(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Furry,
Trying to find out more for u ... let u know later.

Hi JXNC,
Furry is going on next weekends ... then it will be the same date as u loh ... so coincidental ah!!

Hi bubbles,
I m going to bangkok with my company in Jan ... we only pay for Bangkok airport tax. hehe

It since like all of you does not have the traditional clothing like Kinomo, Victorian style, korean etc...

I have 6 outfits for my PS. 1 AD WG, 1 AD EG, 1 OTR WG, 1 OTR EG, and 2 traditional clothing like Kinomo, Victorian style, korean etc...

Wanted to bargain not to wear traditional clothing and request to wear more for the EG and WG, was rejected by the BS...

hi wedmar05,
I was wondering what to wear for casual wear too!! Any suggestion?

Hi JXNC,
me too! Going on the same day! Wat a coincidence! Taking silkair earliest flight. You? Cun recall the hotel name. But i saw it from the website. very romantic.

But heard tat there was warning from terrorists tat they will target tourist attractions lor. But if dun go, waste $

hi Angela,
even my hubby who is in army was told not to go as well.

Anyone having military wedding? Need ideas too...

Hi fates,
My coordinator is sandy.. and photograher is ben and mua is miki.. maybe u can ask yr coordinator to recommend.. I know amy does very nice and natural makeup too...

Hi YYBB,
Wow, u did yr PS 1 year b4 yr AD...
where did u go for yr overseas PS...I think will be very nice.. cause different scenery, while in s'pore is those usual PS spots...

How have you all been?? Maybe those new brides wun know me.

On my side, I have moved into my love nest and busy preparing for my wedding dinner on the 22nd January.

I mentioned that I got a wine lobang right? I am having a wine tasting on the 4/12. I have dropped a mail to the old members here. For those who are interested, just drop me a mail at [email protected] . Just something informal and relaxed and to enjoy some wine.

Matt

furry,
aiya, no worry lah... think quite safe lah... if not airlines will also "warn" us liao... go there, relax lah... yr-end liao... and 11mths more to our AD.. countdowning... heehee

Yup, me taking silkair flight also leh. Flight# MI752 @ 855am.. dun know if earliest... u leh?? haha... maybe can c u onboard hor... how's abt your return flight? me on MI753 @ 2.55pm...

Hi JXNC,
Oh God! Seems like same flights leh. Maybe will see you there too! kekeke...so exciting! U going with your hubby? I am going with my hubby and 2 other guys but one of them may back off.

hi ming,
congrats! wish you a lovely day tomorrow..

hi highness,
wow! you got your shoes already?! hey actually you're right, now christmas season good time to buy! hehe.. tho havent got my BS yet, but am keeping a look out for shoes.. ur designer right leh.. i alwas hf difficulties finding a nice pair of shoes..

hi virgo,
the famous ones are Leapin' Lizard & Paradox. me think can also try department stores like taka or isetan orchard.. they've a whole half-floor of shoes! hehe.. me going to take a look. after all, can alwas wear to big functions before our wedding.. and still got one year to find another pair.. so at least got 'back-up' alr mah! hehe..

Hi jas,
Just share with u something intersting i saw. there is this bride, she wore a bikini for ps for her casual.. well if u have good figure...just show it man!!! Some wore long sleeve and jeans, some wear t-shirt and shorts, i also dun yet..when i think of something interesting i let u know...

yuki,
he is the joke of the day.. hahah maybe that why in the end, it was more relax for me, he very eager to take pix cos he feels that he normally dun look nice on photos so must take more to have better pix. hahha. And he did a lot of funny things, like addressing the wrong name to the solemnisor, dunno where he got that surname from.

I not really that fair leh, anywya I received very good comments from my guests. their webpage is www.neogarden.com.sg

ying,
yah lah, he super high that day, dun need to drink already high liao. Wont be taking any honeymoon cos we saving up leave for our AD.

joelle,
I thought solemnisor suppose to tell groom to pick up the ring and help the bride to put on?

girls,
i have some pix from friends with me now, if u all interested, just leave ur email or pm me

hehee... like that "c ya on board"...

yup me gg with FH, together with another couple friend.. but they 3 gg on Tiger Airways flying on 7.55am... so they will meet me at Phuket airport... me alone flying on silkair cos silkair's my krisflyer redeemed ticket...
maybe can check in together with u & your FH lah... at least can sit next to each other during the journey, not so bored lor.. :o

sorry jen for the confusion. My package include a pair of MTM wedding shoes! But of course nic doesn't made the shoes herself, she got someone else to do it. But the brand of the shoe will be CHC.

Hi furry,
So sorry, i have checked with many friends but none of them knows which part of south thailand is the bomb blast. Can't help!!

hi angela,
just watched CNA and saw the places are Yala, Pattani and Narathiwat. Me oso surfing the net now to check the exact location

I have just select my photo over the weekend & its such a tough decision to make! My hubby and myself like most of the photos and had really a hard time selecting the "best". All thanks to Vincent for his gd work! Will be expecting to collect my album in Jan *phew* At least this is done..can concentrate on other preparations.

Hows your preparations so far? Do you gals have any "special highlights" for your dinner? Care to share your thoughts...heez

zoeanne,

ya lor....just join....thk end of the day my gf earn lor....coz me dun thk i wud get any downlines....sounds leh chay...see how it goes....if response good can consider side-line....
cannot let my hubby sees this....if not he sure scream....he super anti-MLM, worse than me....scarli I reach targetted weight and decide to stop taking......anyway, still 2 early to say, wud see how 1st....

thk ur hubby can't wait to let u take over the role of being the chauffeur....me wud nvr drive with my huby sitting next to me in the car...too stressful liao....he sure got something to comment each time I drive....and bad comments....so I always refuse to drive unless he not ard...hehe....

furry,
Your Burasari located at Patong beach... Mine's Allamanda Laguna is at Bang Tao Bay. It's alongside with Banyan Tree, Dusit Laguna, Laguna Beach Resort & Sheraton Grande Laguna... so cant c u around... maybe in phuket town lor... me & FH plan go on sat's morning, spend some hrs there till ard 4pm then go for the night "Cabaret performance", at near where u stay leh....

hi jas, wedmar05,
saw of my frens wear this really sexy sarong wrap.. I think it's very nice if your scenery is at the beach...

yybb,
Me went to Korea for PS. Yeah... Real fun! PS cum honeymoon.. keke :P

Hi chillipadi

i went into their web site...
i dun think they ve in-house photographer right??
sorry for asking so much qns..
thks for your info

they dun have any in house photographer, but she has tie-up with chris ling. My god brother and sister in law used chris ling for their PS, very nice, those jounalistis style. So I am quite convince using them.

<font color="aa00aa">Below is the latest name list for the outing: </font>

<font color="0077aa">1. Angela (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

2. Bubbles (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

3. Furry (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

4. JXNC (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

5. Cheery (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches</font>

<font color="0000ff">6. stars (makan / kopi)
->

7. Swangal (makan / kopi)
->

8. pjen (makan/kopi/picture sharing
-></font>

<font color="ff6000">Date: 25/11/04 Thursday
Time: 7.00pm
Venue: ???

aiyo,
so many ideas, me bought my signin book from thailand cost me about $20 bucks and the paper not very nice cost just plain white paper. maybe can deco it and turn it into more artistic lor.

honeygem busy today? never TTH?

Hi..hi...
I was going thru the thread when I read Bubble(Eejean)comments on Chris Ling posted on 08Nov2004.

Hm.... Is the frontline service that bad? Did you look them up &amp; give them your feedback?
As for my case, embarass to say tt I am abit "Kan Cheong Spider". I was disturbing the frontline service staff for the past two consecutive weeks. Calling to check on album and Desktop photo changes.(I actually changed my Desktop Photo 3 times) Paiseh man! But She was very patient with me &amp; even offer lots of Comments, advice &amp; Feedback to help me decide on the photos.GREAT HELP though. Personally, I wouldn't compromise good Photography, coz' I want to look PRETTY. If you are seriously interested in Chris's work, I think you should go to him &amp; feedback to him. ... : )

hi anoif,

I will be serving white wines and red wines. My budget is estimated $15 to $16 per bottle. Will inform the staff not to pour full glass when serving to guests.

I'm not a wine lover but my hubby is. I'm now looking for contacts so that can go down compare prices etc. Thought of waiting for Christmas seasons.

hi wedmar05,
hahaha.... for sure not me, I don't even wear short when I go out because I have a pair of pig leg!!!

hi yybb,
sent you the Be Our Guest mp3 already.

yo kit... i got email u leh... u nbr received hur... the contact list leh... not my pretty face hor... kekeke

yo zoe... the contact list lah... did u receive it

yo sky.... how's life so busy with work isit...

yo seval... yap same except the 77 lor... hmm... so where did u always go at there... opps... wait CL ban us man... kekeke

yo witch... aiyo im not really the pioneer leh... the forum if i not wrong is started by josie leh... she then is the pioneer lah... kekeke

aiyo... dun be humble lah... i trust everyone taste... cos all say u pretty pretty... we all also pretty but u abit prettier then us onie... kekeke

yo zoe... CONGRATS... so nxt time u drive ur FH car lah.... then no need go back so early liao... kekeke

yo ray... long time no hear... so hw ur preparation

yo witch... hmm we here see which price is better will buy from one lor... if urs is cheaper then josie mum... think all will get from u one lah... u tell us on the pricing lor... then we know mah... btw i will wait to see the broucher b4 i commit lor... kekeke

TTH? What's that? Try To Hantam? Think To Help? haha...

You are one super funny lady. always with acronyms... then I must think..think..then guess. Like playing word games.. haha.

hey jelly...
aiyo..."yuan wang huh..."
*cu2nite tied her hair and rolled her head for 10x...(anti-clockwise) and continue so shout...*...yuan wang huh..
me of coz dun dare to forgot your AD date lah..da jie da...u tot i "you yan bu shi or e or huh.."..
me tot tat day we near near each other mah...dan my hubby confirm..plus..guarantee...plus chop..sure drunk tat nite...tot i will be bored mah if i m not drunk..so tot if they may also bo liao..mah..so come up with this suggestion loh..sobsob...*yuan wang huh..*
dun angry ok....me pull my ears...sobsob...

zoe...gong xi gong xi...congrats for your driving test..me still got to wait until mar...sian...
u lucky tat ur hubby so supportive...me also same same with TAN..if i pass my driving..i sure wont drive with my ah lao sitting beside me..he also sure got things to comment....typical MCP..haha..oops!!
zoe..so we arrange to meet her next wk loh...confirm again...

Tougei,
How u find the food and portion?
What time the dinner ends ah?
Ur friend quite lucky leh...pay the Oriental rate n get Fullerton rite? I heard that Oriental actually will pay the difference in package price.

Ros,
U very funny leh...what tong fang, roll up n down the stairs? ehhee

Icy,
I wanna see ur pics too, [email protected]
Glad u enjoy ur ROM. BTW, that nite of the outing, I forgot to tell u that I had seen u before in Cedar leh...but we dunno each other one.

Joelle,
Hi...u also from Cedar, heheh found alot of schoolmates in the forum, what class are u in, maybe we known each other but dun even know? heheh

Hi TinTin,

0.8 ct means the diamond is 0.8 carat in size

F represents the colour of the diamond. The usual colours of diamond are D, E, F, G, H, I. D is the best colour (very white) and as it goes onwards the diamond gets a bit more yellow. D, E and F are usually considered as white while G, H and I usually has tints of yellow. So D is more expensive.

VS1 represents the purity of the diamond, meaning whether there are small impurities in the diamond. The best are VVS1 and VVS2, followed by VS1 and VS2 and then I1 and I2. But usually can't tell much diff between VVS and VS.

Hi Chill1padi

mmm... ok may go down n take a look but FH prefered BS with in-house photographer... now headach liao

Hi Sun96

if u going down to CHC... pls PM me their package too.
thks!!!
me can't find time to go BS shopping... this wkend packed with other stuffs to do...

Qn: now buy some furni n electical applic. (deliveris later) is it too kiasu??
saw some stuffs i like scare later dun ve liao how??
pls advice

wow shelyn seens to be a diamond expert huh...yah tintin no pt to pay for the diff of VVS &amp; VS range as prices have gt a lot of diff go for the size and colour more worth it pay for somethg that realy can tell the diff.

highness, where did u buy u're shoes frm? Gals u all can take a look at Int'l Plaza @ Tanjong Pagar there gt a few shops sellg wedding shoes. I thk silver or white colour are safer colours for WG thkg of gettg one to match Kua cause they say Kua difficult to find matchg shoe.