(2005) Brides of year 2005

sgn, if roses are your fav flowers, then I'd say go for it! Dont think the rose is outdated at all. What's important is the arrangement and how the florist mix it about with colours - i think waht's stylish now is having two toned colours of the same type of flowers. If you get my drift. If I see any nice links to rose bouquet ideas, I shall post it here.

I like roses in general
By the way, I will have one blooming red rose in my hair, which will be in a low bun. That's my only hair accessory

sky ,

i went to check the webbie to check whether your date isn`t still available .....01 oct is been taken up liao think you better look for other videography ....rate for your info is at $1288 wif two videographer on AD

hi Keiki,

Our name same la... jus that i got one Y at the end coz that is the initial of my surname.. hahaha
cool man.. we must "meet" sometimes.. maybe at nicole's place.. somemore 2 BTB with same name n same AD.. i din choose kelvin coz me n my FH dun like digital photos.. we got andrew tay instead.. my Lunch will be at Grand Hyatt.. maybe our age also the same!! muahahaha....

Hi YYBB,

Ohh i see... i am not having dinner le.. haha.. not in m'sia also lo.. you guys marrying m'sians or are m'sians?

Hi Ming,
My email addy is [email protected]
Thankx

Hi Highness
Yah i really need some quotes to compare...haha.. =P I'm really blur. Thanx for your offer. I don't even know the usual rate so dunno how much to budget... Have emailed you liao.

Hi Josie,

Our actual day same same..Okie i try to open up..coz saw that all of u know each other and i still feel kinda shy.
Blush blush..

We have abt 20+ tables only i think..Dun wan to spend too much but have not discuss with FH how much to spend is too much.

Can anyone pls email me the photos. Reali like to see them..at least i feel like i know u all if i see the faces..I am 24 this yr so dun know how to go abt planning as well. My FH is 26.

Tarepanjo,
Great WG.. I like your first pic.. the off-the-shoulder type looks better... very sweet
... I was thinking of getting a bustier gown with little floral design at the edge....

hi yybb,

I saw there is a shop selling ring pillows in the Bras Brasah ( I hope I spell correctly). In average it cost about $30 plus.

For the wedding favour, my hotel provide chocolate and no other choices!!!! No significant lor because eat than guest forget about it. So DIY wedding bells. Guests has something sweet to eat as well as memory.

hello ladies!!!

tou: yep yep heard of leon lim... oso v popular. but yah, nvr heard minda mention him at sil. hmm.. currently only know of jasmine and freddie but hvn't confirmed on who to use yet.. guess i better hurry... next appt to discuss my EG is next monday afternoon.. immediately after my last paper!!!

btw, ur JB BS so bad one hor... when trying to promote their package claim WG $1000, but now only $300??? hmm.. but u're right... jus suan le since u'll still be using them for ur photography

rokko: yo girl!!!
hee.. yah bet u must be busy w work and study. me ah... yesterday had my first paper.. hee think can pass lah. now trying v hard not to nua and buck up a bit for my other 2 papers
oh no lah.. u not KS at all... this kinda thing better confirm earlier else kena chop by others hee. oh btw, was jus telling the girls that i've decided to use the material (furry furry w glitters) worn by one of the models at the sil bridal show for my WG leh! wat u think huh?
but not sure whether u know which material im referring to?

rokko/sharlene: actually i've seen freddie's work once at sil.. hmm... dunno izzit bcos in person so i find the makeup a bit too qua zhang leh... like make the girl look older... but probbably then the bride will stand out tat night and oso look better on photo. aiyo fan ah fan ah...

sharlene: yah hee.. CS = teadress izzit har? i oso wan to get a teadress. how much u got urs for? izzit spaghetti strap kind? red & fuschia... both i like!
in fact, quite sure i wld wan a red halter for my EG

rosalind: thanks girl for coordinating
im fine with both dates pls
hee... aiyo really cant wait to meet up w u gals!!

gwen ,

hmmm M hotel can be a good choice cos think they can cater to up 28 tables ??? zoe and jazzygal can advise you better

m hotel was one of my choice ..but in the end our tables will be more than 30 tables and we have budget contrain ...and now i`m happy enough to book concorde hotel !!
Or you want to view concorde hotel too as they have smaller ballroom to accommodate to your tables ?? And their price and ranging from 578 - 698 per tables depends on no. of tables .

Make appt to view the hotel or resturant and talk to them your needs !!!

My hubby is like yours hee hee always veri impatient wz visiting bridal .. he felt that every bridal is the same .. in the end we signed up package wif GHA which our first and last bridal !! But soo far so good their service

hmmm ... when your ROM date ..if having on the same day you need to enrol to ROm centre and appoint your JP !

Hi tare,

Me also like yr WG..the 1st design nicer..
Hav any of u thought of how to design yr EG? Wat colour n design?? The EG giving me headache lah..no idea..Hee hee

Hi Gwen

M hotel ballroom can hold up to about 32 tables and Function room to about 34 tables.

I am taking function room. Not ballroom..
If u wan, i can send u some pics on function room. I went one actual setup b4 other ppl wedding start, to take some photos. For ballroom and other details, it is best you contact their coordinators there.

You N ur hubby are young.. Ha Ha.. I am 2 yrs older than you. My Hubby is 29 already.

No need to be shy la.

Hi YYBB,

Some jewellery shop does provide the ring pillow FOC.....maybe can check with them first before u buy.....

For the wedding favors.... our hotel will give us a variety of choices to choose from......so no worries on tt part..... but I was thinking of getting some special favors for my helpers and also maybe for the kids

Hi josie..

Yr hubby also like that..Okie so i am not the only weird one whose FH is like that..Hee hee..Think for the venue and BS, i be the one doing the research and then juz let my FH see lor..Ya my ROM is on the same day as well..

Will the hotel charge additional if i have my ROM there as well..Will call up M hotel and concorde later to check the price..N if the price is suitable maybe will drag FH down this weekends :P

Hi zoe,
Josie mention that u sign up wif M hotel..can i check how much is the rate for a friday??

Hi Zoe,

Hee hee..so u 26 this yr? Wow yr hubby is 3 yrs older than u..Maybe i check with my FH 1st then if he say ok then i ask u to email me. Tks.

No one seems to reply me about the photos that u all r toking about..Sad sad

Is 24 too young to get married? I sometimes a bit unsure..anyone here same age as me?

mine is on the 22nd. So you will panic first (hehe) then I'll catch on. Very good. This will be hilarious.

Sgn's on the 9th and coyote's on the 16th. But I think them both are very very organised :P right girls?

If I'm not mistaken there are a few more jan brides here of varying dates as well... the earliest is on the 1st, I think... I wonder how they are coming along with the preps.

Would like to add mine as well. Sorry dunno how to create d table.

Nickname: Sweet Malibu
Actual day: 9 Sep 05
ROM: 18 Sep 04
Venue: Holiday Inn Parkview
BS: Milan
Photographer: Yew Kwang
Videographer: -

Hi Gwen,

Welcome aboard...

It doesnt matter how old u r getting married as long as u know he is the right one for u can liao...
Maybe u gotta be fast in looking at ur venue cos sep is really a hot mth for getting married.

Hi Highness,

Yap... we will be on honeymoon till 2006 so wont be able to cover your happy day for you... sorry

But if you like we can do your pre-wedding photos

Hi Gwen

I am 25. I keep thinking i m 26.. Shit. where got ppl think they are older. NO, he is 4 yrs older than me la.

I cannot advise u the rate for M hotel on weekends bcos i m not sure too. Not sure if they change the package. It is better for u to ask them lor. Sorry

Hi Cinderella

Looks like u have better luck... I have emailed them too... but after so long no reply... so, I have no choice but to call them.... anyway...they meant, they dun have enough table for me.... coz mi need abt 25 to 30 tables mah...

If I'm not wrong... their banquet is @ their restaurant, rite? not too sure lah... but can check it up lor...

wat's yr table requirement anyway?

Hi Blur Blur,

I've mailed you our pricelist : )

Ngiap Heng will not be able to take your wedding day photos as you will be getting married the day after our wedding day and I think we would still be having a hangover... hee hee.. but he will be able to do your pre-wedding photos

The tailor is called Embassy Fashion. The url is http://www.embassyfashion.com/
Cheap and Good

hi sharlene

I'm expecting 400-450 guest but as my Ad falls on a PH (1st May - Labour Day), Monday was declared as a PH too so ppl might be going for holidays during the long weekends..

I went to divine on 15 Oct.. spoke to Kim, the designer.. have you met her before? she often appears in mag..

hey all..
haiz..me also very sian with my work..tot of tendering too..but think wait for bonus first..
gd luck for zoe, audrey and me!!hehe..

Zoe..think will go for my first fitting ard feb loh..wat abt you?quite excited leh..see janice go try gown..hehe...i also wan to try..haven tried a single gown yet leh...
zoe..u wan to use glass for your divider?very nice leh..tot of that too..but scare dangerous leh..all we need is some naughty children to bang on it to break the entire divider..tats y i use wood..in between with frozed glass..hehe..my hse is consider very dangerous liao..i fight for very long to convince my MIL tat i dun wan window grills for my hse(15th flr)...finally i suceeded..so if i put glass divder..think sure cannot pass..wahaha..but if u dun have children running ard..then still can do loh...

welcome gwen...
able to let us know wat is your budget for 1 tbl?
so that we can help u focus on those hotels or resturant ard that price...another good guide are those bridal mag loh..u bought that Style bridal magazine?behind there got alot of those information on dinner venue...

josie,
Thank you dear... for checking for me. YAh loh, the date was taken. *Sigh... Have arrange to meet up with EmotionPic, hopefully can get one..

Hi Cu2nite

Me too. Very pressuring in this office. Suddenly throw alot of things to me that I never do b4 yet my salary still no increase one.. SIGH!!
I think i also go around FEB for 1st fitting..
Jan maybe going to see see look look.. hee hee

What got my glass divider going to do with my MIL?? Hee Hee..No La.. joking .Maybe going to have one..

Infact , my study room wall has already knock down and replace with a huge piece of glass.. My kitchen door and studying room door also glass. My bedroom doors also all frosted glass type..
Overall is white and glass concept...I think wipe the thumbprint until xiao...

Children? not so fast la. The whole house only 2 of us staying lor.

butter

u dun scare me leh..me haven't even tot of trying gowns and choosing them...sob..think i must hurry liao..me also meeting sam next week..high chance will choose him too if my husband like it..he super choosy one..must be good and cheap..

zoe
y u only dream of janice..smile jealous liao lah...

gwen
welcome
whats your budget? hotel or restaurant?

Honeygem, how abt asking frds to help on card-making like production line u know? One cutting the paper, another pasting the add-on, etc. End of the day, dial a pizza n some red wine to tks them n hav a relaxing chit-chat ;)

I m still thinking of the colour theme for my venue as I wan to make cards n others the same theme. Stuck here as I wan to incoporate the colour into the bali style but won't tat the colour dun stand out u see...haiz...

Basically I settled my PS & AD photographer only. The rest still hanging in the air...hahaha..still having own sweet time :P

My budget is about not more than $800 for the tables lor..n hotels n restaurants also can..but will prefer hotels lor..

Hi smile,
R u the one who email the rest the pics? Can pls pls share wif me as well..me wanna see all of u leh..hee hee.. :P

honegem, tks i will take a look if u can sent me.

maraquan, hai... lots of things to get and prepare me still have not confirm my AD photographer. my hubby also not kan cheong like me.

okies... anyways... if you ever want to go down and need company, I'm sure BB and TT would be more than glad just to go down with you. (just gives BB another chance to see Miah isnt it?) ha ha ! :p

PW, join the Sil forum lar, we planning for a kopi session there, maybe you can join us

Hi Tyng2

Yeah
am glad that everything went smoothly on my rom...

Hi Gwen

Yup
Better start searching for venue now to play safe. Couldnt be too difficult to find a nice hotel with ur budget.

thanks TT.

You are so sweet n friendly here in the forum.
I cnt wait to meet up w u.....exchange more abt wed favours....hmm....
TT, where will u be gog for ur Honeymoon?

thanks guys... my fren not very young, he's 60, just that he died of sudden heart attack, so everyone was shocked.

btw, my ROM will also be sept next year, and we're thinking of getting JP to do it outside for us. When do we have to start calling and 'booking' the JP? Is it too early to call now?

*blush blush*

PW, I think all the brides here are all very sweet and friendly. I've made a few friends here
We are giving out panoramic photos taken by Ngiap Heng in Europe as wedding favours hee
<collectors> hee hee...
But if you want lobangs for wedding favours, you can get them from "Char-tu-chart" dont know how to spell weekend market in Bangkok. Its the best and cheapest place to buy wedding favours. Many of the couples I know go there to buy their wedding favours

We will be going somewhere in Asia for a short trip for our Honeymoon I guess
But in 2006 we will be moving to Chicago for a few months to work under another photographer to refine Ngiap Heng's photography skills