(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi ladies me tis yr 26.

jen my knock off time is quite late so by the time i reach there its quite late liao.

sun, me too rom liao and got house. but me not moving in coz my own mentality is traditional. i feel tat if stay together then defeat the purpose of having the customary. like my brother lor now he don even feel like having the customary wedding coz no point liao.

aurorin actually for me, i didnt manage to book a venue for 26 nov but since 26 is a good day for marriage, i juz have tea ceremony on tat dae and dinner on the following day.

Zoe..can i have your friend's pic as well??
its from your BS huh??..at least you tried the WG before..me haven tried a single one..not even see the shop leh...also abit scare...haiz..

hi ladies..
woww... so mani posts & im lost in the lalang agains..

hmmm i "smell' photos...
can i see too??????

so fast plannin another gatherin liaos huh.. tink i beta nt cfm anitin now (even if wan to, oso cant coz goin overseas on 20th so mite gota do sm stuff on 19th).. u gals mus b so fed up wif me.. me oways cant make it.. u gals mus hv enjoyed urself @ the last meetup..

errr... who was the one askin abt JB BSs the other time?? sorries, old me got super bad memory.. alittle tied up wif work tat i cant seem to rem anitin.. can gime ur email addy.. i send the details to u?

josie - can help me on smthing?? ani idea on cost of air tix from Chiangmai bac to Sgp in Dec. i oni nid a one-way..

Maybe I more Kiasu..... actually I am looking at worst senario 15K!!!! Coz my per table is ard S$840..... so if I give my parents 10 table... tt will cost me S$8400..... and since we are looking at ard 38 tables...... minus the 10 tables of angbao for my parents..... I will oni collect 28 tables of Angbao..... base on safe calculation.... if everyone give me a S$60 angbao ( to even out for ppl who did not turn up and also relatives who come in big group but oni 1 angbao and also family with a few kids) I will oni collect S$16800 (S$60 x 280 ppl) ..... and out of the total sum of S$31920.... I will still need to top up S$15,120.00 and tts excluding beer and wine which will be another 2K....... Hope my calculation dun scare anyone of yous.... but I always look at the worst senario first...... 8)

Hi YYBB,

Yah, ever help my friend to calculate angbao and found newspaper inside in the angbao!!! And also some give oni S$20 & S$40..... so dun be surprise that these things do happen!!

Hi Cu2nite

The photos are in office. Maybe can ask Kit to send to you? i m home now.. Yes, it is from my BS but not pro photos. Dun worry, Venus is popular and in 2 storey high building . Exterior look nice. Modern type.Not Lao Tu type..

hi tare
i got my songs for dinner from another forum gal..she veri nice to compile into CD for us... hehe..my hotel does provide songs..but we felt that it is more meaningful if we chose our own songs for march-in as well as for dinner...just tat more work loh...

hi JNXC
i will be having my PS in April too! hehe..so most likely will choose gowns in Jan bah...

hi mattiegal,

you are so detailed. I guess I had to do that as well. Just in case.

wow, so bad to put newspaper. My friend encounter before ang bao inside has another ang bao!

Zoe....i also wan see see the gown photo.....!!

Cu2nite/jelly....ya still got sat n sun to bet...kekeke.....9365! heng heng!! strike 4D

Ee....i gona be aunt soon...my sis in law gona give birth tomor.....wow!....got baby to play liao...kekeke

Pigger....what u workin as....need to travel one ah??

Zoe..dun be rush ah.....find a new job first then tender lah.

*Janice @@ ard*

hey...didnt see jazzygal n josl here lately hor!!......must be busy....

Kit...its ok one.....just share share with the gers here too just in case their parents also pang tang on this wearing Kua back to "niang jia" leh....hehe....likely u bring out if not i also no know got such thing one....

Cu2nite......that day go try the WG hor...beri heavy leh......nevermind one...all of us here will get a chance to try WG...its just a matter of time...when r u going to JB BS??...remember to bring credit card......n do u know what anot...my BS ask me to pay another 1K when i go try the gown that day....we no wan to pay so much so in the end...compromise to $500....the BS say by photoshoot that day, have to clear the $$ liao....n any extra photos we wan ...then pay separately liao....

icy: hee so we'll cya that day ya

mamakshop: yah there's always next time
so hv u shortlisted any venue, BS, etc?

sharlene: hmm... yah like wat rokko said... gotta depend on wat kind of look u wan...sweet or something different. but liao jie liao jie... say easy but actually really v difficult to choose between 2 equally appealing choices

rokko: hee today jus done w my 2nd paper... another one more to go next monday morning and im done!
how abt u leh? ur exams over?

hee... cannot leh.. must do my homework for my EG cos next monday immediately after my last paper will be gg down to sil to discuss and confirm w minda on my EG and oso take measurements etc.

oh actually i sorta hv something in mind for my EG... thinking of hving a red low-back halter
jus that dunno how to make it glam glam so tat it doesnt look like a normal long dress

hi sweetpea!! *wave wave* how u been?

hi janice

They ask u to pay all by PS? So fast? like that anything u wan to change or dun like , cannot bargain liao.. So once u pay, they die die also say no in anything u request liao.. ( This is how i feel lah) Did they tell you about the payment when you sign up the package? Thats bad leh..

I will send u tomorrow at office.
The photos are in office.

Girl, can u tell your BS that you pay only when you collect the photos and your gowns b4 your AD?

Zoe
i also no know leh....my hubby dun think even if we pay off the whole bill means we have no bargaining power....cos that time when we sign up, my hubby make them write everything in black n white on the receipt liao....the receipt also not enuff to write...the coordinator has to use another piece to write that down. the thing is we r wondering y should we pay off everything when we have not even collect our photo n gown etc loh....will tell my hubby ....this kind of thing i leave to him to settle.....my hubby beri good in this kind of thing one...kekeke....

josie what abt u huh?....

Zoe ...can send to this email add..... [email protected]
Thanks hor!! Muack! Love u!!

Hi janice

No la, cos through my friend experience, sometimes when choosing photos, additional photos u can bargain for lower price, or then exchange things etc...Nevertheless, i also feel that things not done and not received, we should not pay all 1st lor..

Sure, send u the photos tomorrow when at office

wahhhh.....now this thread is consider hyper-active liao leh......I 2day bz ging tlc to fh, finally cool the volcano.....that's why no time to log on....now volcano back to dormant state.Whew!!

janice,

arghhhh....me buy $5 big $5 small leh......in the end no strike leh....nvrnd, got sat, got sun, 1 day would come out....but maybe wun buy so big liao....or else pok kai!

smile,

got the photos from audrey liao....hehe....still dunno who's who, only noe which 1 is zoeanne, all da4 mei2 nu3, wah....see until i blur....

audrey,

I GOT IT!!!! managed to create my own slideshow using my ROM pictures.....HAHAHAHA...very proud of myself......esp for a pc moron like me....thx for the song leh....

pigger,

dun worry u not the only 1 always can't make it for gathering...me oso.....that's y I'm organising this 1. so next 1 mayb u organise lah...( joke joke lah...)

Hi witch

So u know which one is me hor.. Hee hee..
anyway, u see my photo b4 right?
Anyway, i dun really like my ROM makeup. OK only. cos very Tao Zi.. I dun like.. hee hee..

One more hint, the pretty lady who wear spec opp me is Janice.. hee hee...The girl beside me on my right is Natsu...Make a guess, who is who???
By nick, can u guess? hee hee

Congrats.. u know how to use proshow liao..

wow ladies.... nothing much to contribute by me... u all keep on exchange pix to see... sob sob sob....

yo pigger... dun worry lah... this time ard if cant... still got Dec one mah... so dun worry lor...

yo jnj...i nbr bet leh... u win u treat me breakfast/lunch/dinner/supper lor.. kekeke

kit/gwen,

me tried sending u the link 2 see my rom photos but having some error and can't send, would try again ltr ya? so pai seh.....

zoeanne,

me can guess liao....now noehow u, natsu and janice look.....but hor....me very bad at this, chances are, when I see u all at the gathering, I sure blur again....maybe not as bad as dunno at all lah....

now me still thking of location for gathering leh.....brain juice leaking......must round table, cheap, good, healthy food.....can tok.....wahahaha.....

hey audrey and zoe..thanks to the both of you....me also having fun with the proshow leh..
hehe...using my rom pictures..wahaha...

Haiz..regrets...regrets...haiz..din get MUA to do my makeup..DIY my make-up for my ROM..sobsob..din go for diet..now look ay my ROM pic..so fat..so ugly..sobsob...

Hi bluey,
Can I jus check with u if Kev** did issue u any confirmation letter or receipt when u paid the deposit to book him as the videographer? My FH kept complaining that there isn't any sense of security as it's all based on trust. What happens if he suddenly changed his contact no and becomes uncontactable? We would have no evidence or case to fight...

By the way, BS jus called me today to postpone my first fitting for my ROM gown to 11th Nov instead of this sunday leh. Felt a little disappointed as I was looking forward to it actually. But heard from designer that they had to do a bridal show instead. Seemed to be a little hesitating when I asked him if the gown had already been made. So disappointing..... U and me share the same BS mah.. so maybe u might understand...

witch/cu, u doing slideshow for your rom photos?? must remember how to do lor.. cos me rom in jan05. will ask u all how to do it after my rom..

hey kit..
proshow quite easy to use...
hehe...quite fun..yesterday i play until 2am..wahah..tis morning i panda eyes go work..wahaha

Hi Cu2nite

not sure if can do drawing. but u can put words in etc..Sorry. I also beginner ...only do simple ROM slides lor..

Tan, our email keep bounce back..

Kit, if cannot receive tell me.. I send another day..

Cinderella,
Initially, like u, I also very kan chiong, can't wait for appt, especially when u saw other brides start going, yet still not ur turn...but when nearer the date or the day itself not that excited anymore leh...

I have the MTM and OTR problem too. My designer propose design but becoz there are no similar gowns for me to try for the design she propose, I dunno how it will turn out, thus afraid, then I did tried some that I can mix and match. Now my EG dunno to adopt the one she propose or those that I tried and request to mix and match design....her design more unique but scare turn out not suitable for me or not as nice..then regret....sigh.

Ros,
Wah...u tried 20 over gowns!??! So far, I only tried 6 only...tomr will try one more, the one that I mentioned similar to Joanne Peh's that one.

sharlene: haiz thats the problem... although i wld luv to look radiant and glam on my AD, scared in person the effect may be too overwhelming.. and i notice most of the time it tends to make the bride look older leh. yah indeed v fan..

but sharlene, fr wat u've said seems like u xin shang freddy's work more leh... maybe y not jus pay him to do a trial for u?? even better if u hv some fren's wedding or some function to attend then not so wasted

hmm... yah u're right
think the colour red by itself will probably make the EG stands out. was thinking.. maybe with a short train then wont look so normal liao

oh btw, the bride's red EG izzit halter as well?

What pics hah? How come never share with me? Sob sob.

Today (28th Oct) my birthday leh. Come everyone sing me a birthday song. hee hee...

On leave today and tomorrow. Super long weekend.

Kit,
Remember to call Andrew, the ID, and tell him you are recommended by me if you are looking for that reno company I give you. Then can get referral price.

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne

Not Confirm Attendants.