Happy Boxing day1

Cinderalla,
Saw ur pics!! Nice and simple

Sashamama,
Did u receive the rock??

Anyone else sharing their ROM photos? Think its nice to take look ehhehehe. Seen Novgal, Icy, Cinderella and Yuki's before. I also had mine, will be removing soon from website next mth. Those interested can gv me ur email

Hi Janice

hee hee.. watch dvd lor...I bought quite alot from my KL trip..

Went JB today to watch the show.. er.. find it not very nice compare to " Shao Lin Soccer" hee hee..

I also saw a nice pair today at city sq.. But it is a flat shoes without heels..Though it would be nice with slight heels.. Anyway, not sure if i am wearing Kua...??

Oh ya.. later if i have the time, i take the pics of my tiara n flowers

Hi L.S

mmm... i ve to agree with u...
Now dat we got the most of the planning down/ secured... can't of 'missing' it. ;p

me ve the house 'last' liao... still ve not 'sign' on the dot for my house reno... but got e date for the start of the reno... 'weird' right???
so i still ve thing to 'busy' myself off until april... ;p

Merry Merry Christmas to u all...

hi ladies!

heard so muc abt the replacement meal..hee...does it really work? quite keen in trying 2..tried some gel b4,didn't work at all

can i noe how muc izit? need how lomg to c result?? how abt the juices? how u gals combine?

hee..

harlows, i remembered someone going to have a real wedding cake... is it bu select?

Can i have the contacts? and like roughly how big/heavy the cake is, the type of cake and cost...

just told hubby i wanna have real wedding cake... his reaction not ideal, say expensive, waste money...

HI Janice, Jelly, Tan, Cu2nite, Sky, Sierra, josie , kit, smile..

U have a mail. I have send u the address and photos of my tiara and flowers..

Hi audrey
Your mail got bounced back to me.. any new email address or time to check your mailbox liao.. hee hee

hi LS,

maybe u are right, i'm still basking in the glory and wonderment of the planning stages. in a certain way, maybe i'm too KS to decide. i keep thinking what if i make the wrong decision. what if i saw the best offer coming along. even up to venue, i still haven't decide.

up till now, my weight maintain. i don't actually run around. just taking my own sweet time.

hi Lynn, true,
my aunty had her wedding with a real cake and nobody wants to eat cos too creamy and everybody's full after the dinner.

Hi Yuki

Heehee..I still couldn't access. Could you send to my yahoo email instead at [email protected]

Hi Cindrella,
Saw your ROM photos. Nice knee-length fushia dress. Simple yet outstanding. Why you change to that dress during your "makan" time? You are suppose to stand out. Hehee..Anyway, congratulations on your big day.

Hi Sharlene,
Can you send your pics to my email account above? I would love to see your pics. Thanks.

Hi Sharlene

Dun think i have seen yrs... pls send to [email protected]....

Hi Cinderella

I have seen yr ROM Pics liao... wow... very sexy leh... heeehheheee... yr hubby can concentrate on signing the papers or not... hehehe... very noti hor... juz joking lah... u look great.... I like yr flower bouquet too...

Hi Cinderella

Btw, there aren't much details yet... coz this is my 1st fitting... on confirming on the design and the fit only... so no beadings or frills are in yet...

Good morning ladies and a late Merry Xmas greeting to all of you ;)

Hi cinderella

Cograts on your ROM! You and your husband looked so happy in the photos, glad everything turned out well. The dress is flattering on you.

Hello yuki

The WG looks really light and floaty, v nice.

hi girls its been a long time since i pop into this thread. hee. impulse don keep tinking wats wrong. for me my whole planning for the hotel n bs took me oni 1 month leh.. once i like the place or bs then i book liao. i don even tink abt wat if its wrong. keke even if its wrong u can find something positive out of it...

tink u girls now starting ur reno plans liao huh... do get a few more quotations before deciding lor.

Girls who are on tentative list.. pls confirm ur attendance by this Friday.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41

Tentative :
1. fuzzyberries
2. daisy
3. wygum
4. pinkbear

impulse n jen,
enjoy every moment of this process... it's meant to be fun, not stressful. We signed up for our venue because really, we were starting to run out of options! Ballrooms were being booked left and right for out initial chosen date, Nov. 26 (sat). So, we had to move our wedding up one day to Nov. 25 (fri) and we managed to secure the Tudor Ballroom at the Goodwood Park Hotel.

We felt very much better once the issue of our venue was out of the way. That was a big worry off our minds! Now, we get to happily think and plan for our big day!

impulse,
When will your wedding be??

my friend's wedding, in end nov, used their cakes and it was served to everyone together with dessert. very yummy. and this is one cake that saw people taking seconds... one table even took the cake from the next empty table.... my friend had 27 tables, cake cost was i think almost $500.

i just got their log cake on friday, very good too!!!

wat newspaper cutting for wedding cakes? my newspapers stacking up, think never read for a week liao...

i'm thinking pine garden too, saw their website, very pretty cakes... tot it's one of the more reasonably priced ones too...

anyone has a quotation from them before?

but the thing is... nothing much to see over there already.. most likely struck in the resort... also dunno will there by any aftershock ?

haiz.. morning gals...

sad day ah.. duno still can go phuket or not.. hubby says go ahead.. but heard frm frens says patong beach is the worst one being hit in phuket.. n i'm leaving next week for phuket liao.. shucks!

wow, almost $500 bucks for 27 tables ah? i read in the wedding cake forum tat choc cream is more ex, so is your aunty's choc cream? another sb bride posted there her cake for 28 tables in lesss than $400 form pine gardens too, but fresh cream lah...

i dun intend to serve the cake to all my guests (480 people leh) cos if i do tat the cake gonna cost like 1K liao huh? only intend to serve to cut up and let family and close friend tabao home to eat... after all, they are my real guests mah, the rest are like dunno who's who whom (sad to admit) i dun really care about... inviting them is just about giving parents and PILs face lor...

Lynn
same here got to invites ppl who u dun know and relatives who hardly contact . problem come when they said coming for the wedding dinner and never turn up. headache!

lynn, my friend lah... she used fresh cream decor but cake it choc cake. almost 500 lah, dun know exactly... whether you distribute a not also have to have a visually visible cake right? too small cannot see liao...

haha, sgn, i dun care if they turn up or not (sorry i'm being very direct here...) cos they are guests of my parents or PILs, so not my guests.. the prob is if they dun turn up (worse if not even give ang bao, again i apologise for being very frank) then it's a prob becos of the cost of the wedding and it'll look ugly with many empty tables...

i was so stressed over it cos PILs think it's RUDE to ask their guests if they were coming or not, and only wanted to send the invites 2 weeks before AD... and then they were complaining tat our venue very far from where they live so prob a lot won't turn up... was really at the brink of insanity until hubby see i SO stressed tat he got his parents to pay for the whole thing... cos they kept saying no prob and dun wan to do anything abt it, asked for very expensive liquor, invite far more tables than allocated to them (our budgetting) and say can earn a lot from this whole banquet thing... so we say we really cannot handle it and have to ask them to settle the money thing liao.... see i'm much better now... they haven't confirm their guest list i also dun care, they wan to invite the whole clan or neighbourhood also not my prob. so my guest list still increasing everyday... luckily got max 50 tables, so 2 more tables to go...

another which really pissed me off is they wan to serve sharks' fins whereas i'm very against it... anyway they dun care to try to understand or respect my decision so i pretty much dun care wat they wan to do liao... all they care about is their face mah... say so much the wedding is we happy can liao, but you see the way things tyurn out, we not happy they also dun care... it's they happy can liao...

see, i have very bad attitude towards this whole banquet thingy.. i really disillusioned liao lor, just wanna try to make myself and our (less than 100) guests happy by doing up the place, thinking of fun march-in and recpetion etc...

am i ranting my head off again?

hi ying, hehe i v chor lor one as you can see from the way i stand in all the pics haaa...leg open one... :P so to makan i like to feel comfortable, so decided to change...of coz got "scolding" from hubby and mummy lah :PP but at least i enjoyed the lunch v much haaa

hi yuki, heee can you see my pics clearly? heee i was told too dark or too far not clear enough ...
ic usually 1st fitting no details one issit? but i like your gown design v elegant...imagine with the beadings and frills wah...

hi joelle, heee he happy meh? my friends asked me why my husband looks so grumpy in the pics heee he meant to smile but he says his face too fat cannot see haaa...he was v fit just last year dec, now he is bend on losing weight...let's see how he will turn out in our PS heee

sashamama, how's your night??? so was the rock presented to you? *excited*

lynn, my friend lah... she used fresh cream decor but cake it choc cake. almost 500 lah, dun know exactly... whether you distribute a not also have to have a visually visible cake right? too small cannot see liao...

Hi LS

Dun be mistaken... me not stressful abt it. Just dat previously very 'busy' running ard getting things done.
After booking all e venue n BS, feels like missing something only.
After signing e contract for e reno, i thinking will be busy looking at stuffs n making my ROM dress in Jan so still alright.
I think i will 'miss' e preparation once my wedding is over in nov...sob..sob..
now dreading it to come but excited too... 'confuse' huh???... hahhahaha

oh, i just got a quote from Cherylshuen... for 450 guests is like $2500 for a serving size of 1"x1"xHeight of cake each... Gosh! but her cakes are fondant cakes, very decorative and more expensive lor...

she does not recommend having a cake for the chinese sit down dinner thingy, as she said it's not necessary for additional dessert cos already 9-course dinenr, and guests can't even admire the cake (which to her is important cos i reflects the couple's personalty) cos the hall very big... think she's really nice and honest, she recommends having the cakes for solemnisation actually

okie, so i asked her abt serving maybe 50 to 100 pax only, and she recommends 2 tier, 11" and 8" respectively, but starts from $450.. out of my budget, but she seems really nice to deal with...

i also dunno how big the cake has to be to be visible... but anything is real less visible than the fake one lor, the fake one so VERY BIG.... towering over us liao....

i was just doing the measurements... 11" bottom tier and 2 tier only really not very visible...

i was looking at something like this (more height) but no pillars type lor... i think those directly stacked on top of one another ones really very nice, but maybe even lesser height...
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

untitled.bmp (48.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

i also thinking of 3 tier... maybe go pine gardens next week to see how lor...

if not prob i'll just scrap the cake cutting... think the fake cake towering over us not nice...

dazed u talked to pine gardens liao? u having a real cake too, or provided liao?

I think 11" too small loh. Esp if u were to do cake-cutting infront of 480 guests n everyone sure know is a real cake but in the end din get a share, not very nice rite?

Wat abt asking hotel to give 1 layer real cake n the rest of ther tiers dummy? Shld be cheaper rite? And big enuff.