(2005) Brides of year 2005

Linda- yup can also.. but duno if he’s stil in tat line thn.. haha… cos its like 4 more yrs… he’s tryin to explore other options n try out new things….

Crystal/watashi- hahah sounds gd hor but provided my mum’s not moving hse by thn! Cos if my youngest sis gets married, my parents may wan to dwngrade to a smaller flat..

hello hello

wah all talking about parties.... me also thinking whether to do party for Andrea or not or wait till next yr....... if do this yr, was looking at doing at my mum's function room or at MacD. How much is the MacD party?

Btw, i see some of you talking about P1 registration..... is it due to register this yr? I thought it's next year.......

ting,
a lot of factors to consider hor!

daphne,
hi hi, P1 Registeration for our 2007 kiddos are in 2013.
we are taking abt PV and which school to register our kids.

Cindy - so qiao.. He can rec u?

Ting - even if r mum moves, just go to a sch near her place? Keke

Daphne - it is 9 bucks per kid and ala carte menu prices for watever the adults order

Mornin all… TGIF!! Tmr gona go underworld world! Hee… hopefully nt too crowded.

Linda- yalor esp for us who hv no help… got to tink thru lots of things..

Daphne- saw ur alyssa’s pic, gosh she’s so big alrdy!!

Crystal- I hope she stayin within same area!

morning ladies,

jenn,
long time no see you here leow.
what happen? better now?

ting,
ya loh... got a lot of planning and thinking to do.
wow... underwater world.
enjoy!
my weekends usually nothing much, cos sat and sunday inez got Art class and swimming lesson.
so only in the evening after her nap, then can go out, usually for dinner.

Linda- hee.. actuali we been wanting to go since last mth.. went on gd fri but it was too crowded thn subsequently wkends packed w parties. Last sat wana go but on the way to vivo, realised forgot to bring stroller!! So aft lunch went bk home n the kids sound asleep alrdy so din go in the end. Haiz! So hopefully tmr can reali materialise! haha

Hi Ladies..

Jenn,
Take care ya...

Ting,
How much is e underwater world huh? I tinking of bringing char there too..

REm the BP i showed u gers on the rws hotel stay including USS tickets? Bery tempted to book with her cos alot of mummies came bk and its real one not spam lor...

ting,
oic... ya... remember you mentioned that before.
enjoy your outing.
today inez got outing to Chinatown, Heritage Centre. next friday also got visit to Ulu Pandan CC for Roanld Dahl Stage Play and story telling.
next mth is Visiting to library and to borrow books.
so many till i almost forgot today's outing till inez teacher reminded me ytd when i go fetch inez.

Newbbi- kids 3yo n above is abt $19.. if we managed to go on gd fri tat time, wil be free for aldan!! adults I tink is ard $25…

Linda- wow so many activities for inez! Aldan’s class only got 2-3 outings per yr n usu need parent to accompany.

ting,
ya loh, so far this year beside this 3 outings, in march they went to Explorerkids.
so far all outing need not have to be accompanied by parents.
so we let her go for all the outings.

jenn - isaiah's bday was pretty fun
tiring though.. i dun usually post pics.. u want pics must see my hubby's acct leh! haha..

ting - sorry ah.. my son v territorial over his big bouquet of balloons yday! paiseh!

Mornin all.. had a great time at underwater world on sat. hee.. we practically spent the whole day there. Reached ard 3plus n it was crowded w so many indians! Decided to go for early dinner ard 5 plus since the kids were asleep thn n went bk again. Not much ppl by thn n we cld take our time to slowly walk n admire the fishes. hahaha

Crystal- no prob la.. my gal also one kind one, wan means wan n u saw hw drama she was like. Haha.. she likes to do tat when she dun get her way! Anyway we din go out aft tat, went bk home n slp! Haha

ting - haha.. all of them super drama mama.. my gal also wat.. tt's y there is this minnie mouse airwalker balloon tucked away at e corner.. coz she got v upset when other kids threw it up in e air etc.. sighz.. dunno how to teach them to share leh

Crystal- hahha.. tat balloon not cheap rite! my fren got the same one plus the mickey for her gal’s party. N the kids literally went crazy playing w the balloons! I also duno hw to teach sharing.. aldan jus refused to share his toys, even touch also cannot. He gets reali upset when meimei laid her hands on them

morning all..

ting - yup.. not cheap lor.. it was our present to her so she wun be too left out at kor kor's party.. now she keep saying she dun want mac's party.. she want like kor kor with playground n carebears! headache!

morning ladies,

crystal,
then how?

ting,
i think good bah. at least they voice out what they like and dun like.
parents today listen to child not like our era, parents make all the decision, we voice out only kena scolding.

ting - we still trying to psycho and brainwash her! hahaha.. but for mac's we put a 15 bucks deposit.. worst case we forfeit.. but dun wanna spoil them also..

linda - keke.. still trying to psycho her lor.. but i think my kids dunno how to appreciate what they have which is no good leh..

crystal,
i think all kids of this age are the same, they dun really know how to appreciate what they have now. and dunno that they are so much more fortunate than so many other kids.

inez also the same.

hi ladiea...

its pouring here in jurong... stuck in office, cant go out for lunch..

crsytal.. luckily ryan never mention he wans a party like isaiah's...

crystal.. am really surprised tat he din.
btw, i tried gettin him to paste the flash cards on the items in the kitchen yest.. but he not very interested.. this wk he totally not interested in icl's work.. wonder after 3wks break how..

cindy - hmm.. did u try getting his jie jie to do with him? make it into a "competition"? or if u want can bring him over to do with isaiah? sometimes they need tt peer pressure? i havent pasted words for isaiah and today got tien hsia and prob staying out for dinner..i have a feeling i will be e one staying up to paste for him tonie.. oopz..

linda - nah.. our kiddos are attending the same enrichment.. and every week they have to rem 8 words.. and have to learn to write 2 alphabets

bored at work.. waiting to knock off.. got a pile of work to do.. but sleepy and headache.. later is isaiah's last lesson of e term for tien hsia meaning got performance for parents.. looking forward to that..

Crystal/cindy- wah sounds tough eh, havin to memorize n write alphabets! Wat enrichment is tat?

Crystal- me so bored too… surfin net lookin for jobs! Haha… jus sent enquiry to cc near my plc to ask if got vacancy.. I seriously cannot wait to get out of this plc.. jus chk n realise my cpf not in since nov last yr! had ask my sup to help me chase.

crystal,
oic...
remember when isaiah first attended Tien Hsia, you were telling us, he scream and cry.
now how is he doing?

inez cc is giving us to opt for more and more enrichment class for the kids.
1st its English Speech and Drama, then chinese Speech and drama. next mth they introducing phonics for the nursey class.
errr.... all these add up to $435 per term (12 lessons).
its much cheaper than outside tot... but still break down to per mth + school fee = $595 per mth.
then with art class and swimming lesson on weekends, wow... all these add up to almost $800 per mth! xiong man!

linda- idiot rite! n got to keep chasing n chasing for our own money! tats y i no mood to wrk at all. n my new sup also sayin if they cont lidat dun gv cpf on time, she wil not stay on.

ting - me reading classifieds and came across this ad which sounds too good to be true.. tried calling but no response.. hope i at least get an interview.. it is for UNTRAINED pre sch teacher.. work hours from 9-2pm.. and hor fully sponsored course with NO bond.. 1.6k per mth!! pretty decent leh!!!

linda - actually i stopped isaiah's TH since jan when he started school.. only restarted last mth when he stopped crying at sch.. he is ok to go TH.. coz he likes the teacher.. and i think my boy is one of the few kids ard whom i know tt seems to like chinese? hahaha.. yup.. all these enrichment and school can add up to a lot.. i dun let him join his sch enrichment so far as i think the company tt provides is not tt good or at least tt is wat other paretns tell me also..

ryan and isaiah are attending this: www.icreativelearner.com.sg

linda - isaiah's school fees + enrichment add up to abt 700 per mth.. and multiply by 2 coz of caitlyn.. but next month onwards i will stop his LNT (little neuro tree) which he has gone since 1.5 yrs old.. and tt will save us 200 PER MTH for EACH KID! wanted to stop long long long ago but the kids like e class and the teachers love the kids v much so keep cajoling us to stay.. this time really cannot liao.. no money.,

ting,
ya... i think you got no choice cos of the kids.

crystal,
oic..
inez also seem to get more and more interested in chinese. she loves singing chinese songs and recite the poems. school requires us to buy chinese "story book" and english phonics books.
initially she reads the english books when she took back after every term, now she prefer the chinese books.
to the extent, she can memories the 3 short stories without looking at the book and that make her recongise most of the chinese words, which make me surprise that she can actually recognised chinese charactors.

crystal,
that's y loh, sometimes i really envy that you can cope with the expenses with 2 kids and enrichments classes.
me only 1 child already i feel the pinch leow.
actually wanted to sign inez at Kent Ridge school at my place there. same phonics teaching. but then now got the opt to choose to be taught in school so i just go for it loh.
hassel free and its during their school hours.
so far, i find it ok lah. din really hear any parents complaint abt the enrichments classes.

Crystal- tat sounds reali good!! Part time n stil get such pay. Did they mention location? I now lookin at MCYS job openings.. only 3 bus stops away frm my plc. Tryint to search if they do hv cc in there for staff but seemed dun hv..
1.4k per mth for the kids!! Reali shiong man. I paying ard $500 for both kids.. when avril comes dwn to cc, wil be ard $700 liao!

linda - but we have ZERO savings.. it is v scary.. actually i sldn't be spending this way.. but i see e kids really enjoying their classes i feel bad to stop also...

ting - it is at bukit timah, sixth avenue.. i think u guys save quite a bit right? we dun.. v scary..

crystal,
dunno leh.
but i think her chinese teacher did a good job to make inez love chinese.
one year back, i still afraid that inez cant communicate in chinese and dun like chinese. but now she is so much better and sometimes can correct us when we mixed english and chinese sentences together.

ting,
maybe you want to try to call and ask what crystal mentioned?

crystal,
where is the location?

Crystal- my hb shd hv but I duno hw much.. hahah… my pay is basically to feed myself, pay my bills n also put in money into cda for the kids’ sch fees deduction. The rest he bao lor.. I cant save much too w my pathetic pay!

linda - tt is good! caitlyn doesn't really speak in chinese although my pils speak chinese to her.. she will reply in english.. haha.. it is in bukit timah

ting - maybe ur hubby got a deep deep pool?! haha.. my hb and i both dun have.. so v scary

crystal,
me also zero saving. my salary is to pay for my bills, SP services, any fees or outing for inez school. partical household exp and groceries.
and i hardly spent on clothing some more.
hb think he has a bit of saving lah. but not much also, cos very much he needs to pay car, home tel and internet and give allowance to mil and i think most of money goes into food and for him, his bicycle parts and attire. that can cost him a lot leow.
sometime, me really not enuf then will borrow from hb.