(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ello everyone...
finally i can chat with you gals during office hrs. otherwise, i hv a hard time reading all threads. On MC, have eye infection...looks like a POWER PUFF GIRL!

Hi Angela,
My office is nearby too. Can pick you up on Thursday!

hello gals
so sorry i couldnt join you on friday. it was my anniversary, so it all depended on what time my bf got off work....i was on my way to meet you, and he called to say he was done.
(hehe...btw, that's why my wedding next year is also on 19 nov!)

anyways, gald u had a great time...

ger
i never got the contact list leh....

hi sun, I think we signed up around mid september. We didn't shop for BS, I was checking on the internet for the different package, and thought that CHC's quite comprehensive. And actually we wanted to take the MTM packages, but then we saw the OTR WG. But in any case, Nic says there will be more WG for me to choose in January. So if I still want MTM, I can top up the packages!

Father suit is OTR, she will alter the size accordingly.

Oh Furry,
So u will be meeting us too?? Uh Oh ... i missed out ur name in the list.
My office is the MNC company opp that kopitiam ... if u r familiar with that area, u shld know what company m i working.

hi highness
yes, tomorrow my ROM ^_^ ...i am excited!!! today i am also on leave ...

any good recommendations for a good pair of bridal shoes? i am sourcing ....(in my case, my designer asked me to get a pair of bridal shoes 1st) ....

what have u been bz lately?

Hey Swangal,
You should check out Wedding News thread as well. All positive comments so far. Anyway, my hubby and I like them very much as they are the most sincere & honest studio after we have hunt down 10 studios. Check out their photography, good quality printout with very creative outdoor photography. Very impressed.

About your WG, you fell in love wif Divine Couture as well? me too. Really dreamt about it even. Told WN that I want their style. If they cun achieve, WN is not my choice. After they heard that, they were really really nice. They showed me so many gowns that are similar style like DC with bareback & laces.

BTW, dun jog too often as it will build up with thighs like mine!

I used to jog like 2-3 times a week which I lost 3kg but the musles on my thighs are like...sigh!!!
Hey, dun peek my thighs on Thurs yar. HAHAHAA!!!

Hi Angela,
Would prefer bugis.

I just went for my 2nd fitting on sat..Oh I love my WG..hehehe...On my first fitting is only the skeleton, but now is with the beadings..I just love it..Then my evening gown is only the skeleton, so right now is still quite simple looking.. hope it will turn out well.. I still have to go for my final fit b4 my PS.. and i will be having my PS in 2 weeks time..
I tried sooo many gowns last week for my PS...I think coming to 30 pieces..until I really quite tired..my coordinator still very on.. ask me to try more and see how is it..but what a waste never bring camera.. never in my life tried so many beautiful and unique gowns..
this is only first stage..hope after makeup and hairdo i will look pretty..hope everyone thing will turn out well..

Hi keiki and YYBB,
Just to share.. my FH also not very tall..at first i also want to wear low heels..but designer ask me to wear 3 inch cause..they say wear gown look better..so now i am slightly shorter than my FH after wearing my 3 inch heels...

Hi YYBB,
Now u ask me comb hair no timing..but ah chuang got timing (by shifu) and qu xing niang is my mother say have to leave home b4 8.30am (Teochew custom).

Below is the name list:
1. Angela (makan / kopi)
2. JXNC (makan / kopi)
3. Cheery (makan / kopi)
4. Bubbles (makan / kopi)
5. Swangal (makan / kopi)
6. Furry (makan / kopi)
7. pjen (makan/kopi/picture sharing)

Shall we make it at Bugis on this Thursday 25/11??
Any comments??
Where shall we meet??
Where shall we go for our makan??
What time can u gals make it?

Clever Furry,
Thank you very much!!

Hi Swangal & Yen,
Go and pick up blading. Fun and not as tiring as jogging. Me only know how to blade and have difficulty stopping professionally. So I am starting my very 1st class next sat at 8.30am at Bishan with Skateline. Go and learn and all of us can blade together. There will be lots of fun!
We all can motivate one and another to blade and stay slim yar.

Hi Swangal,
Dun spend too much esp when you are learning cos you will ended up scratching your blades here and there. Not worth it at all. Spend no more than $129 for the blades. No need to be branded or you will have heartaches cos you will fall quite often when you are learning.

You can go shopping for blades at Queensway but they usually have no size or display sets. Just went down 2 weeks ago only. I would suggest you go Skateline to buy. They have a pair tat cost $129 which looks like the NIKE one. Quite pro looking. Felt like buying that cos mine is very ugly. If u sign up lesson with them, you will be given $50 vouchers which you can purch the gears at the same time. value for $

yo seval.... no problem... will email everyone for the new contact list ya... hmm... will do it now... so u all wait hor

glad tat u enjoy... yap me looking forward to see u all too... btw... u also fm FBO hur... me too... so do we actually chat there b4 hur....

yo josie... oh so ur mum also drink the replacement ya... u got get the brochure for me... so did u went to HIPV last sat...

gals u got mail.... i sent to onie those super active here one lah.... cos too many emails leh... those who 1 then i send to u again lor... for the list...

Hi fkml & Tare,
Were you serviced by liping from Amara? Heard she left liao. Is it true tat they have high turnover?

Hi Cheery,
FYI, I am giving up my resvn at Rasa liao. Will consider MC and Amara now.

If we are meetg at Bugis, where to eat?
I could only recall these rest:
- Thai Express
- Chanko
- Sketches
- Hoshigaoka
- Ramen
- Indonesian rest on 2nd/3rd level
- Chinese rest on 2nd/3rd level

anymore? brain on medication so kinda dead. ha! clipart{uhoh}

hmmm.. I feel that suntec or millienium walk there got many restaurants to choose fr leh... on top of tat, more options on cafe for us ladies to choose... wat u ppl think ???
I can meet up at ard 7pm.

Hi furry,

why did u drop that idea ??? bad service at rasa???

Hi felicia,
so are u gg to cancel ur reservation at Rasa ???

i dun mind anyplace lah...just not too expensive..haha...i will be coming from the east, anyone need a lift? i can make at around 6.30pm.;)

Hi Kit
I reply u liao...

Jelly, what email?? i no see leh..

Hi seval
I send u my ROM when free...ok?
Dun know how my MUA draw me, maybe not suitable for me la.

I'm more on for Bugis... City Hall a bit crowded leh....

Hi, bubbles
Which part of East u gg?? Me working in loyang.. heehee.... me leaves work ard 5.30pm...

highness,

no takers ley so gt no choice may be just rent 1 jacket frm them just to offset my pkg. The jacket either my father or FIL can use it.

that day when i go to my BS the mgr also ask me to try to get my shoe first but i was telling her its so early and have not chosen my gown yet hw to match. she said shoes are the most difficult to get so if possible to start sourcing for it she mention just white colour shoe will be gd enough.

oh i am more for bugis or millenia walk..;)

hi JXNC,
me will go home first, best is if i meet you at tanah merah/bedok MRT..around 6.15pm...can?

Hey ming, Congrats!
have a good rest today.. go for ur mani&pedicure.. then tomolo nice nice liao..

keke.. yah, this will be a good season to get our shoes ready.. cos now year end, lots of D&D n x'mas dinner going on.. so more variety now.. I already got mine! :P
i bought a silver color pair @ 3" high.. shd b buying another pair of lower heels, just in case the hells break on the AD, touch wood! :P

chill1padi

ic.. so e father suit - jacket & pant r OTR noe..
mayb i can chk out w nicole when meeting her...
thks for yr info!!
224332.gif

D.O.G.
Nice idea, maybe can paste the photo on the leave, then asked my photographer if these leaves can be part of the collage in my photo album.

Hi dazed, how much did you spend althogether? Credit card size a bit too big leh, unless I make it into something like a scapebook.

Long time no see... I lost track liao..

Hi Ray,

I have engaged French Studio. The designer who design for me have left them. Hmmm. MUA, I have specially requested for JinYan and photographier Ah WAi. Some says Irene is better than JinYan. You have to go down and take a look.

Hi Janice & Josie,
I went to Concorde the wedding dinner on Friday. Hmmm... Service was good.. But hor.. The waiter not very 'zhai' in the fish serving. (I have feedback to Alvin) They serve every single dishes like the 6 star hotel. But hor.. I told Alvin actually for fish and chicken better let the guest serve themselves cos different ppl like different part of fish and chicken mah. The far corner sit hor, very far from the stage, cannot see clearly leh. And quite hot at the far end.. Like chicken in the microware... cos the spot light is on us. Also hor... the reception axisle too narrow leh. But the food is good. First time going to wedding dinner, can see pieces of shark fins in the shark fin shop. The Eu Fu noodles... Yummy...

hi cheery,
both furry & felicia - same hor...btw, will tell you more when we meet this Thurs

me too for Bugis!

Below is the latest name list for the outing:

1. Angela (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis

2. JXNC (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis

3. Cheery (makan / kopi)
-> Suntec/Millenia Walk

-> Bugis/Millenia Walk

5. Furry (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis

6. Swangal (makan / kopi)

7. pjen (makan/kopi/picture sharing)

<font color="0000ff">Date: 25/11/04 Thursday</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: 6.45pm to 7.00pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: ??? </font>

Dear Icy:

How was ur ROM?
Care to share more experiences?
Any hiccups or any most memorable moments?
CONGRATS once again!

Dear Joelle:

Welcome!!!
Have emailed you my file and the June 05 brides data.
Noticed some similarities with some of us:
1) Cedar Girls: Icy &amp; Sharlene
2) 1977: Blue Genie &amp; Sharlene

So... You &amp; Sharlene may actually know each other personally!!! hehe..

NEW June05 Brides Email List
[email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Note: Refer to excel for SeeSee¡¯s.

CHEERS!!!

would like to join u for dicussion as well

icy,
glad that you have enjoyed your day!

goopergrape,
have you gone to Geylang for the mattress? can u keep me informed of the store name &amp; location? me also looking out for mattress but no hurry cos have not even bought the bed.

regarding the earrings, i think i came across similar designs @ lee hwa. so for those who are interested, can drop by for some diamond shopping!

HI Blush

ya.. no worries u can join us next time.
We will be having our AD on e same day too.

Hi Sun96

Saw yr PM liao... very X right?? but did u see anything u like??
n wat is CHC dat both u n chill1padi talking abt?? maybe i can consider e BS too... can tell me where e place too??

HI Chill1padi

the BS even do customise shoe too??
mmm this is e 1st time i know a BS who do dat... will take note cos i needed dat too.

sashamama,
got a lot of funny moments from my hb!! hahaha..

First, my MUA was late, so my fh get very impatient and start to pace up and down, asking when she will be ready and obviously irriates the MUA.

So after the face makeup, there wasnt any touch up on my neck and shoulder (my indoor pix - all looked like white-faced icy on my friend's camera) and we just rushed off without my rom bouquet.. so had to get my coordinator to take cab down and pass me the bouquet.

Everyone can see my hubby getting ultra high and vain, posing solo pix and appearing wherever my friends wanna snap pix of me. LOL

At the solenimisation, the rings was all along in front of us at the table, and during the rings exchange, he went blur and look around asking for the rings.. LOL - all caught in the video. It became the joke of the day for us.

Then we had buffet at his place, we received good comments on the neogarden food. and even the wines we bought!! phew..

Hubby actually ate very little and become ultra high already, and then got even higher when he got drunk. keekeke imagine he vomited and went sleep at 7pm on that day itself.

whew! hubby's interview finally over....now i can finally breathe a sigh if relieve.....just keeping fingers and toes x-ed and hope that he gets his promotion!!!

seval,

hehe....we 1 day apart hor...so meaning to say that when I check in RH the next day, u shld still be having ur DONG4 FANG2 ZHI1 YE4!

sharul and jenn dun always read thru the thread, just that sometimes they DO drop in to read the feedbacks and comments...here like a safer thread to comment....

cu2nite,

the post-AD thinggy sounds good....thk we shld hor...then we can oso share and bring our photos....keke....

sierra,

glad that u r feeling better....if not widow wud be sooooo guilty 4ever....

jelly,

ya lor....u like the pioneer of this thread, so sad din get a chance to see u......sigh....but dun raise ur expectations so high leh...i no chio bu lah....they overrate me....scarli u see liao laugh until head drop....kekeke...

zoeanne,

no lah....my distant cousin like u, si1 bun1 1....
eye-brow not necessary must trim sort lor....thk urs looks nice the way it is....like charlie yeung????u noe that hk actress? Yang2 Cai3 Ni1...hers oso not trim but make her look very shu2 nu3....like u lor...(*wink wink* stop floating ya?)

dun worri abt not getting the meal replacement from me...in fact, I was thking of getting from u all instead since cheaper, and I told my gf that....then she dun 1 to lose my orders, so she tell me say can chrg me $82.50 per btl if I pay a one-time fee of $12 to enrol as member. I resisted at first coz I dun want to do MLM, but she say I not necessary have to, if I just buy and consume....and if take long run wud save more coz I can get vouchers in return when I continue to buy more to consume for my own purchase.....So in the end taken in by her. Kit's fren oso can get cheaper, but not member price leh....my gf gave me my free gift though....kekeke.....lucky got u gals to tell me...finally I made her reveal member's price to me! win-win.....

hi jen
ya lor, as i mentioned with or w/o photography doesn't make too much diff... i lyk one of their OTR WG but their pkg really too X...
224348.gif
btw, CHC means Camellia Haute Couture located at Peninsular Plaza #03-06...

jen
if u looking for customised shoes, i heard there's a place called leapin' lizards that do MTM shoes. last time i checked (which was a long time ago), it's at international plaza, at tanjong pagar area.

Hi Furry,
I juz checked the restaurant &amp; cafe in Bugis, below is the list ...
later i check Millenia Walk or Suntec City

Bugis Restaurants &amp; Cafes:
- Ajisen Japanese Noodle Restaurant
- Barnsburry Restaurant
- Biily Bombers
- Chanko Masakatsu
- Delifrance
- Fish &amp; Co
- iDimSum
- Ma Maison
- MacDonald's
- Mos Burger
- Pastamania
- Restaurant Hoshigaoka
- Sakae Sushi
- Seoul Garden
- Siam Kitchen
- Sketches Pasta &amp; Wine Bar
- Swensen's Cafe-Restaurant
- tcc-the coffee connoisseur
- Terra Cafe
- The Coffee Bean &amp; Tea Leaf
- V8 Movies Cafe

hi jen

There are a few shop doing customised shoes, like wat blush said, leapin' lizard is one of them, i use to customise my shoes theremany years ago...

Hi Angela,

Thanks for the effort man. 3 cheers for Angela!
Seems alright. We have both dining venue as well as coffee place.

WW - haha.. ya lor.. i can pop by to congratulate you on your wedding day but provided I sign lah, nothing is confirmed till I sign on the dotted lines! hehe

Hey, scarli our suite is side by side... yr "dong fang ye" is my 2nd nite.. so, u better not too loud hor, i might hear you... hehe.. just kidding lah... :P

Ya lor, comment here feel safer. Maybe we shd hv a secret thread with a sub not related to RH for the Raffles Brides to discuss abt things that we dun want them to know.. hehe

Jelly - Widowwitch is too humble. She chio one... I dun anyhow praise one...

Oh dear, I missed out someone again!! SORRY!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals,
Pls let me know if i have missed out your name for this coming outing.

Below is the latest name list for the outing:

1. Angela (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis

2. JXNC (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis

3. Cheery (makan / kopi)
-> Suntec/Millenia Walk

-> Bugis/Millenia Walk

5. Furry (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis