(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi novgal, sashamama and everyone

I did some research on gowns on the internet and now I'm feeling abit more confident about the design. It'll be in turquoise, a cool color that I seldom wear. I can't do a gown in the warm colours that I'm familiar with like red & orange, because my ballroom has shades of yellow and red & I don't wanna blend into the background. This may be why I'm feeling unsure about the whole thing. I'll definitely add more embelishment to up the drama factor.

hi sun,

what is RC's pricing like? just got the package from silverlining...thinks it's exp also...

heehee, me on shoestring budget...ok, will inform u once i have made an appointment. so u are with CHC? how is her OTR selection like? a lot of choices?

i find her package quite reasonable.

hi sun
I "aga aga" remember, yours is the bustier, right?

If it is that one, then I also think is very very nice, especially the embriodary. Evening gown?

hi impulse41
I also CHC's bride, she has quite a range, even if you take their MTM, I think is still reasonable. Most important you must feel comfortable with the service rendered at BS.

hi pinkbear
same here, i oso got pioneer HTS...
231694.gif

r u gg to get e dvd player whereby can read dvd, mp3,vcd,image files etc...
i realised tat pioneer player read e image files veri slow leh compared to enzer player... last wk i've tried n it took quite a while to load 1 image although is auto loading... quite fed up lor
mayb u chk w e sales px n if can ask him to demo for u to view to make sure e speed is not too slow...

mine almost all bought liao except washing machine...

hi chillipadi,

ya, agree about the services part...i'm quite relunctant to spend on a MTM. even though i think it's fun to create your own. if i have the budget, will definately MTM.

janice ,

i dunno when leh ...think second or third week of jan too loh :P got to wait for the skeleton to be out loh !

jelly ,

dunno leh ... just want to be thinner when evey of my frez asked me to maintain as myself now ...but i still dun feel satisfy yet :P

zoe ,

me too got skin allergy for the last two weeks ago luckily at ear area so not sooo bad !!
i just recover this week only ...feel so irritated for the past weeks with itch ....

i also thinking to have my hen nite in a day for all my ah yees!!
Anyway i have only 6 to 8 ah yees !! not soo many lah .

i`m going over to my frez place tonite ..her wedding tomo

But banquet only on sat at Holiday Inn !!

I saw one that I really like on my first visit, it was feature in the female bridal, then nicole called me one of the evening, told me she has some new gowns, so went down to look see, saw another one which I love even more, so in the end decided on that! She keeping for me till next year.

hi chill1padi

gd memory, mine is e bustier one...

ya, i lyk e embriodary & beading of my WG... as for EG, mine is MTM so now looking ard for design i lyk n send to nicole, will go down for e design in feb...

hi impulse

RC pkg starts fr $3888 which consists of OTR WG & EG, MU, 1 Man suits, 2 bouquets - pai seh can onli rem tat much...
u got sliverlining pkg?? can pm me?? lyk to hv a look...

as for CHC, i can said nicole is a veri nice n friendly lady to get along w n her gowns are pretty too... lyk chill1padi mentioned most important u must feel comfortable w their service... make an appointment w her n judge it yrself

hi sun

I think for that range we chose, is the material, embriodary and beading that make the gown unique. The cutting is good too. I just send nicole my EG design yesterday, she will be looking for suitable material for my gown.

hi impulse
sun is right, make appointment with nicole, and see for yourself!

can i join you gals too?? Mine wedding will be on 22/12/05. Banquet likely to be at RTP. Still sourcing for the remaining stuff.

=p

hi sun,
send it to your email. let me know if u didn't received it.

will make an appointment with her and see how it goes...what is CHC's prices like? from the web, can see that package A is $2888. any changes or promotion?

yo cu... ya lor 1 more kaki... so u mountain "yun kong" isit

yo pigger... how's life... u so busy hur

yo josie... ya lor ur weight now is good liao... dun slim down too much... if not wear gown not nice one leh...

hmm... u gog HIPV tis sat rite... the food and service is good...

hi chill1padi

so u'll be upgrading yr pkg to EG MTM rite??

hi impulse

e pkg in CHC's web had increased, pkg A should be $2988 ba...

hi sun
should be upgrading to EG MTM, but nicole says there will be some new EGs, so i still will look see first then decide. I also dunno whether the MTM design will look good on me too even though nicole says look nice.

Love sick puppy.

NO need lar... you know we not Ching chong cheena type studio. When he open subsidiary of "Heng Heng bridal photography" then you go and buy and lend us ok? :p

Btw he having exhibition opening this Friday you wanna pop by for a while?

sun96...

I'm still shopping around for a bridal boutique. Visited a few, but only tried on gowns from a SMALL place in the east. They have a gown that I really like, but... I didn't care for the photography component. They tie-in with 2 photographers (don't know who) and I wasn't at all thrilled with the pictures that I saw. So now, still scouting around, looking thru albums at other boutiques.

I don't even dare call and make appointments with high-end establishments like Ted Wu, Irene's Creations, Kai, etc. It's gonna be too costly for me. Out of curiousity, how much does an average all-inclusive package go for at these boutiques???

I visited Bridal Concept opposite Bugis Junction today. Didn't try on any of their gowns as there was another couple waiting to be helped and I didn't make a prior appointment. But, spoke to a very helpful consultant - Sally. I'll be going back to try on gowns and discuss my ideas further with Sally this Thursday.

Question: Is White Link a good choice? I'm thinking of visiting their Suntec outlet soon. I hope their service is good and not too pricey!

Dear Joelle:

That's a great idea, to up the drama factor! When else do we get such a chance and not be labelled overly fanciful? hehe..

Dear Novgal:

Maybe you wanna request for price list from some vieographers to compare?

Below is a list of videographers' webbies that i've compiled in my wedding file:

http://www.atelier*.com.sg/ (change * to x)
http://www.envistar.com/
http://www.fabianlim.com/
http://www.miragepictures.biz/
http://www.inspire.com.sg/
http://www.videolane.com/

Mine is Adrian Lee from Videolane.
http://www.videolane.com/WeddingVideo/
See the link above for his package price.
I love his works, very touching!
Was watching his previous works in his office and teared tho i knew nothing abt the couple! hehe..
He's a great guy to work with.

Dear Tintin:

It's so nice of u to be compiling!
Hehe..
I do the compilation at the June brides thread and the dec 04 ROM thread.

Dear little_ger:

Realised u stying punggol too, and sourcing for renovator...
Where u stay? I staying at Punggol Edgefield Plains.
How's ur renovator search?
I went to 10, and finally shortlisted Joop, Project File & Iconn Alliance.
Any comments, gals?

hi littlebobeep

i got my pkg for $3188 last sun at suntec...i hope i squeezed alot fr SB...i paid $500 liao...y is yrs $3288?

any gd deal for AD photographer? heard its quite ex...ard $1k-$1.5K...

hi daisy,

it depends on what u want? range from $500 to $1.5K. of cos, $500 is either free lancer or the less well-know photographer.

the higher price one will still give u a coffee book with editing so it's more interesting.

hi pinkbear & impulse41

thks...my hubby leaves everything to me...so i'm quite lost...i'm now going on strict diet to slim dwn...haha

hi daisy,

if u like, i can send u a few contact for $500. for me, i on budget so settle for $500 (have to persuade husband to let me spend money on it)

initially he wants friends to help us to take.
i'm looking for digital, don't want film cas don't want to spend money developing the photos.

if any brides got cheaper than $500, share with me...=)

hi impulse41

send me yr ctcs....i'm olso on budget....tik all hubbys tik alike....mine too...i dun wan to risk my AD photos man...i've a fren who said sam wong is gd...u heard abt him?

Hi bluey,

shd be going to sentosa and nus.
my gowns also not ready yet... only going to see my EG this sat.. and my cheongsum not done yet also

hi daisy,

i never use them before so i don't know who is good, who is not good. got the contact from surfing the singaporebride forum....

i still taking my own sweet time, haven't settle anything yet, from venue to BS....=P

http://samREMOVEwong.fotopic.net (delete REMOVE)
http://kahREMOVEheng.fotopic.net (delete REMOVE)
www.elsonkoo.com
photographyREMOVEbyeulee.com (delete REMOVE)
kevin (from JB milan) HP: 96905420
AlanREMOVE Dai HP: 97591469 (delete REMOVE)

try surfing their site and see whether you like the pictures. and call them up and arrange appointment to see their works. see whether you can click with them....

personally i feel that it's must be a jovial person who can get along with anyone cas he is going to coordinate with their relatives on that day. definately, will not want someone who offend ppl easily (just some personal thoughts)

try surfing for feedback on sam wong...sorry never heard about him. maybe i miss it...

hi jenny

of course lah...judging by my 'advanced' age...ROM last yr may...living in my nest at kim tian for 1.5yrs liao...

chinese wedding 'cos my inlaws nagged non-stop...haha

Daisy & Impulse,
If u wan to noe more on Sam Wong, u have to go to other bride forums like ido & femalebridesonline coz he is banned here, I'm oso engaged him to b my AD photographer. If u r interested in him, better act fast to confirm wif him tis yr coz next yr he going to increase price.