(2005) Brides of year 2005

dec - is at peninsular plaza... u won't be attracted by it.. like a bit lok.... I can go with u if u wan.... can go c if she got new gown and I can show u the gown I like....

germ - the ceiling of the ballrm very low hor.... so did they switch on the panel light during yr solemisation... it resemble like stars....

can i join in the conversation? i just confirmed my AD and dinner next Nov. i thot i was very early, until i realised so many of u have settled so many things already!! now realised that maybe i'm actually slow....

Hi chatter! Amara is a good hotel, and I like their new look

My sis held her wedding there last year, and I'm impressed with the ballroom and food.

It's not true Orchard Hotel sounds more ex. or high class lahhh..

germ.... I went to the ID you told me the other day.... so funny, we went round and round, then realise it's inside the condo.... hahaha.... but they are closed that day :P

fates - so fd nice huh.... hmm then I rest assured liao.... n is a 9 course dinner so very worth hor..... don't u find the ballrm ceiling a bit too low?

Oh... me and my bf were actually "strolling" along Tanjong Pagar on a Sat, I just want to see what are the bridal shops they have there....
We were "invited" into TWD... The package which they provide us is quite a good one (after going to so many bridal shops)... so, my bf decided to sign up with them... hee hee....

germ - I din't get a chance to c the panel light coz there wasn't any wedding that day I went, so all the lights were off....

I was worried that Amara was not very experience in handling wedding banquet.....

blush, welcome. maybe u wan to furnish me with the following details for updating?
Nick Name/Wedding Date/ROM Date/Venue/Bridal Studio/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/Lovenest

Gina,

I'm putting on weight now ard my waist....hubby starting to complain alrdy. Me find it hard to lose weight ard the waist area...any recommendations.

fkml,

Me used Kenneth Lee for my ROM .... he is gd and fast.

chatter,

Maybe u would like to make an appt with them when there is a wedding goin on....l cannot comment on whether are they exp in handling banquet cuz mine is only a 7 tables ROM reception. U can go to the Amara thread and ask those gals who signed up with them.

jelly - furama only reno their ballrm but amara reno the whole premise leh.... now very nice and Zen look.... but like wat u say wkend price ex lor.... so I will take the wkday

germ... don worry, we just got nothing to do that day, so decided to drop by... quite surprise to find shops inside condo :P Yo pil done by them right? Is their price reasonable?

Hi dec!
138663.gif

chatter ~ Is the ballroom ceiling low? So high for what huh? Maybe diff ballroom diff height? hehehe....
The ceiling light panel VERY nice! It resembles stars high up in the sky.
Are you comparing Amara to M hotel?

germ - I kenna sabo lor.... they told me last sat got wedding but I went down then realised no wedding.... Amara not so popular among brides leh... the thread nt so happening :P

dec,

Ya, my pil place done by them...their price is abit of the high side but their design and workmanship very gd. Their work can be seen in home & decor mag and if u are interested in their carpentry work...u can go down to trademart to see their showroom on kitchen and wardrobe cabinet.

Coyote will do ;)

Yes, shopping for wedding stuffs whenever I have the time. Don't really like to leave everything to the last minute. Dun worry, am sure you manage your time well.

littel ger .. my ROM changed to 30th Oct 2004 ..

RL .. i like their service .. and quite happy working with them .. there 4 of us with YC (my gfs)we signed up as our first choice .. after our 2 others gf (ex-YC brides highly recommended them

Basically, i think the service plays an important part though price does play a part. Cos we have to meet up with them at least 10 times .. dun want to have sour face everytime we see each other .. FHs can click with them too ..

germ - is the co-ordinator's assistant...
I thk now only left 1 co-oridinator LiPing...
I haven't got a chance to speak to her yet....
I juz emailed her to ask when there's a wedding and to meet w her.

chatter,

Issit...now only left with 1 co-ordinator? I'm surprise....there is a few co-ordinator last yr...

dec,

If u wan to meet up with the designer...better go to the condo....

chatter ~ high ceiling for show huh? hehee....their ceiling not that low too eh! Some I went to....it's so low I felt faint.

M hotel got one weekday promo now. Did you check that out? it's $500+ nett only but it's for the 2nd flr function room.

ger ~ yalah! I referring to hotels in the Orchard area too :p
They don't usually project a "more expensive" image now la, but guests usually like it cos' it's central thus more accessible.

Hi Sharlene, so sorrie to hear abt your pet's passing away *hug hug* I lost my pet rabbit in Dec last year also. He had kidney prob and doctor says cannot cure so had to put him to sleep. Very sad. I buried him in an empty plot behind my house.

fates - function rm is not the grand ballrm rite?
I find TP more conv leh and somemore no jam n gd for wkday coz nearer to office area... kekeke....

ger - 650 nett max after factoring the corkage charges and beer.... a wkday is fine w me....

fates,
my frens/relatives told me not to choose hotels in orchard area...parking a problem. Accessible but very crowded.

chatterbox, what about HIPV/Pan pac?

ger - I dun like HIPV's ballrm and the plc looks abit old liao...
for Pan Pac, only can use the function rm...

Bugis nowdays also very crowded on wkend leh.... carpark always full but no traffic jam lor....

chatterbox,
yup oso very crowded. hopefully it wont be too difficult for the guests to find parking.

what abt royal plaza on scottS?

blue_genie: nvm mah.. ya we can always arrange to go BS shopping again
hehee... then we can all see one another's "ru shan zhen mian mu"!!! hahaa.. u beri cute leh!!

chatter ~ M and Amara pretty near. It's walking distance. If you want I can pass you my coordinator's contact and you can get the latest pricing from her.

erm... bluey, sad to say... I have don't have a fixed design on mind yet. I want this and that... but I can't have EVERYTHING... so, need to really seriously think about it before I go down to the bridal shop in Oct...
I only know I want a bustier, with lace at the bottom of the gown...

They even want to collect the 2nd payment from me... but I told them the "pay master" (my bf) is not there and I got no $$ to pay them... haha... Normally, we pay 2nd payment only when we confirm our gowns... Don't like to be pushed to do things loh... :þ

chatterbox,
i just checked with my fren..she told me royal plaza is owned by a sultan hence no chinese dinner. Only buffet. Their food is halal.

hey, wat abt SAM? heard it is very nice.

Thanks Piggersorous.... Cam i have the Box Set Media website or contact no? I would like to take a look.... Thank U hoh... :-P

Hi Jellytots, for the gathering is confirm?? Btw, im available at any day... :-) Hope to meet up w u all soon......