(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ - agreed! hain r gd cook.... my dad n uncles can cook real well.... my uncle will always cook for us for CNY....

ger - u lucky to marry a hain huh

germ,
do u have chris's contact? me thinking of visiting all three at one go. seems like not many ppl sign up with studio d'fia. any comments on utopia?

bluey - I thk most follow the bride side in term of "yin jie" the bride into the hse...
but probably to part on praying to ancestor and "jin chai" will follow the bridegroom side when @ the bridegroom plc n vice versa lor....

ger - used to like utopia but the style the same leh.... no "zhuang yi".... and usually the same old location n pose lor....
Utopia likes to use strong n contrast colour...

ger - wat abt benny ang? I like his studio pix... actually I have also shortlisted a few PS photographers n will be mtg them all b4 I commit.
GG to mt kelvin this sat

vela - will update u on john's work

chatterbox, not sure about benny ang?

germ, no offence.... a ger from another tread told me that chris ling's albums all look similar.

Hey Judy,

thanks! =)

Ooh, and what is silver cloak? I've never even heard of them! Why are they so cocky? Better not work with this sort of pp or they will make you pay for any little extra service they offer!

I think Flamingo gowns not bad. Looks quite nice

My colleague had a halter dress by Camelia. Looked great on her, like a princess. But then again, she is very beautiful to begin with! =)

hello!

minky: its ok lah, no offence to anything. dun worry.

rokko: shortlisted a few of them and then trying to eliminate them one by one, hoping to find one last one in the list...hard to decide as all meet our requirements *sighs*

Hi All Sep 05 BTB...Seem like hot seasons & u gals r fast in prep... i havnt settle venue yet...

AD likely on 18 Sept, our 11th anniversary =P but banquet may not b on same day...

Hi blue genie

so which are yr shortlisted ones... juz list them and see if there's any comments about any of them lor... who knows... got one very bad one... can eliminated, then u dunhave to think so hard...
139275.gif

chatter,

Tink he is there 2...kelvin is gd to work with, very funny and cheerful guy.

ger,

Me not sure abt tis...guess all photographer hve their own style.

Hi butter... dun have to worry about that lah... perhaps, we can all sit around and discuss how to do it too... tot there's always those DIY book, teaching us how to do it?
139279.gif

btw, yr cousin is familiar with fake flowers or fresh flowers' cosages or both?
139280.gif

Hi blue genie

Think tunglok's food is good... heard fr some of the other forum...

New Otani... my friend is working there... I nearly took up this hotel but because I'm not confirmed if I have 30 tables of pple attending so never take up the package.. in fact, I was so disappointed when I couldn't use otani...
139292.gif
juz wondering if u r using the ballroom or restaurant. The ballroom is very beautiful... pillarless... interesting lighting... bubble machine... jacuzzi pool for bridal suite, etc. Went for the buffet dinner too... nice food..
139293.gif

As for New Park Hotel... not very sure... but went to Plaza... its sister hotel... for their wedding show... food's so-so.. but room rather rather run down.. :o( not too sure if it's the same for New Park...
139294.gif

Have u check them out?
139295.gif

chatter ~ Hanor the banana man......I think he's trying v hard to remiain anonymous but too bad he failed
Some funny ones: Lemon tree & Careless whisper!!!! These really cracked me up! hahahhaha

Got good ones?

hi rosalind

ya, also heard gd reviews on tunglok abt food (hb wanna emphasis more on gd food than ambience so are one of our shortlisted). dropped by one of their outlets recently to site inspection and also find out more info. personally find it not too bad.

for new otani, will be taking the function room (heard that previously its a chinese restaurant) as i dun have the capacity to take the ballroom. quite nice, cosy and pillarless. perks also not bad. btw, ur friend is working there as a ...?? just kaypo a bit lah..hehe.

for new park hotel, i haven find out how their pkages are like as this is recommended by one of our gd friends recently. got to write to them and find out.

gina,

Ya...jogging is very tedious...tink l better start using the trackmill.

hi annie,

We have the same wedding date...finally found some1 with the same date. Hehe....four season is a gd choice, its ballroom is very nice.

Hi Decimal,
Yes, I should be. No plans yet in Oct. Thanks for taking the lead to organise the gathering.

Hi Matilda,
Have not hear from my BS yet after they take my measurements a month ago. I tot you went for your first appt already? Have you taken your measurements?

Hi Odiey
I choose the date together with my FH.But got advices from my MIL. According to her , those Sunday which just nice match together with 15TH ( Lunuar) will not clash with any "animals".

Besides I like the idea of Marrying on the Mooncake Festival, so we agreed on this date.. Hee hee
But our hotel banquet taken up on that day, therefore we postpone the dinner to MOnday then AD on Sunday...

elo all..i am considering my AD videographer and photographer
videographer thinking of engaging fabian lim..and photographer thinking of hilarion goh, yew kwang, or the pond photography...any comments on them?

Hi isabelle,

Are you a catholic? My hubby oso had his email account with this catholic.org
He's a catholic.
Ok...I will send the file to you.

Oh...this silver cloak located at Tanjong Pagar also near Sophia & Milan that side. The shop look very atractive cos they use black colour for the whole shop. Very outstanding along the shops there. Well...you can pop by to check with her service...maybe my looks tell her "I'm poor leh"!
Or that day,she got bad mood.Hehehehe!

We shall check with sweatcorn...if she go.

Sweatcorn...

Okie...once you meet up with silver cloak..tell me & isabelle...ok?

anyone know how benny ang is for AD? i saw my fren's photos done by him, looks quite good. heard he's quite ex though.

i also like albert from everafter. but he's tentatively booked for my day already.

but this is only if you like journalistic actual day photos...depends on your preference i guess

Thank you dec for volunteering to organise a gathering for us

Girls how abt end August? Oct seems so far away..........

Welcome back baobao!!
139335.gif

hi bluey, i am a teochew bride. my family line are all pure teochews. my grandma and mom say must leave the house before dawn... latest by 6am.

Hi decimal,

Oct should be find for me. Have yet to fix my schedule but should be away for 2 weeks. Started to plan early as I have a few travelling plans on hold for Oct & Dec and hubby also going outstation in Oct which leaves us little time for other things. Anyway, also helping 2 of my galfriends with their wedding preparations in Oct 04, so killing 2 birds with one stone...8)

Hi Ivy,
My galfriend also engaging Stefine for their AD photo & video, I think they are good but price on the high side....
My new hse is in punggol, quite near to yours...8)...

Hi Baobao,
Did you call them up to check? One month seems abit long..... have yet to meet up with michelle nor taken any measurements. Initially they suggested to have my 1st appt in Oct after my business trip but I feel tt it might be too rush so request to have the appt in End Aug instead. "Kiasu syndrome" 8)

Looking forward to meet up with you gals soon......

ger, really, tt's gd price..my bundle with TW pkg 20 pix, will need to top up if want more pix..

fates, I watched! kekekeke...funni ppl! More emphasis in 'total' pkg hor...not fair to those really talented..