(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi sun96

same here... me so 'fan' cos like ve alot to do but so little weekends...

do u have to worry abt e house cos i ve to... now shortlisting on the interior designer, next going to shortlist videographer, photographer (dun ve to cos FH's cousin is doing it, freelance), BS last. stressful

starstar... mind sharing your pics with me too? Thanks!

Mi wanna buy shoe too... juz dunno where to buy... but dun think wanna get somethng for $100 plus lah... too exp and these shoes normally look too formal for normal wear... end up in the closet... and only get to wear during wedding... and knowing shoe... if u long time nvr wear... no more shine... somemore bite feet... so dun think I wanna spend so much to 'torture' myself... heehhehee..

Hi Cinderella

Mine is almost the same as Icy, except mine's Hi-tea @ Oriental wif close friends and family members... and only got make-up & gown... no bouquet... find it very funny to spend $100 on 1 bouquet of flowers for at the most 10 mins ceremony and after that throw away... so nvr buy lor... but later @ ROM see so many gals wif flowers then *envy* lor

Hi Icy... yr ring also quite unique hor...
193792.gif
must have spent a forture on it..

Hi Jovia,

We same age and saw that yr lovenest is in Tampines..Maybe we know each other? Hee hee..Which school do u go to? N where do u stay now? Yr FH?

Me went to Temasek Poly and sce school is St Hilda

watashi u also worried?actually i am more worried of not being able to select the gowns i like heard frm the forum that they always have limited choice and i am not as slim as blur & highness so i decided to change especially those gowns they always showcase is always not impressive very expose kind of design which i dun like.

i only called them over the phone so they have agreed to let me transfer but the only thg i'm afraid is no takers so tryg to neg. w them if i can use their a-la-carte sve instead if no takers?

Ritz Couture is located at Martin Rd have not been there before only dropping by next mth to look at their gowns. They told me is along Mohd. Sultan.

jen,
ya lor, a lot to do but only so little wkends... *sigh*

well my house finished renovating in mid sep, therefore one big headache alreadi settled.. now sourcing for furniture n other electrical appliances lor....

hv u shortlisted a few interior designer liao? or still looking ard??

u started looking ard for BS or u alreadi hv one in mind?? =)

Hi Tou2

Mine FH cannot stand toga... he say like tarzan... so everytime, he see me wear, he always say dun wanna go out wif me... so sad hor..

I like Diana Ser's EG too... so fresh looking hor... like some fairy like that...
193799.gif

Hi Minky... ya lor... especially my puppy always sa jiao... so heart melt lor... that time he make me so fed-up... hit him wif a cane... then after he juz go around & round my leg...
193800.gif
so poor thing... ended up sayang him ... alamak... like that how to train leh... everything see he so poor thing dun bear to beat him... but my dog so naughty... sometimes beat he also bo chup...
193801.gif

sun96

me shortlisting interior designers this sat going down to meet them to see wat they ve design with e floor plan we ve given them 2 weeks ago.

BS have shortlisted but still got 2 more BS to see but dun intend to sign so fast, wait until i finish with my videographer b4 signing with Bs

Hi Jelly, Widowwitch, Zoeanne, Janice

Me the avg weight... abt. 1.6m. But feel too skinny so have to put on more weight...hehe.. have been skinny since young...
haha dun mind if you gals wanna pass some weights to me leh...

Hi Sky

OIC... so French studio ... no french gown... keke...Am lookin something like french-laced gown... but so far... not many BS have lots of designs to choose...

Hi Josie & Widowwitch

Am using Kevin from Yuppies... He's good and reasonably priced... highly recommended besides Yew Kwang...

jen,

the videographer job is to video the whole day event, including the day ceremony, AD??

same goes for photographer, is it?

normally how much they charge?

Hi sun96

i dun know abt photographer cos he is my FH's cousin.
Videographer: got 1 quote abt $1.8k... still ven't check out their pricing yet... FH going to ask cousin whether he got lobang on this

Hi stars,

you a Eastie person too? hee i stay in Bedok leh, went to Anglican High and Temasek Junior College..

oops so KP you talking to Jovia, ahhaa

hermione,
not Jamie Yeo leh... Channel 8 one... Keke.. Conclusion our starstar here really fit to be a "STAR" !! Haha...
waiting for your photos.. Mine so slow.. still in progress...

starstar,
Agree with you, all brides look lovely and really shine on their BIG day.

Jenny,
Why don't you try on a few gowns to decide on the look? Keke... I am always un-decided too, ask a few girlfriends to comment when I go try on wedding gowns. From there you still have to decide what you really prefer on you BIG day... However ultimately it's still your choice, don't choose one to please others. Once in a lifetime thing, you must see the gown as you dream gown.

Hi Jazzy

I send an email to you.. my mobile

If you like lacey type and embroidery gown. Try JWN- Julia Wedding News...they have alot..
I almost sign up with them.. but due to cost, i went to JB

Hi Stars,

wah... and we have the same AD too! Maybe 8 Oct is good for people born in our year! ;p

Nah.. different school, I went to NYGH, then HCJC..

Haiz jazzy

I give so weight to u.. I am also 1.6m exactly..
Now almost 50Kg. I am sad.. I yesterday went gym , threadmill and train my tummy.. haiz..
then i weight after that.. I am 49.8kg.. Loss 0.2kg of sweat.. Ha Ha..
I used to be 45kg.. XIAN>>>>>>>>>
cannot stop eating la.

YYBB,
channel 8....is she still acting or does she appear on TV much these days? ...yup yup...starstar jus have the "ming sing lian"...keke...my ps in early nov...but i guess i will get my CD very soon after the ps...now waiting for the key collection...til my neck so long so long!

jen : @ AMK Central, 596C, got it in balloting last yr. near to yr mum's place??

little ger : oic... btw, who did u engage as yr AD photographer?? anyone u'll recommend? =)

hi kit,
sorries for the late updates..
hmmm wat wld u like to noe abt Printemps?? i oso dunoe wata tell u leh.. kekekeke
errr lets see... from wat i noe, they hv a photographer who's quite known and good. ive seen their photos and find them quite gd.. plus the brides who has used them has given quite gd comments so far..

hey winnie, u shld decide on ur gown then look for ur shoes if not hw r u gona noe wat shoes to but to match ur gown?? in ani case, u can try JWEST.. i bot my rom shoes from there..

YYBB & Hermione
gee.. thanks for all the compliments.. keke... "ming xin lian"? can't lah.. me not good with cameras... :P I'm sure gals look great too...
hey.. when your pics r done do share k?

YYBB
Channel 8? *blur*

Hermione
where's your new place?

wedmar05, decimal n jennyN
u've got mail...

virgo, both package is MTM so not so worried abt the gowns, anyway i am very very small size so dun think i can fit to OTR ones. i'm more concern abt their service & attitude, sounds like they r not very professional in their service.

but if change BS, got to start looking ard again, very headache...plus i'm already paying the package by instlm for a few mths already.

hello everyone
i'm new here

cinderella, my Solemnization was held at a hotel ballroom, followed by buffet lunch. Dress was purchased OTR, used my trial MU session from BS package, & bought a bouquet.

But really, anything goes as long as you're happy! ;)

Winnie, can try Essex at Palais Renissance, got my shoes there its a bit pricey abt $150-$300, they are more into silver and beige with crystals, shld be using it for the AD also.:P

Jelly, sure meet u gals at bugis...hmm, but bugis which corner leh?

Initially i thght MTM shld not be a prob. but after much consideration it's very hard to predict cause if the outcome is not satisfying we cannot say we do not want. From advise, they said it's better to select one OTR that suits u or alter from the pc we have chosen. Morever i thk if u select OTR its cheaper and u can request to have additional pics for not using MTM WG & EG.

Anyway I've already paid the deposit for Ritz and since my heart is with them i just have to sacrifice my deposit. Initially thght of using their instl. scheme frm whitelink as well but after that thgt that wedding is once in a lifetime gowns are one of the most crucial thg we cannot save cost cause everyone looking at u.

I hope Ritz can be very flexible with my payment for the pkg they so far seem to be very flexible towards me when i sign up with them and plpe are really over-friendly & helpful. Must click w u're coordinators to have an enjoyable prep. process.

Winnie,
I got mine at substances(wheelock) but still searching for another champagne gold shoe for EG.

Jazzygal,
Not sure French studio have french lace gown or not. I think if you request sure have one lah. But heard french lace one quite ex leh. My friend told me Ted Wu is very good in laces but also ex lah. BTW,how is the package yuppies is charging? You know their website?

Jelly,
Fish & Co, I think Orchard one is bigger. Ha ha.. Or we go marina south for cheap steamboat? hee hee. Not as good lah. But cheap cheap... Ha ha... Or go Crystal Jade or San thong liang jian.

Hi sky

Crystal Jade also very ex leh.. Pai seh..The dish all small small plate.

Actually, i like Fish n Co. The one at Doby Ghaut also not bad, near to Park Mall..
It is a individual restaurant by its on.

Jelly, after 6:30pm, all Fish & Co do not take reserve booking liao

Jelly,
I think u look c look c 1st den decide wat to buy loh! Hav u tried browsing the phoon huat website? Cos they oso got tips on buying oven i think!

Hi gers,
tks for all the recommendation & suggestion i oredi jotted down names of those shoes shop u gers suggested free den slowly go look c look c!

starstar, hermione,
I am still surfing the internet to find that pretty lady who resemble starstar... Let you all know once I got the name.. Sorry ha.. Me not good in remembering actresses name.

hermione,
I am still waiting too leh.. Which blk are you in? Any news from your lawyer?

me taken already.. now waiting to collect my album. apparently they forgot about me until i have to call them and remind them

YYBB,
its ok, take your time to find that actress who resemble our starstar. no news from my lawyer..i called them up but they said they have yet receive notice from developer wrt to my unit....
...me over at blk 2...

starstar,
YYBB, Melodie and myself staying in the same compound. @ sengkang.

Hello rosalind! My AD is 25/6/2005. Just solemnised my marriage last Saturday so now taking a breather before taking next step of wedding preperation.

starstar,
where's your lovenest?

yeah.. me,hermione and melodie are neighbours... Haha

hermione,
I still haven't call my lawyer because Jean says I can only collect my keys during mid Nov. So I think it might be too early to call my lawyer now. Wait till begining of early Nov... So long... 3 more weeks leh...