(2005) Brides of year 2005

Honeygem, I dunno why the mag stated $18+++ leh coz other brides who I communicated are given same $20+++ pricing.

Think my scars gone case loh, will DIY body scrubs at home lah. Dun think got time to seek pampering for the body.

Lynn, on eve of AD can all ur jiemeis to ur hse n help to slaughter the roses..hahaha... Btw Lynn so loomantic, always buy fresh flowers to beautify her hse. I never do tat :P

Juz got my pens for guest sign-in. And few bottles of glowing powder in the dark. Dunno whether the powder is gng to work, shall c ;)

coyote, glowing powder???? sounds like a lor of fun leh... wat's tat????

hehehe, i asking my jiemeis wanna come stay at my place on the eve or not... cos my place next block to my mum's only :p should be better than cramping at my mum's or coming in the wee hours of the morning no?

eh, i buy some fresh flowers very cheap cheap only mah... than stick them in a cheap cheap vase only mah

eh, for wedding cake rite, if it's not a fruitcake can keep in fridge for a year or not?

s far only heard fruitcakes can keep for so long... but i tot fruitcakes not so delicious...

now looking at pine garden's cakes... but they are fresh cream or cream cakes...

Dear Sharlene:

Thanks for the recommendations!
Think we'd go RHB, OCBC and NTUC.

Dear Cinderella:

Congrats on ur ROM!!!
What a coincidence! I went for Xmas eve movie kung fu, and xmas day afternoon movie Phantom! I super LOVE the gowns!!! Will be going to Dang tmr to edit the design of my WG & EG.. For WG, hope to look more princessy, for EG, hope to make it more elaborate.. hehe... To better suit Fullerton lo.. Hehe..

Thanks for sharing ur pix!!!
Really looks like a merry merry day!
Your fushia dress really stands out too! Very sexy!!! hehe...
What abt the cyan top you wore for the meal? Couldn't quite see that clearly.. What was that outfit le?
Oh, and ur bouquet is beautiful! Where did you get it from?

Dear Gals:

Let you in on a secret...
I'm EXPECTING the presentation of THE ROCK today!!!
Hahaha...

Cos today is our 2year 11 mth anniversary and supposedly our ex-ROM date! hehehe...

Will keep you gals posted!!!
CHEERS!!! :p

Lynn, only fruitcake can keep tat long. Other cakes like freshcream would probably crack after 1wks..hahaha...

I oso never tried tat glowing powder b4, saw it and cheap $1+ only so buy n see AD got chance can scatter here n there....sekali later kenna scolding frm hotel :P

D.O.G, for body scars, my mum did me the old ways. Rub pure Vit E oil on the skin. Think I saw that in Watson's and it was quite cheap.

But I asked her just now what brand of oil did she use before on me which worked wonders on my ex-scars. But I think 10 years is a bit much for her to remember. sorry not much help.

Oh, the scars were from playing netball when I was young and energetic. And falling down with blood oozing out of wounds were nothing to me. Now... I wont even go out in the sun! haha

thanks coyote, tat's wat i tot too... so prob even if get rael wedding cake can't keep the top tier too lor... if only fruitcake can keep hubby also dun like to eat so a bit the no point lor hor?

maybe get a smaller 2 or 3-tiered cake (definitely not going to feed 480 people, guest list just increased again..) for ourselves and family and close friend only
my budget $300 bucks only

coyote u leh? the hotel providing the cake for you?

cake n champage pouring not essential to me so not on my list of worries...hahahaha... Mayb they will provide dummy cake? I dunno...if its dummy cake i will opt out totally.

juz called J&M, my CD is ready gng to pick up tmr n fix a date to select AD gowns.

honeygem, i tried many stuffs for the scars but none helps...probably like wat skin doctor told me chicken pox scars are the deepest damage to the skin layers so very hard to treat. Tks for asking ur mum, appreciate tat ;)

dazed dazed, calling for dazed! calling for dazed! kekekekeeke....

When r u getting the polariod films ah? Can help me to buy 4 packs? And I collect frm you after ur AD together wif the cam? Can? Can? Pls...hehehe...THANKS!!! :P

my pimple scars are horrible lah... also nothing helps... only my back facial helped a bit lor, but my beautician already warned me if i stop then surely will go back to square one... cos i have new pimples every month..

hee, i found the significance of the cake cutting liao mah, so have another excuse to waste money... just dropped the bombshell on my hubby, he asked me why i suddenly wan real cake and asked me expensive or not

coyote, if they provide champagne pouring u dun wan also keep the bottle of champagne
lynn is the ultimate cheapo liao...

wow u go pick up CD liao... ur album leh? when ready? why not select gowns together tomorrow? weekday they should be very free mah...

My album ready long ago liao loh...collected 2wks ago. Got 1 obvios flaw they din touchup, ask them to re-develop tat page and see whether I wan to replace or not. Tomorrow i got 3 appts!!! J&M is juz to pop by to get the CD before I go Amara, see lah if no time i won't go J&M. Later need to meet frds for dinner.

Amara won't be providing champage pouring. Unless we request n wif a price tag of course ;)

and i still haven't even seen or approve my second layout! our AD not tat far away hor? already asked hubby to demand for free MU for mum and MIL too... who asked them to delay my layout by 3 weeks to save on postage! idiots...

im such a crybaby. Was reading through some wedding verses and readings and I teared! what is wrong with me??

Im going to be a wreck before the solemnisation.

Ooohh.. feeling some chilly feet...

honeygem so easily touched...

i was like semi-giggling throughout my solemnisation, luckily never get scolded...

coyote, u have any program prepared for your guests? your theme still bali?

hi sasha
thanks heee...yah the dress stands out in the pic but i find abit cheena haaa... eh...that is just a normal blouse..i feel uncomfortable wearing dress while eating, so went to change but i wore a jeans skirt with that top :P luckily can't see from the photo phew haa erm..yup i m pleased with the bouquet..i ordered from Lutea at park mall lane..the owner Helen is v friendly and helpful and she does the bouquet according to what she feels will suit me most...she gives good advice too...you can get a picture of a bouquet you like v much and bring it to her..she'll do the same as per in that picture..hee...

wah! hehe the movie kung fu v exaggerating hor hee...and phantom was superb... you mean you love the gowns worn by the ladies in phantom movie? heee what kind of design do you have in mind for your WG and EG? got samples? yah fullerton v grand so your gowns have to suit the place heee... i should be getting halter for my EG, WG yet to see how it'll turn out...jan will know when i see the mock-up...

the rock ?? hmm..do you mean diamond ring? *blur*
okie keep us updated

hmm.. was scanning through all my CDs the whole day.. trying to find the right songs.. saw some of yr suggestions.

ahh.. me so panicky now.. as if there's endless stuff to do! oh btw, what do you all think of giving some of the guests bubbles to blow during the march in.. my hb said not very good idea, cos the bubbles will dirty the tables or glasses cos of the soap.

impluse,
I know how it is... Basking in the glory and wonderment of the planning stages! Even as we signed up with Bridal Concept and Goodwood Park, the excitment still lingers! I can now concentrate on work and not worry about plans being in limbo. Whenever I think about my upcoming wedding, its with a sense of "secured" excitment! Hahaha... I actually lost some weight during the past few weeks as we scurried around going from hotel to hotel speaking to banquet sales personnel and visiting bridal boutiques and negotiating a package with them!

hi duffybuff, you could get food-safe bubbles... tat's supposed to be non-toxic lor, but dun think tat means u can drink the whole bottle :p

i know cos i'm gonna have bubbles entrance for 2nd march-in
u can find the non-toxic bubbles at dept stores at children's toys dept lor

Honeygem is starting again...ahh....the sobsob babe!!! Hahahaha.... The best wedding gift for her is A Jumbo Box Tissue :P Kekeke....

Lynn, will stick to balinese style. I am a very fickle-minded person so if I dun hav a theme to guide me....i think my wedding will be rojak..kekeke... But even if I have the theme to discipline me....i dunno how the outcome will be eventually... Shall c lah! My programme very simple....

5-6pm Tea ceremony in hotel room for families only
6pm Arrival of guests - jazzy cocktail party
7pm March-in (still sparklers ;) cum dry-ice effect
7-7.15pm Thank you speech n My best frd's speech
7.15pm Buffet dinner
9pm End of sesssion
after 9pm for those who wan to stay back can come to my room for more drinking/chatting.

Like dat loh... :P

Ours is a whole day affair and FH and I will be tired.

10am - 11am - solemnisation. Only family and close friends

11am - 12pm - family & friends photography at courtyard.

Wedding feast for guests is from 12pm - 5pm. Guests can come in when they choose.

2pm - 4pm - Traditional Ceremony/Meet & Greet etc

5pm - Lunch reception ends

7.30pm - arrival of guests at cocktail venue

8pm - 8.15pm Toasts/Speeches by Best Man and FH

onwards till late - drinks drinks and more drinks.

honeygem, very rush for u betw the end of lunch reception to ur cocktail. In between u need to packup, travel, wash up, rest, munch, makeup, hairdo, etc... r u sure u got enuff time for tat?

whole day event very tiring, think u need to spend the next 2 days just resting.

i was thinking about it...

i'm given a bridal chamber at the venue for me to change and sit pretty. haha. Plus my BS is just around the corner, 5 mins walk and she will open the shop for me and my merry maids to do the needful.

So when we are done with the traditional ceremony by 4pm, we dont have to linger around. I think we will just go home, rest and change.

I have a wedding planner for the day reception, so she will coordinate what's needed.

Why do I need to pack? *confused*

I dunno, there could be things u are using for the day event n need to packup n bring along for ur nite event like makeup remover???? Or pack urself...kekekeke... Since u hav a wedding planner, why u still so panick? Leave everything to her since u r paying her to do ur wedding....

I've planned to place all the necessary wedding outfits at the BS the day before. So on the day itself at 8am, I will get changed and make up done.

After the traditional ceremony ends, I will just change at the BS, give her back all the stuff Im renting on the day itself. I would think this will end by 5pm latest.

I will then ask my MUA to do my evening makeup and hair right after this to make it in time for the cocktail party. I would assume this finish by 7.30pm for me to be ready. Call a cab (or borrow a car from a friend) to whisk me off in time by 8pm.

One of my colleagues is in charge of the cocktail logistics (he offers as my wedding gift)
He said that all I have to do in the evening is to enjoy myself. FH's friends will act as ushers and I have two girlfriends to be the hostesses. They must be at the cocktail venue by 7.30pm (they should have left the day reception by 3pm to rest and do the needful)

We'll party till late. The next day, our friends will be off to Koh Samui for a holiday. We, on the other hand will be at my mum and dad's place the next day for one night - for propriety sake.

Then on Monday, we'll be off to a short honeymoon at k. Samui with our friends.

What do you think? It will be a whirlwind weekend for us though.

Oh, cos I was supposed to look after the cocktail venue etc which is a separate event. This one Im on my own and it is the only thing that stresses me out. But my colleague just offered to help me with this a few days ago. Must be the Xmas feeling. haha. But Im grateful.

Im not stressed much about the day reception but it makes my family feel like as if they've got nothing to do and not being involved.

I dunno... little little things add up I guess. I have to deal with the wedding planner's assistant who's a bit worrying, to be honest. But yes, you are right, I should just stress the lady herself.

But as said before, by talking to my girlfriend, I've gained a bit of perspective and i should just chill.

Ur planning looks great n fun....sure u will enjoy urself ;)

U reminded me of urshers, i dun hav but think not neccessary for 6 tables lah...anyway i intend to have place card on the tables if I still got strength.

Hmm...still haven't decide where to go for short trip :P

but easier said than done. Im very emotional lah lately. This whole thing is such a major affair. More so that I have a few out of town guests that have to be dealt with separately. Accomodations, entertainment etc etc.

Im not married yet as you may be aware with my culture, by registering our marriage at the ROM doesnt bestow us with the husband and wife title in the civil way.

So, in this just one day, Im getting legally married, huge wedding feast, cocktail the whole night, people from everywhere... honeymoon matters.

**my head will burst**

coyote, just appoint one guy from your hubby's side to deal with the cocktail, seating etc? So he can work alongside one of your bridesmaids?

i think on the day itself, we should just relax and leave it to the people in charge. But prior to that I think I have the perogative to panic like many many b2bs. hehe.

But you must first hold a logistics meeting, as you've suggested me before ;)

i think we shld all go for meditation class to calm ourselves.... After these few days, I kept telling myself....even w/o the little details n specially-theme deco...the event will still flow smoothly coz gown/food/drink/music/guests will all be there. I believe in every event there bounds to be hiccups, be it big or small, pleasant or unpleasant...wat matter most is we have to be calm, happy n enjoy. Wif these, even the greatest hiccups wldn't hit us tat bad. Hehehe...sometimes easy to say lah..coz past events I managed r not my very own event :P :P :P

by the way, i have a wedding planner booklet that I shall upload shortly if you girls wanna take a look.

coyote, how do you work the images to be in a bigger image size yet less than 50kb?

My hubby side only 5 frds n hmm...think not suitable as helpers. I shouldn't have prob getting helpers on my side, but to do briefing/meeting could be quite challenging as all the helpers dunno each others so I need to meet up with the individuals...

isnt it gd to introduce them all before the wedding? Maybe hold a little tea and scones session with them and do your major briefing. haha

I may have to hold one myself actually.

by the way, I will give all my helpers a copy of each others' contact numbers, theh people in charge of each venue etc so that they can contact one another should something crops up.

Thanks for the compliments... Didn't take photo of the back of my gown... coz too rush.. gotta rush for my x'mas shopping... until go back then suddenly remember... but too late liao...

Hi Cinderella..

Will send u when I m back in office... not too sure how to delete the account also... not too sure what u meant by receiving alot of emails.. coz so far, didn't receive any email from multiply leh...

Hi Ying... u followed the link I have send to u? Tot once u register, u shld be able to see it under 'group' ....

hi swan

yup, it is a milk shake type of formula... as wat helen said, can add milk instead of water to mix it up.. that time, the agent let me try it with canberry juice, taste good! but going to be ex if u drink that instead of with water... hehe...

hi honeygem,
went for body scrub huh, how about removing hair onthe back and shoulder?
my friend said can try waxing but i never try before.

coyote,
working loh. btw now watching TV tomolo got to work again.

I dont know about waxing on the back and shoulder. But waxing is by far to me the most efficient yet cost-efficent way of removing unwanted hair. I have friends who wax their arms, legs and wherever.

But waxing also makes the hair grow back finer and smoother. So I think there's no harm in doing so. But best to check with your beautician?

hi yuki, it's okie i manage to get into the account and see your gown, not that clear though, i mean the details of the gown...i realise i had two accounts, i went to the wrong one :PP paiseh sorry for the confusion

Besides Hotel 81 being a budget hotel, where else is good to put up our young and single, mainly male out of town guests?

We were thinking of putting them lot in the centre of town hotels and thus closer to us, but it is soooo expensive. FH is suggesting Hotel 81 but I've never been there before but do you think this is appropriate? Im thinking of the Chinatown branch since it will be in late Jan and the CNY sights and lights will be great for them. no? any feedback on this?

honeygem,
gd idea , and i think it's the most cost effective for u and ur guests will enjoin the conviences of the location of the hotel.
i dun see Hotel 81 any disadvantage as mostly are newly ranovated and i think chaintown's has got another hostel as very nice which u can chose the theme of the room.

Hi Rokko, oophs... err.. Happy belated X'mas!!

Hi Happylady, go to your [Profile] at the top of the page and uncheck the disable private message box. All the PMs will go to the email account you submitted when you register

harlows ladies..merry christmas & happy new year

i just got back from a holiday in yunnan..and now down with a sore throat and bad cough

wow..you gals so fast printing cards already? i called the printers before i went for hols..and they said cards can be ready in couple of weeks..how come need to print so early? are there some preparation steps that i'm missing?