(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ting,
er... so ur gotta to wait if got hao xin ren who will send back the ic ? Or weekend go to ICA to do the new ic ? Have to pay $100 for replacement fee.. i lose it once when i was 21 year old...

hi jam,

actually true also. but for cc, some kids will go in in dec 2010 to adapt to the environment 1st.

i think when kids go to school will behave lah. co at home no "rules" in school got "rules" and if they see their friends behave, they will follow de. peers pressure. hee...

Hi Jenn,

Hmm, my mum got use cane on char de lor..cos when she gets too naughty,my mum cant take it lor..For ourselves, I used cane on her once cos she was running ard while eating, then my hb used afew times cane on her cos she kept on laogei for nothing lor... bery bad us hor..but sometimes no choice cos she really need some discipline.

Ur hb changing job?

Ting,
oh dear...Need to pay to make new IC hor?

Linda,
I agreed with u on peer presure lor, it really works =D.

morning all...

back at work after hols.. fell ill the past few days.. kids started sch and still crying..

this morning was crying n screaming fit when hb n i left for work.. more of isaiah screaming and crying for my hb.. cait crying for me.. but not so bad.. isaiah really v attached to my hb lor.. and coz we spent like 2.5 solid weeks with them think harder for isaiah.. cait more easily distracted with tv or snacks.. wonder how my dad gonna bring them to sch later..

morning ladies,
crystal,
oh dear.. hope he can waive off the separation anxiety soon. otherwise, also hard pain to see them cry everyday.

linda - actually kinda used to it.. more than 80% of the time when we leave the house, the kids are crying if they are awake.. sigh.. haha

newbbi - trip was good.. but v tiring.. hee..

ting - when the wind blows it is v cold.. not cold cold like air con more like v stinging.. food wise ok
we din do much at disneyland.. coz kids weren't really used to the cold yet n not well so v fussy.. plus the queues for e rides were like min TWO hours.. haha.. os just walked ard and took in the sights

crystal,
u din take e express passports for the rides? Cos that time Jenn told me de, so some rides has this express thing, then at least cut short e Q lor =D..

both kids sick during e trip? Things there really ex hor...

newbbi - by the time we reached e fastpass, no more liao.. yup.. i din buy much n already spent 2k+! just one souvenirs and all.. tix to Disneyland etc all paid for by my aunt.. we were supposed to pay her back a lump sum but she din wana take from us.. so in total trip set us back by abt 2.5k.. we may be gg again in spring with the money we saved.. but this time a pure disneyland trip

crystal- ok lei, only spend 2.5k in all. hehe... for a family of 4 =D we wana save for a driving hol to aust end this yr... recently jus bot new set of sofa, dining table n tv conso. super broke. hahha

ting - coz my aunt paid for everything.. if not i think min is 10k.. coz the accomodation we stayed at is not cheap... hb n i no savings so i still thinking if we really wanna do the trip in spring or just save up this lil bit tt we have now.. hee

Crystal,
wow, ur auntie bery good le...ya lor, if I hv a choice, I won't wan to go Japan anymore...cos too ex le, unless go hot spring and Mt Fuji =).

haiz, tell u something lor, we enrolled charlotte to cck kinderland and she will be starting in march liao, so hor, i can't resign liao. If not, every mth its $400+ including schbus leh, how to afford. Furthermore, we are still studying lor...I failed my exams for last sem =(..Hiaz.... feel so dejected, want to give up lor...but yet can't =(.

newbbi - how come u decided on kinderland? is it a cc or just 3 hr sch? hang n there! we went to fujikyu but i din do hot spring.. too shy leh!

crystal,
Its a 3hr kindergarden lor cos dun wan cc anymore... Haiz, rem I told u all my muum not willing to travel to take LRT to send char to anf fro to sch? So onli left with appletree,zoophonics and kidnerland that provides schbus and the schbus fees is reasoable.

And I was thinking, Serangoon and YCK has Kinderland too so in case one day my mum dun wan to lok aft char anymore, at least I can switch char to the same sch with the same cirriculum at SK. So we went to visit Kinderland on tues, was quite impressed by the teachers there and the kids cos seems all so well behaved..But most impt is how the teahcer presented themselves to us, answered our Qs etc...

We have been considerign Kidnerland for quite soemtime liao, becos the fees is not cheap, adds up to $400+ including schfees. Its almost the same amt as CCs...But I guess since my mum not willing to travel to send char to sch, I hv no choice lor..hiaz..

Hehe, naked in the hot spring hor?hee

newbbi - well, if u r happy with the sch is good enuff
altho the sch i sent isaiah n cait to, the curr is not strong n i spotted gramamtical errors even on e wall charts!!! i am happy with the sch environment so far..
cannot blame ur mum also.. she has to travel up/down FOUR times if she brings so not easy.. even if i am sahm maybe i will jsut put sch bus! hee

crystal,
Ya lor, i tink the environment very impt also hor... I agreed lor, thats y got no choice but to pay more for the fees and schbus leh...

newbbi - keke.. but i think my kids will get culture shock when they go to pri sch.. hee..the current sch has like 3 playgrd areas and an area to ride bikes so u can imagine wat the focus is! hahaha

crystal/newbbi,
think environment is impt to me too.
so far i am quite satisfied with inez school, be it the teachers or the environment.
for inez school, both academic and play lah.
but i think more academic than play for nursery onwards.
cos with the eng and chinese speech & drama on monday and tue respectively and added on this year eng and chinese phonics with textbk some more.

linda - for e 3 days that i went to the sch i like wat i see in tt the focus of e sch is v v much on the moral devt from wat i see.. worried a lil abt e academic part but overall i get good feelings abt it.. caitlyn got a sister (catholic churce) for her teacher and can see she really v loving type.. isaiah's teacher i dun really like as much but still ok lah

crystal,
hehe...wow, 3 playground areas huh? like bery big leh..

Linda,
Ya hor, i believe most of the schs will balance btw academic and physical de =D...U busy this morning? din see u log in..

newbbi,
a bit busy this morning.
now quite free. just went down to carrefour to help my GM buy things. hee...

crystal,
that's good, think academic still will follow accordingly to the MCYS guideline lah. not to be too worried, maybe not so focus bah.
inez in this ccc since 20 mths and to be frank, a lot of things like toilet train, charactors,independance, academic and well being, all these, the school teachers have really trained and discipline her well.

Good afternoon.... all
Me was really busy with work cos of yr end accts.... sigh !

Newbbi,
Glad that u had finally settled a school for char.

Linda,
i see...wow, can go shopping leh..hee

Ya lor, frm the way u describe hor, the cc is good leh..

Jenn,
Hugz...when is e last day of ur closing?

Ya lor, if not super headache leh...

newbbi,
no shopping lah, just that i can slowly walk to buy then slowly go back office. hahaha...

so far so good lah for inez ccc.
and impt is inez tell me she like school and loves gg to school.
i think that's more impt.

crystal- hee tat time we went korea hot spring, felt so funny lor. hahhaa.. a diff experience indeed =D

newbbi- since u alrdy halfway thru ur studies le, givin up wil be v wasted. jia you!!!

linda- i jus went shop & save besides us to buy stuff too. hahaha... i doin data entry until my eyes wana close liao!!! can literally doze off in frnt of the pc!

Ting,
tks ger..ya lor...i am still holdign on lor..the stupid financial magmt drag me down de..duno y it seems so difficult to me leh..hiaz..

Linda,
ya lor.. most impt they like e sch lor..i hope one day char can tell me she likes going to sch =D.

Ting,
din hv enuff zz?

newbbi- last nite interrupted slp.. avril was cryin on n off. usu i put in the pacifier she wil go bk slp but last nite seemed she din slp well too. thn tink she got angry w me tat i kept stuffin in the tutu n she wailed so loudly. thn i realised it was alrdy 6 plus n she was hungry liao. hahha

Gd morning, all

Back to monday again, last friday i worked until 12 AM !!!!! Luckily next day was a sat, if not i think i will die meh.....

How was everyone's weekend?

morning all..

monday blues! for the kids also.. supposedly they cry when my dad came to fetch them to sch and my mil had to help him carry them down.. then isaiah screaming and crying in sch.. cait was ok when reached sch.. sigh

morning ladies,
jenn,
wow... worked till so late for your closing?
weekends was ok.
btw, i am gg to call this art teacher who is teaching art at Blk 152 RC there, every sat 1 to 2.30pm. $50 for 8 sessions.
you interested?

crystal,
oh dear, isaiah still haven got used to the school?
cait is adapting well!

linda - yah.. isaiah really dun want to go sch then can scream and scream even when he reach sch.. hacing a headache over him.. recently become v v defiant and keep shouting at ppl and hitting.. last time not like tt.. not the defiant type.. always shout at me also! urghz

crystal,
oh dear, not very good leh.
inez will also shout at me and her papa, but usually i will tell her off nicely and explain to her. when she does it another time, i will tell her off nicely, the 3rd time, she will get scolding from me leow. and she will then tone down and apologised.
scold other ppl, she still dare not lah.

linda - yupz.. he will shout at family members but in sch he also liek scream and cry tt time will tell the teacher i dun want u i want my so and so.. haha

crystal,
personally think that he is lack of confident, that's y, scream and shout at teacher bah.
too restricted in school leow. so not used to it when teacher ask him to do this or that.
give him some time lah, it will waive off very soon.
inez used to tell me she dun want to go school and each time reached school only will cry and hook onto me like koala bear, teacher gotta pull her away from me.
but now she tell me she loves gg to school.

crystal,
actually inez also no confident one.
she very timid also.
that's y, now trying to expose her to those non-academic unaccompanied classes to boost her confident.

Morning all! U guys been to CSI at sci ctr? We went on sat. nice experience! Got to crack a case n we managed to find the murderer. Hahha… heng aldan was asleep n only woke up when we abt to finish. Went to the dinosaur exhibition too. Tot he wil like it but he was cryin thru out when he saw the dinos moving n opening the mouth so wide. We so paiseh n quickly made our exit. So now when he’s notii, we wil say dinosaur coming thn he wil listen. hahah

Ting,
ha ha, nope, i didnt went to CSI but my hb went cos my company gave us 5 tickets each.... i distribute away cos i know Jayden wouldnt be interested... my hb went during his off days and he also said is very nice experience.

So far usually if our company advert for client, we will get free tickets @ sci ctre wan... ha ha ha ... one of the staff benefit?

Morning ladies..

Was on leave yest cos sun was my BIl wedding so gotten help out lor..

Jenn,Linda,
Talking abt confidence, char also no confidence de...But hor, this ger dare to scold other kids outside leh, esp when boys go near her, she will ask them to go away..faintz lor..

Linda,
E Art class is for how old?

morning ladies,

newbbi,
char still dare to scold kids outside, for inez, if kids or ppl go near her, she either move away or cry.

but at home she is fierce loh.

the art class is for 4 to 6 yo kids.

newbbi - if she dare to scold ppl outside i dun think u need to worry abt her confidence level leh! hee..

this isaiah wake up already cry abt gg sch. dun even want to eat like chocolate doughnut which i bot for him
poor boy's voice is hoarse lor.. cait is faring better for now but i think sooner or later sure get affected by her bro

crystal,
oh dear, that's bad.
now week 2 leow.
but i think he just gotta get used to it, otherwise next time go p1 also headache.