(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi JXNC/Angela,

TQ TQ..
217516.gif
u all beri helpful me count e solar calender until alomst fainted...
wil check out e website..Oh i jus read e previous postings got 2 brides same date as me..

dioscuri,

thk for super popular JPs can start booking now.....some of them in this yr oredi taking bookings for 1st-quarter of next yr....if u want the laku 1s, no harm seeking their availability and chope 1st.

Tare,
I personally prefer 2nd WG. 1st one looks a bit "heavy".

Hi Qiqi,
I think u shld source the men's suit urself ... i think extra 3k is too much.

Hi goober grape lover,
I tried lash extensions before, but it is kind of irritating and i am those type who like to rub my eyes.. so suppose to last 2-3 mths and i rub until it fell off. :p

btw for last extension, u cannot apply mascarra liao.. which means when u do it, u have to decide the last thickness on the spot. too thick - looks werid on normal days, too thin - dun look good on AD.

Welcome QiQi & pjen,
217536.gif

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Angela:1 Oct 05- Dragon Gate- Seletar Broadway- ?- ?

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Yinggal: 2 Oct 05- ?- Yvonne Creations- ?- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- Jon Keng- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles- 8 Oct-Meritus Mandarin-AllureCharix/TedCollection-?-?-CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

JXNC: 9 Oct 2005- Pending Orchard Country Club- Bridal Link- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen: 13 Oct 05 - ? - ? - ?

QiQi: 16&18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ?

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- Ted Wu- ?- Fabian Lim- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

angela,
U updating our charts har... maybe can update mine latest:
JXNC: 9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun
Thx

Looks like still early in the morning.....sooo quiet.....but any later, me may not have a chance to log on liao.....

Have a good day ahead! I'll sneak in every now and then when I get the chance! 2nite STRIKE 4D AH......

Hi JXNC

Its okie lah mayb too many things in mind..me startg to get stressed liao..

Hi angela

Thanks for e update
217547.gif
..Here's my profile:

pjen:13 oct 05-pending-santiago-stayg w ILs

btw, u gals aredi ROM?

Morning PW,
For GTL... it really depends which dialect group you are in. Different dialect groups have different requirements. Best to check with mummy and granny

Casy,
At that level its not about who is better than who anymore. Its about whose style you prefer. For me I like Sil's workmanship and esp their service
If you like beading and embroidery then Ted's the way to go. If you like bustier and corset like stuff then Sil's designs are good
Do shop around and then decide whose designs you like best. Do pop by Tan Yoong too... He's very very good too

Me not yet lah... we intend to do our solemnization at OCC just prior to the dinner, around reception time.. kind of "lure" guests to come earlier on that day mah.. heehee... my FH & his bright idea lor... but also good lah, like that hopefully the dinner can start earlier also...

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Angela:1 Oct 05- Dragon Gate- Seletar Broadway- ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Yinggal: 2 Oct 05- ?- Yvonne Creations- ?- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- Jon Keng- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/TedCollection -?-?-CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

JXNC: 9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen: 13 Oct 05 - pending-santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

QiQi: 16&18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ?

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- Ted Wu- ?- Fabian Lim- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

Hi witch

You are back!! miss you alot leh...
Naughty girl, went to sign up with Kai without consulting ur hubby.. hahahah....
** Next time cannot like that**
Dun worry la, he would not call off the wedding.. He can't wait to marry a pretty gal like you. Wait for him to STRESS over, then approach him for again..

I also wan a VG ( videographer ) but over our budget liao.. In the end, i compromise to let my cousin film and my friend to edit the outcome for us. No choice la. Got to choose between VG or spending on my renovating house. Cannot Liang Quan Qi Mei in everything...

Proshow quite easy to use right? For the song, if i m not wrong, u can drag the song you want into coluum where u drag your photos onto. BUt 1st u need to open the directory for your music file. I think I sound abit blur to you. Sorry I got no program here in office for me to try and tell u..

Dio, I think u need to get the JP name when you submit the forms. Use online register is easier. My hubby file it and only until 1 week b4 our ROM, we went to collect the certs together , to produce the IC , a form that the JP signed to confirm you are using him ( Consent form ??) cannot remember.

18 Sept is a hot date.. Maybe u can book him now since your ROM is outdoor. Which JP are u choosing?

morn gers....

need help leh...i still struck wif my colour theme...my venue is villafrangipani - little bali, it has a nice greenery outdoor garden wif bali-feel pavilions. I am holding my AD there. Am thinking what type of flowers & colours to deco the place as I wan to use same things from invitation to guestbk to deco to everything to hav an overall unity feel leh.... Any suggestions? My brain is cracked liao...i can't think liao.....sobsob....

Hi casy,

For ur BS / wed preparation, r u gog for A la cart or norm package? Most imp, u must be comfy w ur budget.

Either Sil, TW or TY will give every bride to be an unforgettable moments......eg: service n their growns....= (As thou they are marrying daughters out of their BS.... :E)

Thanks Sharlene!! Do you still have the link to Freddy's work? Can you send me? or send me the contact to the Divine's gals?

You are having 2 changes at nite har? Are you opting for the MUA to stay to change your hair too?

Hi Rosalind, both dates are good for me
But let me know the confirmed date early. Thanks again!!

Hi Mamakshop. Welcome
No need to have anxiety attack lar. We are here to give you advice mah. But have you booked your banquet yet?

Gd morning ladies,

Audrey, u same age as me? Hee hee...good good. Our budget is max 800 for each other..means includes all the plus plus plus alr..

We going down to check M hotel n a few others as well..Kinda quarrel wif my FH yesterday nite..me wan to go as many places as possible over the weekends n he say he dun wan to go so many n still got time so y so worried. Feel kinda frustrated that he dun understand.

Thinking of using the same JP my fren used last year, but I forgot his name. If not my back up is a professor working in my old workplace... me oni know him by name, but hope he can give some face since last time same co... hee hee..

Hi zoe,

Me also wan the email u sent to josie n janice..is it pics of yrself? me wanna see..Hee hee..need to have something to cheer up my day today..feeling sian after yesterday wat happen.

PW, I quote from a mag...

"For the Cantonese, traditionally the pinli is to be delivered seven days before the wedding. The presentation will include four from the following itens in sets of 12. Mushrooms, dried scallops, pig trotters, mussels, canned food and traditional cakes."

"However, nowadays the pinjin is given on the wedding day itself as many couples choose to do away with the formal engagement. A necklace, a bracelet, a pair of errings and a pendant will be sewn onto a heart-shaped satin box which will be displayed on the wedding day. On top of that, the Cantnese bride must also have her pair of "Dragon and Phoenix" bangles.

Hopes this helps !

Widowwitch: i am going to be mrs huang....hubby's surname :P

i always view ROM as a assembly line, 15 mins per couple, go in the room as singles, come out married liao. kekeke

Wow ladies,
I lost track liao lah.. You all so fast...

Janice,
Mine hor.. not unique date leh.. Sob sob... Got problem getting Videographer. Meeting Raymond of Emotionpic this sunday. Hopefully everything works well then can get one more thing off my heavy shoulder.

Mamakshop,
Welcome.. Welcome..

glad that i'm here & is welcomed...haha..

Well, thks ashie for ur comment. Actually i held my solemization over at shang last yr and things were 2thumbs up...no regrets tho.I've seen the grand wedding package & it seems not to cover lots of things like 30L beer,only 1 nite stay etc, & food taste of only 6!So that's mean u neg. alot wif them? I knew wendy gave in alot,very accomodative as she's my co-ordinator last yr, very professional indeed.

did u change the premier suite to garden valley?

Hi Mamakshop!!

welcome!! havent choose a date also can chat with us... even if not mid-year bride also can chat here.. hehehe coz i am not a mid-year BTB..

Hi Gwen

Cheer up
Nope, it is not a pic but a short note.. thats all..

Dun be xian. Actually, cannot plan too many to go at one time too.. Its really very tiring to see all at one time.

I suggest that you research the price 1st, choose the hotels which are only within your budget, to narrow the numbers of choices, from there, u can arrange to see the hotels, choose their ambience etc. Narrow down your choices...

Guys normally do not have such patience.. My hubby only follow me to a few hotels. I made many many research myself , asking hotels for price, just show him my research on papers and photographs & made my hubby to attend a few wedding fairs..

Then from there we narrow my choices till 4 hotels and arrange for appt to bring my hubby together to see.. In the end, we chose one of my choice at M hotel wedding fair.

But I was more persistent that my hubby must follow me to choosing BS. I also made research, narrow down and visited quite alot in Singapore n JB..Lucky, he accompany me all the way for this..

Infact, we girls hope that they can join us in the preparation but guys just do not bother and lack of patience.. But its their traits.. Hee hee..As long as they give us opinion and join in some.......we are happy la..

me rom already in June this year. Staying in our love nest at bukit batok.

thanks angela for your feedback. But the extra 3k include photography for indoor and outdoor as well ley. though can only choose 25pics the rest must top up. Ladies....... what you all think? anybody sign up package also?

Me still cannot make up my mind.....stress.

hihi, just to share my experience.

for BS, i prefer to go with my gfs cos at least she gives me more constructive comments on fashion, style etc. i find that going with hubby sometimes doesn't give a true picture, cos how can my hubby say it's not nice on the gowns i wear?? :P so a gf can give a more honest opinion

only when i shortlisted the BS, then I ask my hubby to go to those few shortlisted BS just to get his feel of the place and the ppl.

as for venues, i was lucky in that hubby took the initiative to email various hotels and restaurants based on our budget range. I think it's important to discuss between yourselves first about the budget (price per table) and how many tables you'll are expecting so that you can focus on those venues that fits your requirements.

can treat the preparations like a project, it really shows how you and your hubby can work together, and it probably can help identify areas that both can improve and how both solve problems together.

just my few cents worth

Hi sierra,

I oso same as u...for BS my hubby even volunteered not to go wif me until i have shortlisted a few then bring him there for the deposit can liao...

Ya for the venues hubby is the one who is more anxious than me...he is the one looking around for the suitable one...

Gwen,

Dun be sad...there bound to be some small arguments when doing this 'big' project. N i strongly agree that guys dun have much patience unless they r dealing wif things they like...like electronics or car thingy...

Gwen ,

ya is like that one .....when come to wedding preparation ....every of us here sure got some hipcups here and there .....But is really tiring to view all the hotels .
Maybe you can shortlist the range within your budget ....and make him understand that SEPt is less than a year and next year is a good year for marriage ! Cheer up oki .... i too face the same problem was kinda of sad and angry . My hubby leave everything to me but in the end i try to toke to him properly now he is oki !

As for bridal ...my hubby no complaint coming to bridal appt !! Like that day i was there for whole 4 hours ...can see his face black black ....so i ask my coordinator whether can let him try something on rather for him to let sit there ....OHHH THAT DAY HE HAVE FUN kekke !
Relax abit oki oki ...cheer up everything will be fine ...try soft on him
GUYS ARE LIKE THAT !

sori PW.

seem like i really got alot to catch up with your guys...what do u mean BS in ala cart or norm pkg? very interesting.

Tan ,

you are back ...all of us here miss you !
why not you tell us which fri and you be the organiser this time ?? hahahaha kkekeke just a suggestion !

hmmm ...think next time regards to money issue especially coming to wedding ..better discuss first before decide ! I`m sure he will be oki in no time ... sweet talk abit kekeke !

jas,
are you able to tell me around which part (roughly) of AMK (nearby bus interchange, near macdonald, or near KFC etc etc)is the PM cross stitch shop located? my friend also telling me AMK but dunno which part. I also wanna see the bear ring bearer!

Tan ,

ya me also over budget on AD video and photography ! Cos we set budget at $1500 now is already over S$2000!! Of course hubby not happy also in the first place .. but now he is oki !

Thanks so much for all your comfort. Glad to know that i am not the only one facing such things. Juz always thou that wedding is something that a couple share together n i like my FH to be part of the whole thing and not feel like i am the one who wants to get married and that i am more anxious than him. Thats the feeling i dun like. Its like i force him to get married like that.

Maybe i shld do more research then n then tell him. Btw any recommendation for videographer. I have a tight budget for that. Maybe around $800 max..if can include express highlight better..my photographer is my FH friend who do it freelance.

Wow the pace in this thread is really fast! I can't catch up... can only sneak in once in a while to check cos my boss is seated behind me.
.. Do u think a videographer is necessary? I've not look for one yet.

Hi Jellytots

I've PM u.