(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger, u heading for compass grp har, better go see the style of all 4 to decide...btw, DC allow u to opt out from Robix pkg?

blurblur, yup but my fiance and frens told me no harm to consider other photographers since my AD is still a long way. me gathering more info first before deciding.

blue_genie: yah good to do things one at a time... so how's the banquet venue search coming along??

rosalind: hehee i then admire ur build and figure leh... u look so good in a WG leh... u definitely can carry off a low-back WG
and btw hor, ur cartoons all really v cute leh.... hehee so fun reading ur messages!!!

minky: no leh i never buy the mag... i only go to the website to see see look look... oh btw on my last trip to sil, miah did recommend me to go read martha steward wedding mag for ideas... u may want to check it out too... heheee

sharlene: aiyoh my dear i think u also v slim leh... so nice oredi, sure can fit into all gowns one!!! if u can't, i lagi worse leh!!! hehee... btw u bery funny leh ask so many qtns at one time... ok to answer ur qtn... i'm 1.7m tall, but no pics leh sorry... next time when i have pics uploaded to computer i share wif u ok?
yep me teaching at poly but paiseh hor, cant dun say which poly im teaching? becos im loggin in during office hrs... must shhhhh..... hehee

janey/sharlene: about herbalife, it was recommended more to me by colleague... i think price will depend on which product u using.. i think i paid about $230 for a month's supply of meal replacement (only for lunch), multivitamins, cell activator (it's supposed to reactivate and re-energise cells in the body for max efficiency) and total control (burns fats, curbs appetite)... so if u break it down it will only work out to about $7 plus a day... to me quite alright for investing in vitamins and all... plus i've heard v positive comments from people who are using it so thought i'd try lor... and so far so good

yo ger... wat u 1 2 change again... bai tahan u man... so hv u find a buyer fm eric one...

yo vela... u cfm ur AD already... angel jelly wait until neck long long man... wat abt ur AD photographer...

btw is our gathering still onzzz on 27/08 or not...

jelly, mi changing PS photographer :P problem with me is that i have san fen zhong ri du. someone is interested in taking over the package, i told her to make an appt with Eric to view his work prior to deciding.

ger, it's 62278418, beside their work, u might want to consider to find someone u feel relax with and trust him to take care of every other arragmt for u&fh to enjoy PS session throughout, both hb & me click well with MS-Eng Howe, we can chat for few hours..hahaha..take yr time to find that some1..

vela,
how many photographers are there @ MS, is it only Eng Howe? I have made an appt to see his work this sat.
Actually i dun have intention to change my PS photographer, my fiance lah...was psycho by his buddy to consider compass photographers.

jelly, tot told u all liao, AD cfm in May mah, got to do smtg on my lunar b'day for tt to work well, after tt tell u the date har..it's mi xin but better believe than sorry lor..else date 'bu ling' jialat lei..our dear ADptogrpher busy lei, still hvn't revert on quotes...hahaha

germ, u free to cheong BS liao har, 1st visit?

ger, ai yo, cannot san fen zhong x du lah..somethings got to consider before committing..else u be supper bo eng..kekekeke..heard MS has team but me didn't bother to ask since taking principal phtogrher EH. u & fh both teochew?

vela,

ya lor...my hubby make the appt 1...hehe...is there anything l shd take note or ask 1?

ger,

Ur fiance have the same dialect grp as me.

vela,

ya lor...my hubby make the appt 1...hehe...is there anything l shd take note or ask 1?

ger,

Ur fiance have the same dialect grp as me.

evevanus-
I am looking at about 350 sets.

Fates-
Think you getting blur blur with all the preparations, we are all 2005 Mar brides here, right girls?

Decimal,
The favours is about 1.90 per pc, is a bit exp, thats why want to find more ppl to go together to slash price mah. Budget is about 1.50 per pc. U interested?
New hse is in Sengkang, U leh?

All-
Me engaging Stefine for AD photo and video. Like the way of presentation.
Anyone else confirmed on their AD photographer?

ger, go with your heart to chose, sure can find some work that gives u the 'WOW'
feeling, without tt, u will still continue to wonder..Vela oso undecisive sometimes but very firm to take PS with EH lor, hb is my hero when I in dilemma..hee

vela/chatterbox,
yup me quite fickle minded. :P almost din choose my fiance to be my husband. hahaha

now i really super bo eng.

germ, old ppl always say hainanese guys are very zhuang yi.

ger - then any gd thg abt hain gals bo.... whahaha..... I heard bad thgs abt hain gals only :P
keke.... my uncles all very gd to their wife but not my dad leh :P

I prefer Cantonese guy.... hahaha... but hb hokkien :P

ger - I'm nt too sure... but for my bro case, he followed his wife side who is a teochew lor... anyway I also dun noe hain got wat tradition...

But I will follow the hokkien traditional lor...
a bit rojak... hahaha...

germ, be specific on your liking to get gown to try, think best to get differnt type like ballgown, A-line & mermaid to try if u not certain wat u like..dun know what others items u need lei..anything u missed out can still call Jean or ask me
Happy trying!

ger,

Ya, u are rite...my daddy is a gd man...very faithful and honest. Alot of ppl also say that hainanese guy are quite gd looking....

chatter,

Both my parents and grandparents are hainanese so are force to learn abit if not cannot communciate with the older folks. Tink will be following abit of the tradition but hubby is a hokkien so maybe hve to follow his also, not sure abt tis yet.

ger - maybe coz of the dialect leh.... sounds very vulgar lor.... but not all hokkien guys r like that lor...

I find hain dialect quite loud leh.... when they tok like very "cho lor" hahaha.....

teochew n cantonese sounds more pleasing n soothing :P

Hi Rokko

Thanks... guess we r always thinking that others are better
139225.gif
I admire yr figure and u admire mine
139226.gif
alamak... human... never satisfied
139227.gif

germ,
i think the saying is quite true too. my fiance's dad is a really nice guy. my fiance is oso a very good, loving and faithful guy.

chatterbox, agreed. teochew and cantonese sound nicer.

chatter,

Ya, hain aunties talk very loud 1 esp 'ah bo'....

vela,

ok, me will ask jean to let me try diff type..maybe l will ask abt tea dress. Me alry hve photography package alrdy so dun hve to ask them on this. Will let u know on mon.....

hi butter,

I thought u r going to cfm ur design for the 2nd appt. Ya the 2nd payment would only be required upon confirming the gowns.

hi bearyhugs,
dun need to stress lah.. ya same designer... for me, I just leave it to the designer.. my hubby say should be nice.. so we decide to leave it to him lor.. should be enough time. one gown takes ard 2 mth... when u planning to have ur PS?

Hi von,
my WG is a halter neck with low back... pure white in color.. a-line bottom with pleats at the sides...but might be changing the halter neck if it does not look nice...hehehehe... i dun bother liao lah.. think too much my brain cells would die man...

hopefully everything turn out nice..

chatterbox, maybe the way hokkien speaks (no offence). It could be that i dun like it when ppl use vulgarities....cos i dun use it and i dun like ppl to use. I dun even use words like "wa lau", "Shit" when conversing with anyone.

chatter,

Another plus pt abt hain guys is that they can cook quite well cuz most hain are into food biz....

ger,

Me sign up with Chris Ling.

Hi Janey

Receive yr photo already...looks bright and airy... but to me, it's too 'woody' but of course, depends on yr likings lor...
139234.gif

2 areas u might wanna take note:
1) the kitchen and mini bar - is it thr' or is there a wall in between? if u cook... it might be quite oily in the living room is there's no wall...

2) after converting the study room to dining room, how many room left... do u need the extra room?
139235.gif

and of course, do u really need a 5-room flat? if it's only u & yr hubby... would it be too big? later alot of
139236.gif
to do...

germ/chattx,

hee..ya, a bit loud, i can always hear my hain neighbour talking..from tt I learnt to understand simple hain..kekekekeke..

wah butter...u're already going to confirm your gown liao. so fast...I've not decided on the design yet, I dun even know what colour my EG will be leh. 2nd payment will only be collected after u confirm ur gown, I think this is quite standard across the board.

I really envy u gals leh, all going for designer BS, I'm with Seletar Broadway...not too sure how their service will be, todate, I've only used their ROM package. my 1st appt will be next mth, hope everything turns out fine

ger,

Me took up his promotional package during his open hse....it cost $3200 couldn't rem what it really include...tink it is 40 15R pics, 1 table top and sth else.....