(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning ladies,

Haven been able to log in coz my company
has changed a new server and we are all waiting
for our passwords for Internet..

Long long posts

Crystal, so u decided to go for e job?

linda + ting - yes, it sounds reasonable for a pre sch job.. (anyway not cfm i got the job even if i want) but i am v v hesitant as means a big pay cut, LONGER work hours and must adjust lifestyle since nw already living mth to mth.. i mean is it selfish coz i have a family to help to support rite?

crystal,
i understand your worries.
now i think you need the money more right?
too much pay cut will means that a lot of things got to be restricted also.

linda - yupz.. but i am really sian big time at my workplace.. not so much e work but e environment is v stifling.. and also i honestly wun noe if they will renew my contract next yr.. and i was telling hb if i really get e presch job, it is in a good presch (like a"higher class") one.. so next time wanna try to go to a better pre sch like etonhouse tt kind maybe easier.. or maybe the experience will also make it easier to hopefully become a principal one day.. then at least e pay cut is worth it? but i also dunno if i will make a good pre sch teacher so a bit scary as e expectations are pretty high

newbbi - i yet to decide if i will accept the job (if i get offered lah).. the lady told me to let her know by this week if i am keen in e position

crystal,
maybe you want to sit down and discuss with your hb then decide whether you shd accept the preschool job a not.

Crystal- it’s like the sacrifices we hv to make cos we hv a family.. cannot do watever we like n wan to do.. n with kids to study is not easy too.. tats y I tink I prob hv to wait til they r older like in pri sch thn I can take up studyin again but thn again duno by thn my brain stil can make it anot! I wana go take this infant course, only 4mths… but study 3X a week at nite n got assignments all tat.. where to find the time to do so w 2 kids! sighz

ting - yup.. but hb also agree with me tt this a good opportunity as this is a like "good" pre sch.. not the usual type and not always have a chance to go in.. so tt's y e dilemma

Morning ladies,

crystal,
I can understand how you feel.. I tink now it boils down
to what is your objectives, money or future. Sacrifice abit
nw but having a brighter future, then y not? But that's provided that the pay cut can be earn back from somewhere... Mayb lesser enrichment classes for ur kids or you can gv tution etc..

For my case, I can't accept paycut because I need the money
for all char's fees, enrichment classes, daily expenses, my schfees, allowance for my mum.. Hence if I hv an opportunity like you in your case, I might go for it coz you mentioned that u duno if ur current Sch will renew your contract and also u wan a change of environment right? And that you hope to bd a presch teacher right?

Actually I feel hor, you cannot hv best of both worlds de. Hv to sacrifics abit somehow... U discuss with your Hubby lor, weigh e pros and cons...

morning

newbbi - thanks.. me still thinking and thinking.. cannot decide.. coz i think i am at a point where i need to decide wat i really want to do... if i sld stay in teaching line or try sth else.. hee

Mornin all..

Crystal- I tink I am at the same point as u now! reali deciding wat I wan to do in life! Cos sick of admin alrdy but cant reali decide wat to do nxt. Sighz!!

ting - yah lor! v sian hor.. i feel tt i already made so many "backward" moves.. must think of how to move fwd.. esp as kids dun really need me ard tt much anymore now tt they in school and they come home n nap.. so ok for me to start looking at full time job

morning ladies,

crystal,
if you are saying that the kids dun really need you to be home all the time, maybe you shd consider doing full time.
and further more, you have parents and parents in law to help take care of 2 kids, so actually is really up to you to decide.
for me, i cannot afford to find any job that cannot leave on 5.30 sharp.
cos i will be fetching inez later (now rushing like mad, everyday already fetch her at 6.20pm) and when reached home, still gotta heat up food for her cooked in the morning, think she will be very hungry by then.

i will consider switching job when inez is in primary school bah.

Crystal- ya, since ur kids more independent now, reali can start tinkin wat u wana do. Like wat linda said, at least u got help unlike us le… I am stuck cos hv to tink of the kids, cant do a lot of things…

Linda- like me wan to find another job now also headache.. so many things to consider.

ting,
ya loh, me too.
dun mentioned find job, even 2 years later need to register for P1 as i mentioned before, i gotta start to plan now.

linda + ting - true tt we have help and i can go work full time lah.. but hb and i both prefer tt i work part time as still want to be able to spend a bit more time with e kids without feeling so tired after work.. so even if i find a fullt time job, i want one tt i can leave on time and not so stressed (unlike teaching lah).. so i dun mind a pay cut in tt sense. but i just want to make sure it is really sth i can stay on in? does it make sensE? haha

Bk frm lunch at jack’s plc… even more sleepy! N the sky looks v gloomy now, gona rain soon..

Crystal- yup, I also wan a job tat can leave on time, no need to wrk OT or bring bk home n can spend more time w the kids.. tot of wrkg part time in the mornings only while the kids go cc half day but tat wil mean half pay.. headache also! haha

crystal + ting,
very difficult right!
really gotta think what we want.

just had lunch at kenny rogers with my ex coll.
so full and sleepy now.

principal just said wanna come n observe my lesson.. haha.. but i hv no class?! haha

ting - haha.. think we all want the best of both worlds somehow hor? then must choose which to sacrifice! haha.. but hor if sch only half day (like my kids) there is not much point u also work half day coz they go back, lunch then they nap.. so we at home also nothing much.. just tt we can rest? hee

lidna - yup! think think think! somemore i v laid back n lazy type.. n a bit stuck in comfort zone for now liao!

crystal,
actually mine full day cc, i feel that no time for inez. cos back home if hb working, i gotta rush to do so many things, so sometime feel neglected her and some more by the time i finished most of the things, already 8pm, usually bath her ard 8.30, now drag till 9pm, so that can spent more time with her. but then the 30 mins will cause her to sleep late and morning cannot wake up which when she sleep b4 10 already cannot wake up, now even worst.

linda - actually when we work full time, we only have half hr - 1 hr with e kids daily.. my hb also.. and on days i have tut, also e same.. but we feel tt even if everyday at leas just read 1 bedtime story with them, then spend the weekends with them sld be good enough? i guess i dun do the day to day like feed them, bathe them actually.. bad mummy hor

crystal,
they sleep early?
inez read choose her book and read every night before sleep.then talk to her a bit. that will take up abt 30 mins leow, that's y we need to get her to the bed by 9.30 then by the time she sleep is abt 10pm leow.
not bad mummy lah. i think just that most of the things are done already.

linda - keke.. even if i am home, usually feeding and bathing done by my mil.. she says if i feed or basically just sit next to them when they eat the eat v slowly! hahaha.. we usually bring kids into room ard 830 then read books, chanfe and lights off by 915?

crystal,
oic.
8.30pm, me usually just bath inez.
try to bring her into the room by 9pm last time, now 9.30pm, so after read books, brush teeth and talk, ard 10pm leow, so she will sleep before 10.30pm.
if hb at home, usually inez will drag and drag till ard 11pm.

Crystal- at least the kids half day cc can nap n rest longer in the afternn. Not like in cc, 3pm all must wake up liao. n most of the time aldan dun nap at 1pm sharp, drag abit even til 120pm n always hv to be woken up by 3pm. I find like so chamz lei, wan to slp but kana forced to wake up! Some of the kids also lidat n they woke up cryin n rubbing eyes.. reali poor thing! N of cos I can rest too lor if wrk half day. Hahah… most probably wil end up nappin w them. Lol
Ur kids slp reali early! only on tues n thu when we r at home, I can get them to slp slightly earlier. If not other days we at my mum’s plc n by the time my hb finished tuition n come pick us alrdy 945pm.. reach home get them ready for bed alrdy close to 1030 le… haiz

N now I worry how avril wil cope in cc cos she needs 2 naps a day, once at 11am thn the afternn nap ard 3-4pm.. she hv to ‘tong’ til at least 1230pm thn can nap, sure cranky n sleepy. N she’s such a light sleeper too…

ting - i think in a way cc train them for future also? liek go pri sch etc maybe cannot nap etc?
and gives them routine.. these are e 'pros' of cc.. my kids have no routine.. sometimes nap for 3 hrs sometimes 1.5 hrs etc.. so i feel not so good also.. but i pref not to put in cc because have ppl to care for them at home.. but of coz they then have less discipline!? so v hard choice to make.. as i feel cc kids survive better "out there" when they are older

linda - my kids nap also ard 2-3 hrs.. bt isaiah till nw still always interrupted sleep.. will wake up after 1 hr like tt to cry then must be patted back to bed.. nowadays he wakes up ard 6+ on weekdays! BTH lor!

Crystal- yes I agree cc gv them routine which is good. N for aldan who constantly needs to be engaged, at least he is kept occupied in school. If not at home smtimes he is so bored w the toys alrdy, he wil jus watch tv or play w my phone.
Tats one thing abt slpin too early too, they wil wake up early! haha.. my kids smtimes wake up at 7plus on wkends n I get reali irritated!!

ting/crystal,
i think i am one lucky one bah.
inez dun wake up so early.
if she does, i will tell her, stil very early, go bck to sleep. and she will sleep another 1 to 2 hours. so the earlist inez will wake up, very rarely during weekends, is abt 8.30am.
although she is light sleeper, but if she is real tired, she will be in deep sleep even with distrub noise.

Morning ladies...

Talking abt time spent with kids, I tink mine is
the lowest coz char only comes home on fri-sun...dats
y I cherish it alot, ESP when it's my holidays nw..I try to
plan how to spend e time with her etc...

Crystal,
I taught in kumon b4.hmm I dun really quite
like e environment beccoz it's a very independent system...
You tinkg of enroling?

morning all..

my kids wake up at 7 latest nowadays lor! if i am lucky, 730? urghz!

newbbi - i thinking of gg for their franchise talk and becoming a franchisee.. but wondering wat ppl think of kumon and whether they wld enrol their kids in
thanks for yr feedback!

Mornin all…

Linda- u r reali lucky lor. Aldan stil can wake up later in the mornin but avril is jus like my hb, early riser! Smtimes wkends 7am up liao thou she slept like 11 the last nite! N wil go disturb the korkor

Newbbi- u diff mah cos u got to study!

Crystal- oh kumon franchisee? Meaning u buyin over n start ur own huh

ting - not start own but basically they have identified a few places they wanna open new centres... so looking for ppl lor.. basically must pay royalty for every student etc.. so not sure if can make a lot of money.. but at least sth different lor. must also see how much money needed to start up and whether i can afford as it prob take minimum 1 yr to break even and start even generating an income

crystal,
wow, become franchisee hv to pay alot right?
I tink its a gd idea if u hv the capital cos i see Kumon bery gd biz leh...

Ting,
hehe..ya lor..

morning ladies,
attented in house training from 9.30 to 11am.
sleepy...

ting,
yup, i think i am lucky bah. actually in fact, my 2 nieces, 3 yo and 4 mths. all can sleep for long hours one.
maybe genes bah. hee..

crystal,
i think kumon still very demanding.
if you have the capital and the location is "correct", shd be able to break even and earn early bah.

newbbi,
i agree with ting, you studying, that's y din have enuf time with char.

Was super busy for the past few days/weeks

JUST FOR EVERYONE INFORMATION:-
Alvina had given birth today, is premature for 2 months. Now in TMC

jenn,
we are missing you.
haven hear from you so long leow.
how are you and Jayden?

saw from her fb posting few days ago that her water bag leaks was hospitalised.

so mummy and bb are doing well?
thanks for the info.

Linda,
Me and Jayden are ok loh... except ytday he had a nightmare and cried badly around 6am when i slept at 2am (I woke till 12am midnight)

He dream that we were in the MRT, and i alight the train without him, so he cried and 'scold' me no to leave him behind in the train...ha ha ha ha