(2005) Brides of year 2005

sgn,

eh, i wanted to get albert from everafter, but he cahrges 1.8k leh, my budget 1k or the lesser the better
today i meeting jayce goh, saw his website also not bad lor, and within my budget... also shortlisted kelvin from chris ling... so far only jayce goh, kelvin and black box available and within budget for the style tat i like...

coyote. florists will ahve ah? i tot florists' prices very very scray one? i was quoted 800 plus (and maybe even more cos my AD very near CNY) for simple flower decor, tat is 6 stands, and acrhes and reception only leh... if i wan anything more surely come to more than 1k... i bo lui liao...

will definitely buy bras in bangkok! dunno wat else i can get there...

coyote, so your venu how liao? u not chasing the idiotic manager from villa F? better check if they charge cancellation fees leh... cos mot hotels and restaurants do charge like 50%.. unless u all never sign any contract wi them then it's ok lor...

i love shopping in bangkok, but the food, a bit the yucks leh the last time i went leh... last time never step into chinatown at all (5 nights there leh!), heard they say chinatown food's nice... hope so lor...

anyone thinking of candles theme???? lynn is super isdotic when it comes to making up her mind one... oh, by the way balloon also not cheap, approx 600 thereabout too...

hmmm... tat's why thinking if my original ideas of candles might be cheaper or not... saw some waist-level tall candle holders, but so far haven't see any over my head high one leh...

2005 brides details updated on 14 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Renovator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sashamana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton &amp; Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HilarionGoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Videolane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Sourcing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Undecided</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">VeTarchitechure</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bail &amp; Rajahstan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Sourcing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland &amp; Rome</font></td></tr></table>

Newest update : <font color="0000ff"> little_ger </font>

i'm now afraid the decor bills come to 1k or more.. hubby surely kill me one, he say just stick to watever they provide not too bad wat
guys dun understand one hor?

ikea dun have pretty and huge stands... only the tealights cheap lor..

i'm also the kan-geong spider, always hurrying him to do stuff...

hi sasha, you think so that simple in the day is better? some more i got no car heee i taking taxi with my parents there...so abit awkward to be wearing long gown taking taxi :P

for the sourcing for food place, his mother was thinking of international buffet, we'll still looking heee his sis is helping us to source for suitable place...

hi gers, heee okie i listen to all of you, go with my fuschia pink dress...eh...sharlene, i'm my own MUA and hairstylist :P intend to DIY...will work more on my eyes and cheeks i think..hmm...as for hair..no idea leh..i got short hair that touches at the nape of the neck...any idea? no accessorise thus far...

i vote for 2B too (hopefully this time i can make it)

December 2005 brides details updated on 14 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">?? Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IMM?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Levynn and pierced22 </font>

hw bout i let u gals c my ROM fotos first?
Heh.. dun tink i will haf much energy as honey to do all stuff so fast.. i feel so tired toking abt it liao.. kekeke..

me me me!!

I do most of the stuff via online and phonecalls

I think the trick is knowing what you want (most important) and working within budget. Then all I did was email people and call them up and requesting what can be done.

But I received great help from friends and colleagues which I'm eternally grateful for. So can delegate delegate. hehe

but dont worry, we jan brides are too cool for our weddings... haha.. everything is only "nearly there"

But behind the computer screens are frantic brides who are pulling out their hair.

I just realised last week I got receding hairline! Aiyoh................*sob*sob*

my crowning glory got no crown anymore.

honey... for me i delegate also no use.. coz my sisters too lazy to help me...
dat's y no choice got to do myself.. den cousin say help me ask his fren do my wedding bklet cover, den in d end juz a few days d fren do out no nice den say no confident in doing it.. so now left is hanging duno wat to do liao.. haiz..

i'll email u d website shortly.. how bout d rest of d gals.. give me ur email adds n i'll send all together.. heh..

btw.. my email add is [email protected]

Hi Ming,

You want just normal protraits? Not wedding ones yah?

The best is Russel Wong. Alternatively you can always come to The Pond. kekeke...
Is this the type of protraits you are looking for?

Dear Cinderella:

Ya, mi think simple would look good too, esp in the day, more of a relaxed feel...

Note the cost for food next week, the X'Mas season! Would be more ex...

A simple accessory in the hair or on ur neck might enhance ur look? Anybody has pix to share on this?

I think I will have many hen nights with diff groups of girlfriends...hehe...

Cu2nite - come down from mountain? u go trekking one ah?

Welcome Suzxie!
Have u settled ur hotel deco n stuff?

Hi damsel,
i'm done wif my PS finally... it was fun but certainly tiring for the outdoors. Do u mean go into St Theresa itself? I only took pics outside the building. Dun need permission to take pics outside.

hi sun96,

venus most likely will be metrius mandrain or regent. i prefer mandrain but husband prefer reagent.

was wondering whether any brides-to-be like to source for BS together? please contact me... [email protected]. we can go BS shopping together but saw many brides here with BS settled. Nevermind, shared with me your experiences.

dont like to source with husband. it's a hassle. he always trying to find excuse to postpone the visit to the BS.

am thinking of julia wedding news, Yvonne Creative, Camillia Haute Couture, Silverlining, Ritz Couture.

I went to Divine but the package are too expensive for me. but Kim from Divine really help me a lot. I thought that i should be able to fit into most gowns. i'm about average height, average build. but she highlighted to me what cut i can take and what cut i should avoid.
notice some brides are with Divine. you are in good hands.

will like to join you all for the outing. count me in.

hi little_ger,

please add me in...

AD: 28 Nov '05
Nick: impulse41
BD Age: 25
FH Age: 27
Venue: Metrius Mandarin or Regent
Bridal Studio: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
PS Date: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Honeymoon: Maldives/Japan/Phuket (tentatively)
Lovenest: Woodlands

Hi Seval
Many hens nite? All your friends be your Ah YEES?
I thought of clumping all different group of gfs together, so that they can know each other and not so shy on my wedding day..Cos mostly those gals are my AH YEES...

thankz honeygem.. heh... no prob.. shouldn't all getting ROM/married couples look happy? heh..

i'll check my mail den.. hee..

lynn.. send liao u go check..

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41

Tks celtricia...mei mei wor

Suddenly got a crazy idea frm at-sunrise to hold a Spa &amp; Corktail wedding instead...hahaha...off my head is sth like...guests make their own corktail...sure lotsa laughter coz some will have weird funnie drink...den foot spa...proceed for proper dinner/fingerfood...

honeygem gng to scold me for sure :P

Sasha, thanks for reminding me it's the X'Mas season! woops...better discuss with my FH's mother first heee

okie thanks...i'll do some trial on my hair and accessories heee...

novgal, sorry i'm not so sure about the charges but i think usually above $1k?

hi impulse

i've been to RC, their gowns are pretty but their pkg r veri ex compared to other BS... i lyk their shop coz is veri classy n spacious compared to others BS which i've been...

actually i did went down to sliverlining w/o making any appointment (juz happen to passby) but too bad jit was not ard... when i called him,his appointments are fully booked till end dec... he's veri popular n busy man!!!
mayb u hv to call him early to fix an appointment w him to avoid disappointment...
231673.gif

if i'm free, i can accompany u to c c his pkg n gowns too!!! juz let me know e date n time
231674.gif

HI fuzzyberries,

My ROm photos are taken using own ditigal..yewkuang not ready yet..no pro, I can still email you..

Sun96 alrady gave you the contacts..hee...
231680.gif

HI Sun96,

you got mail
231681.gif
my reno estimated ard mid Jan..keke...now still halfway oni...

HI babyloh,

you got mail
231682.gif

hi pinkbear

woh, tat's fast!!! btw hv u source for yr furnitures &amp; EAs lyk fridge, washing machine, microwave, tv, hi-fi sys etc etc??

hi chill1padi

u didn't saw it when u r there choosing yrs?? ummm...coz it was one of e 3 u saw lei...
rem liao?? pai seh, i forgot to take pic of it...
231689.gif