(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi judy,
the tea dress design looks elegant.. me still haven decide on kua, cheongsam or tea dress.. thk my HB would prefer the first two rather den tea dress... c how must try first..

the WG look great.. u try something similar before??

hi winnie,
ya lor.. cannot be too chosey some times...ehehhehe

Dear Tare,

I email you liao. :p

1st fitting ah? Dunno.... coz Lady boss only told me to go for measurement in Feb. So in the meantime, I hv to diet diet diet..... :p

hi hi serene,
thanks for the summary, can see what are the HOT dates straight away.

hi rosalind,
u are having 25 tables, too? me as well.
initially had so much problem looking for a place to hold the wedding for 25 tables. All the places that my hubby likes need 35 tables at least.
However, we are over with the headache now. Finally, settled on Four Seasons Hotel.
You have booked as well?
HIPV... sorrie, cos i am new in this thread, i am not familiar with what this stands for. can enlighten me? so, what freebies did u manage to get?

wow!
nice place!
U having it in the evening?
outdoor??
how much is it?? then hor, your relatives don't mind going up there?

for me, I don't know what's the budget... coz my bf never give me any figure to work on it... I want something outdoor... garden or poolside...

With no budget to work on... that's why I got headache... somemore, my bf got no comments on anything... as long as I am happy, he will just go ahead... sometimes, i feel that this wedding is FOR ME ONLY and he's just the supporting actor... sigh...

Usually guys are like that unless we choose something extremely ex than he feel heartpain.
Ok la, show that he love u ma...just work something u feel is reasonable, i think its fine..

Hi Ger

I took my PS @ Tioman so alot of trees, mountains & sea... so probably will be look @ some building this time...
159909.gif

I was my fren's ah yee... when she had her wedding and we took her photos there too... nice place... not too hot... so quite conducive for photos taking...
159910.gif

Hi Pisduck

Think those r the auspicious dates to get married mah...
159914.gif
most r similar to the range of dates that my in-laws gave me also... juz dat some dates she said 'chong' wif my FIL, father lah, etc.... so in the end settled for 26 lor...

Ya lor... most places that I like either too small or too big... so luckily found one that juz nice... not too big not too small .... only thing is the pillars in the ballroom... but no choice lah... if not for the pillars maybe also min 30 tables... HIPV=Holiday Inn Park View...

Freebies:
- one more nite stay
- LCD Projector

Thinking of requesting for a day-use room for my helpers, more invitation cards, more parking coupons... but these guess, if have good lor.. if not, then bo pian lor...
159915.gif

but sometimes, I also wish that he will have some views or opinions...
we went to see wedding bands last nite... he got no opinion at all... I was kind of angry loh... In the end, I told him to go and buy them and then show me...

Hi Rosalind,

Oh i c....same here but my situation is the other way round, wanted to book Traders initially but after I count my guests, realised that Traders cannot accommodate.

Hi Pisduck,

not a problem!
159925.gif

159926.gif

hi rosalind,
i would LOVE to have the projector. (cos, i heard that it cost about $300 to rent!) but my co-ordinator not very generous with freebies. so sad, hor.

so, how about your bridal stuff, booked already or not?

hi serene,
how many tables u intending to invite? maybe i can help to suggest....

hi serene,
carlton hotel? the one at city hall, correct? well, glad that u settled the hotel, already.
how about your bridal stuff?
okie, let me try the uploading...
159936.gif

Hi Pisduck....

That's the problem wif higher class hotel...
159947.gif
they will charge $$ for everything... I think Marroitt worst... they charging $500 for projector...

I have taken my PS liao... My BS is E-Bridal.. this weekend going there to discuss abt my MTM Gown and also to collect my 'signboard size bed-top photos' very excited to see how it looks like...
159948.gif

Hi Serene...

Mine also initially like dat... coz wanted Hotel Rendevous... but their max is 24 tables... so went for Hotel New Otani instead... who knows cannot also... so finally settled wif HIPV... Quite happy since alot of freebies and lots of things included... so at least dun have to worry abt alot of things like beer, wedding favours, etc...

Looks like everybody is enjoying the uploading... hippee... more fun to see all these icons hor...
159949.gif

ros,

I heard that from next year onwards, Hotel New Otani will not be holding any more banquet, dunno how true.

same here, signed with Carlton cos got a lot of freebies like free flow of beer, wedding favours, 2 nights stay etc.

Hi Ser

Izzit? Nvr hear my fren say leh... she's working there mah... They juz change the light & sound system... sure or not?
159960.gif

Think sign wif these 4 stars hotel better... at least can negotiate for more freebies... though the new hotel would be much nicer but gotta be realistic lor... later cannot pay, go there wash plate meh... or clean room?
159961.gif
not only this $$ thingy
159962.gif
but also it lightened alot of load from yr worries... otherwise, u gotta set aside someone to control beer for u lah... then gotta go source for wedding favours... so much things to do... alamak...

dunno leh, heard from some friends, that's why I didn't think of Hotel Otani then.
159972.gif

It's true, always spend within your means. Me in accounts line, so tighter control over spending on such stuff. kekeke
159973.gif

hi YYBB,

it great to know that u are planning for solemnizatin before dinner.

actually what time do u think that i need to held the solemnization b4 the dinner? I scare too early than my family has to hang around the hotel or if it start too late, than everybody had to rush to the reception.

till today i had settled my
1. Dinner
2. Place to hold the Solemnization
3. On the process of booking AD photography.
4. Bridal shop

Care to share what are the things that I had left out?

hallo everyone!
tintin, you are also doing it on two days! where are you having them?

I have just estimated my guest list for luncheon for close friends. it is about 60- 70 people. now I don't know any place that can entertain my guest list! I was thinking of non-chinese food. but as long as the ambience is good, chinese food also can! somebody help!

Hi butter,

Dun be upset, some guys are like this, as long as the gf/wife is happy, they will go along with your decision. My hubby is kinda like this too. I've gotten used to it =D I just do my research and narrow down the choices, tell him my preference and get him to concur. Unless he strongly disagree...

Btw, there is a posting under Wedding Banquets on Poolside Wedding. Go check it out! I did some research previously. Possible places are Conrad, Goodwood Park, Shangri La, Rasa Sentosa, Burkill Hall, Four Seasons, Mariott, Marina Mandarin, Oriental... Lots to choose from depending on what u are looking for. Oh... & not forgetting the zoo and bird park which they are heavily advertising on.

Kero,
how's your prep for your ROM? muz be getting excited. Got your rings and dress ready?

Hi jelly,
me tied up with work. Nothing new. Have not made up my mind yet on my BS. hope to decide by mth end. =p

update my details

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: The Wedding Present/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
iggy:Camelia HC/CrownPalace/19&21May/Lovenest:BukitPanjang

butter ,

ya ...audrey is rite ..hahah guys are still guys ...they are not so into detail into all these things ...gals normally the one planning
relax ..evry of us experience the same stages ...it is part of the process so .... cool it okie.

nite all ... have a nice weekend !

hi huiling

i know that Lawry's the Prime Rib is a nice place n i think they do have a sunday brunch (cant remember the charges) but u can chx with them n c if they can arrange a private room for u too

Hi serene, my venue is furama hotel..anyone has comments for this hotel? feel free to let me know...for me also about 25 tables...i haven't seen the function/ballroom/restaurant yet....i was told if more than 15 tables, then it will be arranged by the hotel, otherwise the restaurant will arrange it.

hi pisduck, welcome welcome
160022.gif
yah thanks to rosalind, we have more "happening" postings heeee
160023.gif

hi serene,
yep, having loads of fun uploading the cute icons.
so, have you started your PS or gown design with jawn, yet? def be very exciting.

hi rosalind,
i have also taken my PS, liao.
at first, i thought i was the only one. gee... now have partner, liao.
i just collected my album last week.

hi cinderella,
thanks for the welcome.
i will upload more cute icons as i find more.

hi huiling

yeah, they r ex but i remembered the sunday brunch is much more cheaper than the lunch & dinner package ...do call them

initially i also wanted to have a simple solemnisation @ Lawry coz i like the ambience - but PIL & FH prefer banquet - so give it this idea

Hi Butter

My hubby also like that, I do the research, narrow down all the things, give him the best 5 of my research, then he will sort them out, accompany me to see those things like hotels, BS..Then he will strongly disagree or agree lor...
Guys are all the same.. I ask him to do all from the beginning, he can tell me, dun regret if i choose something u dun like.. HAHA... He rather i choose 1st..

In fact, i rather guys dun interfere too much..I got a friend where her hubby interfere too much, in the end,there is no freedom of selection. She got to follow..So i guess , sometimes guys are better in these " BO CHAP" way.. Hee hEE
160043.gif

But remember, do not bcos of wedding and house, quarell over with each other, cos it suppose to be our once in a lifetime thing. I am also trying to achieve this, cos you know, 2 ppl living together , there are always conflicts lor..

yo butter wat abt 20/05/2005,,,, should be enough time for ur SIL to rest rite...

yo josie no problem... i can also bring u gals to see the flowers lor.... me free one no worry cos FH out of twn on Mon & will onie be back end of Ocr04

Gathering... okie i post on Mon 13/09 okie...

yo butter... thats depend on u lah... are u gog to invite ur relatvies for ur ROM if not of cos no presents and ang bao lah.... for me i nbr invite relatives cos we dun hv such pratise lor...

yo zoe... u so good hur... still got invite relatives to ur ROM.... at least can recover the expense for ur ROM man... for me i onie hv immediate family and close friends lor... cos the major will be on AD mah...

yo butter,,, dun worry lah think most of the guys are tat one... gals are more particular cos they always one to be the prettiest one mah...

ya lor cheer up butter... agree with the gals... at least it avoid lesser disagreement mah... if he everything also one his way... then u dun like how.. end up u be even more sad rite...

anyway my FH also like tat one lor...

hello jelly...
Just asked my mum when is my SIL delivering next year and she said should be around mid April or earlier....
That means, I can't have the solemnization in May... Think I have to stick back to my 22/02/05...
Now, have to concentrate on getting the right venue...

hello odiey
thanx for the information... I will go to the thread and see see look look...

Well, I guess I have to get used to my FH's "bo-chapness"... I think it's better also (trying to console myself), at least I can have what I want... Just praying that his father won't interfere again...

160060.gif

hi pisduck,

you are welcome
wah, you so fast PS done liao ah?....i haven't...i haven't start any bookings yet...but decided BS on blumesh...not sure when then i'm free to go down to talk terms and pay deposit...
160075.gif

hi sabz,

just to share with u my diet plan.

In May, my weight is 60kg.
I decided to go on diet. Now i'm 54kg. Manage to lose 6kg in 4 months. My target weight is 50kg. So 4kg more to lose.

I go aerobics or Kickboxing class weekly. 2 hrs of execrising. I do go swimming once a week as well. Do sport that you love so that u will not attend for 2 weeks and feel drag to do on the 3rd week. The key word is start slow!!!!!

Eat lesser than u normally eat. Don't stop taking food totally.
It not good for health. Health is more important than ANYTHING. Morning eat alot, afternoon eat normally and dinner eat lesser. For me, sometime i don't take dinner. Don't take yellow noodle, eat white noodle like bee hoon. No tibits!!!!
Sometime will feel like eating, can eat abit will do.
Initial stage is diffcult coz of the cutting down of food, dun give up, by 3rd weeks ur body can adjust to it. Do not drink soft drinks. I always have my lunch without drink, than follow by eating fruits and than drink water. I do this on weekdays during my office lunchtime.

Every morning, drink 2 glasses of water b4 taking breakfast. 3pm drink another 2 glassess and 9pm drink another 2 glasses. In between the day, just drink some. Got the tips from my facial auntie as she said that it will prevent pimples and can release the toxic in the body as well.

Paste some of your favourite photos of model wearing wedding grown from the brides magazines as well. Montivation!!!!

another thing that i do is i take Extrim.

hi cinderella,
take your time. there is still 9 months to go. reason why i did PS so early was because wedding was initially supposed to be nov this year. but had to postpone it to next june for some reasons.
so, your blumesh package does not include photography? u might want to consider my photographer - Andrew Choi. he is really very good and the pics turned out beautiful. if u need his contact, i can pass to u. we really enjoyed taking our pics with him.