(2005) Brides of year 2005

Janice...wah miss me ar..me so touched hee.Me ard everyday come and peep peep during work keke, waiting till last min to see hubby working on 19th nov then me can sneak out and party a not ar.:P

Sky...HAPPI BIRTHDAY, one year older liao heehee

Minky,
Dunno leh...sign...

Oh..the red EG i saw with high collar, something like CS collar but the back is bare till bustier area, got crystals and slight train, typical BV look.

Hi Yingal, i have post the PROSHOW SOFTWARE in the thread liao but u have to find it.is under
Archive through October 21, 2004.

Hope can help u!!;-)

Hi SKY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!!! I think im late liao....anyway, may all yr wishes cum TRUE!!!!

Hi Jelly, my bday is on 14 Nov!!!! Turning 24 this yr...heehee me still 23 ....hahaha

Hi Janice, y nv give me see photo huh?i wan also leh, yr gown huh??? send me send me

OK lah thats all gal....nite

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin

Dear all, It seems every one of us are having a great time planning for our big days to pop by. The sad issue is that We cnt meet each other on the Mth of Dec. But dun worry we all cn still meet up in KK hospital, Tan Tock Sing, Mt E, Thomson Medical grp for a haqppy reunion BB boom.....hahahhahahhah

So gals 'ON ' huh! Meet up

So Ashie baby dun cry okok...we still cnt meet after nine mth....hee hee jus a small perks......gosh everybody is so gear up for wed....although we have one yr + dun how many month ahead.....but it seems like we are all gonna get married = next next month of Dec 05...Gosh.... Blush blush((***)

Hi mushloom

oh!!! wat do u do dat yr off work is so late... hope u not doing ot???
maybe next time u can join another of our outing.

Hi Minky

So u work hard on yr last paper
218187.gif
then can relax and chat all u want... hehehee... then can also sit down and think what u want for yr red EG... think now too many things on yr mind...
218188.gif
maybe cannot think clearly... slowly lor... think we still have time to think for awhile...

In fact, thinking of asking if my BS can provide me with 2 EGs instead of juz one... really like the pink one that I saw with Tou2 but also like the lilac one that I tried later... so thinking if they allow, I will take 2 and wear one during the reception... and another during the march-in.... hehehehee... then mi change many times... alamak...
218189.gif

Hi Sharlene

Hmmmm.... personal view lah... though I like that cut very much also... but red EG with high collar sometimes look like waitress leh.... maybe last time during my attachment with MM, my uniform also red CS with high collar... but of course, not bare back lah...

Minky, u so fair... wear red for sure very outstanding... heheheee.... but like wat u say lor... but think of a design that would stand out... coz red is either u look very stunning or u look very 'ghost'... hehehheee.... the other time, I saw one china gal trying on a red EG... she's very fair wif very long hair... when she come out of the trying area... I got a shock... hehheheheee... scare scare leh...
218190.gif
but of course, really depend on the cutting lah...

hi jen

i tink u made a mistake, i'm 27 tis yr, an yr older than u but my hubby is dragon which is same as u... so most likely my MIL is more concern abt my hubby tat y she said tis yr not so 'gd' for us ba....

but i do agree w u tat i rather be careful than sorry

can c tat u r quite active in tis thread on wkday, so u r not working on sat rite??

hi mushloom

a pity u can't join us due to late working hrs... u hv to work oso on wkend? if not then can suggest to hv our next outing on wkend instead

btw, saw tat yr BS is fr JB... so yr BS did provide MUA n photographer on yr AD or u need to find separately?
so where did u choose yr outdoor shooting location?? beach area lyk desaru or tioman??

hee ladies me a teacher. but tat dae is the last dae of school and our school have the annual yr end dinner on tat dae so cannot join u girls there. next time la

sun my package is inclusive of the AD makeup and AD photography. but since my AD and dinner on 2 seperate daes i need to top up 300rm for the photography session on the 2nd dae. my outdoor is to desaru but may top up to go to kota tingi too coz they have very nice waterfalls there.

Hi mushloom

must let us see yr pics after yr AD cos with a waterfall as background confirm nice nice, so must share.

Hi sun96

ya... me on 5 days week n most weekends me outside looking for stuffs (interior designer, BS or rings etc) so not able to log in.

jen ah then u still got long time to wait wor. me planning to go in during march to select gown n will only take the photo during may/june holidae. plus the time they take to ready my album tink have to be at least aug or sep liao wor

jas, matilda,
wow people nowadays are so innovative but in a wrong way.. newspaper and double angpao... That's really bad... So we should expect to see more of these scenarios as most people spend their money during CNY, little left for wedding dinner. Keke :P

Hermione,
Wish us luck to go through this smoothly...

Hehe..was hanging around in the Setting up a home threads...bz with reno so juz pop in to see the thread here sometimes..... Otherwise...am good! But now getting a bit kan cheong..coz only got 32 more weekends to go!

Will be going down for first appt this Sunday

Sky ,

happy birthday to you
May all your wishes come true !!!!

josl ,

peep peep ...kekek at least come in to say hi hi to us ...then we know you around .... !!!

Sharlene,
can u ask the designer if u can revert to OTR if really MTM turn out not to ur expectations? i think Ros' EG also another bride's MTM but in the end the bride found out colour not suitable.

dun worry too much. i think u should not have any prob since u r slim.
btw, u trying another gown today? hope u can decide on which is suitable for u ~~ Good luck! ^_^

Think I will also get a peach/pink/lilac ballgown for the 2nd March in...and then for the table toasting...need something I can walk easily with..and must be striking! I see some photos..cannot tell the bride from the guests hahaha

ashie,
Like u said, i shd try to neg. well,will let u know shd i get any perks..Do u know of any bridal show coming soon esp. for Ted Wu/Divine couture/silverlining?maybe we can go 2gether to hv a look,,yeah?
else like princess says we can still meet in KKhosp..haha..

To all gals here,
anyone can advise how's payment for BS like? Do we pay lump sum of 4-5k to them or is there a break down of payment series? Since our AD is in Dec, i hope not too late if we settle on BS only in match?any advise?

novgal, jia you...for AD, do you have budget or you already decided which photographer you want? i've got emails from two photographers for AD, i email you their quotings k? i find it v reasonable...

hahaha ros, you v funny heee want to ask then regret :P heee... he v lor sor ah? :P

hi sharlene, thanks for sharing your experience hee...so seems it's the excitement of waiting only hor? once start doing, no excitement liao ah? ... i've tried only 2 gowns ... am now sourcing for dress for rom heee...tried on a few yesterday at a shop...but i don't look good in spaghetti...arms too fat
v low esteem...so no choice have to look for something off-shoulder lor...

i agree with bubbles on the package.

But i thinking in the end my package and men's suit will mount up to 8k plus still. Cos the package does not include men's suit and i most likely need to top up for the gowns cos the package only covers for simple gowns. I think either package or not my cost is there lah.........so ex.

seems like there is no cheaper alternative ley. Anybody knows how much will it cost for car decor, simple flowers for another two cars, 2 bouquet, 2 corsages?

Bubbles since you not taking package can you let me know how much you paying for the other stuff? i need a guide to have an idea. Thanks.

sweet i actually living quite near to Gombak mrt as well. its opposite the driving centre. The new blocks of flats. You living in one of those flats as well?

Gina, did you also sign up at intercontinental bridal show? cos i was there for the bridal show.

i going down one of these weekends to take photos of the wedding setting. My gown designer need it as reference for my gown designs to make sure colours dont clash.

Hey thanks everyone. I'm not sure when I want ... Must get groom more involved first. But if I need help, I'll know who to ask! Thanks girls!

hi jen

me too 5 days wk... i seldom login at hm, i norm login in office coz wkend either at my new house if not outside 'shopping' ard sourcing for essential 'items' lyk u lor

u r looking for rings?? i saw a pair of ring fr Goldheart published in one of the Wedding magazine (dun rem is fr which publisher), quite nice.. the ring shape is in heart shape n there's a 2-3 tiny diamonds (in row) for lady one...
i tink is in platinum ba... unique n nice, not sure wat's yr taste, mayb u can pop in n hv a look...

Matilda,
since both our families are quite easy type, so we r not so particular abt "giving tables", wat myself and FH intend to do is, we will pay for the banquet out from our own pkt and all the ang paos will go bk to our pkts! hahaha!

YYBB,
kekeke...i believe everything will be fine, maybe LCD/ plasma will come later or downgrade the mattress abit...etc etc....hahhaha...

right, been hearing so much abt toilet/tissue paper in ang paos, blank paper in angpaos...etc etc..these people...**sigh**....

Hiya all,

I din know dragon babies not so lucky this year. My parents quite christian one so dun really know these things but my MIL quite concern about the 'auspiciousness' of the day (since me and FH both dragons) but i am sure she's more concerned about the venue (accessible or not). MIL quite nice-going lady but of course when heard that FH and I wanted outdoor wedding, panicked alittle bit la.

so far, the places i have in mind (beaufort, rasa and raffles marina) have either 26/11 or 10/12 avaliable, so i just really need to decide where now. After talking to the people from raffles marina, i think i may actually go for that. They were SOOooOo nice!!

Mushloom: how did you managed to find your BS in JB? are you a malaysian?

sun: actually anything you get married is going to be nice la
Heh heh at least tt's what i tell myself. Or else my hubby say can wait until 06/06/06 :P

Was looking at rings the other day but friends say end of year or something will have sales up to 30% off at most places. So waiting for xmas to come before getting wedding bands.

Don't know about you girls, but i saw how the platinum rings of my girlfriends, after wearing a while, all get scratched (esp if matte, will become shiny), i am thinking maybe wont spend so much on the wedding band since will wear for daily use. Somemore platinum's prices are usually more expensive.

What do you all think?

Hi qiqi,
I was told by my friend that the car decor is ard $250.
As for the flowers for another two cars, I made them for her. It is cheaper cos we only buy some ribbons and fake flowers.
If i m not wrong, the corsages for groom &amp; fathers are ard $4-$6 each.
Btw, y do u need 2 bouquet of flowers?

Hi Biba,

I guess shld be in break down payment series. It also best to do break down payment. I learned my lesson from my last reno experience. Before Sales and After Sales is always different. It TRUE...

Must be smart when come to signing contract and make payment

Hi duffybluff,

Can you let me know who is your photographer? He took over 1000 shots?
How much did it cost you?
Is he solely a freelance photographer?

My parents also never ask for any "giving tables". All ang pao will go to paying the banquet since me &amp; hubby are paying for everything....

hermione,
Never even thought of buying plasma TV in the first place.. haha... And minimal renovation currently...

MOrning to OCT05 BTB

<font color="aa00aa">hi bubbles, thot usually BS wil confirm PS date w u after u confirm Ad date..me oso like u c gowns until blur..gonna give up n let designer to decide wat suit me best..hehe..i pei fu u leh can everything DIY yrself</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi JXNC,i like OCC settings n high ceiling bt of cos need to chk e avalibility n need to discuss w ILs lor..hiazzzzz "tou tong"</font>

jen
218246.gif

cu2nite,

y i shld angry leh ?(scratch head) what happened????? hehe.....must be I bad memory, tell u hor....my whole life, I hardly get angry with any1 unless it's my family pple.....hehehe

kit,

when ur ROM comes can ask ard again..no prob...but me may not be much help, always wu4 da3 wu4 zhuang4, so happen to be able to get it.....of coz with audrey's help lah....nvrmd, by ur ROM, we put all heaads into 1 for u...

zoeanne,

thx leh.....I haven't chk my email yet....very rush.....fh wants to go out liao.....I must quick quick, if not he go gai gai w/o me....

sky,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! MAY ALL UR WISHES COME TRUE!!

sky,

happy belated birthday!! may all yr wishes come true!
*birthday kiss*

ok, will give him a call. but not so soon, shd be in nov or dec04.

duffy, ya loh..where r all the girls? Wow ur BS more super than mine? I tot my PS have 500 over shots already alot, urs is 1000... Wow. How ah? Ur fotos turned out well? U like it? Anything to show us? Hehehehe...