haha, sgn, i dun care if they turn up or not (sorry i'm being very direct here...) cos they are guests of my parents or PILs, so not my guests.. the prob is if they dun turn up (worse if not even give ang bao, again i apologise for being very frank) then it's a prob becos of the cost of the wedding and it'll look ugly with many empty tables...
i was so stressed over it cos PILs think it's RUDE to ask their guests if they were coming or not, and only wanted to send the invites 2 weeks before AD... and then they were complaining tat our venue very far from where they live so prob a lot won't turn up... was really at the brink of insanity until hubby see i SO stressed tat he got his parents to pay for the whole thing... cos they kept saying no prob and dun wan to do anything abt it, asked for very expensive liquor, invite far more tables than allocated to them (our budgetting) and say can earn a lot from this whole banquet thing... so we say we really cannot handle it and have to ask them to settle the money thing liao.... see i'm much better now... they haven't confirm their guest list i also dun care, they wan to invite the whole clan or neighbourhood also not my prob. so my guest list still increasing everyday... luckily got max 50 tables, so 2 more tables to go...
another which really pissed me off is they wan to serve sharks' fins whereas i'm very against it... anyway they dun care to try to understand or respect my decision so i pretty much dun care wat they wan to do liao... all they care about is their face mah... say so much the wedding is we happy can liao, but you see the way things tyurn out, we not happy they also dun care... it's they happy can liao...
see, i have very bad attitude towards this whole banquet thingy.. i really disillusioned liao lor, just wanna try to make myself and our (less than 100) guests happy by doing up the place, thinking of fun march-in and recpetion etc...
am i ranting my head off again?