(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi tin ting,

not a bad idea actually....
. can you email me the price list to [email protected]. thk u....

PM,

Would you like to pop by sometime next week for kopi?

But you have to note that we can only do your pre-wedding photos woh coz Ngiap Heng is getting married that same day as you : p

honeygem,
my gowns were OTR cos dun have any design in mind as long as it makes me looks slimmer and nice can already.

now going to collect the wedding cards. only 70% of confirm 36 table worried not enough. KIV 38 tables.

my shoes were from Daniel Yam a bit ex and high. my friend had her shoes tailor made by the BS was round closed tip. it was ok anyway nobody will take note of ur shoes on that day , u will be the main highligh.
i would want a bouquet cos the nice nice flower will make me look prettier hee hee.

yo jnj... oh i thought usually u will wear kua/TD back to ur home after ur tea cermony fm the guy side... tat wat my friend do on her AD leh... thought kua here is like TD and nt WG...

so ur FH sure said u so cute also rite... can come into forum and know so many teta gals hur...

wow u all so interested with my FH naked lover hur... ya lor... tat lover always naked one... "she" one of my FH lover leh... gog detachmet with my FH one... share the same bed some more... still dare to tell me they so lovely man....kekeke

yo cu aka rednose raindeer hur... no lah... christmas not yet come cant be raindeer... maybe a red nose clown lor... kekeke... juz joking... so how u... getting better...

hmm... pebbles... for wat dividers... u make jelly so blur... wow pratas... fatten leh... opps... once a while okie lah... dun worry

yo zoe... wow u so free today hur... me on half day leave... gog town... juz reach hm...

yo sky... u where got lao... come on... we all here young young and pretty pretty lah...

sob sob... u ask everyone... but nbr ask me... sob sob

yo josie... today also bery free hur....

yo sweet... welcome welcome... the discussion usually is call ti qin one lor... which some of us dun pratise lah... for me... since my FH and i are paying for everything... we actually ignore the part of ti qin lor...

but wat i heard that usually during the food tasting for ur banquet... where both side family are ard... u can discuss on the cakes, things that both side one lor... usually 1 mth b4 ur AD, the GDL is abt 1 wk b4 ur AD lor...

hmm... market rate for PJ hur... not sure leh... maybe u can try hint hint ur mum how much she 1 lor... think can put fm a few hundreds to thousand leh... depend on how much u can give lor... then usually ur parents onie take abit fm the PJ one lor

Hi Joyce,

U bet I'm nervous! Past weekends have been busy sourcing for causal outfits for myself n FH..hee
Yeah boy, saw weather forecast that this whole week will be raining day, except Wed

Me praying hard now!!

ha ha... I thot so that's why reminded you. Anyways... I have other wedding photographer friends that I can recommend to you but the bulk of the ones I recommend will be attending our wedding... humm... opps... guess we will have to figure a way out of this

Dear gals, I reali have a nice meet up w u gals....see ya tomolo same time same forum....

Tin tin ...I reali must thank u for sharing ur tips w me...& the rest..thanks ..

touraco... that happens for some of my neighbours too, so the lawyer can send the stamp duty the moment the developer ask for it, it's good 'cos it means there will be no delay time for you, but you lose a small little sum of interest in the bank.... =P

hehe - for a moment I stunt - who is GGL?

great, you found me a short name.

Anyways duffybuff, do take time to search for your perfect stone. Its something you are possibly going to wear forever. buy something beautiful - not just humongous.

you should be able to notice rainbow colours reflected in the diamond in orange light settings. this means that the cut is excellent.
my very good cut diamond studs only look very white in orange light setting. my excellent cut ring sparkles rainbow colours like purple, green, blue, yellow, red, orange.....etc.

good luck searching and update us on your purchase!!

Hi joyce,

I just had my PS last friday. Overall experience is fun.. you will feel like you are like the princess, just sit there for the make-up.. after that.. photoshoot.. den change into gowns..I have change a total of 4 outfit, 1 kua, 1 japanese custome. EG and WG. Outdoor make-up and hair-do will be the last one.

My mood was actually greatly affected by the weather when we are having the EG gown shoot, i was not smiling because of the weather..my MUA is very good.. she stood infront of me.. pacify me and try to make me laugh.. i really appreaciate that. I have something to say about my photographer, he is actually quite good in choosing location, angle and arranging different pose for us but he has a kind of attitude.. artist temper.. therefore sometimes im quite pissed off by him.. espeially in the beginning... he is quite unfriendly.. but after sometime he is quite ok...

joyce.. just have a positive mind for your PS and everything will be fine and try not to be affected by the weather like me.. I went out quite late for photoshoot because of rain too.. we went out around 4plus.. and got back around 7plus.. after some night shoots..Actually i prefer more outdoor shoots as we are more naturally outdoor, studio quite alot of distraction but because of the bad weather.. we had quite limited outdoor shots , hopefully the photos will turn out fine.

sgn, what sort of flowers are you looking at? I kaypoh. hehe. Do you prefer a stalk of flower with a pretty ribbon, or a neat bouquet or those dangling long one? What's your favourite flowers? I have many flower links to share if you want.

Coyote, good to know that Im not the only fussy one. I spoke to designer & MUA that I want this, dont want that, my make up must be like this, my veil must be like that... poor girls... But after all my requests, will always tell them a joke. haha. just to lighten the mood so to speak.

Cant wait to go shoe sourcing although I have to admit that I will go on a budget for this one. I spent hundreds of dollars on fabrics alone(first time ever in my life) last week and my heart nearly stopped (it pained very much!) when I handed the money over to the shopkeeper at Arab St. After that, I bought myself a drink at a bar just to calm myself down.

I will be making my own cards... havent started on them yet though, although I must get them out by this week :p

maraquan... you can still do the wedding babble with us even when the dress is not ready...
It's better to let everything out here then talking the ears off your FH and friends. Well, that's what personally found. I will sound silly, like this morning, alone with nobody else. But keeps me from chatting too much wedding talk in real life. haha.

cinderella: icic, my parents also said the same things...keke. guess need to heed the adv of elders for our own gd and also to please them in rtn.

no lah, i am abt the same ht as u..also carry callas lilies for ROM. u wanna see my bouquet anot?

decimal, ya lor, TV must buy first to get the wires/measuremt for ID to mount, I m getting LCD, dun know much on plasma, think cookiegal expert in plasma..hee..can ask her..

touraco..hee..I offer to pay stamp duty first to avoid delays in key collection..

honeygem,
wow u can read my mind. i'm looking at stalk arrangement bouquet it will make me look longer rather than round arrangemnet.

why do u need the fabrics for?

maraquan, dun worry all are welcome, even those who are not getting married trips or married are welcome too. or if u have anything to share with us rite honeygem?

I will be printing my own invitation cards too, but guess I need to wait till I get my negative back....still yet to decide on whether to include our foto into the cards.

I have not really do anything yet, lazy bride.
I have not meet up with both my designers yet since the day signing up. I just handed in my form for my restaurant to do the card printing. That is all that I have done.

Everybody except my hubby are very kan cheong about my wedding. They kept asking me things that I dunno.

sgn, the dressmaker is charging me only workmanship fees and I have to source for my own fabrics. It's quite fun browsing at fabric shops actually.

Stalk arrangements are elegant. Have you decided on the flower or colours yet? Do you have bridesmaids?

coyote, I think I'm going for ivory & gold colour theme for the cards. With ostrich feather. Either that or a wax seal made (monogram). But I dont want it to be too gaudy, you know what I mean? I kind of liked the idea of the whole thing looking hand-made. But dunno whether I could muster enough energy to do 100 of them. Oh well, still got another week to go to mull over it.

By the way, I've settled on the idea of having videos taken by friends. As it could be really funny. Two friends of ours will video the day so as to get a male and female perspectives. One from my side and one from FH's side. As both are observant and have quite good sense of humour, I look forward to the stuff each is capturing. I think it will be more personal and also saves a bit of money

Havent book a professional photographer for the day though. I'll think about this one next week.

Hi Hermione,

hehe.. my tea ceremony plan at the moment - hubby side at ard 8am then my side relative after lunch.. plus without solemnisation on same day le.. i alr feel timing very tight!! coz need to go his place tea ceremony then got to go new flat then go to go back my place to distribute angpow then go hotel..

Hi keiki!
wow.. so cool leh.. my AD also on 13 march!! and my BS is also CHC! haha.. u got all your gown settled?? whats ur name? janey is my name wor..

maraquan, I'm not all organised about it yet as well. Booked the venue (only a few weeks back), but havent gone for food tasting. Signed up the with dressmaker but have not done any measurements. The only thing concrete that I've done so far was to buy fabrics. Booked the celebrant only last week (as I've forgotten about that to the horror of my parents)

dont worry, it will all come together. Then we can panic together. haha. When is your AD?

Hello Sweet ....welcome...
well as what jelly has mention...the discussion is called ti qin....actually it depends on when u all want it to be loh.....the dsicussion can be slightly earlier...prob 1 -2 mths to ur AD.....then ur GDL can be abt 1-2 wk to ur AD...the date all beri flexible one...ask ur parents or PIL...they should know lah...

As for ping jing, it depends on ur parents too....some easy going will say any amt will do...eg. ur hubby side give 2k to ur mom but ur mom wont keep all one loh...she will prob take 800 or 1k n the remaining amt ur hubby will bring back home during the GDL....even for those cakes n biscuits or pig trotters etc....the bride side wont keep everything one....they will take some n the rest will return back to the groom side.

gers,

today go try gowns....guess how long i take??...hehe...onli an hr.

the first thng i met the designer....just show her some of the design i like fr the mag....then she let me try on diff cutting of gowns....got drop shoulder, bustier (cut in n cut out design), spagetti strap one, n halter neck one....the gowns so heavy....but fun lah.....only try 5 diff gowns n i found the type i want liao.....

but hor i think i look plump in all the gowns leh....think i have to start dieting liao. my prob lies wit my upper body....shoulder not broad enough....n bottom like too heavy like tat...kekeke....like "bao ba zhang"!!....but i have my WG design (skeleton only lah) out liao...so happy....halter neck with princess cut....satin material at the upper body n softer side at the bottom...with detachable parts....kekeke....

but hor my coordinator going further studies liao so she no time for me liao....the designer will take over the role of the coordinator...

today wear contact lens go BS...the designer say i look familiar...like someone she saw in the TV...kekeke.....wow!...say i look like one of the actress or model but she cant recall the name...hehehe.......*janice fly to the sky*

so by end nov or early dec skeleton of the WG will be out n i will go try it plus to discuss the details on the WG...then will also try out diff EG n then designer will design the EG....then have to go one more time to try out the EG n the final WG.....which that will be ard early next yr.... PS will be next yr mar or april........wow!!....at least something is being done today!!!

hi gals! boy, do i have loads to catch up!

yes, ashie...i'm with silhouette and am enjoying myself very much thus far. my designer miah is such a darling...minda and heath a great people too. so who was your cousin's designer? are you gonna join TT and BB at silhouette?

hi casey,
it's better to make an appointment with ted wu before bumming down, just in case they're busy, which is usually the case. i didnt manage to see ted during my appointment though, his assistant jean was there to see to me.

hey janey, maybe we're twins reincarnated hahaa
i share four letters of ur name :P
my gown not settled yet hahaa coz i booked very late, in sept... so i'm still awaiting the first fitting for my MTM EG in mid nov... my WG will be OTR so nicole said choose later...
photography i dunno if i wanna get kelvin... so it's not settled as well, will prob do it in jan.
where's ur lunch held?

Wow, looks like almost everyone already know wat kind of design in mind for your WG or EG liao.. heehee... me still blur blur.... havent gone down to my BS to check out the various types yet... maybe should give them a call to go down this weekend to look see look see hor...

Hi Germ,

Mayb, u can tell them roughly when u wan the album 2 b ready....

Ladies : Any ideas other than GHA, Ted Wu, which BS provide MTM EG & WG ? I'm goin 2 start hunting ard next mth...shall start wif some BS over at Tanjong Pagar...

Cinderalla,
It depends on how superstitious u are and ur religion. For me, both ROM and WD, we choose day meaningful to us, actually wanted same date so that easier to remember but the date was taken up for the banquet, end up we change to current date partly for the hotel we wanted also. THe date chosen was actually our anniversary date.

Ivy,
How many guest u looking into to invite? When u went to divine?

Hi Rosalind,
Suggest Baker's Inn at Plaza singapura, The Atrium.

Rokko/Minky,
I prefer Freddy to Jasmine as had seen both works before. Personally prefer Freddy's makeup style. My sister's ex-colleague, Eric Tan, also a MUA, recommend Freddy as he is very creative and good with hair. Saw a number of bad comments on Jasmine in SB.

I bought my CS from Allure Charix....heheh....Its in bright red color and with Fushia Pink outer layer. THus can choose lighter tone for my EG already, but not yet decide on the design leh.

hi sweet...welcome..
like wat jelly said...my sis also like tat..they talk abt those wedding preparations during food tasting...think ard 1mth b4 the AD loh...guess tats the best time to talk loh...im also going to do it this way...

hey sky..
think i got a common face lah...ppl always say i look familar..wahaha..really!my friends also say they tot they saw me where and where..but not me loh..think i might have a twin sister out there..wahaha..

wah jnj...so shiok...so try your gown liao huh..i also wan leh...but so ma fan..mine at JB leh..haiz..

jelly...i had a divider made of 3 wood pillars/poles(square one lah) constructed from the floor to the ceiling... so i bought those black pebbles to put below the pillars for deco purpose lah...but think got to buy 2 more bags..hehe..but this time dun eat prata loh...but the mee goreng also very nice...wahaha...yummy!!

hi gals...mine is a bustier gown...the top part is french lace...and the bottom part is organza... a big gown with a can can inside...evening gown still thinking

wow.. u gals happily yaking here during office hrs ar.. ;P

Hi Tin,
Can email me ur price list too? [email protected]
me still searching for AD photographer.. keke.. would u be on honeymoon when me getting married?

Hi Shelyn,
hmm.. u seem a bit blur..
for me is, since i booked my BS liao, then dun compare and sway my mind over the others liao.. just keep my fingers cross that i dun kanna con! haha..
what kind of budget u looking at for photo+videography? i got a few quotes by searching here n there.. prices vary.. can email me if u wan my quotes.. ^.^

Gals..
i got one question here:
do u think our FH need to buy one suit? although BS include 2 suits liao.. but dunno if suit him or in good condition anot.. Coz now the season, lots of boutique carry more men suits than spring/summer. if need to buy one, then i'll buy now instead of wait till next fall/winter liao. shd i go check out the BS's men suit first?

hi highness,
i think its better for u to chk out your BS first then decide if there's a need to buy. men's suit not cheap ley.. and unless ur FH always got chance to wear so formal then ok. my hubby tailored a suit for our ROM early this yr, wear for tat few hrs then it has been sitting in the wardrobe..**haiz**now thinking of getting him to wear it for our 2nd march in durring dinner...

btw, his suit is toffee in color, gals... any suggestion wat color EG will go well with it?

Hi gals, a very sad & boring day today....
Today I tender liao...feel very unhappy w the pple there..... :-(

Sianz have to look for job again.....

hi blue_genie, yes pls! can i have a look at your bouquet pls

hi sharlene, hee in fact i prefer to be a free thinker...but sometimes to please my mother and mother-in-law, just follow what their religion do lor..sigh... yaya i also find getting meaningful days easier to remember hee...

jelly...u sms me?? I didn't receive ur sms leh...but checked the list u sent, the number is correct...dunno what went wrong...next time i'll try my best to join k? Really curious to know all of u...anywhere i like ktv...but u've got to withstand my terrible vocals...

Hi sweet, like u, i know notts abt TQ and GDL...but guess these are not so urgent and definitely not very impt to my family...its just a formality...so think will wait till nearer the date then talk abt it liao....dun worry too much abt it lah...can start on your other preparations instead...

Hi audrey...no worries lah...the job market is pretty good now so no prob for u to find a job..."dong jia bu da, da xi jia" lor....i'm sure there are nicer pple u'll meet...

okie...got to go orh orh liao...otherwise will be big panda tomolo...nites!!