(2005) Brides of year 2005

qq77

morning ladies,

crystal,
nowadays weather is really hot and humid, drink more liang cha.

finally heavy rain at my side.
pls rain and stop by 5pm cos i need to fetch inez. hee..

qq77

crystal,
understand.
for me, sometimes i have no choice, if hb working and i am sick, especially i am very prompt to flu and bad bad running nose. i just pray and hope that inez wont catch the virus from me when i am taking care of her.

ting0502

Mornin all..

Crystal- hope u r beta le =) I hate the weather. Hot n humid like anything!
MOM went to chk on her cos she applied for PR.. thn realise her degree cld be fake cos the uni dun hv her records.. but she cld tell who r her lecturers, wat she studied n all.. jus tat they need evidence which she cannot provide. Its reali sad to see her go. I doubt we can find a teacher like her. N can tell she’s reali sad n cant bear to leave the kids but bo bian =((

caitlyn

newbbi - guess we just do wat we can for our kids and dun feelg guilty!

ting - oic.. but can the lecturers help her? do they rem her?

ting0502

Crystal- she said tat the yr aft she grad thn the uni started to hv online records of all the students.. MOM did call up the uni to verify her cert but dun hv her records. Unable to contact the lecturers to help verify too… sad case lah. haiz!
Hey btw isaiah’s party start 12nn sharp? We may be reachin ard 1245 cos the maid is comin to help w the hsehold chores in the mornin hence the delay

caitlyn

ting - oic.. but i guess for MOM side, they will definitely be more cautious.. esp got a lot of fraud cases nowadays.. too bad employer cannot mitigate? the party will be from 12 - 2.. cut cake at ard 130.. no prob coming ard 1245
we have the room till 3 so if kids wanna continue playing until they r chased out also ok

Newbbi
Was lau pa sat ever closed before? Me long time didnt go to such CBD area till me become a mountain tortise le... ha ha ha

Linda,
Jayden same as Inez, everyday will sure tell me tummy pain, want to put oil oil, after apply the oil = miracle recovery lao... so weird.

qq77

jenn,
oh yes... miracle one... apply only immediatly no pain leow.

can anyone advise me if there is additional subsidy for ccc fee?
i read the brohche that was enclosed during the letter that state the money we will get.
stated that ccc subside $135??

Linda,
Is that so ? How come ccc subsidy only $135 ? I tot shld be $300 for working mum ? Or is increase another $135 to $435 ?

This issue was not address in MCYS website lei

qq77

jenn,
additional i think.
i dun understand that's y still very puzzle.
do you still have the broche at home.
take a look.
maybe i dunno how to read bah.

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
yest finalyl went La Pa Sat...Quite alto of food stalls there were closed but overall still not too bad =D...

Tks for e infor on CDA accounts...that means hv to go open soon le..

Linda,
I tink frm young they used ruyi oil so hor, little bit onli wan to put oil oil..haha..char also...Now she growign molars also wan to put oil oil..faintz..

ting0502

mornin all.. today is fri the 13th!

crystal- my boss did try to but no use.. they wan evidence. ok thn we wil reach before 1pm =)

linda- i was hopin cc subsidy wil incr too but no lei. the one u saw cld be additional subsidy for families w mthly income below 3.5k

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
i think so. so used to the oil so the oil make miracle for them.

ting.
oic... thanks for the clarification and info on the additional subsidy.

ting0502

Crystal- we cannot do anything now cos her work permit wil be terminated wef nxt Monday onwards. I also believe she is telling the truth.. we were sayin if she didn’t go apply for PR, they may nt chk on her n this wil not happen le
btw who wil be gg for isaiah's party ah?

qq77

ting,
very sad to see a good teacher leave.

me not attending isaiah's birthday, cos inez got swimming from 12 to 1pm.

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
I went to OCBC yest, tinking to open the CDA acc, but was told to wait for MCYS letter before we can open cos char born in 2008. So i called mcys just now, they said will give us e letter in june, then onli we can go and open the CDA acc =).

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
yup, you gotta wait for the MCYS letter in june then can go open account.
cos i think only in July the money will be credited into the CDA account.

ting0502

mornin all..

Linda- ytd we went clementi mall walk walk n bot groceries. Managed to shop w 2 kids n bot some t-shirts. Haha.. thou nearly went mad w 2 active kids running. Now tat avril can walk, she dun wan to be carried! Wan to walk n explore n got to keep following her.

caitlyn

linda - ok lah.. i speak to e teacher pretty regularly (maybe once a week) so more of a formality.. but as expected lor.. she told me my gal can be pretty aggressive.. a little bit only scream n hit her friend type!

qq77

crystal,
oic...
hahaha...
i have the same complaint from teacher when inez was in toddler class.
but there is one complaint that i hear from teacher from toddler class till now.
that is, inez still not able to sit still in class and always not paying attention, but she knows what teacher is saying although she is not attentive and doing other things. opps...

qq77

crystal,
hahahah... i have been reminding her everyday before she sleep and before i bring her in the school.
still the same. but teacher said got improvement lah.
think when they are older and understand better, they will behave better.
ya... very paisay.... cos in inez report book, all remarks by 3 different teacher all the same.
"inez need to learn to pay more attention and be attentive in lesson".

ting0502

Linda- ya man now bring both out reali a challenge! Our nitemare reali came true now tat avril can walk… wow picnic! Nw tat the weather so super hot n humid, we usu end up in air con places. haha

Crystal- I tink my gal wil be like urs! She wil also scream n hit when dun get wat she wan. Now can fight w aldan alrdy. Hit him w a toy n he wil hit bk. Literally got to pull both apart n calm them dwn. I guess more to come as they grow older!

qq77

ting,
hee...
its really hot and humid, but we prefer outdoor to shopping, cos inez will feel bored in shopping mall unless you have stores where she can play with toys. ytd, inez was a bit burnt on her shoulders and face.
she is now so tan cos of the swimming lesson, add on to the outdoor activities, think she is gg to be very tan and burst in near future.

ting0502

So sad tat I was not shortlisted for the nyp job =( sighz… looks like I goten tahan here til sep liao.. n reali decide wat I wan to do.. tinkin of takin up early childhood cos but I dun wan to stay in this sch lei… maybe find another cc to wrk..

Linda- I reali cannot stand the heat! my hb did suggest go botanic gardens or some park let the kids run ard but I reali sian lah. haha

qq77

ting,
oh, wasted leh.
then you gotta tahan till avril 18mths then can find another job. maybe find another cc then take up early childhood?

hee... actually its really hot hot and hot...

caitlyn

ting - are u willing to travel to ngee ann poly? i think they are also lookign leh.. saw in classifieds.. and ngee ann poly has a very good cc within it..

ting0502

Linda- I tot of tat… but low pay lor.. haiz.. dilemma now!!

Crystal- I so used to wrkg nearby home now n w 2 kids in tow, wil prefer new job near home too. tot of puttin them in cc near our hse so its more convenient. But if I wana pursue early childhood thn maybe find another cc to wrk n put them there too til they go K2. dun wan to keep changing sch for them le… but I stil tinkin lah….

qq77

ting,
then you gotta see what you want leh.
for me, if my hb can afford my pay cut, which is seriously not a lot. i would choose to get a lower pay job which i enjoy. rather than staying at a job that i dun like and dragging my feet there.
that's my opinion lah.

i am planning also to go into childcare edu when inez goes to P1. that's provided my hb can afford to cover my pay cut.

caitlyn

linda - i did think of being a early cc teacher before.. but after giving it more serious thought.. i honestly think being a Kindergarten teacher is better.. cc hor u must really do everything for the kids and parents treat u a bit like a nanny/maid.. not a respected.. if really want for e interaction with young kids, i think kindy more fun lah.. my own opinion lah

ting0502

Linda- u noe nw got this professional diploma in early childhood course for 15mths. Work for 2 days in a childcare ctr n study 3 days per week. My fren pursuing this now.. n I am tinkin of tat too but provided I find a sch n they willing to sponsor me to go. At least dun need to go for class aft ofce hrs n on sat.. n stil can get paid!

ting0502

Crystal- tats y I am in a dilemma!! Wan a higher paying job but yet duno wat field I wana go into.. if can get EC diploma, pay wil prob be wat I am getting.. I am tinkin of goin on further aft the dip to get leadership dip n can be asst sup or sup n go on to get a degree…

caitlyn

ting - i think for higher pay, EC wld be the last field to go into.. at least for now.. maybe gotta see where ur interest lie? i actually thought of doing some accpinting diploma or sth lor! haha.. maybe after 5-6 yrs can then get high pay! ahahhaha.. but talk only lah.. where got time to do so with 2 kids?

qq77

crystal,
i agree with you on being a cc teacher being treated like nanny.
i was with YMCA cc as asst teacher for 6 mths before i contiune my studies.
pay was really pitifully low at that time. but i like the job and i am happy. so i actually dun mind.
its my dream to be a ccc teacher. just that my academic result fails me. then cos i gotta support my sister studies and my own studies, i cant afford a v low paid job.
i wanted to take EC studies on my own, but its so ex. so has been delaying and delaying until now.

ting,
i tot, most ccc will send you for courses but you gotta be bond by them?

caitlyn

linda - i worked as a kindy teacher and a cc teacher when for 6 mths waiting to go into uni + every uni holiday! haha.. i have come to e conclusion tt kindy teacher is still better.. e work is better and the pay is actually also slightly better! hehe.. and also work with young kiddos so u can consider

ting0502

Crystal- tats y if I reali go into this field wil go all the way to degree or masters liao n pay wil be much higher thn. But of cos got to be cc teacher for few yrs 1st. but thn again I see the teachers here hv so much wrk to do n yet not much pay, I v hesistant lor. Hahha… so reali tinkin hard 1st.
Tats y w 2 kids how to study part time! I even tot of takin up this 4mths cert in infant course but reali hands full w 2 kids n whr to find time to study n do assignments.. sigh…

Linda- go pursue ur dream!!
Yup but this is a slightly diff dip. Only 14mths course for ppl w local diploma or degree of other discipline. The normal EC dip takes 3 yrs! N its part time so goten attend nite classes 3X a wk.

caitlyn

ting - yup..not easy to be a teacher.. even if work all e way up to principal i tihnk the pay not even hit 3k... or at most ard 3k? not very fair in terms of work to do.. but of coz enjoyment is also impt lah.. just tt at this pt in time, i think i need the money so no choice.. gotta stay where i am for now..

anyway i think my sch may not renew my contract next yr.. they are pretty upset tt i have already taken 7 days MC in just 1 mth.. coz sch also staretd 12 april.. but feel a bit pissed tt they keep judging me based on tt as i was really really sick.. high fever and fever for 3 days type..

they also always compare me to this other colleague (local and in same position) and of coz she does more coz she FULL TIME, I PART TIME mah.. so i think better look ard.. and a lesson learnt CANNOT WORK IN JAP ORGANISATION.. they are really inflexible workaholics

qq77

crystal,
totally understand.
maybe i dun mind all the "nanny" work on the children bah. that's y i dun mind being a cc teacher instead of kindy teacher. hee..

my aunty actually told me to go study EC then she give me the capital to open a ccc. but i told her the course is too ex. i cannot afford to study at the moment.

qq77

ting,
ya loh, its really tiring to study and work and take care of kids. that's y, if i really want, can only do it when inez in Primary school.

haiz... shd see how in 3 years time when inez is in P1 bah.

crystal,
what are friends for? to lend a listening ears.
just vent... feel better, then wont throw your anger back at home. hee..

caitlyn

linda - thanks!

btw gals.. hee.. another party invite!

CAITLYN'S 3RD BDAY PARTY!
9 JULY 2011
7:15PM
McDONALDS RIDOUT TEA GARDEN (QUEENSWAY)

u gals free to attend? hee.. paiseh ah.. 2 bday parties in a row coz must be fair mah! haha