(2005) Brides of year 2005

yup,
ASCPA, didn't chose the ACCA path

Hi Minky

Think we heard it @ SL... But mi dun care lah.. my PS WG already cream colour... would die die want white this time... so more reason to tan lor... but if I tan too much I will look weird wif my lilac colour EG hor? hmmmm.... juz try to 'whiten' myself lor... will try my best not to go swimming too often
161453.gif
or put extra extra layers of sun block...

Hi Genie...

Juz joking lah... relax lah...

Hi Ladies!

I'm a June 05 BTB too!

Wow, this thread is certainly very lively! Been very busy at work for the last few months, so I hardly come in here.

1) Icy - 3 June 2005
2) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
3) Cookie's Gal - 18 June 2005
3) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
4) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
5) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
6) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
7) Serene - 26 June 2005
8) novgal - 26 June 2005

hallo ladies! hehee me also been busy, posting less these days liao ;p

btw is the latest female brides out oredi??? how come i cant seem to find it anywhere?? boohoooo..

minky: hey hey hey how u sign up for the show ah??? i also want to go!!!! muz support support mah!!! hehee.... i've been wanting to ask u abt ur first appt wif minda liao... incorporate colour huh??? actually that sounds interesting if nicely done... it's up to individual's preference lor - did minda show u any look-alike WG that they already have? then u can get a better idea this way...

rosalind: heheee... more tanlines ah?? i remember when i used to go diving last time, wld come back full of tanlines... my fren wld suggest to me to try to tan evenly after that by putting suntan lotion on the tanlines.... hehee... u can try that! mebbe the tanlines will go off faster... hehee

janey: yay! happy for u!!!! finally u're going to be back!!!! it's going to be fun when u're back and when u're planning ur wedding here - sure better than u trying to plan everything over there!!!! ;p

tou and blue_genie: are both of u oredi designing ur WG oredi?? ;p or still in the process of searching around for designs? paiseh ah, im so not up to date wif the news.... ;p

Rosalind,
old hse at pasir ris, so that rooms are much bigger. :D

novgal,
me different, me forever staying with in-laws.. so it is like long terms stuff.

serene,
my is normal open wardrobe, cos i scare sliding door spolt easily and I need a long mirror behind the wardrobe door, so have to stick to traditional one.

I think my bed closer to AD then buy, dun think i will stay with them yet (not so convenient with the inlaws around)..

hi icy,

ic...won't spoil easily lah kekeke...
anyway, you may want to consider the storage bed then cos it's a real help for me to put extra pillows (if guests stay over), bedsheets etc and travelling bags

Hi dazed, my hubby is more blur than good. Ok lah, he is good also lah.

I dun intend to choose more than 20 pieces and I will take however size $1200 is. I dun even intend to have collage. But I got to remind myself to ask Chris Ling something. Does the album come with the cover? How come so cheap? (just kidding!)

The reason why I am so confident that I will not spend more than $1200 is because my AD album will have all the collages I want, all the negatives, all the photos and the size that I want. And it comes in 30 pieces. Hmmm... but it is not Chris Ling.

Hi Serene

U mean my honeymoon or my short trip? For honeymoon... I have 2 choices... either Switzerland & Prague or England & Scotland.. one is my choice and the other is my FH's ... so we will fight and see who win lor..
161465.gif

Hi Novgal

Quite okie lah... she's pretty open-minded and since I lost my mum when I was very much younger... she becomes like my mum who can share some problems wif mah... as for mooncake... it's like a yearly affair now... and also pineapple tart for CNY... quite fun actually... especially, when baking 'little piglets'
161466.gif
for mooncake's festival... very cute...

Hi Cookie...have not seen u for a long long time... busie?

I'm getting married in March too but dates are not confirmed yet.

Would like to ask if anyone know of any good places I can go to get my wedding gown?

Me not signing package with BS cos I've decided on my photographers and make-up artist. Jus need to get gown.....

*Sign* Wedding banquent also not decided yet!

Hi serene! *waves*

Rosalind yah, been rushing out projects at work lor. Plus I have been taking leave recently to attend to my house reno and PS.

Serene,
I must measure liao, cos of the opendoor, i cant have too big bedstand... i only have abt 2" of space after adding the measurement of a standard mattress..

Hi Serene & Icy

Mi bought Storage bed too... it's a great help coz I have extra set of bolster and pillows... as well as another set of comforter & bedsheets.. all well hidden in the storage bed now... plus of course, all my winter clothings...

ros,

ur short trip lah...honeymoon should be after ur AD mah...right? kekeke

Go Switzerland and Prague if you like scenery stuff. But England and Scotland for shopping! heehee

I'm new in this forum. I'm also thinking of holding my wedding in oct or nov '05.
I realise from reading this forum dat most of you have all the wedding details finalise, i have not even start yet

Also i'm not sure how to check whether which date is good for the couple to hold the dinner on, can you all brides-to-be shared with me on how to determine your dinner date. Thank you very much.

Hi Cookie... no wonder nvr 'see' u around... anyway... how's yr reno & PS? Taken PS already?

Hi Icy.... think sliding door easier to handle... coz it saves lots of space... but must be careful and make sure u get good contractors too... my neighbour one... whole thing drop off
161483.gif
after 1/2 yr...

hi icy,
u are not alone.. i'll be staying forever with ILs too. just that the current flat is a 4-rm, too small for the family tree to grow!.. hee..

also becos of the 5 yrs' restriction on the new flat, we delay our plans for getting a new one. maybe have a BB 1st aft marriage.. my biological clock ticking away.. oops!!

hi serene,
hee.. i took the ACCA path.. seems it's so common nowadays.. too many ACCAs liao!

btw, the storage bed that u mentioned.. will it be difficult to clean? it comes with drawers or u have to pull up the mattress?

hi ros,
Switzerland & Prague sounds interesting to me!

Hi Serene

We going Bintan for some relaxation... booked the Villa there... so can go swimming... oops... more tanlines... and jacuzzi pool...
161487.gif
and sauna... looking forward to the relaxation...
161488.gif

hi novagal,

yup, too many ACCAs and also ASCPAs...kekeke

The storage bed that I got is in leather and it's quite easy to maintain, just do some leather polishing once every 2 months or so. But my hubby do lah...kekeke
Mine is those that you gotta pull up the board beneath the mattress. If you are worried about the mechanism, they are under warranty for 10 years. (I think)

Hi Ros,
Yeah, the villa there with the private pool? Shiok, was there in June'04. It's a great place for relaxation!

rosalind: i know that u r joking one lah..no worries.

rokko: female brides is out...bought mine and see that its not really that gd as compared to style and her world brides..perhaps is because it came out last and come to comparsion, it lost to both the wedding mags in terms of gowns, info and articles. will adv u not to buy loh..if u want, can borrow frm me.

icy, congrats on ur graduation!!! can understand how u feel... me had been taking exams and burning my leave for 4years liao!!!! juz finish my CFA oso....

u in midst of renovating oso? where's ur aptm? me got mine thru the mature estate walk-in selection early this year...now looking at reno oso...

poohcsl,
congrats to u too. i intend to take CFA in 2006 after completing my degree, can i check with you how much did u spend in total for the course?

zoe...me havent get the banquet yet, waiting for the bridal fair then we book to get sum perks for four seasons coz we not really into the dates so juz wait loh. Our parents met before the ROM and my MIL juz said everything we decide.:P

dio...who is ur co-ordinater?i went down before and tok to them already. For their bridal fair they dun advertise its more like when u enquire during tat time then they will ask u to go down to the fair.

jelly...we stayed there for 6 days and 4 nites, the hotel juz beside the beach can see the big big waves and nice beach hee...think we spend abt 4.5k shopping and airfare and hotel.

little_ger, keke... me might have spent slightly more cos i re-take my 2nd paper... if rem correctly, initial registration is US$500 and for every exam sitting was about US$250... but I think recently increase to US$325 liao... some more the fees staggered one leh... register earlier will be cheaper... usually first cut for June's papers around August/ Sept... muz watch out for it... cos itz abt US$50 increase each time...

Hi Novagal

Mine it's similar to Serene's... except that I dun clean it... too lazy lah... anyway, it's covered by my comforter coz we bought a king size comforter... so the storage bed didn't get to see the sun too often anyway...

Obviously that's my choice lor... my FH prefer Scotland coz he wanna go see castles...

Hi Serene

No lah... not private pool... but it has a pool for the villa user and there aren't many villa users, so it's almost like a private pool lor... the jacuzzi pool would be shared wif the hotel... so that would be wif more pple... but because the pool is quite huge... so quite okie lor..

zoe and sierra ,

Really huh ..hee hee high five !!

So we can discuss loh .... I`m a pure HAKKA LADY ...cos mine parent both are HAKKA .
Have you all ladies hear anything special abt hakka custom.

Zoe ,
Wow you hainanese ...you got to follow before 5am your hubby got to come to deliver you huh ....hee hee . I got a frez who have timing at 2.30am hahaah ..so funny rite . Luckily that day is a SAT ...if not the neighbours would complain hahaha !

Hi Icy

Can share the latest version of Photoshop? Mi wanna do some collages too... mine's kinda old liao... not even ver 7 that u r talking abt... though pretty good... but wouldn't mind having the new version?

Wow... looks like we have a lot of scholar here... I juz finished my MBA last yr too... so can understand the pain and torture of studying and working... luckily my previous jobs not as taxing as this one now... so at least, got some energy
161498.gif
by the time I reach home for my study...
161499.gif

hi ros,

me also lazy but hubby said leather must maintain, if not next time will peel, and since he volunteer to do it, why not! kekeke....

Oh, I thought you getting the Villa with the private pool..should get that cos it's really romantic and nice!

Hi Rosalind,

Yup yup took my PS and selected my pics already. Will collect the album only around Dec.

There's a lull right now in reno. They just completed acid washing. So we'll be going down to clean up the place slightly this weekend. before the carpentry comes in next week
. Handover is expected to be in early Oct.

poohsl,
u also taken CFA, my fh also.. he also just completed it.. hahaha..

my renovation start today!!! heehee wiring and installation of fans and plugs.

Rosalind,
me dun mind sharing but how to pass to u? or u wanna pm me ur address then I mail u the cd?

Hi Serene

Yr hubby not bad hor... so helpful... mine too busie liao... he is in-charged of washing the floor
161505.gif
& toilets and vacuum... so dun think he has time for this... juz outta curiosity... wat did u wipe the leather wif? plain water? my sofa set also leather... but dunno why leh... no matter now I clean still looks abit dirty...
161506.gif
coz it's beigh in colour...

Hi Cookie...
161507.gif
ar? so long?

Guess yr reno still have a long long way to go...

josie...

unfortunately i can't speak hakka, nor understand it. granddad passed away w/o passing it on....
next time i'll be pure hakka cos FH oso hakka...kekekeke...but same like me, dunno hw to speak or listen.

we are more cantonese. do you ladies understand hakka?

Hi Rokko

Wow... how come suddenly today so many gals online... all free today? maybe an auspicious day for chatting then...
161511.gif

U sure abt this tan line thingy? put on the tan area or the lines? seems very confusing leh... coz mi now like zebra liao... coz my bikini diff cutting... so now got at 4 lines ... so gotta put all these lines? so troublesome, alamak...
161512.gif

rosalind: hehe... oh fr SL nor... for a moment cldn't recall exactly who told me that abt the skin tone thingy

rokko: yeah!!! u oso keen?? oh the registration form is actually inside the female brides magazine... page 197. $25 per couple. good good.. u and ur hubby oso go hor then we wont be so bored

ladies: btw, know u all not signing up w sil.. but any chance u interested as well?? cos the more the merrier

hi ros,

aiya it's only once every 2 months ros...kekeke
he helps with the housework, by vacuuming, mopping and laundry.

me cook, iron and wash toilet....kekeke

u can buy those leather polish solution from those furniture shop. It should help.

Hi Gina,

I'm have been to Ted Wu....Jean is a very nice & helpful lady,she will tell u the details of their package and will let u try a few gowns. I have a great time when l'm thee and l'm goin to sign up with them next wk.

Hi tare,

Still looking ard...actually wanted to make an appt with Fabian but he is 2 busy to meet over the wkend. When u tink our 1st appt will be? Feb'04?