(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals!
been awhile since i dropped by...what have i missed?

hey, blur!
i had planned to attend the marriott show with my galfren but was bogged down by work. heard that it was quite a bash and am rather kek sim that i had to miss it....would like to have a peek at the pics. may i?

Yo jelly,

me vote 100% for the steamboat....no worry!!!

yo sky

u real fast leh...me kpo...can share share the design of the gown??....how ah me still no know what i want leh.....

Zoe...no worry...me also agar agar estimate the no. of my guests.....haben plan anything yet.....

gers..too many posting here liao...read till my eyes blurred...too tired...go rest now....

yo witch... sure no problem... shop ard 1st... maybe got better one ard lor...

oh so u also like peppermint tea ya... hmm... so D-something hur... NTUC hv anot... i will try my luck tomolo to see whether hv or not man... so nxt time u happened to find nice peppermint tea leaves... remember to buy for me too... opps... thick skin hur...

okie... then we wait for u to post the dates available then...

yo zoe... ya ready must invite us over man... love to see ur newly reno lovenest soon...

yo jnj... hmm... welcome home... u hv enjoy urself ya... u steamboat can or not... anyway cos u need to stop eating at 10pm rite...

hmm... but if we chose Chong Qin Steamboat hur... is aircon 1 leh... my dear Audrey cant smoke leh... how... or we 1 2 choose any place where she can smoke hur...

jelly..he wanna study and i wanna go out so let him hv his time and me go out and party loh.:P

zoe, josie.. was asking Jon that i dun want the DVD to play and the gallery coz i dun think it will use them then he said can get some discount hee. hmm is a videography necessary, wasnt thinking of getting any.

hey all...wah man..u all so fast....
Jelly..
I bought a Samsung tv, samsung fridge and a pioneer home threater system..(oops!!but not from audio house...hehe...)..yar..so far all that we need in the hse all settle liao...now waiting for my bench to be delivered..muz wait for another 2wks..went to custom make 2 long benches...coz my dining tbl can sit 8 person and if i put 8 chairs, it look very untidy as my dining area very very small..bench can still hid under the table...hehehe...

Witch
Yar...on our AD..we are just beside each other..hehe..u at raffles me at "the plaza"...wahaha..may be able to peep leh.. wahaha..

Zoe..
got your list...thanks a million dear....

hey, so most of you getting a videographer huh...me very fan leh..actually din tot of getting...but ...aiya dunno leh....agar agar market for videographer how much huh??i hope dun spent more dan 1000 bucks leh...
Audrey...i contact Emotion liao...raymond also replied my mail...which package you taking huh? like quite exp leh...still considering haiz...fan huh....

wah......I just went out for dinner then become so bz here ah????

janice,

so far weight seems to have gone down, but inches-wise,nothing visible leh....haven't had any of the side effects mentioned on the brouchure. so far oni thg is at least everyday go toilet 2x, but its healthy sort, u noe what I mean.....Would go fully 2mrw onwards when I go Dubai, coz there Ramadan, day time thk would be quite dificult to find food ard oso, keke, so same $ on food liao lor....everyday take meal replacement.

jelly,

NTUC thk shld have....pure tea leaves that sell by grammes I not very sure, but maybe nxt time I go UK, can buy their tea-bags type for u,no prob!
....the English known to drink lots of tea, thk their peppermint tea shld be not bad, even the Marks and Spencer 1s would probably have quite a few varieties.remind me k?

zoeanne,

i nvr thot of getting videographer oso, ths idea just came by coz my gf keeping harping on the fact that she din engage 1 during her wedding last yr, and now full of regrets. actually, my godpa specially bought a videocam to help me film during my ROM, but he last min got work commitments, couldn't even attend my ROM. so actually oni this morning then after much thots then decided i want to engage a pro videographer. but budget <$1k lah....

would lurve to be invited to ur love-nest....then maybe we can all pool and get u a hse-warming gift ya?

cu2nite,

thk no need to peep, chances are I may really just walk over to ur side, coz RH not likely to gimme extra room( can't offer coz even corporate rate $1k+ per nite per rm), and I most likely get a room at the Plaza for my bro and parents, since super high chance they would be too drunk 2 drive home.... so I can just conveniently pop by....but hor..oso cannot confirm, according to my fren who works at RH, our wedding mth is the APEC Convention mth, so it's peak periodfor htls....may not even be able to get a room.

as for videographer, if can't find 1 below $1k, would probably try to source for frens to help....but me thk and thk so far like got no frens who can do 1 leh....no like zoeanne, so lucky,at least her fren can do the videography part and edit some more....

is this the 1st gathering?? steamboat?? wow, my favourite.. can confirm on wed?
will i be a bit out of the group? cos not 100%confirmed sep05 bride.. **sob**

tan ,

try loh to see what eric said loh ...you can mention my name ...my gal frez did that also ..sooo manage to get 1050 for two day for no extra charge somemore !! maybe you want to see kevin from yuppies ..he should be under your budget ..heard he is quite good too .
There is a website for mirage to check whether the date that you want izit still available ???

Josl ,

ermmm ...i got no one to take video for that why ..i decided to find one within my budget which is 1k !!
hmmm ...jonkeng ya he is veri nice guy ...hee hee he is quite nice to negotiate and feel comfy wif him !!! most important i like his work !!

zoe ,

thnk for your email ...muack !!! hee hee

hey witch
haha...if you coming over..let me know..haha..can come visit me..haha..but think by then we are all drunk liao....or maybe busy counting ang bao...calculate how much we lost...wahaha..

Zoe..you so lucky...got ppl take video for you...
actually i tot no need to engage leh since got photographer mah...but the tot of having the express highlight quite gd leh..dun think will do montage mah...at least got something to show the guest during the dinner..not so bored...haiz.

any other suggestion for entertainment huh?wahaha

huh ...mirage picture ..eric huh ..he oki lah early thirty ...he father of two ...ya i engage him for my AD
handsome ...hee hee oki lah my hubby more handsome kekekek :P beauty lie in the eye of the beholden ahahahh

josie,

do u have the website/contact for kelvin from yuppies? Would like to chk them out too....coz I'm trying to make all the necessary phone calls for appt to see their works b4 i leave sin, so that when I get back, can immed go down and see. thx leh....

cu2nite,

thk if I got chance to go over would prob b b4 the banquet starts,when I chk-in2 the room for my parents....hehe, maybe that would be abt the same time u chk-in? coz I doing tea-ceremony in morning, which shld drag till early afternoon, aby 1-2pm...then head down to chk-into htl. but likely wun change out of my dress/gown/tea-dress, just head straight....

just food for thots....entertainment can be tacky. my hubby refuse to have any other forms of entertainment, unless it's going to be an instrumental performance by me or his newphew.He say those sabo type, or humour the guest type would make the wedding look more like a variety show....for a wedding of a lifetime? not appropriate. but most entertainment would likely have to pay $$$ sort lor, or else chances are would be for guests to be humoured at the wedding couple's expense,esp when pple involved starts getting drunk and over-do it.

gosh....tok abt counting ang paos.....thk mine confirm lugi 1.....i avg out, each ang pao I received must be min $120 to be able to cover,and mkt rate usually pple give $80-$100 per pax, so I prepared to lugi min $15k!
coz my dad taking at least 5tables,TBC,may be more.....haiz......but for a dream wedding, thk worth it lor....

just out of curiosity( if u dun mind me asking), how much per table do they chrg @ Plaza?

hi winniepooh..
i checked with regent leh..their min for weekend is 35, for weekday is 30 loh..mine is weekend la..but dates quite flexi..see how loh..

hii princessweds13,
ya..looking into other alternatives now loh..sigh..

haven look into BS oso..

yo josl... oic... good good... then finally we can meet up liao... kekeke

yo cu2... wow so spent a bomb hur... kekeke... tat remind me of my time too siazzz.... oh ya... where ur lovenest hur... so when can we go ur house and sit at ur long dining benches... kekeke

yo witch... okie... i try NTUC tomolo...hmm.... so local Marks&amp;Spencer have or not... hur... okie... nxt time u go anywhere... i will bring out the PEPPERMINT word to u... kekeke... thanks sweetie... and hv a nice trip...

yo kit... nope this is the 3rd one... but 1st time cant count cos onie 4 ppl turn up... aiyo... nbr mind lah... no need shy one... cos some of them AD also Oct one... we welcome anyone lah... okie... u tell me again lor... but can u PM me ur contact, name and email add...

yo josl... HANDSOME... but no nose bleed one leh... so wat u think... must tell eric tat he handsome hur... kekeke... hmm... josie FH more handsome... tat i agree.... but my FH more cuter then eric... kekeke

yo witch the website cant post here one leh... think is www.yXppiesproduction.com

oh pls change the X to a lor

hi witch..
i tot of getting a harpist to play music during the reception...of coz i mean entertainment not those ppl dancing on the stage..wahaha
I ever went to someone's wedding..got ang mo gals dancing on the stage leh...wahahaha...think all the male guest all get distracted liao..wahaha..actually i wanted to just simply use some photos..DIY our montage..using powerpt..wahaha..but we dun take pictures alot together so nothing to show for montage leh..haiz...think showing the day activities quite nice hor..at least they noe wat happen during the day...hehehe..then follow by the video, we will then do our 2nd march in??how??like tat???not tat bad rite??

oh..sure..y would i mind...its standard mah..4 menus for wkend package, 799++ for 9 course ETERNITY Menu....899++ for HARMONY Menu subsequently..PURITY AND UNITY Menu loh...but im not looking at PURITY AND UNITY lah..may take the 799++ menu unless they cant change certain dish we dun like..then bo bian take tat 899 loh..haven decide yet...can decide later....tentively just book the date...others will be the later stage...so i think i sure lugi also.....maybe more then 20k..coz my mum take 10 tbls liao...haiz...

hey jelly..
my love nest at Fernvale..along Yio chu kang road beside jalan kayu..(famous for prata)..but its under sengkang..hahahah..sounds complex..wahaha..
Sure..once my bench done liao..can invite ppl come..and have streamboat..hehe..(easier to prepare lah..)hehe...but quite angry with the carpenter leh..two wks ago, he told us will be done in 2wks time..last sun is already 2 wks liao..we called him..he say haven start...wah man...my blood boils man...haiz...bo bian..got to make it a pt to call him every wk...haiz...

hi novgal, take care lor...i guess could be the weather since when you're in the air-con room you're better...change of weather temperature...

wah heee so fun...can see you've really enjoyed yourself...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Wah gals u all damn fast leh...keekee..

jelly, im fine w it.... No smoking nvm loh... also gd for u all mah..keekee..nvm one.... Go ahead w it.... My kaki also nv go sobsob liao loh.... :-(

Zoe, me saw u this morning u wearing white shirt rite? Hair nv tied up huh?? heehee Going to work w yr frd.....Catcha!!!

Have to go liao.... miss u gals........ Nitez nitez..

Hi elaine, guess your experience with WL is much favourable than mine. WL did not call me to remind me of appts, i had to note it down myself. I was also asked to re-schedule once cos my designer was off on that day. My MUA is Irene, designer Vaugn n photographer should be Vincent. So where have you decided to go for your PS? Tell us all abt it after friday, n anything we should take note of, thanks alot!

Btw ladies, when planning your guest list, do you 'over-invite' so as to prepare for no-shows on your AD? Eg.Give out 100 invitations but have only space for 80? What is your proportion of 'over-invited guests', if any??

chercat - for my friend I will call and check with them if they are coming and how many of them coming before i send my invitation card....it only my colleague i prepare standby list, if he/she inform that he/she not coming after i give them invitation i will immediately put invi to my standby list.

tan ,

you can forget abt getting Mirage eric liao ...i thought jelly already book him for whole day . Provided that you want to use the other videogragher ??

cutiebear, long time no c u msn online... saw a few posting abt ur BS.. try to get over it.. and try to calm down. dun get so panick... good luck..

ger, u got mail...

jelly ,

:P make sure you dun let my hubby hear ...he will be super super ya ya ...ahahah sunday went for fitting hahaha my cooridinator said he gain weigh ahahah ...soo funny ! I will eveynite tell him eat somemore ....hhaah kekeke ..nevermind i slim can liao ...dun bother abt kekek !

yo cu... oh so is under SK there hur... okie... nxt time done up we go ur hse steamboat... can also pot luck mah... so no worry lor...

dun angry lah.... carpentar always like tat one ... dun rush them wait not nice how...

yo audrey... okie with u hur... sure... then i go make reservation liao leh... u wont scold me hor

yo josie... tats wat i told witch lor... how come eric still said can to her... i 1 2 see whether isit another ppl not him lor... scare he 1 2 earn more $$ leh... then on tat day... ask someone to take over lor... opps... so bad of me...

oh nbr mind lah... let my FH hear tat he ugly mah... but adorable lor... kekeke.... hmm... if put on abit nbr mind... not too much wait see his tummy on the pix how... kekeke... opps no offence

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat @ Suntec
Price : $25.90++
Tel : 63376921
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne
8. Jazzygal
9. Josl
10. Sky

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Cu2nite

Hi bluey,

I signed up wif The Bridal Wardrobe... I just love the design for my WG. I dun mind topup $500 for it but $400 for EG...I still consider leh...
Any suggestion????.... If I topup for my EG I can have what I want but money..er..er..er! Abit over my budget...but my designer say she will work something within my package leh...so nice of her.Not "pushy" lor!
This sat I will be gng dwn to cfm my laces and fabric for my EG...have to tell my designer whether I want to topup or not....

Btw,...anyone here oredi cfm the bridemaids dress??? Care to share? I still looking ard for place to MTM.

Hi pinacola,

Welcome to this thread...we are very friendly here!...You had signed up wif Divine Couture? That's great!..I oso like their gown but they do not have the photographer I want.That's y I did not select them in the end....

Have been awhile never come in to chat wif all may brides!...

jelly ,

what abt pokka ...and another one is ceiplex leisure ..Which they the tepanyaki and DIY ice cream stove hahah interesting but they do have streamboat also which is abt 15.90 ++ ...

Pokka ..dunno how much leh !!
i have try the seven storey streamboat ...that one quite nice but veri long dun go liao !!

hiya girls..

me long time no come in n yak oso.. veli bz arh... *sob sob*

cutie : ure BS really chia lat leh... but then dun take it too hard lor.. think of other solution slowly..

Hi Sharlene, cant wait to see your gown. Mar like still very long leh

Hi Rosalind, oic
Now I am looking at Sam Ong, Kenneth Lee and Leon Lim instead hehe. Very fickle hor? Cos' there are TOO MANY MUAs around! Very difficult to choose. Also dunno choose based on wat criteria? Some of them don't want to meet up so how to gauge chemistry??

Hi Minky!!
Wow, really long time no see

I'm really curious about the material for your gown. It sounds really unqiue and interesting. Hmm...brocade is those cloth that they use for sofas isit?? Err...by the way, I'm not saying your cloth is for making sofa hehe
Looking at SIL's standard, I'm sure yours will be very special. But is it very heavy? or same as satin?

Oh, I will be getting my wedding gown from Margaret Brides instead liao. But I will still keep the JB package for the photography