(2005) Brides of year 2005

Rosalind,

maybe I will do that. Anyway J&M having a show @ Grand Park Royal (I think) this weekend, so may go and see.

U mean u friend using Linn too or another photographer?

Freebies? Hmm dunno what to get cos they don't do package. Their photography, make-up etc are all by those so called specialist....so nothing to "squeeze" out lah

me KPO a bit..

Kero : those low back ones can DIY by covering with white cloth and pining it up as well. but the shape will retain. low and round sort. I think Zoe's one the high back rattan chair. so can cover and look like the usual covered chairs we see in hotels...

Would you like those low and round shape chairs after covering up? Base on that, can decided if you can use Altivo's chairs.

Personally, i think the organza and ribbon may look better with low back, round chairs...plus with the rattan showing a little will blend more with the trees overhanging your head when you hold your solemnization.

If you are just buying organza to tie for the 6 chairs at the solemnisation table, i don't think will chalk to $80. For organza, it should cost on average $3.50/metre.

hey butter...
As per request...find Sam package below...
If you see previous thread...think Audrey also post the same one on the thread...anyway...u think a look loh...

ACTUAL DAY IN-HOUSE PHOTOGRAPHER PACKAGES

Silver Package-$580

1. Full day coverage-Photojournalistic style(From morning till Dinner end with NO over-time charges)
2. Unlimited Shots (All shots will be taken in Digital format at full-resolution (3,008 x 2,000-pixel).
3. 300 best shots will be choose to be deliver in 4R size with white border prints.
4. Any extra best shots chosen will be charge at $0.60 per copy.
5. 1 Slot-In Wedding Album
6. All chosen shots will be Store in CD(with design CD lable) at full-resolution to be return to couple
7. Touch-up and Digital image enhancement for all choosen best shots.

a.. NO extra charges if wedding start before 6a.m. in the morning or dinner end after midnight.
b.. If Dinner is on another night, extra service charge of $50
c.. Photographer is equipping with extra camera body and flashlight to ensure slim chances of equipment failure.

Gold Package-$680

1. Full day coverage-Photojournalistic style(From morning till Dinner end with NO over-time charges)
2. Unlimited Shots (All shots will be taken in Digital format at full-resolution (3,008 x 2,000-pixel).
3. 320 best shots will be choose to be deliver in 4R size with white border prints.
4. Any extra best shots chosen will be charge at $0.60 per copy.
5. 2 pieces of Super 8R size enlargement- Collage Style
6. 1 stylish custom make album.
7. All chosen shots will be Store in CD(with design CD lable) at full-resolution to be return to couple
8. 2 sets of E-Album slides show to be deliver in DVD and VCD format( A total of 2 DVD and 2 VCD)
9. Touch-up and Digital image enhancement for all choosen best shots.

a.. NO extra charges if wedding start before 6a.m. in the morning or dinner end after midnight.
b.. If Dinner is on another night, extra service charge of $50
c.. Photographer is equipping with extra camera body and flashlight to ensure slim chances of equipment failure.

Hi Kero

I did some sketching for u to see..Please pardon me for drawing so messy, i draw during my lunch time and scan in :P

Hope this is useful to u..

Organza is not that ex like $80..

157671.jpg

zoe ,

wow you veri good leh .... !! Got any idea to make hong bao box anot hehehe !! that day i was at jing long at chinatown was searching for the corage flower but not nice leh ... have not check at spotlight yet! The flower i saw very EX leh ..six for$3.50

kero ,

zoe realli can help you ... ! so nice of her

Wow Zoe,

u really very good lei....*thumbs up*

Hi butter,
I will be having my ROM outside the registrar...Zoe oso had hers outside...

I am new in the forum... only my second post... Gg to be a Mar 05 bride... Can I join this thread?

Cheerios!

butter ,

I had mine at the centre itself ..but if you have it outside ..is better and more memorable to you
when is your date .

Or i suggest you have on the same day of your AD . Invite JP to the dinner ..it will be a nice one too
and save $$

Helo girls.

Helping poor Kero cos i met the same thing when my ROM. At that time, I have not join this FORUM.. So nobody to seek help.. Well, since we are all here... I help her lor. Maybe i too free liao..
Wa lau butter.. cannot la. I draw badly..

Hi Josie
Jin Long may not have very nice flowers. Thats why i settle only with the small cloth rose. As for spotlights, i search the whole place, either too ex or not nice..

Hi Butter
My ROM is held outdoor.. not at the ROM centre..

we have to do the chairs ourselves??....

josie jelly,

we went to bintan just to get away...relax relax only.....quite enjoyable.....esp the sea food there.....yum yum....

Hi butter
Alot of my friends all did it this way .. All held together on AD.. I got no choice as my flat is coming and HDB wan to see our cert within 3 months of the date we collect our keys...

Somemore, u have hundred of witnesses.. ahaha..
Husband cannot deny liao.. :P

hi josie
at first, i wanted to do it during my AD dinner... but my bf's father objected, saying that it will be very messy... had a big fight with my bf that time... told him that it's MY WEDDING, why should I listen to his father?
sigh...

Hi butter

sometimes things dun work out the way we want. We are marrying into another Family, not just ur bf or hubby. I learn this alot. I had a argument between my bf too about the ROM , then the house, same as u.. I told him.. that ITS MY ROM , and ITS MY HOUSE, what got to do with your mother? My MIL control the whole family's finance and everything la....Now she wanna control our wedding, therefore, i really cannot take it..Lucky Hubby stand at my side.. knowing its a girls' everything when its their wedding...

Then , realise he also very sandwiched.Nowadays, we actually discuss how to deal with his mum, cos he know her best. Whenever My hubby and I talk, we try to figure out what the outcomes, what words would come out of his mum's mouth.. what she would say.. Then we find the best way, to let my hubby talk, i just keep quiet..
Then nowadays, sometimes we just dun care, we book the hotel ourselves, the BS everything 1st, went back and my hubby will say, " MUM, i book everything liao.. etc.. " Ha ha.. Kind of unfilial but to avoid trouble..Lucky MIL no rake up a big fuss...

I saw a magazine.. " let hubby talk, we keep quiet.. MIL can forgive their sons in anything, but cannot forgive you..."
Well, i truly know this meaning..

Dun be upset, there is still long way to go...

butter ,

ops ...aiya i dunno still suggest this way ....me *cover mouth *
But can save money meh !

is like tht one once come to wedding ...hmm i was so angry when hubby mum suggest we have it in a resturant instead a hotel .
at least my hubby support me if not the quarrel will be bad ! in the end she gave way cos all the wile i veri good gal did not try to object anything ...

but we need to compromised a bit not to have the dinner at the high end hotel
cos my
PIL will help to pay for the dinner .

Actually we dun want to have Dinner ..but cos both of us are th eldest in the family ..no choice to do it :P .

I think there will be more argument come to it .So ladies we got to be cool when dealing with these thing ....if not very hard and stress on us . SO we need KANBAITAK ...JIAYOU !

This is the place we throw our sorrow hahaah !sorri to say these ladies :P

Thank you for your warm welcome, Yuuri. ;P How can you be the "newest" member with already 105 posts? Hee hee... My AD is 12 March... already saw at least 5 couples with AD on the same day? I've hardly done anything except visiting BS and restaurants for possible venues. Your AD is one week before mine? What about your preps? Cheers!

Haha zzee, not new to forum, but new to this thread mah :P
So have you settled ur BS and venues yet? And when is your ROM? Urs is a hot weekend date!!

everyone's seem to be talking about style wedding mag...issit worth buying? $8?

rosalind, chin leng is in charge of this site issit? heee you also had off-shoulder huh? got any pics to show me or not ... im looking for an off-shoulder design...can't get any out of my head

I am big problematic case... cos everything will be done in three days... 11 Mar will be ROM date, 12 Mar is the AD and 13 Mar will be second round of wedding celebrations. Not settled on BS and venues which is why I decided to join the threads for help and "support". Haha! ;P

Hello

So Judy - You mean it's from S$80 per bridesmaid dress? Where's that from? Could you provide the contact please like camelia HC's no? Oh - would they also be willing to do bridesmaid dresses without evening gowns?

Thanks for your help

BTW, I was walking around Far East Plaza on Sat. They have a few local designers who are able to do evening gowns and bridesmaid dresses which are nice and affordable too.

Wow Zzee,
Sounds like it will be very tiring! 3 days wedding! Is it coz' you have many many friends and family, that's why you opted for 2 days of celebrations?
So have you settled your PS yet?

We have family members and relatives in Malaysia, so need to pacifiy parents by holding banquet in M'sia. The last day of celebrations is for friends only. All 3 of very small scale, involving only close friends and relatives.

Not yet found the BS I want to go with... So PS not settled. I am still deciding between taking a package in Sin or M'sia.

What's your prep status?

Hi tare,

Yup, agree that guys are more practical. Maybe l will juz go with someone at reasonable rates but with gd skills. So, where u goin for honeymoon?

Things will be better if my bf stands by my side... but he just follows them blindly... coz he belongs to the "filial" category... whereas for me, I will answer back my parents if ever they are wrong...
My bf told me the other time, in future, even if his parents are in the wrong or what, I am not suppose to open my mouth and correct them... I have to agree with what they say... Crazy!

Hi zzee,

Welcome to this thread! Another Mar 12 bride...... wow... seems like this date is a real hot date........ 8)......

Have you shortlisted and make any tentative reservation with any restaurants yet? Better be fast since yours is a hot date....... if need help juz let us know yah?

Hi Yuuri,
Have you confirm your banquet yet?

Hi Rainbow,
Howz ur trial last friday? Send you an email this morning.

HA hA

Ya lor.. Josie, but u still gd. Ur PIL helping u. My PIL once heard we r getting married, next day told me on the car and said they dun have a single cents to help and ask me to go back to borrow from my parents.. Wa Lau..Pity my hubby.. he gave so much allowance to her bcos she said she will help him save LAO PO BEN.. Now is XUE BEN WU GUI...Hee Hee

But better still, we have our way in doing things
They dun really dare to interfere too much cos they are not helping us at all. Maybe thats why when we inform them everything are booked, they did not make a big fuss since its all our $$.. haha.. my MIL used to say she can bully her daughter in law since they are paying so much to "buy" a daughter back..Now she cannot BULLY me liao.... Yeah!!!!

But hor, we really save $ like mad lor.. Become stingy bcos of wedding and our renovation.. Really tough...Lucky still got abit of savings.. if not die...

Wah.. PIL topics liao

HIyee Matilda!
Hehe....confirm banquet in our hearts, not in writing yet! Hehe...didn't feel like signing yet, although we know we should be signing...aiyah, trying to play punk! :P
So how did it go with BV?

Thanks Zoe! Really appreciate your time and efforts in helping me to think of decorating the chairs....i have nothing to offer to you except a virtual hug *hug hug*

butter,
I'm holding my ROM outdoor....feel that it's more personalised and my frens and family can take more time to relax and chit chat instead of waiting for a Q no. to go into a room to say "I Do"...

yo tyng... ya is temper glass lor... by right it shld not lor... i also duno why leh... think i bery suay man... yap i call them up already... they also dun understand why... but they will replace a new table for me lor...

yo josie... aiyo duno wat brand one leh... buy from those shops one leh... not branded one lor...

yo zoe... oh so u already hv ur lovenest liao hur... so when start reno... after 7th mth hur.... u so cute hur.... i didnt do anything ON TOP of the table *jelly wink wink back to zoe*

yo butter... so which means u still hv to stay at least a yr with ur ILs rite... hmm... okie lar at least still can save abit after wedding to plan reno on hse... bery xiong one leh...

wow zoe... jelly peifu peifu man... u anyhow draw also nice nice hur... wow seriously draw sure super nice nice hur... u also bery creative hur... hmm...

yo josie... ya lor i also went to the Jinlong the flowers not nice and also bery ex leh... i heard my friend said DAISO got flowers leh... i got time go check it out man...

yo butter... i agree with josie held it together on ur AD if there no hurry cos more meaningful lor... me, zoe and josie no choice cos of the flat... if not i also one to be together on my AD where hundreds of ppl witness it man... rite zoe

yo jnj... so nice hur... jelly so envy liao...

yo butter... why does ur FIL think is messy hur... maybe not on the dinner itself lor wat abt it b4 the dinner start with onie close friends and relatives hur...

well gals... i agree tat wedding is not juz our biz... but actually is the family biz lor... yap everything also got to discuss with parents lor... me too but so far still okie cos hvn come to the serious part yet.... cos now onie cfm the banquet... still hvn hv the part where my parents ask these ask tat... but b4 hand i already told my family tat im not marrying a rich BF so everything they 1 is all paid by us lor... and my parents also understand tat...*cross finger*... really hope everything turn out fine with no arguements lor...

well josie... ya lor come her and throw sorrow & pain man... me so sad with my floor now... sob sob sob

Josie,

My ROM will be held at Altivo Bar, Mount Faber...it's above the cable car station, overlooking the Sentosa...

haha...going to there to say vows is really like what those kungfu show...shan1 meng2 hai3 shi4....

Hi Jelly

I did the same as you... Told my parents that my PIL not going to fork a single cents. So everything is paid by us. Whatever my parents wan, its all our own $$ lor.. Hope they understand.. Hee hEe..Ya, we also have not come to the part where we need to discuss the things needed.. Really scared..

Hey jelly, u making me fly man...really anyhow draw..Seem too free at work eh??..

Hi Kero.. Thanks for your Hug Hug...Hope it is useful to u lor.. SHAN MENG HAI SHI?? HahAh.. thats fun.. U would remember it forever..
I remember i give my vows on the chinese junk and the sea is so rough, we march in so unsteady...and keep falling when we give our vows.. hee hee..

Hi Jovial...really? hmm..i have not view the samples yet... so u have any good videographer recommendations? not more than 800 bucks
heheh

hi tare..hehe i also duno wat is the exact num i am going to visit..heheh see first lor..all seemed not bad...price wld be an impt factor tho..hehe

Hi Hweiz, i have a friend who is also with golden Horse Award, Yishun branch. her ROM makeup artist was Nancy, it was well done, she look very different and nice!

aiyah, due to the influence of all the brides here, i also go and get a copy of style mag tsk tsk
i like the floral decor pictures in the mag done by Poppy. i like their way of doing things, been to their shop before, Linda is quite professional.

hey little_ger, i suddenly recalled that I have a classmate whose sister got married about two/three years ago. she did a gown with TY and the gown split on the AD, so they used pins to pin it up. but overall, i think TY is very good in what he is doing, just thought you can check the gown carefully when you collect it

butter ,

haha ...ya like what zoe said ..let your hubby do the talking ..not happy dun show then your face ...go back show your black face to him cos he is the asking you to accept ahahah :P

jelly ,

So heng huh ..they going to replace for you hahahah ..that good but floor hmmm no choice loh ... Why dun you change the table to other kinda rather the one with glass ....!! Better to be saft than sorri again

Cannot stand my cousin ..say wnat to arrange to meet until never hear from her....is she realli bzzz !

Kero ,

Oh ya you tole me before ..that is nice . That place used to be mine hang out place hmmm now no car veri hard to go up ;P It is really a romantic n cosy place ! Good choice !

zoe ,

actually you quite good leh to have on the chinese junk hahaah no seasick for you !

My gal frez got her AD on a yatch .. she actually want something diff ...ended up she got veri bad sea sick and seem to have ruin the wedding ..poor gal sigh . But i was not there .cos she only invite her relative and her parent associate . Heard that some of her guests got sea sick !

jelly ,
Where else got sell ..the pretty flowers . Heard spotlight even more EX than jinglong ! My frez just go bangkok also tried to search for me also cannot find !

hehehe...switch topic to PIL liao.

me also have to stay with PIL after our AD next yr for abt a yr or 2. ...they also not helping to pay the wedding ...everything is our own money......so everything we decide....but the traditional "things" have to consult them first loh. like the "shu dou" which MIL say need to do....my mom n myself dun really want to one....troublesome....

my married frens all advise me to play deaf n mufe when ard with IL n when there is something we dun like to hear or see just act "blur"....n everything will be fine cos if we pick up a fight then our hubby will be the one "sandwich" in between.

cant imagine staying under the same roof...n have nothing in common topics to talk abt...n dunno if certain housework need to do anot....aiyo.....haiz....

but guess it will be 1 to 2 yrs for me....cos we will be looking for our own flat after our AD. initially MIL still say sell their current house n move in with us but lucky my hubby told her that we need "er renshi jie" prob when they old then move in with us loh....heng...she still agreeable.....

but overall they still nice lah....afterall they t my hubby's parents

initially we intend to have AD on cruise also...but scare some guests will have sea sick so we decided not too.....

hey butter
paiseh...forgot to add his contact.
SAM PHOTOGRAPHY
HP 98584964
if you wan to see his website...give me you email add..i email you...dunno y here can't display website add....you can go his website to see his work....
he is a full-time photographer...but he got no studio...he is going to set up a studio by next yr..now...freelance loh...work at home...quite impress with his work lah..price wise...quite reasonable...u can call him and find out more...

hey...all..
like most of u ...i also got budget for my wedding..
majority of the expense was paid by my huddy...haiz..me no savings...just came out work for one yr after studies...but becoz my in-laws hope my huddy settle down soon coz he 30yrs old liao...somemore he is the eldest son...eldest grandson from this father side..everyone waiting to see us wed...so bo bian loh...they noe i got no $$..so my huddy got to dig up all this savings for my fairy-tale wedding...I see him also ke lian...save so long...all got to dig up for our hse reno..as well as for the wedding...everyone wans to have a dream wedding...I dun wan to wed "anyhow" mah ...just becoz his mum ask him to get married..so..he tried his best to give me the best wedding that he can effort...but of coz...those things i can save for him...i tried my best to source for those cheap and good deal loh...
haiz...got so much things to do...reno finish..still got to buy funiture...electric appliance...we tried to save as much as we could loh...haiz....tats the sad thing abt life...never stop struggling to survive...so sian....

Hi Cu2nite.
All the same la. We save and save just for renovation, wedding, furniture etc. Therefore I rather trouble abit and went all the way to JB to choose a BS..No choice, not marrying a rich guy.. Ha Ha. But i can see my hubby work very hard and really save for our wedding..At least we work hard together.. Thats life..

Hi Janice
Ai yo, all parents think alike. My in-laws also wann rent out their house and stay with us. But we act blur till now.. renovate our house in a way that no room for them liao.. Hee Hee.. we dun dare to offend my MIL by telling her we want "er ren shi jie" but we always drop hints.. hope she understand.. Until no choice, i got to get my hubby to tell her straight liao.. I know we abit bad la.. cos she simply no listen leh.. Scary..