(2005) Brides of year 2005

matilda,
thanks for sharing. I had bad experience with a nail salon at mohd sultan road also. Forgotten the name, the attending lady like urs also in a rush and force the cuticle of my nails too inside till it bleeds, I did not realised as she painted my fresh bleeding skin over with nail polish. When I went back home, then only I saw that my cuticles are all reddish in color. (sign of infection). Quickly clean away the nail polish and went to clinics. The nurse who clean my wound, said that she couldn't believe that manicure can make all my 10 fingers looking so sore and bleeding. Yup I can understand the healing process will take sometime, I think maybe due to use of not so good quality nail polish on my nails and lousy softening solution to soften the cuticles which is bad for our nails. Till now I still have soft nails due to bad quality of solution provided. I guess we are just bad luck to have this kind of not prof. people attending to us.. Till now I still have phobia going to nail salon.. Keke :P will always tell them not to trim my cuticle too deep.

wow dec! Instant popularity!
220446.gif

Why you remove it leh.....put the pretty pics up again?

thanks jen,
aniway me n FH checked out the balloting exercise webbie last night @ 11:50pm and managed to log in our application last min..
crossing fingers for Bt Batok..

Jan shld be in the middle of blue blue skies now... hhehehee.... let's welcome her back to Singapore...

I dun mind... but mi go off only @ 6 leh... where's allure har?

vivien ,
ya the express editing will show the crach gate for the morning highlight

Projector normally provided by the hotel or resturant ... but you need to check whether your resturant provided that .
Laptop normally provided by videographer himself if not you got to bring or borrow your own laptop for the dinner

hi sashamama,
hee.. i dun have that much of lobang on geomancy. sorri

sashamama & sharlene,
thanks for sharing info on the AD photographer.. me really taking my own sweet time on this issue

cinderella,
i recall tt u will be renovating the master bedroom right? how much did u spend on the room? which contractor have u engage for this?

seesee,
congrats! at least a burden off ur shoulder

ladies ,

Secret garden serve local, italian and western food

Jelly and I can lead the way hee hee ..we can meet at Bugis MRT station !

Jelly ,

thank you for checkin with secret garden ...you always sooo sweet hee hee :P

hi yybb,

I intend to go to Krabi. Why not you try Bintan?

thanks for all the experience. Make me scare now! Anyone try the one at Bishan Junction 8? I had not try before but intend to as it is near to my house.

Hmmmm.... hehehehe.... the problem is... how to get there?

Sharlene... where r u working? Can meet u somewhere?

Mi shld be able to reach Outram MRT by 6.45 pm...

hi starstar,

water bungalows!!! It my dreams to stay there! I can't really afford to go to Maldives at this moment. My bank is "drying up."

Hi cottoncandy/highness..
has checked with the party shop @ centrepoint..
their min charge for ballroom set-up is $500.
... very ex leh. prices varys on the size of room.

highness, the cost of a arch range frm $90 - $300
they r compiling an ablbum with pics of all the events tat they done.. but will only be ready in feb'05. can drop by again then to chk it out.

Hi cheery,
Oh thks for ur info.
I tried panbesy b4. The only side effect for me is thrist... however, i din lose much weight.
B4 panbesy, i tried some other pills prescribed by doc ... but i had very bad side effects like cold sweat, weak heart, thristy but i never had hyperactive. I stop the pills after abt 10 days.

Hi bubbles,
Thks for ur info.
I am staying at AMK. I will go there to take a look when i m free. Thank u.

Cheery,
I m thinking of trying Tummytrim. Then try to find time to go back to my slimming centre cos i still have the package ... have not finished. + exercise at my company gym. Me going gym tomorrow.

hi bubbles,

i took the 15rolls 4r prints + 72pags in French fold book. same as what Diana Ser took. Cos my studio and outdoor photos will be done by Eric, attitude and he recommended Ray of photolanguage. Went to a few actual day photographers but liked Ray's style best. Like the french fold book very compact and light easy to keep.

Everybody getting videographer? nobody want to share their views with me.

Hi Qiqi,

i see i see..did you check out The Pond Photography as well?

I checked out Chris Ling, but not impressed with their front-line service. I mailed them asking for a comprehensive price list, 'cos what they gave me is just the basics, not stating how much they charge for extra hour, etc. You know what she reply? "Refer to email sent to you on 6 Oct". Firstly she did not send me a comprehensive list, wah then she give me this kinda attitude, so even though its a brand name studio, i rule them out liao...;p..

Sorri to scare all of you wth my "horrific "experience..kekek... but if you are thinking of doing anything more than shaping, painting of nails..... it is better to go for more reputatable salon.... some salon are just out to make quick bucks and hire ppl who are not really professionally trained....

Hi Cu2nite

There is a Gain City Anniversary Sales at AMK Industrial Park 2 there..I went n see, things are quite cheap etc..

Bought a toaster at $20 only.. Quite nice..

Can go n take a look..

sharlene: thanks

rosalind: yeah!!

gals: so confirmed we meet 7pm at Allure k
i think most probably i'll meet u gals direct at allure

jas,
Bintan har? Hmmm....
My mum dun really like me going to Thailand, Indonesion nor phillipines now. She said is unsafe. Sigh... I guess I don't have much choice now. No $$$$ also...

What's the salon name? There are quite a few there...

Hmmmm Bintan for HM? Who's going? Nothing much to do IMO...unless you're going for Banyan Tree Bintan for the ambience ;p

Anyone preparing for the GDL already?

decimal, wOw, WoW, autograph for me..kekekeke...

hi gals, very busy lately, got my keys 5 days after my place TOP on 22ndOct

, 1st round defect rectification done. crossing my finger, hoping no other defects for me to start reno. Hv ordered all my furni liao but got to wait for shipment, wOw, spend so much $$, gals waiting for lovenest better save more..kekekeke..this wk going to see lights and order electrical appliances

touraco, I did it, dun need to wait for keys so long! wanna to know?..kekeke, PM me har..

roslind (yuki_ko), u told me earlier u an chuan before AD rite? can tell me how to go abt doing it har? I know hv to 'park' the mattress when it arrive, then select a day to put the mattress on bedframe then elderly folk at home lay bedsheet for me, rite?

I also bought my shoes already. 2 pairs strappy silver and red. Both from Charles and Keith. silver for my WG and red for my EG.

I will be going for my 2nd fitting next week and to choose for my PS gowns..quite excited....

hi godloved

bt batok very 'hot' estate leh!!! hope tat u can get a unit there...

did u view their show flat or sample unit huh??

hi yybb,

It at Junction 8 and at level 1 near the escalator.

Hi fates,
Maybe can go Angsana. I love the hotel. What is GDL?

hi wedmar05,
Hahaha... can understand your excitment

Zoe,
When does the Sales end? What other things they have. You got the address?

Kit,
So how you find Andrew? When are you all meeting him again?

Audrey,
I met with Alex of Emotionpic yesterday. He told me he's one of the videographer. Which package did you take?

I will miss you all lor... sob sob... can't join you all for the gathering...

hi mei,
how's yr fitting on sun?

I can't find any website, u try calling them up? If I am notwrong, their kuas is around 100 onwards...
86 Tanjong Pagar Road Contact Tel: 6226-8139

my PS is end jan leh. FH and I loved changi point the 1st time we went there, we decided then that it will be our PS location long time ago heehee...most likely gng to kelong if weather is good. u prefer greenary or sea?

where will u be having yr dinner? mine's at chervons...

hi pepperpower,
i think there's one at plaza singapura, forgot whether there's another one somewhere...
which BS and when's yr AD? care to share some details?

My update is as follows :

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: ???/ Grand Shanghai/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang

Zoe,

Does the gain city sales hv fridge n TV? Aiya...i juz bought aircon from them at the roadshow the other day...missed the opportunity to get the fridge....

fates,
what;s IMO and GDL?

jas,
my fren went there to do express manicure. She said the service so-so only due to lots of customers during weekend. Maybe you can go during off-peak.

Sharlene,

i'm trying to collate some data on AD photographer for comparison. Can i check if you had also engaged Nick for ur ROM? If possible, can you please share with me your AD package with Nick?

Hi gals.

Hi Minky, managed to sneak back to office afterall. I will also meet you gals direct at Allure but can someone tell me where it is? Is it near some landmark?

Any news from Rokko?

Hi Cheery,
It's a new advertisement on TV. The box shows a lady's body ... i think wearing jean??!!
They also use celebrity ... U know another Michelle?? (I can't rem her surname) ... she was from MediaWorks and now she is at MediaCorps.

Hi Kero n Sky

Yes, the sales have TV, fridge , audio system, plasma, aircon etc etc..Other things like toaster, microwave ..... Alot la. I think not yet ended..

www.gaincity.com
8, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2, Singapore 569500

Hi Kero
Which Aircon u bought from them? From which outlet?

Sorry for the shorts!

IMO - In My Opinion
GDL - Guo Da Li

Think GDL is the cake-distribution and drowry day, usually one week b4 the wedding?

Cheery,
I dun know. It's a new product. Have not tried yet. I still have slimming package at a Slimming Centre. It includes wrapping, machines, hot blankets. But i recommend ppl to go ... waste $$ cos so expensive and yet can't see much results.

hi yybb,
will try there than.

hi fates,
wow, didn't know that there is this such things. I thought can distibute anyday. Better ask my FIL. Is it for both family?

Sorry, have been busy, so no time to keep track of this thread.

Anyway, little_ger, I have mananged to signed up my BS package with Ritz Couture and my wedding banquet will be held in Merchant Court. Please update.

Meanwhile, enjoy ur outing....

YYBB n Jas
gals... the salon strip in holland v is good cos they use antiseptic solution bef n after the cuticle removal....
also very gentle...

fates
I booked direct wif the airline.... think if u go direct it's cheaper....

Hi Sweet/Bubbles,

I went to 3 BS..Z design, Milan & Sophia....very impressed with Sophia services...they hv 3 person serving me...sales co-ordinator, designer & photographer...i like their photo style & gown...very tempting...however, their package is $3988...but they do throw in quite alot of thgs....can see that they hv many customers...

goin to see 2 more BS...Graceful Image & GHA...will decide by early Dec...

Hi Angela,

Amore oso hv facial services...try once...not bad...