(2005) Brides of year 2005

Christy,
I have emailed u my contact.

girls,
i will email all of u the list of contacts next tues.

sun96,
I have PMed u how to create and update the table. if u need futher clarification, please let mi know.

I have made reservation under my real name. Outdoor seating becos indoor too noisy .. might have to shout across. :P
For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. Christy
11. blush (TBC)

<font face="tahoma"> morning ladies! so how was the CS shopping? do tell all!!! saw anything u girls liked?

yah i tried cooking last night but errm, didn't turn out too good... hahaa... FH can cook much much better than me, so next time we're married, he'll be the one slaving over the stove in the kitchen!!! hee

sharlene and minky, u're schoolmates? so qiao! are u both from the same year then?

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody
11. Cu2nite
12. Baan

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Jelly abt 7pm

yo ladies... wow u all so onzz on the replacement ya... onie temp me one... i will see the brouchers 1st... witch rememeber to bring ya

yo zoe... i think i owe u something rite... the contact no of my friend..... kekeke... was so busy yday... will try to remember to pass to u tomolo lor...

me gog to wedding dinner tomolo @ Rasa Sentosa... update u gals if anythings need to take note ya... kekeke

Estelia,
u planning for outdoor wedding har?? i have got intercon but if u are looking at weekends.. think mostly are already booked. i booked mine 1.5 years in advance.

kit,

so unfair hor....pple need leave not necessary just for fun. Govt encourage pple to upgrade themselves, yet co refuse to grant leave for prep of exams. Govt encourage pple to get married and form a family nucleus, yet co. dun let pple get married by rejecting leave for getting married. Sigh.....what has the world become? me planning to see my relevant dept to insist for the leave, and would continie to submit my application till they approve....if not would seek union help, if worse come to worse, go MOL!!!!!! I angry until now...still can't get over it....2mrw would go fight the war!!

ur ROM in Jan then better start asap liao......dun worry, I'm sure u can do it!!! Ganbatte!!! I'm sure u would look meimei on ur ROM date....just make sure u stick to ur diet plan,and come xmas, die die must resist temptation!!

jelly,

thk there must be room for discussion, but I submitted my application 2x liao, and 2x they reject me.....coz everything is done thru the website, they dun see u personally,so ez to reject u....that's y me 2mrw gg to office to see dept in chrg and bang tables!!!!!

josie,

thk can share share with janice lah....can bring ziplock bag to divide, but hor,the scoop for portioning I thk each btl oni give 1 leh.....

janice,

not sure of the extend of ur outbreak on ur back, but contrary to wat zoeaane mentioned,back got outbreak must scrub more often I thk....I have been doing that faithfully,but my outbreak not that serious lah... now fh oso commented that my back clear a lot....thk outbreak is due to oily back....I scrub, then use a facial cleanser meant for oily skin to do another final wash to keep my back matt, and oil-free....so far so good.....my WG bustier but back low, EG going to be halter, back even lower....so now tryng to maintain the oil-free back to prevent outbreak.....

zoeanne,

think the lifestyle 5 is good enuff, unless u havea biggere budget or can wait till u have a bigger budget....I so far quite happy with my lifestyle 5....though the set slightly bigger, but still look good and sound good. my ears not very good, so give me a better system, I may not be able to tell the diff aniwae....kekeke....

as for the meal replacement, dun worry, dun have to decide, I have got quite a bit of brochure u can keep and bring home to read, b4 u decide....

I oso feel that getting married is ren2 shen1 da4 shi4, but dunno lor....looks like my co. like no compassion 1.....
will try and push....if not jialat...venue oredi booked, dates oredi inform most guests.....pple oredi booked leave to attend my wedding, how can the BTB herself got no leave to get married???? Hmphhh!!

jelly,

no prob, I would bring a few copies of the brochure then u can bring home slowly read....imptly,dun buy on impulse.....if not later regret...

haiz....now I feel like I salesgal!! Oni thing is a salesgal who dun make $$$ out of it....maybe I should!hahaha!!!

GOSH!
Widowwitch, how can your company do that!
What kind of staff welfare is that? I would really quit if my company do that to me!

Jas,

Sigh.....sad to say.....this has always bin the case with my co....last yr my gf was oso rejected her leave for rom....in the end, after much begging,co gave her that 1 day for her rom, and expect her to go back to work immed after the rom. Pity I can't quit.....coz I need to stay on at least another 3 yrs+ to get my service gratuity......I choose to believe that co. would give some leeway....that they would accomodate my request......can't thk of how they can cont to reject me.....esp when I oredi submitted my hotel bookings as doc proof to say I not pulling a fast 1....I do badly need the dates for wedding mah.....2mrw shld have verdict.....

Hi gals!!

Hmm, update first. We went to Allure then Ted C. Me, Ros, and Minky were there first so we browse around. The WGs are really affordable - $499. Almost couldn't believe our eyes
The interesting thing is that the EGs are $599, and the CS are $699. We asked the salesgal how come the WGs are cheaper than the EGs and she said it's bcos' the EGs &amp; CS uses crystals while the WG uses "sugar beads". Hmm... personally I would rather spend more on crystals on my WG than EG but that's just my thots

Nothing else really caught my eyes so I can't comment much. I supposed it's bcos' most of the season's gowns have been bought up since Sharlene said that last time she came, there were much more choices. So gals, if you are thinking of going down to Allure, perhaps you should wait till Jan/Feb when the new season of gowns come in

Sharlene looks great in the CS!! Very glam and yet modern
Actually we saw her CS on the rack when we were browsing thru. But when Sharlene put it on, it was like "Wow", very different from when it was hanging from the rack. The embroidery is really very nice, makes the whole CS stand out.

Ted C was a disappointment though
Once we stepped thru the door, the sales lady was like verifying that we are brides - who's getting married? when are you getting married? when's your PS? what's your BS? She found it quite incredulous that we are all brides and getting married at about the same time but we couldn't be bothered to explain that we met in SBO. The OTR CSs there looked very old fashioned - with those big &amp; colorful flower prints and not much beadings. I think we can make similar ones for less than $200. Just go Chinatown and buy those flowery prints and ask a seamstress to sew them into a CS. Those MTM ones that she brought out later were much better but they are at least $800 with embroidery and beadings. The photos they show us were also not impressive
We were out from the shop in less than 20 mins.

Hi Janey, isn't it great to finally buy the rings? I feel abit "touched" when I was trying it on hehe
Too bad I have to wait till next year before I can wear it since our solemnisation's on my AD.

Hi Rokko, wah your FH so sweet to cook for your family. Your Mum must be very impressed
My Fh is quite good in the kitchen too. Luckily I can cook too so I won't feel too Chan Kui. But when I fry something, I will make him do it hehe... better than me jump jump when the oil splatter

hello gals!!!
hee.. can u believe it! i nua in bed til now then finally bear to drag myself outta it... cos weather simply too nice liao

sharlene: yah man! really qiao!! wow but gotta say im really impressed w ur memory leh

rokko: hehe... nvm lah.. as long as one of u can cook can liao... doesnt matter who's the one
oh yah, we were fr the same poly but diff course

tou: hey gal thanks for the detailed update
yah, sharlene looks really great in her CS... think hers the nicest
and boy, that auntie at ted really machiam like interrogating us like that.. before we even got the chance to look ard, she kept on bombarding us w qns after qns... but after that think she's okie lah.. at least she made the effort to bring out all her customers' CS for us to see

sharlene/rosalind/tou: hey really nice meeting u gals last night... had a great time

Hi Janice
Yes, I also took a list and my JB research list to show my BS what i want and what other BS offer me. What they can offer me i take, those they insist cannot, then no choice lor.
Overall, satisfied with my package la.

Hi kit
like what janice said, know what you want b4 you go. cos i also miss something out when I am at my BS, but too late to bargain with them liao as i already signed on the dotted line. We can only compromise and maybe need to top up more.. Eg, i wan to upgrade my stay at tioman during my PS...

1. Jelly abt 7pm
2. Zoeanne

Hi jelly
Ok, email me when you remember la.. Hee hee

Hi tan,
I think every people are different. I went to see doc, they told me not to scrub.. only do it when the pimples dry up..My skin abit more sensitive. Cannot use normal facial and body wash. All my things beside shampoo are bought at clinic one.
Ya. My ears also not so good, lifesyle 5 also enough right now until i got more $$ for other better system. Dun be sad and worry about your leave..Talk to them if you can...

ok, bring for me to see see the brochure..Thanks
Maybe in the end, i can share with jelly?? **Zoe wink wink at jelly**

hi ladies, i'm a march 05 bride too

been thinking that the AD is still very far away until 2 weeks ago when it suddenly dawned on me that it's actually only 4 months away :p

starstar, noticed that you're using santiago too..how's their service so far? i have a mtm evening gown with them that i'm going down to try for the 1st time this sun..keeping my fingers crossed..:p..hope it'll turn out nice...

hey gals, any advice on when we need to start preparing the guest list and when is an appropriate time to start informing friends and relatives of the date? How much buffer time do we have to give them to rsvp?

it's really nice to find other brides-to-be at the same stage of preparation

maraquan, think im starting to feel some sort of the panic feeling, what about you? Loads of things I havent done leh!! Think it's just sinking in... I got this hollow thing at the pit of my stomach.I thought must let you know since we have to panic together right?

Coyote, I'm ordering stuff next week. Possibly Monday. Let me know what you need.

zoeanne,

thk ur skin prob really sensitive.....then really shouldn't scrub....as for janice, wud have to depend how serious her outbreak is.....
wah...like that u must have spent quite a bit on ur facial and body care leh.....thk we must be hardwrking in our skin care routine, so that by our AD all wud be really meimei....

sigh....me sorting out the leave dates again..so that 2mrw go office well-prepared....

ya,read brouchure liao then decide, in case u dun like it or not convinced....
no worries, oni those firm 1s must let me noe by latest 2mrw nite, coz my gf gg to pick up the stk on sat morning.

wah....now nuah liao....today PH, everywhere oso crowded, thk me gg to stay in and cont watching my tvb serial liao!

Hi vela,

What made you decide to buy the Ariston washer &amp; dryer? Quite a few SBO forum users who have bought Ariston washers are not happy with their purchase.

Hi Hi Highness...
I see I am needed here... what can i do for you ladies?

Princess...
Better pray hard hard okies esp on your wedding date so I get to reap the benefits of your prayers... kekekeke...

Janey
welcome home!!!
well the LONG weekend's here... enjoy it gals...

YYBB
aiya dun envy leh.. u also can if u wanna to... keke...
anyway should do more cardio ex to burn fats... dun do too much weights as it'll put more muscles into u... so if u wanna go just inform me k? ;)

Eileen
hi welcome to the thread...
on santiago.. so far ok... Candy's been rather helpful... anyway my gowns r all OTR(new)... chosen mine already... did my PS.. going down this sat to choose...

regarding guest list.. I've draw up a draft liao... sort of pre empt my friends whom i'm inviting... relatives wise.. I'm leaving it to my mum.. my FH's also doing the same thing... relatives leaving to parents... :p just remind them to RSVP can liao... N invite those close ones... kekeke..

Hi honeygem,
your big day is on the 20th leh! mine in on the 8th leh! I should be the one panic first wat, somemore Tan yoong have not called me for measurement yet leh!

By the way, anybody prepare their match-in songs already? How to make the match-in touching huh? I attend a few of my friend wedding the match-in dun feel touching at all. Some of them match-in already I also dunno.

Tan/Zoe,

i guess my back is not that serious too but at time will have pimples popping out...normally small one unless its near my mens then the pimple slightly bigger....i also use scrub, i think it helps too. Tan which scrub u using?....i using the apricot srcub for oily skin one. Then use clinque blemish soap to wash then back but hor dunno izzit too dry or sensitive to the soap...nowaday when i use, the back will itch a bit so i have stop using the soap liao. prob its time i change liao. Any recommendation?

Josie,
so how ?....u wanna share? if not bring container loh...but hor the scoop big anot...if not scoop till we xiao!!...kakka....wonder how big is the can?.....
OK i leave it to u to decide. If not then i buy the whole bottle.....just tell my hubby ...lucky he no say i wasting $$ again....kakakka...phew!!if u can share then the cost will be lower n we can also take it as a trial first....

1. Jelly abt 7pm
2. Zoeanne
3. Janice

Zoe...u skin so senstive huh?...which doc u go to see...is he good?

estelia
i attended several outdoor weddings before, very nice atmosphere. just take note to have enough fans. it usually get's quite hot with so many ppl.

one of my good friends had her dinner at raffles marina. that place at sunset is quite beautiful.

rasa was not so secluded. there were other ppl/tourists who were around the area...so felt a bit strange.

Hi gals, me just back from my PS a few hours ago. Today i m so glad tat the weather conditions were very good, no rain at all!!! Heng heng!!! N we managed to choose some locations with quite few people so though today is Deepavali, we were not distracted by busy crowds.

Vincent of WhiteLink really lived up to his name. He is humourous and did not display any artist attitude. We wanted a sunset outdoor scenery n he tried his best to bring us to a relatively nice beach area to capture the setting sun. Though that place had alot of sandflies, ants, uneven rocks etc, he did not display any impatience and still managed to maintain his jovial self despite a long day of shoot. Now just keeping my fingers crossed that the photos will turn out nice...

Elaine77, when are you getting back your photos? Do let us hear your comments!

Jitpong n caratsoup, how are your fittings?

yo witch... hmm... well dun worry... think ur co wont be so bad rite not to let u on leave for ur AD rite... hm does ur online leave application stated is marriage leave or not...

okie... u bring and let me read lor... then anything i ask u lor... dun worry... dun sound like a salesgal... juz sharing something nice with us mah....

yo zoe... kekeke.... okie i will try and remember tomolo lor...

Tou,
Wah...ur update really detail!

minky and Tou, thanks for complimenting my CS, at least feel better spending the $ and receive good comments on that. I do agree the CS not that nice when I myself see it off the rack too. THe male sales person recommend me initially, I was like thinking so red and doesn't really caught me eye, but I still try it on and after that, I was also amazed that it looks much better when putting it on

THe EG u tried looks nice on u too. That orangy yellow looks good on u!!

Minky,
ehhehe.....I particularly remembered u coz U had very long hair last time and u always wear the trademark Zola jeans, that period, the Zola cut jeans very popular after u gals wore it! So ur FH is it you knew from Poly days as well?

hehehe..last nite, in the end, Ros and me also took cab coz too lazy :P

Bluegenie,
I think the venue should be Baker's Inn at Atrium, beside Plaza Singapura. Timing I'm not too sure....:P

hi hi ladies wow all of u seems so busy with the preparation but me like not doing anything leh. maybe coz my house and rom settled liao. anyone left oni the AD to worry? even my AD stuff mostly are settled oredi. donno if i too ks got everything done liao or too chop chop in settling things.

yoz tan

U are not salesgirl la.. Thanks for sharing with us

Just now went IMM, went in at Nature Farm, saw a replacement meal there with 3 flavours- chocolate, strawberry n vanilla. Any one try or heard b4? 20 serving only..can anyone tell me the effects?

Actually , i dun mind taking tan's replacement meal. I am still thinking but anyone to share with me ?? I like to try it out 1st..

Anyone wan to share?? half half...
Kit/ jelly? you interested too?
Hee hee.. paiseh to ask this way.

Hi janice
yup, my skin is very sensitive kind. I got eczema from young. Now got alot better..I used to scrub too, like yours too, got pimples.. but doc advise me not to scrub, i only apply pimple cream. I wend to see doc at Tampines call Maple clinic b Dr Ong..She is quite famous for skin.

Maybe everyone is different la..
I think after scrubbing, dun use with the anti blemish soap liao.. cos it is very drying for your skin. You can choose one at a time. Thats why when it is too dry, it become itchi..
This is what my doc told me..
I always scratch and feel itchi bcos my skin too dry...

I become Too lor soh liao..

Hi Cheercat!

I was at whitelink just now choosing my photos. I was there from 6pm to 9.30pm. But i did not see any couples walking in after PS, i was wondering if i will be able to see u
The photos were actually quite nice despite of the weather conditions on my PS day. But suprisingly it turn out very nice, i like both my outdoor and indoor photos. Same as other brides, we top-up more photos..now abit heart-pain but its worth to top-up for the meimei photos.. keke

My hubby and i are quite big size but leon manage to capture the angle and the mood of that moment. Especially the outdoor PS..studio shoots were quite good an natural too..

I took back some rejected photos.. will scan when im back for holiday.. will be going to Bali over the long weekend! See ya ladies!

mushloom,
i am only left with AD prep to worry cos i dun have to worry about rom or house. i intend to start prep early .. dun wan to stress myself nearer to my AD... hope to settle everything one week b4 AD.

zoe/janice,
can tell me what must i request?? i dun have a single clue at all.. how many photos/poses is enough?? can help me to work out a list?? me very jia lat leh..

janice, me also always have pimples at my back. my FH's back is beautiful than mine.. *sob sob* i have oily skin so very frequent have outbreak. yeah, do agree that scrub help.. but for zoe case i think it's diff..

witch,
u tmr go on war?? wish u luck lor.. i think yr co will give way one lah.. u where got salegirl? we must thank u kind enough to share with us..

zoe,
think can't share replacement meal with u, need to slim down asap.. so might finish my stock very fast.

starstar, you've done your photoshoot already?? that's fast! so where did you go? and who did you choose as photographer? we haven't chosen yet :p and our photoshoot won't be till 1st week dec..hope it wouldn't rain on that day..

sigh..i'm trying desperately to lose weight too..but studying for exam so not much time to go exercise..and trying ways to means to get rid of my dark eye circle too..anyone know of any good eye cream that can help??

hihi!
wah.. the thread is like growing faster and faster lately! today me out whole day to run errands like placing deposit for our wedding bands (cos public hol), only juz logged in now and already my head spinning while i read all the new msgs!!

hi anastasia: saw dat ur BS is Z wedding. are u being served by paulson? can i ask how much is ur package? i was intially thking of engaging their svcs and paulson offered us the $3288 package but only ard 26 pics, i thk and not including the digital artwork album.. so after doing comparison, we didn't sign with them. but their gowns are pretty though. ;)

mushloom and little ger: you both shiok lah.. can sit back and relax awhile now.. i still got plenty of prep to do lei!

by the way, any recommendation for places which do good mani and pedicure? average pricing and most imptly, must be value for money!! i'm planning to try one for my ROM.

Ros,
me just viewed ur house pics. seems very nice and cosy
spent only $2k? ... was the resale price expensive then?

Serene,
how did u make ur choice on kalyedocope? any frens engaged them b4?

Blue genie,
wow!! u are so sweet to think about DIYing wedding favours! i dun think i'll be able to do that though.. me very clumsy &amp; careless one .. think will buy them instead

eileen
yup.. done our PS...
in mid oct... cos both my FH n me will be pretty busy wif our ROM preps.. n the wedding preps.. not forgetting our WORK!!! :p we went to sentosa... n fullerton area... was fun... good thing that day was bright n sunny... hopefully the beaches shots wil turn out well..
my photographer is Jimmy.. aka Ah boy. he's friendly n funny... he really made both of us relaxed alot n get to enjoy the session... (both my FH n me dun like to take photos one so u can say he's pretty good wif his work)

eye cream??? hmm.. haven tried any... mabe u can try the kenzo ones.. read in the bridal mag.. seems like pretty effective...

u taking part time studies or full time student now???

hi christy

my house is actually on the garden behind the AMK MRT... beside my blk, there's a CC renovating...
if i'm not wrong, e lot u are balloting still not ready yet...
221714.gif

novgal, not yet heee still going v slow haaa told you all already i'm the slowest bride here...until now my gown design not even discussed yet! only know which BS and which venue, that's all...other than that nothing done even 1st payment made ...

wah still must an chuang ah? v ma fan leh...jiatlat this is where getting a new house is best, coz put the bed there, no one will sleep on it....for my case, my new bed will be in my FH's current room, then surely the bed won't come one day b4 only mah...think at least a few weeks b4..then during this time, where is he going to sleep? oops...

hi mushloom
my rom n house oso settled liao... now sourcing for BS, VP, ADP... hope to settle all by end of tis yr...
221718.gif

u are not consider KS lah, it still beta to prepare early!!!

hi cookie's gal and novgal:

i dun have confidence to complete it alone though i need abt 200 pcs. therefore, am thinking of doing it as a group and help each other to DIY since the qty can be huge. moreover, our wedding dates are pretty near each other, hence i think it is workable. currently i only can think of doing scented bags as favours which is pretty simple. still thinking for more ideas..hopefully those interested in joining me to do the favours can contribute more ideas too.

hi fuzzyberries

i'm norm go to PINC @ bugis for my mani &amp; pedi...
ask for Lorraine, i lyk her service - veri detail...

hi missy

at least now u know how to cook many delicious dishes, practise make prefect ma, rite!!!
i tink i must start now
221738.gif
, hope is not too late...
okie, i'll get e recipes fr u when u are back, thk q