(2005) Brides of year 2005

Halo gals

I am back here after so many days of absence liao..sob...internet at home is down so cannot log in for many days...

Witch
add me in for the gathering hor...dun know why my name deleted away liao..put it in some time ago...
smile so sad liao..

gwen
what pictures??email me [email protected]

Smilemelody
Just click on "Edit Profile" on this page. when you've logged in click on Email Notification and you can choose what type of email notification you want. Hope that's what you're asking about email...

Josie,

You're really a fast worker... already going for your 3rd appointment. Me abit slow... hehe... I've asked that my photographer be Ben cos' I like his journalistic shoots... and most likely I'll do all outdoors.

About BS, I know what you mean... think most important thing is to be able to communicate what I want to the designers. I've been in their shoes before cos I was a floral designer... it's always easier to work with brides who are able to communicate what they want. Then expectations on both sides are transparent. As for Stansiel, liked his approach that I'll work with him to design my gown and bridal bouquet. : )

I've not confirmed my venue yet (as in sign on the dotted line), but most likely it'll be holiday park inn. Still hoping to negotiate for free flow of beer....

Hi Celest

welcome to Sept 05 thread..

Smile, no la, we are interested in seeing Gwen's photo since she saw all of us liao..

Jelly now in honeymoon mood liao. No time to log in here.. Ha ha..

Smilemelody,
Yeah.. you are right. They don't seem to allow you to update your email address. Think you might need to register again (Silly right...) Ask Chin Leng?

Zoeanne,
Thanks. look forward to this journey of wedding preparation with you gals!!!

hi bearyhugs,

nope.. he nvr issue any confirmation letter or receipt but he did send us two copies of the forms so we keep one copy and note down the cheque no.... i understand how you feel but how...
maybe occasionally give him a call...eheheheh

you mean that ur first fitting should be 31th oct n they postphone to 11th nov??? did he tell u whether ur gown finish already?? ya lor i got one time oso like that.. but ok lah.. anyway the gown turns out to be nice lor

Hi sun96

now i know y u bought e rings liao... just thinking to myself y u buy e ring so fast unless u ROM liao... so u bought is in lee hwa.. can tell me how much??

hey honeygem, i feel very touched by wat you have said. The sight of tat flowers reminded u of me...
But tat wasn't me, I din pick up anything over the weekend...hehehe... except at home picking up my boys' fur.

Phiphi island/ phuket I went for my ROM honeymoon liao. Thinking of korea's spring now.

Alo

Anyone has Freddy Ong's contact no? Want to call him to check out price. Please help. Thanks!!

Hi Rosalind
Haha, you very funny leh. Wow, TY's service seems to be very good hor? But I guess "Yi Fen Qian Yi Fen Huo" right?

Ladies, I'm thinking of going down to Ted Collection to see their CS. anyone wants to come with me??

kit,
Normally if you walk in to them yourself without ppl introducing, the price will be higher (I heard). So I tell him lor, you are my friend leh, must give referral price.

Hi to all newbie,
218933.gif
to this big family, the ppl here r very nice & friendly!

Hi Allyallyally
Yes, i'm from seletar broadway.....As for the WG have to depend on every individual liking lah! Cos not every1 has the same taste! So dun be dishearten by those negative comments lah! I find their overall service quite good loh! MUA-(Mavis) & Designer (Bao chun)is fantastic most of us from SB is using her!

Hi Zoe,
Can i jus check wif u hoh, u mentioned dat serene is ur SIL is she the same serene from size 18 thread? Cos i oso happen to noe 1 serene having her AD in carlton!

Yo Jelly,
I'll try to join u gers for the gathering this time round but can't confirm till the date is nearer ok!

wah so many people reply to post. yay. so happy
*clap*

aquager, no I havent gone for my moneymoon

apparently, i must get married first before i can go to any type of moon. But I am looking forward to it. So exciting when you get out of the country isnt it? Come to think of it, Im excited even when Im in Sentosa. When in flights, I get really excited when the stewardness comes with the food trolley.

I've never been to Korea or North Asia for that matter. But i bet it's really pretty eh?

FH and I like to travel. A lot. I think it's the only thing we have in common (he's the sort who likes outdoor stuff but I'd rather sit than sweat). One time, we woke up one morning and decided to fly out to Bangkok that afternoon. But we dont do such things nowlah. Must save money. No more reckless living. So will stay home, work, cook and sleep.

Hi Bluey,
Cld u email me yr AD photographer? Still hvnt the slighest idea which photographer to take..anyone has any recommendations?

celetial ,

kekek me fast worker ...hmmm not really just being excited and want thing to be done soon cos wanna to take my PS in march .

oh really sooo you expert in floral design ...got any contact for banquet design ?? I may need some help on that area :P ya ben and steven are their in house photographer and are popular with GHA brides

holiday inn ..hmmm my good frez wedding this coming dec 18 at holiday inn ....she got free flow of beer
think can negotiate ..try harder

hi jen

i bought e WB ard $800+ (white gold)
(mine had a tiny diamond but plain for my hubby one)
our rings when place side by side, u can c a heart shape formed in the center of both ring...

both of us love tat design...

girls,
when do u intend to go for ur 1st appt?? i have gone for mine but heard from a forum fren tat divine is launching the glam collections.. new WG designs.. i think i am going to change my WG design liao.. I will go for mine in Jan/Feb.

Jas..

I am thinking of using:
From this moment - Shania twain
You're still the one - Shania twain
You to me are everything - The real thing
Cant Help Falling In Love - UB40
How Do I Live - Trisha Yearwood or Leann Rimes

i hope this helps and... OOOOhhh i love SWAY!!!!

Dear gals,,
I m back miss me...? I m not at home....same as Virgo Sick too.....
How is everybodys weekend? having loads of fun ?

Tin...pls chk when is Sil free again...i wan to visit them b4 I committe to TY. hee hee.....I cnt seems to make up mind me.....gee..

hi little ger

i'm still sourcing for BS leh... i tink 1st appointment still long long way...

or anything u can advise to take note when approaching those BS??

Hi Galz!!

Rosalind.. u really very cute in describing le.. haha jus realise i got heaps of posting to read, and urs make it super fun to read.. I want to see your mei mei PS photos!!!

Tougei, my homework also inside of my head lo.. ermm actually the gown also 1/2 done.. haha..

I also "tan but not very tan" kind le... sianz.. used to be tan.. stay in NZ for 3 yrs.. skin color "tuo se" liao.. hahaha.. now i dunno consider myself tan or not...

HI little ger

me same as sun96 not yet confirm on e BS yet but cos now i put dat on hold cos of my house... think i have design on the interior designer... cos checked them out n they ve good reviews on them too... so next me going to look at either rings or BS cos my ROM will be in march so still ve time right??
is there anything i miss out???

highness
you can go to www.winzip.com to get the program

princess
I wont be going down for my next appt till dec. Would you like to give them a ring to fix an appt or would you like me to fix an appt for you? When will you be free to pop down silhouette? Let me know okies? Then I'll go give the designers a tinkle and I can go down with you

Tin....cn u fix an appt for me scare they wonldn enteriant me.... cos i m gog down along since my FH is away n wont be back till dec. I jus wanna see their grown design + package offer.

Hope the designer is sweet enogh to share all these stuff w me....

Hi gals! hehe.....I slept whole of ystday, now just woke up.....here really boring....last nite dunno what happen, got army, tanks and dunno what outside my hotel....like terrorist attack like that......anyway, no alarm, so went back to sleep....so far so good, safe and sound...

welcome to the happy big family celest.do join us more....and yes yes yes! u r most welcum to join our this coming gathering....me organising....but still thking of where to go....any ideas????
so u r with Imperium?

gwen,

me too me too!!! whant to see a pix of how u look like osos [email protected]

janice,

update my meal replacement stuff......weight drop to 48kg liao......happy like bird.....stomach feels flatter now.....and eating a lot lesser. avg abt 1 meal a day, esp when I overseas.....the meal replacement stops me from munching titbits.....and now nt so greedy, always thk of eating. But I have to say inches-wise, still a little slow....but the dotx process really good....can feel that my body not so much rubbish and everyday can go toilet.....

PrincessWong
The people at Silhouette are very nice. They will entertain one not to worry
Anyways if you are worried its ok. Let me know when you are free to pop by Sil, I'll give them a ring to check with them

sorry need to interrupt.. i juz called the florist.. they said it too early to order the flowers for AD in jan, cos' they said some may be seasonal flowers.. so at least we dun hv to rush, can call them only in Dec. is that true? or i'm jus being kiasu. :P heehee

It's needle here, I have to change my AD from 26 Nov to 5 Nov..sob sob..wanted to have AD on 26 Nov..but the church was being booked already...so sorry Little_ger, have to trouble you to change the table for me....

I'm back. Over the weekend just change my gown design again!..final no more changes!
I having a 3/4" sleeve laces on for my WG,not more bustier type.For my EG, my designer come out something new and I took that design too...V-neck down..infont! Quite low-cut...
Can't wait to see both gowns in Dec.
Btw, goods news for me!...I don't need to topup $900 for both gowns...I just topup $500 for my WG..that all...EG design do not need so much laces...(Thank God!)

I got myself a good deal fro my tailoring...
Each bridemaid dress workmanship-$ 75 and for my long tea-dress is only-$90.
Good deal??