sure there for you!

Y,
My fiance is very caring and i must say he is very faithful and devoted.. but sometimes being nice is not enough .. it takes two hands to clap.

josl ,

ya i have selected my wedding gown too

MTM my evening gown pastel colour ...light purple pink ....but dunno nice a not ... colour selected by my designer . Only got to see it late jan !

i think you better try on the colours and tones ....as to match your style and skin tone too !

i actually like bright colour ...but in the end kekek ....

josl ,

ya i have selected my wedding gown too

MTM my evening gown pastel colour ...light purple pink ....but dunno nice a not ... colour selected by my designer . Only got to see it late jan !

i think you better try on the colours and tones ....as to match your style and skin tone too !

i actually like bright colour ...but in the end kekek ....

Let me put up the list of things I havent done here just so that I can scare myself
1) sign up cocktail venue
2) buy wedding shoes
3) arrange transportation
4) purchase FH's attire
5) attire for all our attendants
6) book acomodations for out of town guests
and many many more.

hi rally,
for the li bing shop.. i gotta check, will let u know the address.. cos' left the card at home.

hi honeygem,
no increase for NY but only during CNY. as for rings, go check it out personally at the shop and try them on.. it's better this way.. dun worry if you can find one that both of u like then can buy off the rack.. save time & $$ too!

hi coyote,
ay not sure if there's shop for jelly cheesecake..perhaps u can call them & check. cos' the last i had it was at my friend's reception.. & her aunt ordered them.

oh...i hav yet to find my Bride & Groom pyjamas :P

tks duffy, will check wif them personally...i m looking 4ward to these little welcome munchies ;)

Hi Little_ger,

I agree that it takes 2 hands to clap... only u yourself will know whether u are prepared to spend the rest of your time wif your fiance.. so give it a serious tot.. ok?

noscon,
mine was in may 04, time passes quite quickly.. very soon, ur big day will come! =) my PS is on the same as ur ROM leh..

jolene,
juz a word of caution, to ensure tat their handiwork gd. mine was introduce by hubby uncle. mil says that the uncle very particular of handiwork, so say the ppl he chose will b definitely b gd. in the end, very lousy handiwork, price wasn't tat attractive to overcome the outcome. but since was his uncle fren, we decided not to complain or bargain... so it better if u c their work personally lor... juz a comment...

Hi Noscon
Sorry spelled ur nickname wrongly. Congrats! u'r getting hitched soon!
my nest is at AMK. cant start reno till done wif all the HDB appt. likely start in Feb after CNY. FH's sis is help wif the design. jus the kitchen & mayb the master bedroom. HBay has good selection of ID. check them out!