(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
Kovan Bouncing Mall is outdoor?

Polliwons was filled with kids and parents on friday...But still, managed to played with char =D. You are right, the fee is $16 for toddlers =D...

I see, you are ready to go Germany? Bot all the winter wear clothings?

morning ladies and a Happy New 2011...

hope all of you start a new year with good health, wealth and all kiddos stay healthy.

newbbi,
i went last children day and 1st time need to write down name and wait for my turn.
so went for lunch while waiting for them to call.

how's everyone new year!

Good morning all
Welcome to year 2011....... we are in our 7 year chatting in this forum

Last friday my company was suppose to be 1/2 day but i worked until 5.30pm....... my colleages all super unhappy meh..

jenn,
our office suppose to work till 3pm.
me left ard 3.30pm.
my a/c manager worked till 10.30pm, a/c assistant work till 8.50pm.
settlements dept, all work till 8pm.

i think usually a/c dept usually year end especially work till very late bah.

Linda,
Wa...10.30pm on a 1/2 day will definitely feel very "inbalance' lor..... today I might also work this late cos of year end.... very sian meh

jenn,
my a/c dept, they are used to it leow. every year end they gotta work till that late one.
last time they still gotta come back on 1 jan to work till late nights also. but 3 years back system changed then they dun have to come back on 1 jan to work.

Linda,
Ya loh, i also find the price reasonable, further is closed to SK... ha ha, me also might consider to go there on sat cos friday I might to work late, then I will stay at SK.

Jenn,Linda,
oh dear..Accs worked really late for yr end closings hor...hmm, i see my accounts dept here hor, steady de, always go back on the dot and I really wonder y leh..cos my other frenz in accs , also worked super late...

TH eplace looks interesting wor =D..

jenn,
ya loh, agree that its near to SK and much more convenient also.

newbbi,
my a/c every mth end and start of the mth will work till at least 8pm or later.
so year end to sum up everyting and make sure of outstanding amt, gotta make sure all dept finished her work and entries then they can check the system, so have to work even later.

Newbbi
Wa..then ur company acct gals must be really happy loh, can go off on dot... for year end usually hv to work late for a few nights wan...

Linda,Jenn,
Ya lor, last time my another accountant has to work til bery late de, sat and sun got to go bk to work also...Duno how this new accountant can do it de also..hiaz...

Wats ur NEw yr resolutions?

jenn/newbbi,
my resolution:-

1) more increments and variable bonus;
2) slim dowm more than last year and can look more pretty (opps)
3) inez can stay healty and stay away from all virus and illness.

so far, 2009 and 2010, i achieve at least 1 or 2 of my resoultion. hahahah... so hopefully this year can also.
2009 - had my lasik done.
2010 - loss 3 to 4 kg and down half to 1 size for clothing.

Hello gals, very tired aft new yr celebrations. I had 2 BBqs and 1 party over the weekend.

Linda, u very slim liao leh, still wana slim down somemore.

Newbbi, I actually hv not packed anything yet. still writing my list. hhaha, no sense of urgency, i dunno why. not excited about gg over. but thk have to start prep coz once visa approve, my hb have to go over liao. maybe coz now it's super cold in Europe and the weather is erratic.
winterwear, bought most of the main ones liao, mostly bought in HK, some in Chinatown. hopefully it's enough to last and no need to buy over there.

Jenn/linda, ya, i tot of trying out bouncing kids too coz it's really nearer compared to polliwogs and it's reasonable. according to my SIL, she can even bring the kids out to go eat lunch, and then go back to play again. so keep the kids entertained for 1 whole day.

Jenn,Linda..
hee..

My resolutions for 2011 :-
1) My FIL to hold on
2) Passed all my exams and assignments
3) Charlotte to be healthy and growing well
4) JOb to be smooth sailing or good if have good opportunites dropping by =)

pierced,
wow... tiring weekends indeed.
me not v slim nor slim leh.
from pre-preg till now, i am still 7kg to shed.
i am actually overweight leh.
the ideal weight for my height is between max 54kg. i am 56/57kg now.

so megan is not attending school at the moment till you return from Germany i suppose.

Newbbi,Linda,
Hope our resolutions all can be fulfill !!!!!

Pierced,
May I know how long u gotta to stay in Germany this round?

newbbi,
i give all sorts of biscuit.
since she goes to school, i dun give those baby kind of biscuit leow.
tibits, i seldom give.
only once in awhile.

newbbi,
frankly speaking, all biscuits are heaty.
i give anything that inez wants to eat.
or whatever i have at home.
i dun have a rotine or must give food.
now inez is drinking fresh milk from the fridge every night. cos she not taking powdered milk.

Newbbi,
Me also give all sorts of biscuits to J except those have sugar on top..... i disallow J to eat sugar biscuit as it will lead to his cough...and after each biscuits he was suppose to drink alot of water !

morning ladies,

jenn,
me give those biscuit with sugar as well.
but only one piece. then i make sure she drink a lot of water after eating biscuits or those dry stuff.
now i am giving inez drink fresh milk from the fridge.
taking risk actually. cos its cold from fridge.
but for 2 weeks and she is doing well. so just let her drink since from this year on, no more milk feed in school and that's the only milk that she is so willing to drink now.

Good morning, ladies.........

Linda,
ha ha, me also give Jayden to drink fresh milk, have to be cold cos from the fridge loh... no choice, if not the milk will be spoil. Jayden will also request to drink the fresh milk whenever he saw me drinking... and sometime he will 'remind' me that i have not drink my milk before sleep.... ha ha ha

That is good lah, regardless what milk, as long inez is willing to drink milk can do le.... dun expect too much cos now they are toddler, have their own 想法。

Sat me not going to Bouncing Kids le... we going to bottletree park to catch fish, J has been bugging hb to bring him catch fish..........

jenn,
ya loh. my only concern is cold from fridge, but after 1 week of drinking she seem ok, touch wood... so i just let her drink every night before bed.
inez will also remind me that i have give her milk. hahhah..
but she dun drink just the vanilla one loh. so i mix chocolate and vanilla for her to drink.
i assume that chocolate flavour is heaty, so mixed with the vanilla one. hee..

jenn,
long time din bring inez there to catch fish leow.
hee..

btw, last sunday i went to nex leow.
really big and crowded.

Linda, jenn, u gals give the cold milk from the fridge ah?
megan wanted to drink mine too but I only let her try out coz anyway the ones I buy are low fat.

I tot of warming up but then again, using the microwave to warm up is also not very gd for her.

So end up still let her drink UHT instead during the day. morn and nite, it's still powdered milk.

Are u still giving powdered milk?

pierced,
yup, i gave inez HL milk right from the fridge.
cos now school dun feed milk and she is not drinking any milk.
UHT or powdered milk all she dun like.
so tried to give her fresh milk, and surprisingly she love it, so i just give loh.
i have no choice.

saw your FB posting, how is megan doing in school?

Linda, Ic, but HL milk low fat rite? does she like the normal full ffat fresh milk too?

Haha, she still sleeping, her sch is at 1pm! Now I thk i have to wake her up to have her lunch and go sch otherwise late liao!

daphne,
Happy New Year, how's your trips?
Enjoyed?

pierced,
nope, she dun like those full cream milk at all.
even give her the chocolate flavour ones, she drink less than half, tell me dun want leow.

i think its ok lah, although i did read before not advisable cos its low fat, but i really no choice. if dun give her then totally no milk at all.

Linda,
ha ha ha, me also, sometime I just take out the milk outside to cool down for 5/10min before I let Jayden drink..... or sometime i will paul the milk into a cup and let him drink

Hmm he like strawberry milk very much, i didnt buy chococlate wan, cos i do not like to drink, ha ha ha

Ya, i went to Nex on chirstmas day, super regret, cos damn crowded. I only went there to Isetan and do the sand colouring with J, have lunch together with mum and we left there within 2 hours.........

Pierced,
Me also buy low fat milk, we adult wouldn buy FULL CREAM MILK, right? ha ha ha.....

So for the next 3 days u will be with Megan in her ccc?

linda, the trips were fun but very tiring.... me sick from the trip... now coughing away....
pocket also big big hole haha.... now have to save for my tw trip end of year cos my cousin wedding...

me very sian leh... my office is moving to MBC.... so far for me...

jenn,
me just take out from fridge and pour for inez to drink. inez choose vanilla and chocolate over strawberry milk, same as the father.
ya man, its so crowded.
erm... i think megan attend PAP. so think parents cant go inside bah.

Daphne,
great that you enjoyed, think the weather and also tired so your system also break down bah.

me also saving and hope can travel to Aussie or HK this year.

sorry huh, what is the full name for MBC?

Daphne,
Where is MBC?

Wa... u are going to Taiwan @ year end huh??? Me also thinking of going to Taiwan..... but year end is COLD... and raining season

MBC = mapletree business centre.... near to PSA building...

jenn, ya going to taiwan for my cousin's wedding lor... and extend for a week lor...

daphne,
oic... our main shareholder office is there.
we goes there for training if needed to.
its really a inconvenient place.

wow... wedding in taiwan.

Daphne,
Wa... a wedding in taiwan, so the couple will pay for your hotel and flight fare??? kee kee

Me and hb ever fly to HK to attend wedding dinner too... and HKee only like to accept gold instead of cash... so i think the couple must really save alot of $$ to hold a wedding meh

jenn, no lah, we pay for our own flight lor.... stay maybe stay at my aunt's place or my mum's friend place or if not, then hotel lor...

i am so looking forward to the taiwan trip.... cos my cousin is half taiwanese (my aunt is taiwanese) and his wife is taiwanese too.... so i wonder how the tw wedding will be like...

Daphne,
wa... since oleidi going to taiwan, then of cos must extend lah..... and go shopping, cos the things are good and food are really delicious too

ha ha, me watch the 7pm AI, have some wedding scene, dun know if Taiwan's wedding also the same as per TV... if so must get back lei, cos i find it very 'Shiong".... (Out=dated) ha ha ha