(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi JXNC
so u got your own lovenest? wow, such a long march-in ah..but should not be a problem since songs usually last more than 3 mins.. heheh

here's the latest list :
Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- Jon Keng- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

bubbles-8 Oct- Meritus Mandarin-?-?-?-CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

JXNC: 9 Oct 2005- Pending Orchard Country Club- Bridal Link- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- Ted Wu- ?- Fabian Lim- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

hey..kit..
then we are neighbours leh...can tell me which is your block?mine is 403D..just in front of the carpark..hehe...
Yar...i got my package from Venus...Never heard of them b4..but "sai ko"(attached) by them at the JB bridal fair...whaha.."yi jian zhong qing"..(love at first sight)..but if you wan me to tell you the quality..i cant tel you..coz i also din visit their shop personally..overall..think the comments for this BS still ok loh..their selling pt is their photographer...
like everyone advise me..most impt you list out wat you really wan first...like...photo..gown..
if you are looking at photo...maybe get a package with more photos but of coz...quality of the pictures loh...if you think wan the beautiful beautiful gowns..wear liao look like fairy...dan of coz you will pay for a designer gown loh...yar..divine gown will make you look like fairy...super nice..but a price to pay for being a fairy loh...hehehe..yi fen qian..yi fen huo...
If you like to know more abt Venus or got more qns on Venus, ask me loh if not..you can visit the Venus thread...if i cant help you at least others who had their service b4 can...hehe...

Zoe..yar i tot of DIY our montage...but no pictures leh...if really need to use old pictures..very paiseh leh....coz it wll be very obvious tat my ah lao's age and my age differs alot...hehe..so i dun wan loh...so..think a express hightlights will be quite ok...hehe..

Jelly...
Yar..bo bian loh...cant get angry with the carpenters...wait he "tou kong jian liao"..hehe..

haiz..i got to work liao....
i'll be back ...at night....

highness, hahaha.. my FH took all those.. i upload all the photos he took tt day.. btw, ur friend kerbaya very cool leh..

Sure kit

I can share..

For Divine, it is not the same as Singapore though they claim it is. They do not have a in house photographer. Meaning you have to find one yourself. But they also recommend la.

I myself been to several JB BS.

1) JB Santiago - gowns are ok, nice photos and good service. Package seem ok About 24 pieces of 15inch photos( 24 poses). The package, I forget already but quite standard kind.I manage to bargain to 45 photos with some of the other perks exchange.

2) JB Elegance - Have VERY VERY nice gowns. Service is good but package is very standard and very firm in bargaining. Photos are nice too.

3) JB Milan - Gowns are ok, the lady do not seem wan to talk much. Service ok only. Package is also very standard. Photography is quite good. But heard their photograher is leaving. So I do not know if Photography still as good

4) New York Classic ( My choice)I paid RM$4688 ( Plus 2D 1 N to Tioman for PS)
Saleperson is very agressive to sell, bargain till you want if possible. I did mine. I obtain 60 poses ( Magazine style) on 15 inch huge album. 21 photos of 8R size, totally different from the main album and CD ROM of photos all return , of course alot more.

WG are nice but cannot compare to Elegance.
But the EG selection are quite limited.
Photography is nice too.

I choose this because of the perks i got. As long as photography and gowns are nice, I am ok. I know a girl from forum just went last sunday , I chat with her and learnt that she tried 30 over gowns OTR and said they have many designs now.

For EG, we have MTM so, no worry too.

5) Venus - I did not went over as I am too tired for the search at JB. Check with Cu2nite, she signed at the fair and her package is as good too..

Most important, see what you need. I understand myself that I definitely will choose alot of photos. So other package which only offer me 21 photos, I sure top up like mad and in the end choose even more and spend more

I did a list on JB BS, I think i send to Cu2nite b4. See if she can send to you soon. I am in office. No list here..

** One tip for u
If you are at the BS, ask to try the gown, ask to see real customers' photos. Because if they use models, the photos are definitely nice. So try asking. I was lucky to see JB Santiogo and New York Classic's real customers photos as when I was there, they were sitting there to select their photos already. My hubby and I just asked if we can take a look too..

** everything must be in black and white too..

What a long email.. hope useful to u.. Ask me more and see if i can help..

hello there girls..

wah.. lotsa things to catch up on huh.
Feel as though I've not got much done..
hehehe.. don't know why but not feeling the "rush rush" yet leh.. haaiizz..

Hi hi.

Hi Minky.

I'm now even more curious abt your material
Wonder if i can go down to SIL to take a look hehe.

Hi Rosalind, mine is not bustier

I think I'll be getting the french lace halter neck WG
I have been wanting that design since I saw it in Margaret's. But hers was too costly and I don't want to keep my gown so I signed up with the JB one instead. But my FH knew that I really loved that WG so he got me a MTM package from Margaret as a birthday present
But it's only for the WG so the main bulk of my package still with the JB BS.

To tell you the truth, I was very touched and yet heartpain abt the $$ at the same time. Dunno to hug my FH or to hantam him for spending the money without consulting me.

Hi Sharlene, I have met up with Sam. He come across as very sincere. His price is reasonable and I liked him cos' he provides flowers for hair
Can you tell me what did you mean by "brown tones"? is it that he like to use brownish eyeshadow? Did you do a trial with him? Please advise

Wow... so many postings here.....very happening....

Talking about neighbours... think only Zoeanne is nearer to my place since I'm in the next town...keke

Anyway... leaving for another meeting... hopefully able to chat with you gals tonite....
Muck muck...

Hi Tou2

Wow.... yr FH so sweet... my FH would nvr do that... so sad hor... but really envy u to have such a sweet FH....

Hhhahahaa... dun be so bad lah hantam him for wat? for being so sweet? but of course, I can understand yr feelings lah... I felt the same when my FH bought me a diamond ring for proposal... but still happy in my heart lah...

Hi Widowwitch

Hehee... I dun mind if you donate to me though... guess too skinny also not too good cos have a hard time finding gown tat not only fits but to look good in it....

My target for next year is to attain 50Kg.... so need to work on that from now.... to put on weigh and to look good...... keke

jas,
kekeke.....alot of my friends commended that i have got "unique" taste....even my bridal designer and coordinator said that...hahaha...tt's me..dont like to stick to the usual way of doing things! kekeke..agreed that love songs will make the ambience more romantics though....

the kebaya? haha.. quite cheap lah, so the quality no gd.. good for a few wear oni.. i bought one oso.. mine bright pink color..
we got it last year hari raya @ the malay village..
btw, where u got those wedding prep list? so much thing to read ar.. u finish reading everything?

Hey girls,

Heard from news that HDB is having a selection of flats in matured estate. Those looking for a new home may wan to go to the hdb website to take a look.

Hi JXNC, welcome to the thread..

Gals, have anyone of u went to yr BS already? Was thinking of going to mine in Dec to try the different design so that i will know whether wat design suits me so that i can discuss wif my designer for the type of design i like to have for my WG n EG..do u gals think it is too early? When u all thinking of going as well?

good afternoon.......MIA for afew days got so many posting liao so many to read! Read until blur blur like sotong liao!

Enjoy your gathering ths coming friday remamber to feed back ok! So Sad can't join u gals for this gathering hope to join u gals for the next gathering!

yeoh Jelly,
Anyway tks so much for ur invitation!

hermione
how much did HOE charge ya for rental? curious to know cos I actually wanted to rent frm them but the place seems kinda of ex... so I'll be taking the BS's kua instead... since they throw it in as one of the perks...

This thread today so active...I on MC tdy.

Tougei,
How much does Sam Ong charges? He sometimes will help magazines to do makeup. Notices that he likes to use brown colors for the makeup. That kind of brown that I dun really like. Guess that's his style. The recent I weekly few weeks ago features IVy lee and Vivian Lai as cover girl, he was the MUA.

hermione, starstar,
can't wait to see your photos!! Cheers !!

jenny,
I have dark + yellowish tint skin too, I choose Ivory, it looks nice on me. Gives me that kind of classical look... If you want to go for modern wedding gown, I think you should try on white color then. That's my advice.. Cancan is still in, my wedding gown is bustier princess cut..

starstar,
i rent 2 different motif kuas...kekeke...one for my ps and the other for my AD. for ps, i chose the butterfly and flowery embroidery piece, for my AD, i chose the traditional one...the dragon and phoenix embroidery. The price varies. The more complicated the design, (ie. more embroidery, the more expensive it is). The cheapest range starts from $268, mine is $298. Too complicated design doesn't look nice on me...**phew**...the boss is a very nice lady!

YYBB,
wat abt yours? have u taken your ps? or can i drop by your pl to look at the real album?? hahaha

jenny,
mine is princess cut with can can also. can can is still in. in fact, i asked for more built-in can can! mine is off white...pure white looks funny on me...since young, i always want a princess look on my wedding!

yo kit... dun1 seoul leh... food not nice at all... paiseh... bery demanding on steamboat hur... bo bian leh...

yo cu... lah lor... better dun nag too much at them hor...

yo jazzy... juz curious how tall are u... u are the 1st person here in the thread tat said 1 2 gain weight lor...

yo winnie... where hv u been... long time nbr chat leh... no mention... nxt gathering must come okie...

Hi Chercat,
I agree that my first fitting is very late so just have to pray hard and hope that everything turns out ok? Cannot afford any screw-ups. My BS called already and first fitting scheduled on the 29th Oct.

I have not compiled my guest list yet (from HB, in-laws and parents side) although I have prepared a rough list of who I will be inviting. But I am just worried too that there will be people who will not turn-up even though they have verbally agreed to turn up.
193388.gif

Hey Jitpong,
How does the stand-by list works?

hi stars
yup, HDB just launched their balloting exercise in a few areas like bedok, bt merah, bt batok etc..my BIL going to try for the bt batok one...

i have actually went to my BS before coz of my ROM mah.. hehe..did try a few of the WGs but didnt get a chance to try EGs..

Hi Tarepanjo & Stars,
just discussed with FH, he dun mind blowing on AD, but maybe we do away with PS, 'cos not good with posed thing, i had to do some "modelling" thing for my Company, with Robin Photography, and i was really stiff!terrible..

Hi Sweet,

glad to hear your experience with YK is good, like this you dun have to worry abt your AD shoot..

hi JXNC,
same here, we will have our solemnisation just before the banquet.;)

Stars,
I bought off the rack, new piece(only have 1 piece per size) $450(to keep), so problem solved, but will blow more on CS. prob Ted Collection. Will start making in March/April if no PS.

jelly/josie,

Thk likely if Mirage can take me would sure be another videographer, so if I dun like the works, I not likely to take up, since Eric taken. I still sourcing, but budget, so if elsewhere can do a pretty decent similar job, and less than 1k, I may consider.

Zoeanne,

is it difficult to use proshow? where to download? Maybe I try, using my ROM photos, if can, then I would oso do my own montage. But express highlights, now that I started searching, thk I wun give up liao....must find 1, or else like my gf regret not having videographer to film tea ceremony etc....

cu2nite/kit,

I'm just rite inside that ulu lane next to ur love nest! me staying at those peach/orange low-rise condo in gerald drive. next time we can go prata 2gether leh....

jelly,

thx! wld chk out his website, but prob call after I get back from flt....now rushing to reply here coz hubby's face getting blacker by the seconds....say me going away for a week so long yet miss pc more than I miss him....

each time I drink peppermint tea would thk of u k, so would always remember if I chance upon it overseas, would get some for u...

jazzygal,

hmmm....looks like I really must share my load of chocolates with u. I got a fridge full of it, all fat foods, like cheese, chocolate,ice-cream....if u eat all these everynite, sure put onz 1.....

cu2nite,

my idea of entertainment same as u...show wedding photos as an on going thing b4 1st march in, the when going to prep for 2nd march in would creen express highlights, and afer 2nd march in it's photos all over again. If the photo montage DIY, can show whole album, thk okay lor...to repeat, coz wun have to repeat many times, but if get pro to do,thk they would limit the no. of photos for the montage rite?

thk with this lind of prices for wedding banquet these days, unless pple chg thier mindsets abt $80-$100 ang pao per pax, if not chances are CONFIRM lugi.....times has change, actually pple shld adjust accordingly, and give min $100 per pax hor.....I calculate, most hotels by the time u +++ is almost 1k a table easily....if guests still stick 2 $80-$100, then haiz.........we can just eat prata everyday liao........

very chuan4, 1 shot post and reply all....hope din miss ani1 out.

Audrey,

So sorree me again not ard for u.....hehe,next 1 lah......

Anyway, u gals enjoy the gathering ya! must eat my share for me k? Ciao!

hahahha... Sharlene... u dunno meh... this thread gotta choose 'liang chen ji ri' then come in coz... either very quiet or very active mah...

Hi hi. Today more free so come in more often

Hi Rosalind, I'm sure your hubby shows his love in his own way, rite?

I was really heartpain cos' we were trying to save money by going JB for PS. And this blew our budget. Although the money didn't come out of the wedding fund, his money still our money mah. But yar lar, still happy in my heart too

Hi Sharlene
Sam's charges is $600 inclusive of trial for AD. I had wanted kenneth but he didn't want to meet up and he doesn't have a ready portfolio. In fact he asked me to look for magazines for his work. How on earth am I going to search for all the mags that has his works?? Tot he got abit attitude problem. Also heard good comments about Leon. Think someone even says he's cute hehe...

Sweet,
Wont be getting our own lovenest yet.. currently I'm bond to HDB, cos already joint-name of my own 4-Rm HDB with mum.. heehee me onli child mah.. and due to last time En-Blk so now still paying every mth for the next 9yrs more... and flat got 2yrs more till the 5-yr selling period... so temporary staying with my IL @ Jln Lebat Daun after marriage...

My BS did called me recently to discuss when to go down for trial & fitting.. plan to go after CNY around end Feb for measurements... but now needs to "slim" down at least 5kg 1st lah.. ;) anyway PS usually dont take so early.. FH say maybe take 1-2mths b4... got more time for me to "keep slim".. heehee

Bubbles,
Looks like great mind think alike har...
Oh your AD is juz a day b4 me... was thinking of Meritus in the first place.. but the charges a bit too high... ;p

Hi elaine,

Mine is the same as Chercat! Designer is Vaugne and photographer is Vincent. Vaugne is really gd, very patience n pay attention to all my requests..me fussy woman too. I agree wif u too..so far find WL is gd, no complains
Ya, bet you muz be excited on ur PS!! Muz update us ya? Mine is next wk...kekee

Thanx Jitpong! I have rec the list too...cool! So your guest lists is more or less done? Think this will be the biggest headache. Any advise when is a gd time to send out invitation card? Or rather, how fast can the invitation card be ready huh?

Hi tan

I used to calling u "tan" liao instead of witch

The proshow quite easy to use. I did it already for my SIL 's ROM. She quite like it.
Go to www.download.com and key in "Proshow" at Search..Then download it. Its say free to try..

Now.. It is really free to try... but... u cannot save and play to see what you have done over at Proshow.. So u got to do something. I think from here, some IT expert here already know how to do it..

Hi girls, PM me if you dun know how to do it.. i email to you.. Dun wan to say how to do it here.. Hee Hee...I am still learning how to use it.

Wah, you flying off liao still here.. no wonder hubby face black black liao la.. Ha Ha..

hi!! i just found this site and am sooo happy to find out there are so many dec '05 brides!

wow. feels so warm to read all your messages

I'm still here!:P

zoeanne,

I PM u liao....

jelly,

I saw kevin's works, quite nice leh....his charges reasonable too, so may decide on him, managed to show my hubby his works on the website too. hunny say not bad.....as long as not too ex, it's okay...so would try to arrange for appt me Kevin lor....

hahaha....now hubby watch movie on dvd, face not so black liao....occupied....

hi JXNC
icic.. i have frens in the same situation as u... having ILs to stay with you together oso good...can do less housework... my BS veri kan cheong so i will be taking my PS 6 mths in advance..so will be trying my PS gowns in jan next yr...

I have recently become a sep05 bride...but for me other than fixing the date & banquet, nothing else is ready...i notice that most of you have already ROM, got your house, booked bridal packages, photographers etc...so envy... getting married is realy a big project...

So I am a bit worried now... any advise for me to speed up & smoothen the process? Thanks in advance.

witch, u go where?? prata no problem.. but i think must be after our wedding, right?? otherwise grow fat fat..
jelly, no need paiseh la.. my standard for food quite low..
keke.. everything also nice.. that why grow in size.. i like to eat very much..
zoe, thanks leh.. will print out yr message and go home read..
cu, do u still have zoe's JB BS list?? see whether i can use pc tonite.. both my brothers have their butt stick to the computer chair.. very hard to have chance chat online for long..

Witch,
what is the website hah? How much is kelvin's charges like?

Actually hor my sitting not 100% confirm too. But only if i list them down, i won't know where to start with mah.

Jazzygal,
No lah.. French studio not specialize in French lace lah... (i think not lah... hee hee). Mine is MTM one, I trust the designer loh, so she draw what I also ok... Ha ha ha.. Too bad she left French Studio liao. Thank God, I have request them to write down black and white that I must have my gown designed by her.

hi watashi, thanks! mine's on 10dec. wow, i just realised yours is on new year's eve! that's so special =)

i realised a number of you have also gotten ur bs. u advise me to start soon? i'd thot it's a lil early.. but seems otherwise in this thread!

kindly advise.. thanks!

Hi Heaven

Welcome. When is ur AD? At least you got your venue. One headache off , right?
U can PM Jelly your AD, venue etc..

Hi Kit..
Honoured to print my message out.. I m like writing long posts and messy...

Tonight i m at hubby place, seldom got chance to retrieve my JB list. So give me your email 1st.. i got chancem i email u at home.

yo touraco, heee....I know...u r now counting the mths as I did previously har..hee...ok, my sequence is ceiling done/clear in Jan(stage4), doors & windows in Feb(stage5), road/carpark in Oct(stage6), TOP in Nov(stage7). stage 5 to 6 took the longest!!!