(2005) Brides of year 2005

vela,

Thanks for the advise..

chatterbox,
would rush home today..

hi rosalind,

me here.. hehe.. the bar top is "add in" one.. so the kitchen door still there.. minus the study room still got 3 rooms lo...
haiz... maybe i cant get the flat after all.. coz hdb only can loan us 80% which means now have to fork out $$ for downpayment.. *sianz* we wanted to buy 5-room coz next time when his parents old.. they can stay with us mah.. plus we dun plan to move lo.. jus wan a place to stay for long term.. so i think 5 room jus nice if next time in-law move in plus got kids..
thats what we tot lo..

hi rokko,
wow.. herbalife quite exp hor.. the distributor here quote me ard 150 to 200 also.. but i din try coz here so cold.. sure will be fat anyway one.. hehe

hi minky,
i cant really concentrate on my studies as well le.. haha mind full of wedding preps n now flat issue.. jus hope i can pass.. hehehe..

Hi Piggersorous,
yupz...so lao fu lao qi...we got same wedding day keke...u alredi cfm venue!... me still looking out...

Hi Zoeanne & Snowpet, so we all 18 Sep BTBs, so muz b really good day - Mooncake Festival somemore! Not particular on date jus is our dating anniversary!

Hi Jellytots,
checking out a few places now but banquet may not be same day as AD so ya...still got 2 find fast!C gals so fast..make me kajong liao!

minky,

i jus started using the gel leh... hmmm i like the smell.. hehe anyway.. after using for 3 weeks.. can see my legs n arm more "firm" lo.. dunno le.. think it takes time ba

rosalind: frankly speaking i din consider HIPV..cos wanna die die a restaurant as venue for banquet but then dunno later why go search for hotel function room

oh is it? then if u book Otani, sure got discount already..how come u din take it leh? if cannot go for ballroom u can try the function room mah...

ya, u reminded me, i haven write to new park hotel yet for quotation. will go email them now..

Hi Tyng

Do u have the address of Elegance or Venus?
I am afraid that the quality of the photos came out bad and also afraid of the "taiwanese style"

I saw on the Foruam at another site talking more about Milan and Santiago..

We dun drive to JB, taking a cab. So is the journey long?

Hi Cary, u alredi chiop PanPac liao haha...
how's the deal like don mind to share? likely look 4 weekday package since 18 Sep such a popular day!

Oh ya, I forget... How do you think about the gowns there in JB? Can it be compare to Singapore one?

I went Penang last month on a short tour. We also went to survey BS for fun. Saw the gowns there.. Its too old fashion. Of course I would not sign up a BS there. Its too far. Hee hEe...

Zoeanne,

i dun have the exact address...it's at Jln Sutera, Taman Sentosa...it's behind The Store the cab ride is abt 10-15 mins...
as for the photography skills u can dun worry...their std is comparable to sing one...in fact they provide more than the pkg in sing...
the gowns they have actually quite a few range..they divide into VIP, SVIP...so it depends on wat pkg u take...
if u really want very nice gowns u can try Divine Brides at Mutiara Hotel (next to holiday inn)..the gowns there are comparable to the divine here but they r more ex n they dun have in house potographer n their AD gown is the same as the PS gown...so like not so worth it...

it is better if you could go down n take a look when u free

Hi Janey

the remaining 20% can be paid by CPF wat... normally quite affordable... in fact, mine, I have to put aside the $$ in investment account to prevent all being used to pay for the flat.. have u checked how much u and yr hubby have in yr CPF Ordinary account?

Dun be so sad... even if HDB Loan cannot, u can still try Bank Loan... Think they offer almost 100% loan, rite? Can check that?

139469.gif

Ming, yaya.. think the thread will b busier end of this year when most of the dec 2005 brides start their prep!!

well, this i m not sure.. i think the theme is not decided at such early stage right? u mean u had decided? i heard from her that the hotel had a few theme to choose from right? so wat abt u??

ivy... but I don wan key-chains leh... maybe I might go BKK see see first :P... our new hse in AMK... I oso confirm AD photo and video liao, got monica from VVshots and mirage =P

Hahhaaa... Blue Genie... u also quite confused hor..
139473.gif
why r u choosing restaurant anyway? for the food? Or price?

For me, I prefer ballroom because I feel that it's more grand lor... but think different pple got different preference...
139474.gif

hi rosalind,

our cpf acc hor.. very pathetic one le.. i work for 2 yrs(only) b4 i come over to study.. and my FH only started working in mar.. so not much cpf loh.. in that case have to top up cash liaoz..

bank loan interest rate very high rite? thankz for the advice.. think if cannot afford.. then stay with in-laws lo.. hehe bo bianz mah...

hi zoeanne
im the one whos taking a package from JB.
if ur realli interested, u can actualli make a trip to JB to take a look at the shops there.. perhaps tat will give u a better feel of their gowns and photgraphy skills.
i wldnt say they r in fashion but not all r obiang.. it realli depends on what u want.. of coz, its cheaper compared to sgp except tat u've to take into consideration the distance u hv to travel each time.
the photographer im gona use has won quite a no of awards in photographer in msia or jb.. cant realli rem lar..
if u want elegance & sm other BS, i cld give them to u.. but err i dun hv it now.. gime ur email k then i email to u tml..

hi blue_genie!

noble house is good lo.. i got their pkg n pic~! hehe affordable n great food..
how many tables u having.. if small no. of tables think hotel better.. coz got "privacy" n look more cosy..

Hi Janey

My time when I apply for HDB Loan, think the bank loan more attractive that HDB loan. 1st 3 yrs are always lesser than HDB loan but the fear that pple have is that it might increase later on. But I think if it were to increase, shouldn't be too much also lah. Singapore such a conservative country... doubt MAS allow them to varies too much. But of course, if got choice would go for HDB Loan lor.

If yr in-laws are nice... no harm staying wif them wat... in fact, I kinda missed the days when I stayed wif my in-laws... coz of the FOOD!!! I dun have to
139478.gif
mah... reach home can eat liao... now gotta tabao

Some restaurants cater for smaller groups... juz made sure that the restaurant do not have 2 weddings going on in one day.... can be very disorganised. I heard fr my fren that dinner @ Qian Xi Restaurant was so messy
139484.gif
coz they have too many weddings in one nite... and not enough waiter... guests going to the wrong wedding.. blar blar blar...

rosalind,

hehe yaloh.. i agree with u.. my in-laws are nice lo.. cook good food for me also.. hehe.. eh.. so how long u buy ur flat alr? u stayin in new flat now alr ar?

Hi Chercat,

I think you need to call Whitelink. I had my fitting last weekend..and was pretty smooth. Managed to get gowns tat I like..look for the designer..at least he can provide some gd advices based on yr figure n tan

Hi Snoop, I have choosen Vincent for my photographer..did not managed to see Nick's work. But quite like Vincent's photo shoot...

Wow Jitpong, you are rather fast eh? Already preparing the guest list ??

hi minky,

so fast grad liao ah? very fast one lah, 3 mths only
before u know it, it'll be over! now already mid aug leh hehe

minky..

i also graduating end of the yr leh.. hehe u got "khakis" now lo.. studying n preparing for wedding n "no mood" to study..

Gambatte~!

Hi Janey

I have bought the house since March. Moved in in May. Now happily doing housework
139514.gif
and getting used to married life...
139515.gif

Hey... so many of u gals all studying now? At least graduating this year would mean that u can spend some time preparing for the wedding too... so better concentrate on yr studies now...
139516.gif
dun spend too much time thinking of yr wedding... which is probably still a long way to go..

little_ger, keke... saw your posting here... hmmm.. me wen chris first then wen montage... they along the same stretch.... u might as well meet up with chris at the same time... but better fix apptm... else he might not be in the studio... me a bit the pai seh leh... when i came down from montage actually bump into chris!!!! but guess they are used to customers shopping ard liao la....

and vela is rite that utopia and ac oso side by side... but i din go utopia cos dun like their works...

hi gals, my AD's in 2005 too....

me had been to all compass photographers liao... actually their works are all there liao lo... else how they charge the premiums... me now waiting for Style wedding fair to see if they hv any special promo...

little_ger, cannot fault chris one la... venue wise, s'pore only so big... sure use common backgrounds one... unless u go overseas lo... chris a joker... felt veri comfortable with him... if not for his charges he wld hv been my no 1 choice....

hihi poohcsl, Welcome! kekeke, 4 of them sometime work together for overseas shots..they know each other very long liao..I suprised EH address them as his fren instead of competitors..hee..he even share with me his gd view on their style, EH is a very generous person

me heng than u, dun hv to run ard, saw few works from AC/CL/Kim from frens/colg..kekeke

btw, u chosen BS liao? taking separate pkg from compass grp?

hey judy, u r not alone... my FH oso very particular abt photo albums... realised they got the same mentality... ahahahaha... yes i agree sometimes it can get very frustrating... ahahaha...

so wat type of album your hubby likes?? we prefer those plain leather type...

yah will try to make appointment wif silver cloak when i'm back... let u n isabelle know wat 'type' of service i get... kekekeke...

HI Zoe,

Juz to share with you my thoughts abt JWN. Basically, I luv their WG...it's very grand and I luv the lace. I have also tried on their gowns and could stop thinking about it for the next few weeks...the reason why I din take the package was becos they are more specialised in lace...even their EG and few choices of CS. For me, I'm abit of perfectionist...or tham sim in layman language...i wanna hv the best of all worlds...so i had a really tough time thinking if I should go for MTM or JWN.

My suggestion is if you are into lace and have budget constraint but at the same time dun mind spending more on gowns than asking for other stuff like car, FIL suits etc, I would recommend JWN. In fact, to date, I would always think if I should have chosen it. FYI, I hv 4 colleagues who took JWN!! That's also another reason why I din choose...it's becoming a norm in my office...

Btw, the price listed can be negotiable. You can talk to Vivian from JWN. She's very approachable and pleasant...

rosalind: my hb & i chosen restaurant as our banquet venue as we prefer gd food more than the ambience but then after reviewing thru forum and heard friends' recommendation that some hotels also offer gd food too so also shortlisted a few this and that and then compare loh..like that not lagi mah..haha.

janey: thks for ur recommendation for noble hse. actually one of my gf suggests Club Chinos together with noble hse under tunglok so will take note of both ur suggestions. My table req is only 18-23, not much loh compared to some of the brides here.

agree with u that restaurant sometimes are not very private cos they will still entertain walk in guests if ur table req is small...again can't have best of both world so headache now..

hi all sept brides,

realised quite a few of u have already booked your BS. Just to check if u ve started on the designing... wondering how long is required for the designing process plus tailoring...
was thinking of having my PS in May cos Jun might be too hot...

me have not even brought my hubby down to look at the gowns thou i ve visited quite a no with my girl frenz who are also getting married next yr... hehee.. it was fun thou' trying the gowns...

Zoe, i ve also gone to JWN. They are good if you like those BS who provide everything. Very good value for money as their gowns are considered much better quality compared to some other BS who also provide everything. Of course they are slightly more ex than them too. If you are a lace person, you can consider them...

HI Odiey,

According to my designer, he will only start the 1st discussion in Jan/Feb...i guess the gowns would be ready for PS in Jun....

Take some time to shop around esp there's a no of bridal show coming up again...unless like me, rushing before he up the price...haha..

hi little ger
i heard alot abt fabian lim as well...but his charges kinda high ..ard 2K
heheh think my hubby will kill me if he finds out..hahah but he seldom asks..always pay only...
did u engage him as videographer as well? can share with me?

Hi tarepanjo...i have few ideas in mind..hahah but most impt is the bottom part cannot be body hugging..my butt is terribly big...wedding gown shouldnt be a problem..but evening gown i definitely cant take those sexy type..heheh especailly mermaid cut..i will look like a pear.
below r few wedding gowns which i like..just a few only lah
u take a look and comment.

http://207.198.118.236/p_cour_44107.html
http://www.weddingdressesforsaleonline.com/photo_m310.html
http://weddingdressesforsaleonline.com/p_ritzy_8038.html
http://weddingdressesforsaleonline.com/p_ritzy_8013.html
http://www.bargainweddinggowns.com/p_french_9329.html
http://207.198.118.236/p_hctb_1002b.html

Hi sweatcorn

I find my hubby not only particular on the ablum but oso the "skill" of the photographer. He notice some of the in-house photographer not so professional. The angle capture was not so good.

Cos..photo is the only thing that can keep for memory. Unlike the gowns and dinner...is only for that day and it's over.

Btw..I'm going Dang Bridal this tomorrow. I make an appt with them yesterday.Hope they can give us good price on their package.

Then,when will you be back?

I have finally called WhiteLink. Just felt that if i dun make the first move, they wont call me. All my 3 gowns are MTM, n i shall be going down to the Kaki Bukit Branch late aug.

Joyce, Vincent is the WhiteLink inhouse photographer is it? Who is your designer n MU artist?

Guest list planning would be quite a headache, cos dunno who should invite, including their partners n all? N if frens are from the same 'clique', does it mean that have to invite the whole entire jim gang (tho you are only close to a few of them?) Then there will be some who will MIA last min, then seats already been allocated liao...etc.

Snoop, u using which ballroom in Shang? There are 2 right? I initially tot of looking at Shang but the wedding coordinators quite 'attitude', so din liase with them eventually. How was your experience?

hi Joyce

Ya i KS mah....saw from other thread that i shld prepare the confirm list that i want to invite, then the backup list, then my FH always dilly dally so I have to pressurize him starting from now

Now i am asking my relative who will be coming so that if there is any blank seats i can arrrange to fill it up...relative usually the one who able to confirm first if they can make it

Chercat - even if they are from the clique, i will be inviting only those that i am close with..those not so close will be on my backup list. If they are not on close term with you i thk they will also feel uneasy if you invite them so i feel it ok not to invite all

hi poohcsl,
thanks a lot for ur advice on changing of my BS package. Alrite, i will make an appt with Chris as well. Maybe i shld go down personally to view his work. my fiance doesnt mind taking montage if i like his work.

ladies, i met up with william from Axtelier. I would say i dun like the way he film at all. The next videographer i would consider is Treasure production (as recommended by Fabian).

yeah think u r right

yes, your friend is right- there r 4 new themes - i have not select the theme yet but i love the 'Enchantedd' theme (read HIPV thread) many HIPV brides-to-be

Hi Blue Genie

Check around for comments about food, as well as ambience lor.. think Noble hse and Club Chinos both have pretty good food and nice ambience too. Was considering Club Chinos before I made the decision too... couldn't remember why I didn't select that in the end...
139599.gif

hi vela, me oredi booked bs liao... divine couture... but din take up the photography package... ya, knew from ac tt they actually organise overseas shots together... he's the one tt told me s'pore not a lot of places for outdoor venue... if i wan can consider going bali... S$3K for 30 16R... my FH veri frunnie, ask ac wc kopitiam they hang out at!!!!

how about you? book everthing liao?

little_ger, u're welcome... since our AD still so far away, we can take our time n source ard... juz cross our fingers n hope tt our FH dun run out of patience can liao kekeke... me can sense tt there's some steam coming out from my FH's head liao!!! kekeke...

poohcsl, yup PS photographer can take our time...dun have to worry that it is taken up. btw, when is style wedding? maybe i can check out if the photographers having promotion?

little_ger, heard from chris itz in Sept... so guess muz wait for the magazine to come out first lo... me left contact with chris n ask him to contact me if he has any new promos... btw watz conceptual album huh? dun think eh told me leh...

Hi Kero and Odiey

I went to JWN too. I fell in love with their gowns. However, I find their package not so satisfied. They do not provide tea dress etc. I need not rent a car from them on my AD. We are using our cousin's one. So this point, it is ok.

Like what you both mentioned, they have better quality gowns , I really love them. Just hopping JWN can throw in more perks ( Tea dress, more photos etc) which satisfy me to choose them.
Price is also another factor which made me into looking at BS in JB.

Decide to give myself a chance to see the BS in JB. If all in JB , I am not satisfied, I definitely go back to JWN.. Hee hEE

I am feeling so silly.. Confused between price factor and quality.