(2005) Brides of year 2005

good morning gals....wah...."or bak kak"! last nite watch tvb drama till almost morning...now look like panda.....

kekeke....I oso thot I wud 3 min hot, but ended up now on my 2nd btl liao!!!

zoeanne,

dunno if I mentioned b4....the meal replacement must drink with chilled drink.....leng tong no-no!!! coz hot the powder wud become gluey, very difficult to drink....

now finaly fh out of town....can truly resume my diet proper....haiz...past week on leave been entertaining many meals, now finally no 1 ard to bug me to have proper meals, can concentrate on my meal replacement liao!

hi pigger,

long time no see leh.....wah...so shiok, realised that many co. beri nice hor...let u all take long wkend...

join us for gathering leh....me wud be 1st time seeing every1 oso....trying to click face to names....

ya, meal replacement supposed to lose weight 1.....got brochure wud bring to gathering to share...

seval,

welcum to the happy big family. So how's ur prep so far? AD? Venue? BS? we here wud share share if u do nid any help!

zoeanne,

looks like we are(fh and I) gg to miss the motorshow liao.....

josie/zoeanne,
heng leave prob almost settled....but wud still wait for the black and white verdict. kou3 shuo1 wu2 ping2, scarli they chg their minds then I gotta go war again.....keke.....lucky got jelly's strategy.....and lucky the HOD young fella dunno this kind of thing....me can xian1 abit!hahaha!

Dear girls who are getting married on 06/11/2005, can I check if u all check/choose 06/11 the from the 'tong shu' or geomancer? I had checked the date from the geomancer but mum-inlaw say the date is no good. lost!!!

hi tan
Wish u luck for the b&W copy again..
No hot drinks ah. I thought can mix with hot coco or milo.. My favourite...

Hi josie
if cu2nite not sharing with me, i dun mind share with 3 of u too.Thanks

not feeling well today. I slept too much till very goggy n giddy...always feel like sleeping.. so long never sleep such long hours.. yet not feeling good after it..Xian..

I not following hubby to motorshow, he going with his buddy while i n his buddy's wife go shopping 1st.. Hee hee..

Hi Hi.... Sorrie lah... mi these few days not working... pic in my office pc... sent u gals on Tue, okie?

My resale price is $273k, for 4-rm top floor corner, think quite worth it lah... somemore high ceiling mah... of course, cannot compare wif new hse price lah... but I heard from one of my friend her 5-rm flat... almost same measurements as my hse also cost the same as mine... though hers is new estate... anyone has any idea?

witch,
happy for u, manage to win the war..

i just found out that my gf also intro this replacement meal to me before.. i almost forget abt it alrdy.. cos i check with her the brand.. she knows alot abt organic foods too.. hehehe.. hope that i dun 3min hot cos it's really works. my gf's friend slim down a lot.. and i also know that girl.. but still need to order thru yr gf as i wan to double confirm they are the same one.. if same, in future can ask my gf to get it for me.. me looking forward to start..

Hi mng76

I got tis date from the geomancer. Generally, think its a good date.. but must make sure that date didnt 'cong' wif the shen xiao of your/or your FH's family...

Being kiasu and kiasi, i oso check against some internet site... the date gd leh...

hey starstar, thanks for the tips on photographer.. you seeing your photos today right? let me know if it turned out up to your expectation k? eh..i realise you having 2 dinner dates ah..wow..very siong right?

i'm doing part-time studies..just finished one paper this morning..another 2 papers next sat..stressed :/ next week this time i'll be free...
) then can start to move into 2nd gear for wedding preps :p

hi hi fates..very nice of you to put together the summary for everybody
my AD is on 27 Mar. And yup, have booked venue already..will be at swissotel the stamford..suppose it's the same as raffles plaza hotel i guess.. YYBB & MAtilda, you'll be at the previous westin hotel too right?

is it someone has tried the tummy trim? any good? there's so many variety out there now..xanado, tummy trim..i feel like trying but don't know which one to go for..and i guess also more cautious nowadays after the adverse publicity on slim10 previously..going to try my gown tom..think the designer will complain that i put on weight since my last fitting

jas, if you really want a cheap ready-made box, can check out concourse..a lot of the previous blanco court shops have shifted there..so they do a lot of wholesale party stuff..may be able to find something there..

thx for ur well-wishes zoeanne..... me oso like milo leh...but milo can be fattening leh....I wanted to drink with the cold milo....but realised if I keep drinking milo each time I take the meal replacement, abit defeat the purpose lor...

thk not wise if u all share....coz weight-wise, may be fast for some pple, not necessary for all, like for me, I managed to drop my weight fast....but need to cont taking it to be able to truly feel the inch difference. I heard at least take for a mth... my gf who intro me this took for 2mths....wah.....she became super slim leh.....and she's a mother of 2 kids liao....she even slimmer than me,and last time me and her used to be called ah pui in sch...now she half my size oni....I so envy...and motivated....

kit,

guess we also need to be disciplined when come to dieting....thk most of these slimming prodts do work, but it's just dat sometimes we consume wrong method, or not discipline to follow the diet plan everyday...and when see a bit of result, we complacent....

ya....easier if it's the same 1, can ask ur gf get for u....I always away on flt....scarli u run short of supply can't find me....then cannot cont the diet plan...ur ROM 2mths away,must jia1 you2!!!

so ur gf get the meal replacement from pple or from shop, or thru internet? I heard they got an outlet selling this prodt, but oni for their own members....

hi tan
I no go shopping or motorshow liao. suddenly feel unwell , vomit and got slight fever now. Poor hubby got to sacrifices his motorshow to take care of me. Now he went cooking...

Dun know why leh. I have been exercising lately, every sunday for badminton but weight no go down. very sad lor.. so thought of the replacement meal to control my diet..I 1st time on diet b4... in the past always just eat less but now, eat n eat, metabolism goes down when getting older.. really feel inches n weight increase. the butt getting bigger instead of the top.. hee hee

Cannot drink milo ah.. but my favourite leh..

let me think what i can mix with if i buy.

Wah.. your friend really become AH SAN already.
Thats great. Hope i can be like her.. but not too SAN...too san also not nice

Yep, it's at baker's inn. Rosalind, oh Rosalind, where are you?? Think we forgot the timing liao

Hi Sharlene, hehe most importantly I think your Hubby must compliment you mah, right

Hi Rokko, yar I have heard very good comments on TC from my colleague also leh. Dunno why when we went there it wasn't wat we expected
Are our expectations too high??

Hi Janey, my wedding band now sitting in the drawer loh. Once in a while will take out and wear wear hehe...

hey janey and eileen! i'm also trying to trim my tummy... was told dat spot trimming (juz tummy) is more difficult... so am trying to get fit overall... so tummy can be trim in process... am hoping to try those firming gels but dunno if it works... dun dare to try those pills...
janey, are u still going to nic's tomoro?

Fong,

Similar as you I had checked before that the date at the some webiste to confirm is a good date This afternoon, I went to the same geomancer to double-check the date. He confirmed the date is good but I am lost cos I dunno how to handle my MIL. This is such a let down cos the banquet n bridal saloon had been fixed liao and she let me know after I had fixed the date almost half a year.

mng did she tell u another date tat u can pick? coz tink the bs side shldnt be an issue. u will juz need to check wif ur banquet manager if the date is available. or can u tell her everything is fixed liao if wanna cancel/change date need to pay more due to adminstrative charges?

zoeanne,

do take care....thk u too tired.....but ur symptoms sounds like u ate something wrong leh...I no doc lah....just a guess....no good to fall sick when it's long weekend leh...better rest and drink lots of water....u exercise alot must replace lost body fluid.....

ur hubby so sweet.....I'm sure he wud nurse u back to health in no time! got special tlc mah...

I share my experience, so far mixed with daisy low-fat strawberry/choco milk, peelfresh grape and cranberry juice, by far the juice taste most refreshing....i thk 2mrw I going to try with ribena....I thk wud be nice oso...hehehe...

u actually dun need to lose weight, dun over-stress urself....health very impt 2....i feel like how u feel 2....it's always like the more u want to lose, the harder u try, it doesn't seem to work....so take it ez, and relax gal! I'm sure u wud do well...there is still time...

so we motivate and encourage one another k? WE CAN DO IT!!! WE WILL BE MEI MEI BRIDES!!!

Mushloom
I still have not got a chance to speak to her properly (always thru the phone). The problem is I went to a reputable geomancer (Yiu Long Zi) and i do not want to go againist her wishes. According to Yiu Long Zi, the date my MIL gave to me is not good either.

Zoe...what happen to u?...food poisoning?...got see doc anot?.....so good ah...hubby cook for u....
must take care leh......

me opp fr u....i cook for my hubby cos he work fr last night till mornin today so very tired and sleep the whole day too.....me cook chicken stew with wine ...n mushroom (my favourite).....yum yum!!

u exercise once per week?....y not increase to 2 to 3 time per week?....prob the effect will be better cos i think me n u the same...kakaka....got exercise but at the same time still eat alot so like tat no effect loh......me trying to go for jogging at least 3 times per week .....but hor dunno when start lah...kakaka.....

Tan....the replacement meal have any flavours for us to choose?......i also like milo leh...cannot mix ah....hmm....

zoe...i also no wan to be too san leh...kekee....at least must have some curve n abit of meat then look better lah..too san wear WG also got prob.

Josie/Sky

I have send u the concorde ballroom pic. Go check ur mailbox!

btw...our love songs list really make our Audrey MIA fr here liao ah?...kekeke......

hmmm.....i wonder if gwen still remember to scan her pics for us to see anot......

HI gals!

I'm currently looking at cooker hoods and hods and oven...wonder anyone has any advice when purchasing these? ANyone heard of Rinnai?

Also, any recommendation for nice and reasonable priced places for lightings?

Hi Gals... here here.... sorrie lah.. holidays... so seldom log in...

Anyway... tou2... u really gave a very detail description of what happen during our outing.. hehehee... one thing I must agree is that Sharlene really looked great in her CS... I think she would look even better when the CS is 'adjusted' during her final fitting.... the colour look really outstanding on her...

Tou2, must really comment also that u look wonderful in that orange EG too... finally, can settle on the colour?

Btw, I suppose the timing is @ 7 pm... can?

hmmm this situation is tricky. i wont suggest u to speak to her coz this might cause a conflict bet u n her. try to get ur hubby to talk to her instead abt the dates.

Rosalind,
Thanks thanks! :P

I saw the Chanel No. 5 ad from cinema yesterday, its a movie like ad featuring Nicole Kidman....the first gown she wore, a pink long train gown with feathers below the train are very sweet and nice leh.....Too bad never caught another glimpse....I like that gown leh :P

Maybe I will go to another geomancer to triple-confirmed the date. me kind of insist on the date. hope that she see wrongly.

Welcome swangal and jasin!

hi felicia, our wedding on the same day!

Tare you said can find alot of WG and EG on website, may i know which website? cos i have no idea what design i want for my EG. Thanks.

I just started on my facial course last month, going for intensive trestment evey 2 weeks. hope it not too late to do something about my complexion.

Hi tan and janice
Thanks for your concern I am feeling better..I think not food poisoning but stomach full of wind..Is it stomach flu ? I no see doc. Hubby last nite kept on applying medical oil .. now I am ok. feel so much better...Poor hubby, he no sleep much and went out for exercise liao..
BTW, just bcos of this , i lose 3 kgs...haahhah
even my tummy goes down

The embriodery very nice.. I like the way they tie the ribbon..

Tan said no flavour for the replacement meal leh..
all have to mix with cold drinks

Kero, i am also looking for hod n cooker.. but no so urgent la. Never heard of Rinnai..I heard Mayer brand not bad..

currently, i am looking a glass surface with 3 stove one instead of 4 or those 2 stove parallel in a line.. Cos i got the experience that it is hard to use 2 stove at a time especially if they are in a parallel line.. ( Dun know if u understnd what i m talking about..hee hee)

I know a place at Enous having sales for lightings
The building is call Enous Warehouse #01-08. The lightings are reasonable. I bought alot of downlights where outside sold from $18-25. I bought with $13.50..Maybe can get cheaper?
Other girls who renovate their house b4 can intro?

hi swangal & tare
hehe.. me too onli eat 2 meals a day, onli difference is tat i skip breakfast... hehe

hi qiqi
where do u had your facial done? good or not? me also looking for good facial lobang...

here's the latest update :
Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/TedCollection - ? - ? - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGalleryby Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05- Marina Mandarin-? -? - Dover

Cherry: 23 Oct 05-Probably Shangri-la Rasa
Sentosa- Yvonne Creations- ?- ?- ?

sharlene,
no lah, it's quoted by some1 tat CP has not cleared the debts... but i'll just stick to my original plan. some other couples were offered $1,500/- discount fm the whole pkg if they sign up with CP. so i think should be alrite lor.

mng76,
i actually faced the same situation. although i am a catholic, my parents are not. so my mum insisted that she wans to find an auspicious date.
my initial AD was 22 Oct 05. Although it din clash with us or our parents... she checked something and found that it is not a good date.
26 nov 05 is a very good date cos it din clash and the thing that she claimed must check also turned out to be very good.

janice ,

i got the pic ....thank alot :P on photos not veri nice ..must see it when is there ...look romantic !! We see the other theme ...!!

I tole hubby that sallen us the paper rose to tie up the napskin ...he said what for waste money ...hmm guys are guys !!!

zoe zoe ,
alamah ..what happen ..think you got stomach flu ..threse few days eat something light dun take spicy and oily food ...take care and rest well

I got mine is a technogas ..i think soo ..bought from a shop near ermmmm little india !! Quite cheap ..but kero the brand tht you mention never heard of ..sorri !!!

Janice ,

wow ...nice gown ..kekek !

Hi gals.

Hi Rosalind, 7pm is fine
Thanks again for arranging!!

I more or less settled on orange liao, for now at least hehe... Has anyone heard of the color (sounds like) "Vermillion"? Think it is reddish orange.

Hi Sharlene, yar I thot those Hollywood stars are a good source of inspiration for EGs too
But problem is most of them have much bigger bosoms to carry those gowns off, unlike me. And also they are more daring in their dressing, many of their gowns look like they are in serious danger of exposing themselves.

Hmm...feathers below the train? Sounds interesting
Sekali during march-in, will leave a trail of feathers on the carpet hehe...

she just show me the chinese calender (HK) which read 'da shi bu yi'. tomo going to the same geomancer again with my MIL, and will contact hotel whether there is other avaliable dates.

HI Zoe!

I bought my downlights from Lights Zone at Balestier. Was recommended by my contractor. I'm looking for more designer lights for dining and the bedrooms now cos that shop din hv much variety.

As for the cooker hod and hood, went to Harvey Norman juz now...not many choices leh. They recommended Brandt for oven and Smeg for hod. Any idea? I bought a lot of my kitchen and bathroom accessories from a shop in IMM, the prices are really reasonable. The oven which I was recommended is sold around $800 plus whereas the shop is only selling at $600 (no GST).

I'm also getting 3 stove. I agree that the 4 stove seemed rather redundant when there's too many pots cooking at the same time....i read about the cons of glass top in other threads...maybe you wanna check out more before getting it. I'm rather practical, so I'll go for stainless steel....

What other electrical appliances are you looking at too? Mabe we can share our info and resources...hehe...

zoe, sometime my stomach also have lots of wind inside then hor very uncomfortable....but not too the extend of vomit. just very pain. think disgestive sys not too good liao......avoid oily n spicy stuff as what josie has mentioned. it helps alot n somemore can take this chance to diet too...kakakaka....

i also like the embriodery on the gown n the way they tie it....

ya loh josie.....cos cant take it one shot the whole ballroom....have to take section by section.....i also show my hubby the rose tied to the napkin....he didnt mention anything but can tell he not interestd also.....he even ask y the table has a small basket of rose petals.......haiz.....guys r guys....they see things differently....

zoe.....me beri jialat leh...last night have supper with hubby then this morn go for dim sum then later got to go dinner with family cos my dad's bday....like tat how to slim down.....

Hi kero

i am not sure about the cons .. where did u read it? which thread? I can learn more..

I want to choose glass top because i have several experience using both types leh. My mum did use both type b4
Eg: Glass top is easier for maintainence ( such as clean up) the oil can be easily wipen up.. stainless steel is much harder to clean.1I have to check more but I m more used to using glass top
Lets see how...

yup 4 stoves are rather redundant.

I am looking for alot of things ah.. like heater heater, hod n cooker, etc.. I bought my fridge n washing machine from Fisher n Payel..

where is your lovenest??

hihi ladies!!! i'm back

jelly: u were at rasa attending a wedding dinner on friday??? i was there at rasa too! hehehee, which dinner were u at?

just had my ROM...the day just went in a daze...i didn't really remember what was going on, just remembered smiling till i'm tired..can't imagine the AD :P

how's friday's gathering? are we going secret garden??

Well, my AD is in Sept. Date to be confirmed. I'm with Sophia Wedding. Anyone same as me?

Banquet venue not decided yet, it's either Raffles or Hyatt. Still dunno which one leh. Anyone got any comments about these two places?

Hi sgn,
My house was furnish except we need to get a bed set, sofa and a coffee table.

I have got a lot of soft toy too and my in-laws was not very please with it. They have ever complain to my hubby that I was too childish. I remember I was kanna complain when I wear T-shirt with cartoon print on it. Now I only wear them when they were not around.

sierra ,

hmmm welcome to the wife club ahahah ..soo now you should set your total mind on your AD ???

Hi sevel ,

all the brides here are sept bride 05 wannabe

welcome welcme .
hmmm these two hotel ...Been to Hyatt once ..nice ballroom but food not really nice :P
Maybe they have change their stardard /??/?
Hmmm Raffles hotel ...hmmm think Windowitch and cu2nite can advise you more

Wait for their reply they sure will give you some thought :P

Hi sierra
Congrats
I m sure u have a fun and unforgettable day. Smile until tired.. True true.. I also like that..very tired.. after 4 hrs i am dead tired..
Yes, gathering still on n going to secret garden..
we are meeting each other at Bugis 1st at 7pm

I also been to Hyatt once.. not bad..Maybe the bride are so pretty that I forgot everything there.. Ambience is nice.

Hi Angela,Tare and Sweet

At least we try to be the beautiful bride for our FH and our big day...I believe as long as we will continue to persevere, we will acheive our 'ideal weight' in no time! Hehehe....
Kanbate....

Tare, maybe can we have the website on some of the wedding gown design too. Thanks

Hi Qiqi and other ladies,
I also signed up for facial package with Slming Sanctuary not too long. I happen to have a trial voucher when signing up for DBS cards. They are having a promotion at only $600 for 10+2 free sessions. Effectively ,u pay only $50 per session. Quite ok lor...hahaha wan to hv clear and beautiful complexion... *vain vain*

If can, I heard massage packages offered by spa also quite good. help to release our stress as well...hehehe...

sharlene: oh yah my hubby and i were in the same class thru out the 3 yrs.. but we only got together in the 3rd yr

hey i oso saw that chanel no. 5 ad featuring nicole kidman at the cinema on fri! yah boy!! was actually whispering to my gal fren (oso BTB) that all the gowns she wore in that ad v nice and glam!! both the pink and the black one!!

janey: hey girl... how's did ur 1st fitting go??
yah.. time really flies... seems jus like yesterday that i was telling pple my AD still a yr to go.. but now left jus only 6 mths!

tou: yah totally agree w the gals... u look fab in orange!
oh is vermillion something like the orange cs u tried at cs? or a shade darker?

Hi Sierra...ya everything went in a daze for me that time too....only till at night when me n my hubby got time to sit down n rest then we tok abt what had happen n when u looked at all the photos taken then u will remember how happy u r on that day!!....

sevel/Agnes
welcome to the big family here!!

Sevel.....
went to Hyatt for wedding dinner this yr....its good!!....me thinking of that place too but cos it exceeded my budget then in the end have to give up. Not too sure abt Raffles hotel....can check with Cu2nite n widowwitch here...

Minky,
U very resourceful leh!! U managed to find the gown photo!!! ehhhe...I was also trying to find but dunno how to :P I love this gown leh..very sweet yet glam, but sure unable to copy it coz it will gonna coz very ex!!

eileen
hi.. the photos turn out pretty good.. better than what I expected... keke.. :p alot of natural shots... kinda of love it.. anyway it's real hard to filter out the pics.. think he took abt one hundred over of pics... n we managed to choose 70 pics out of the stack after a long time...:p we even convert the original package album to digital one...keke.. to squeeze in the photos if not need two albums then can... :p top up $3.7k in all... so we've spent $6.4k for the whole bridal n photo.... looking forward to the album...:p