(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur, is your gf having her wedding this year or next year? only moving to SBW after ROM (likely next year - not so soon)

no lah u r not nua - maybe I KS lah

i already confirm 25 tables with the hotel ...

chattx, gg to ParkMall this wkend:
...hee..me super tired with all the facial stuff..sianz to apply 1 after 1 liao...thinking of short cuts for someday when come hm late..

ger, customise got to wait a few mths lei, wait u see Vela giraff..hahahaha..why tt gal want to sell away DC pkg?

Thanks Virgo_Jenn for the updating
think there are more brides-to-be in Dec 05

i intend to meet up with the designer in dec too ... hope we dont sound KS liao ....hahaha

chattx, didn't know XZQT so popular lei..I saw it at Paragon earlier, like it then told my sis, she went ordered but hor shipmt drags till waited quite a while and sofa alignmt a bit out they then ship in another pce to exchange so we went to jump on her old pce to test the quality..hahahaha...still wondering if I shld try my luck..heehee..agreed the furni really nice.

Definitely not we are just trying to enjoying the preparation work so that we will not be stress up nearer to the day.

I am one who will not rush thgs thru if not I may miss out certain impt. thgs & also not enough time to do comparison in order to get the best bargain/packages.

I have confirm 60 for the time being will have more accurate no. nearer to it but told them between 50-60.

vela - my fren bought a dining set frm there... damn ex... then she only get the table 1st w/o the chair coz the chairs cost $500 each.... hahaha.....

so what theme u have in mind nw... hw big is yr plc?

Karen, Thks, IPSA and Shu Uemaru har, can use to remove eye MU? Hee..vela watch TV and remove MU at same time, differnt pdt for each area..hahahah..now I always do till very late then sleep..became panda..hahahaha..

karen, hee..u in David gd hand as well..hee..he very patient and friendly, will defintely show u his 'I do', 'I will' signature blocks..hee...heard he hit max to solem over 686 couples last yr..hee..

Hi decimal,

Thanks for taking the lead, will be keen to join the March brides gathering but wont be able to join the sept gathering as I will be outstationed.

Hi fates,
Yah, me dun like to leave things hanging in the air, just wanna get it done and over so I wont be so stress up when the time is near. Right now, just trying to collect as much info as possible, like pricing and rates of videographer & photographers, printers on design of my wedding cards, florist on the setup of wedding banquet, AD schedule, design of angbao box, gifts for helpers, Jazz band etc etc...... so many areas to look into......

Hi bao bao,
Welcome back! So have you finalized the design for your wedding gown and evening gown? I will only be going for my 1st appt end of this month.

Tare & sunny...

Hmmm.....maybe l shd go and get 1 but then l hve the same problem with sunny...dun know how to.

chattx, dun like woody, woody..hahhaha..gg for minimalist

wow, all went hm liao har..hm..smell dinner..logging off take bath..ta ta!

hi rokko,

dun really have certain timing lo.. first come first serve.. hehe.. wow.. herbalife so good huh.. wanted to try last time but like very exp, so dun dare to try.. got sell in NZ also le.

hi rosalind,

hehe u buy resale flat huh.. how much is ur 4-room? where is it? this flat no need to reno one lo.. can move in rite away type.. u wan i can sent u pic to have a peek.. hehe..

rokko: thks for the recommendations! bs i m not so worried now cos more or less know which one i will go liao but now i m more worried abt my venue for banquet leh..hopefully can find one ideal pl soon..

minky: feeling weird why u always say i very cute leh...hehe, dun think i cute anyway leh...

hi judy...

I like the designer from Camelia... she is very easy to talk to... n best thing is she do not require me to top up for any extra detailings loh... that's y she is my first choice... kekeke...

silver cloak like that ah... hmmm... most prob i'll go down wif my gf too... i'll let u know wat kind of 'service' i get... kekekeke...

so when do u intend to sign-up?? i was wondering if we r late already leh... kekeke

How's ya long weekend??

Hi bluey
u have confirmed ya design?? can share what u decided on??? me ask my designer to hold on to my WG and EG first... coz i am really undecided... the more i think about it, the more i am confused..so decided to ask her to wait first and let me decide in case i regret it later...

hi virgo.... so when is ur AD hur... well as ur mention idea... actually im doing tat cos i hv told my parents tat the banquet is paid by ourselves and they are nice to give us back all the angbao given lor... phew... so is my ILs... i think best u discuss with both parents lor...

yo audrey... no problem... so far onie me,josie and u leh... the rest of the gals still no reply leh...

yo snowpet... im still waiting for u to post me ur details leh... u interested to come for the gathering....

yo zoe... wow another 18/09 one hur.... any welcome aboard... hope u hv fun come sharing with us ur things and ideas lor... btw care to share with us where ur banquet, BS, AD photo or videographer, ROM.... u can PM me ur details like real name, email add and HP no... cos im the chart organiser here...

hi virgo_jenn, like what jelly said, guess you have to discuss with both parents. Explain to them your situation and they will most likely understand

Hi zoeanne!!! Wah, another same AD as me one hehe
welcome welcome!!!

fates... my hotel tied up with external florist, so we suppose to go talk to the florist and see their portfolio and tell them what kind of design we want... anyway, it's really too early to settle anything, but I just want some idea so that I can get more inspiration along the way =P

Janey,
Currently, my FH and I are also paying $1100+ per mth in CPF for your hse. Ours is new hse cost $350K thus I belive u have no problem servicing urs.

Minky.
I am starting to miss my chinchilla already. I can't log on during office hr, only can reply the postings at nite.

Rokko
How tall are u ah? Got pics to share or not? How's Herbal life? Read it in other thread? How much is it ah? U are a lecturer right? What subj u teaching? Which inititute? pai say, so many questions :P

So envious u gals got slim figure. U know hor, when I went to BS, very scared they ask me to try gown, coz I scared can't fit into it and very malu leh!!

hello baobao... welcome back! You free in october?

hi Ivy... who did you get for AD photo and video? Where your new house btw? hey, I like the favours, but a bit ex hor....

hi, i plan to have my wedding lunch with solemnization next year 22 Oct in hotel with about 20 tables...about to start to look for hotel with good location (ie. convenient to the guests)...any idea for me? haven't start looking for bridal package yet...or actually, haven't start anything yet...any guidance for me on planning?

Hi Germ...hmm hehhe me not a beri successful case of weight lossing..hahah so cant give much advice.. but i find jogging quite useful in losing wieght...but not many people r determined enuff to jog everyday..haha like me lor.

Hi tarepanjo..ya lor we must work hard...else on the wedding day itself wont look the best
its always my dream to look like a princess on my wedding day..hhehe hope it will come true.

Hi sunnygal..ya orchard one beri crowded...but dun like raffles one cos some instructors there beri chatty...and there is a crazy guy there..who likes to look at me..and he always wear purple socks!! so disgusting..hahah so i prefer orchard...hehe where everyone is more normal.

Hi sweet..thanks for compiling...think i have the most question marks..hahah will work hard on it to get all the things done...

Hi annie...i think goodwood park and four seasons is a good choice for ur requirement.

My wedding venue is at M hotel which i held it on a monday 19 Sept 2004. The banquet got booked on 18 Sept. But it is ok to have on monday as Hubby n I tot we might not be that tired.

Have not booked my BS, videograher etc.. All not done yet

ROM? We held it on a Chinese Junk with buffet for all our close relatives and friends on 30th May 2004, this year..

I love to share anything with all of you..

Hi zoeanne
welcome!!! The no of 18 sept 05 brides are increasing... =) So is your date also chosen by shifu or is it a special date of yours?

janey: oh the slimming bath gel u mentioned izzit fr hong kong one? pink colour tube? think i saw it in the 8days mag. u think effective? btw, yah like wat the gals said.. i think as long as both of u r working.. shldn't hv much problem w the loan

rokko: hehee.. maybe 2 yrs ago can eat, not exercise and still maintain weight.. but now getting old can no longer sustain liaoz.. so gotta start exercise a bit

btw, hee.. no wonder when u recommend the knot website i tot sounded familiar.. later then realised i jus bought their mag last wk.. a super thick one w purple cover.. u bought that as well?

and thanks for sharing the article
as for that ted wu's gown, think the bottom part v nice.. but wld prefer if dun hv the big white buttons thingy at the back hee

oraia: thanks for the encouraging words
hee.. doing my countdown everyday... left abt 3 more mths and i'll be free!!

rosalind: hehee.. i really like the cartoons u used to depict household chores!!

blue_genie: oh paiseh... cos sometimes the things u gals said sounded cute to me in a way
probably interpret wrongly *sheepish grin*

sharlene: hey i know my words wont do anything to lessen ur grief.. but really hope u'll take it well k
jus think of all the good time u've had w ur chinchilla
btw, seeing u like that... did ur FH mention anything abt getting u another pet?

and huh?? but u're v slim urself leh?!! definitely able to fit into almost all the gowns!

Hi Zoeanne!

Welcome to the mid-autumn brides gang!! Indeed there's more 18 Sep 05 brides...I can see that the no. will continue to rise when we still have more than 1 year to go! *stress*

Hi sweatcorn,

I think of signing up in Oct or Nov.Still can't decide who to take among my shorlisted BS.
1 by 1, I & my hubby will go down to see the gown. As what I mention last time, my hubby more picky than me! Especially photo ablum. He do not want extra cost if he already paid that much,some more he always tell do not rush...if not we will up the wrong choice...and regret the whole life.

Very drive me mad!

Hi jitpong,
my BS is tied up with Fluv so will be getting my AD bouquet from them. Haven't gone down to see their works yet. Let me know what u think of Fluv, okie.
For me, nothing much at the moment. Prob wait till 2nd fitting then start getting accessories and stuff. Does ur BS provide accessories or where do u intend to get them?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi Snoop

My BS will only providing accessories for my AD, dun thk they will be providing that for ROM..anyway i just want it to be simple for ROM so it ok without accessories....

for my AD, i thk i will just wear my diamond jewellery set..thk will only be using their head accessories.

If you want to get them...i do see some nice one from Chomel and there are quire reasonably priced.