(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne,
ha ha, my sentense do not make any sense... since u didnt watch any show...then nevermind lah...... cos u wouldnt be able to compare between tv and readity wedding... ha ha ha

So now travelling with 2 kids, their air ticket same as adult or 70% of air fare huh?

Daphne,
wa... 70& huh...that is quite a lot too....
So ur mum also going ? Dec weather is cool in Taiwan, around 6/7 degree, so u must also get prepare those knit wear for your 2 girls.

Linda,
ha ha, ytday me give Jayden drink HL milk, confirm he really dun like HL...cos last time i buy farmhouse low fat milk, he is ok with the vanilla, but he has been reject HL for 3 days lao, so confirm he do not like, he rather take the dutch lady strawberry milk... ha ha.

jenn,
oic...
for inez, i can say that i buy almost 80% of whatever milk on the market and let inez try.
mosf of the milk either she drink less than half and i throw away the remaining or she take only one sip and reject totally, so gotta throw away the everything.
and HL is the only milk that she will ask me for it. finally found a milk that she like.

Linda,
ha ha..... Jayden and Inez can share milk lah, cos inez dun want, Jayden will drink, Inez's fav milk - HL , Jayden will definitely not drink

Linda,
Just check with u, Inez now in N2, did she bring her own mug, toothpaste and toothbrush to school ? Jayden is starting to brush his teeth together with his classmates from today onwards.

jenn,
erm...
for inez school, she is in Nursery, they go by toddler/playgroup/nursery/K1/K2.

dun have leh. maybe not yet bah.
but now at home, we are already giving her mug to brush her teeth leow.

btw, Jaden school got any extra enrichment classes?
this year, inez have english speech and drama (existing), chinese speech and drama and english/chinese phonics (think this is school own self one). for english/chinese phonics we still need to buy learning matterial (that's text book).
all these add up to quite a sum of money man.
if divided out, all the enrichments + school fee, every mth i am paying $532.
but i suppose its much cheaper than outside and also convenient since conducted in school. hee..

Linda,
Wa.... how come Inez's ccc is so good, get such good enrichment classes, I also wish J's ccc can have all these instead of MY GYM...

Good lah, $532 to pay for all these, is really cheaper compared to outside ccc, further got teacher monitor and will have progress report, right?

So u decide to enroll Inez for all these in her ccc? Darren will also be joining?

Linda,
Me usually will brush Jayden's teeth once with the happy brush, then he will brush himself with the oral B toothbrush and rinse for him.

So fast, July I will have to bring him for dental again.

Hello gals, gd morn!

Megan's 1st day yest was smooth sailing. Luckily she didnt ask me to acc her into class. The moment the teacher open the door, she was 1 of the 1st few to go in, take temp and sit down. Didnt even look behind at her mummy, daddy and gran.Haha!
There were 2 boys though crying away in the class till the grandpa and mummy had to sit in class.

Jenn, air tic for child also exp. Like when we went to HK, our tics are cheap coz got promo but end up megan's also same price coz child tic no promo.

Linda, considered gd that at least u pay the fees and get a lot of diff things. Then Inez can learn alot and no need go extra classes liao.
I see my frenz kid like keep gg this class that class on top of their daily nursery. Shag man! even more activities than an adult.

Pierced,
Agree loh, nowadays with enrichment class on top of their mon-fri nursery class, kids are basically over loaded, like no 童年。。。。 very 坿€œ

Pierced,
Good lah, Megan didnt cried, so how many hours will she be in ccc? Ur parents will go and fetch her daily ?

Wa didnt know air ticket can be almost the same as adult, so did megan cry during the flight journey? Cos this yr might be our first time taking a flight, dun know how j will react

jenn,
ya... i discuss with hb also and he agreed with me that the rates are so much cheaper than outside and best is we dun have travel. all done in school.

i sign her up for all.
the eng/chinese phonics i think is part of the teaching for nursery class. so we just pay for the text book that is to be used for the whole year.
eng speech & drama is existing one, i continue, the chinese speech & drama is new one for this year, i also sign inez up.

next year think got more to sign up loh.
there is phonics which is taugh by outside teacher, abacus and one more dunno what enrichment.

pierced,
great that megan is adapting school well.
ya.. i agree that, its actually good to have all these enrichment in school during their school hours and they can learn more than what the school teach.

actually in additional, inez is attending the creative movement class on sunday afternoon as well for explosure purpose than learning. but since 1st term, she already tell me not keen leow, so after this term, i gg to stop.

i am looking for art class for inez now. she tell me she want to go for art class.
but cc classes either for 4 years (after birthday) & abv or classes are on weekdays or full leow.

jenn,
i agree with you that now children really no childhood life.

where you gg to bring Jayden for holiday.
we planning to go aussie or HK this year also.
saving money.
this will be inez 1st time on plane also.
dunno how she will behave too.

Linda
Me planning to go either HK or Taiwan.... also saving saving... but is so damn hard to save. ha ha
Hmm, me try not to overload J with enrichment class... so weekend is go out to catch back some of his 童年 !

jenn,
hahhaa... me try to let inez rest on weekends too. but sometimes i see inez at home also very boring, so i would like to sign her one class at a time to see what she likes then enhance it.
that's y only go for one class on sunday afternoon, after lunch.
its actually a relaxing class, no lesson, only play and dance ard with nursery rythems.
no academical lesson on weekends for now.
but inez very keen with arts and she tell me she wants to go art class. but i dun want to go for those expensive ones, so still searching for classes in cc or RC. hahaha..

jenn,
i also not sure.
i suppose is drawing, painting kind loh.
i am trying to get the RC timing when there is ppl in. cos i saw my lift lobby's notice board there got paste that RC got art class for 4 year old.
there is no phone no to call or anyone for me to ask.

the other one will be at SK cc or rivervale cc there.

Jenn, the PCF here is only 2 hrs each, maybe coz got high intake and limited class slots. Im still on No pay leave mah, so Im the one bringing her for now bef we go over to Germany.
Hopefully the curriculum here is ok, coz I was commenting to my mum that the teacher for megan's class seems a bit impatient. always got that frustrated frown on her face!

Linda, inez should be able to adapt to plane rides la, she's very well behaved and matured also.

pierced,
i think cos 1st day bah, still very messy with crying children and children are not adapt to the school and class lesson yet.

hahah... inez well behave!!!!!
my god, wait till you see her evil and horror side. can die and vomit blood sometimes.
imagin, if my hb bathe her, without fail, she can quarel with her papa from the start of bathing till she is dressed up.
initially i tot what happen, how come everytime when hb bath her, she sure whine and fuss and scream at the papa. now, i so used to it leow, and i will just slowly walk to the bath room and ask both of them what happen again... hahhaha..

Pierced,
Oh i see, so no meals are provided at all? U meant is 2 hours for this entire year? Then how about K1/K2 ? Also in the same PCF ?

Linda,
ha ha, didnt know Inez is so "bad tempered" can quarrel for 10min during shower time? Wow... then i think ur hb will prefer u to bath inez instead of him, at least "EAR PEACE" ha ha ha

jenn,
me no intention to buy the card her inez yet. maybe next year bah.

if not wrong, last time our PAP also the same as now. 2 or 3 hours kind, for nursery/K1/K2. no meals i suppose.

nope, hb still will try to bath her when he is at home. cos i will be doing other things.
also actually arguing is a kind of bonding for both of them.
lucky my hb temper still ok. unless inez cry for me to bath for he lah, then i will take over.

actually i like to see both of them argue... hahaha... its fun in a way to see how inez and her papa communicate when things are not done in the way she wants. opps... hee..

haha, Linda, same as megan leh, everytime her daddy bathe her, sure like kill chicken! Scream, cry, now I learn to bo chup also, and dun care abt her.

hopefully so, the chinese teacher seems better, maybe as the term progress will be better. if kenna the crying kid, can wear the teacher out. actually not easy to be a nursery teacher man, i c the teacher bring them to toilet etc. phew!

Jenn, I still bo chup leh, megan above 1 m liao, i still just bring her along and walk with me. i thk for little kiddos they dun really bother to check yet??

Jenn, yup, no meals provided, only lesson for 2 hrs. For K1 and 2 4 hrs. My frenz son PCF nursery in other area is for 4 hrs so i guess really depend on the location?

very fast man, i went shopping just now at compass pt also rushed rushed kind coz muz remember the time to come pick megan up! hah

Linda, haha, u very cute, like to see them argue. I cant tahan screaming and crying one, but have to tolerate gg to help out as megan will take adv next time and scream even more!

pierced,
ahahahahha...
i have learnt to ignore unnecessary cry and whine very well leow.
hhahah...
cos the whining, crying, screaming and whatever noise, i have kinda learnt to differciate leow.
and i know inez pattern, the more you ask her to stop, the more she will cry.
so ignore her for awhile then open my mouth and ask her to stop. sometime, if i angry, i just use my eyes to look at her and use my finger to indicate her to stop. and she will stop instantly. this is a way to prevent myself from shouting and get angry.

Hi all… happy new year!!!

Me super busy this week cos got new admin to train (she attached to our punggol branch) so on top of training her stil got own wrk to do.

This week the younger class also v chaotic cos got new kids n all cryin away. Thn one by one start crying! I see the teachers reali sweat cos got parent in the class n they need to do their best to pacify the kids. N I decided to put aldan in the nursery class tog w the 2007 kids cos he’s been behaving like a baby now! His old class w the 2008 is combined w the 2009 kids n most of them cant reali talk yet n I realise he start to be like them too. Got so pissed w him when he refused to talk n kept pointing to things n go ‘eh eh’ n cryin for no reason! Hopefully things wil get beta when he’s in the nursery class.

pierced,
hahhah... i think they are grown up now and things that they want, they must get it, so cry loh, make u irriate and ta-da... hit your weak spot and she get her things.
inez used this method also.
but now lesser leow. cos she know she wont get it, even with my mil ard, No means No... but i have to explain to her why no lah. she take explains for reason and most of the time, after explaining, she will just accept it.

Morning ladies..

Was on leave e past 2 days cos char attended the PG class lor... This silly ger, not yet reach the class already tel me " no schook, NO"..when she reach the outside of the classroom, she was the first one to cry. After some pacifying, she was ok, then after awhile, when the teacher played some music, she was happily dancing and singing liao..faintz..

Yest she was ok le, no more cryings liao and can dance ard =D...

Pierced,
I agreed lor, char is crying more now also..Kept whining at times, bery laogei lor..until my mum buay tahan, use the cane on her..hiaz..

Jenn,
When u goign holiday? =).

Ting,
so now Aldan is with the 2007 kids? Nursery class? Hows meimei doing?

Good morning everyone.
Just 2 more days to weekend... me hope faster faster come and also my year end accts can be finalised soon... sigh

Newbbi,
Wow, ur mum use the cane, is really cane or just to scare her? Sometimes cane is use as a threaten only... ha ha ha but i think kids are not scare at all...that apply to J ! ha

Me not sure yet lah, hb want to change job, if so, hv to wait until probation over and etc, sigh... will see how bah, cos his bonus is in Mar 2011. Just 2 more mths to go, definitely must hold on yo.

jenn,
me also tired. cant wait for weekends to come.

inez i think cos never beat her with cane before, but i did used the cane to hit on the table and let her hear (my aunty teach me one).
so the mentioned of the word "cane" she will cry and say dun want leow. hahahaha..

how come want to change job?
tot the benefit and all not bad?
or cos of his shift, you nag at him a lot? hee..

Linda,
ha ha, so far I only used cane only, cos he was too naughty, want to burn something over the fire @ my mum's sheng tai.

As for hb, he said inside is too messy, and too policital...so wanna to change job... as long salary higher and no shift, think i am the most happy wan.... ha ha ha

jenn,
oic...

i actually din buy the cane. i used the stick from those balloons ones. hee...
so far, i think inez still ok. not that notti to that extend that i need to use the cane.

jenn,
i think gals bah. not that mischievious.
she is bad tempted tho.
my aunty always scold me said i spoilt her, that's y she so notti and stubborn and little bit only whine or cry, especially when the papa is ard.
so actually she is not that "kwai". just that i know how to deal with inez.
and i suppose, she dun have grandparents ard to spoilt her further.
at my gpa house, if she whine or cry un-necessary or every little things eh eh eh..., she will get scolding from my aunty who took care of her. i will also get it from her if i were to pacify or coax her.
i always tell inez also, if she misbehave in school or notti at home, i will tell my aunty and she will be scared leow.
she love my aunty but also scare of her. which i think is good also. hee..

Mornin all =) me too cant wait for wkend to come!! My poor hb lost his wallet ytd n all ccs n $300 plus cash gone =( ic also inside. Haiz… nw hoping got hao xin ren can at least rtn his ic… he jus changed it not too long ago. Ytd he no mood at all…..

Newbbi- today onwrds, he wil be in a new class w the 2008 kids (those born in jan to jun). the older ones. Every morning stil cryin when I leave him. its like bk to old days again. Cant let him see me in sch or he wil cry again. Hai!!

Jenn- hope ur hb finds a normal timing job thn can spend more time w u n J…

ting,
oh dear, report police for lost of IC already?
also gotta call all the cc centre to stop all the credit cards.

inez so far, no more crying when gg to school.
told me she loves to go school. but there are bad days when she is tired or grouchy then she will cry and fuss for awhile.

i think maybe aldan sees all the kids including avril crying or fussing for attention and he follows bah.

linda- he says nw no need to report police liao. ytd he spent almost 1 hr to call all the cc ctr to cancel. super ma fan
ya, i suppose too but it reali got worse when his class were mixed w the younger ones esp those born in 2009 (only 4 of them so they combined class) which i find not reali a gd idea. but no choice cos nt enough teachers. past few days, he kept clinging onto me n i cant do anythg at all

ting,
oic...
i think not good idea to mixed the children together also. in terms of teaching and development also very difficult.
by right, the ccc shd goes by the year born right?

hi gals!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

was so busy rushing for Dec closing at least today can rest a while!

toking abt attendin school & crying...my boy will start school in Jun when he is 2 yrs old! my colik told mi usuali Jan alot of new student tend to cry so they advise mi beter dun start in Jan cos once they see some1 crying they will follow!

i am looking forward f him to attend CC & oso scared dat he can't adapt to school...now everyday he kenna complaint by my family member v NOTTI! even i myself cannot tahan him too!! see him like dat oso scared to hv NO. 2 liow!