(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jelly! how come never chat here anymore? hehe....busy?

Blur ~ how much does your master charges? can PM or MSN me his contact?

yo fates... abit lor... got come in lar... just a short while mah... maybe u miss me when im in leh... onie last fri till yesterday nbr come in onie wat...

decimal - when u getting keys?? always passed by yr lovenest.... ok liao leh no more work gg on...

hi fates/jelly

Should I address you as Coyote or D.O.G? anyway, I did go to Cityhall too (going towards Conrad) on Sund night and yes, I thought I was going to go mad with the crowd.

Are you shopping for your wedding stuff now? You are making me worried..... I wont be shopping until another month or two I think....

fates... I tell you why I take ps in our next gathering... hee hee... this is to make sure u come to my gathering in sep.... kekeke.... yar, my coordinator say now is a good time to visit florist and card, 'cos they r less busy now, but when I visited them , they also give me the - why so early - look....kekekeke....

yo fates... my weekend okie... sleep and eat... cos FH juz come back fm detachment last fri... so acc him ovr the weekend lor... u leh...

yo chatter... u settle ur things already... set ur AD liao or not...

chatter.... I havent got the keys leh, they say around Sep after the 7th month.... yar lor... the whole area looks all ready for live in liao, but they say the paper work takes abt 2 months leh....

germ - u mean that's always wat fortunate teller kekeke......

that day when we were eating at Maxwell, got 1 fortune teller approach us.... also say nice thg abt us like I suitable for hubby and will "wang" him..... And persuade us to let him fortune tell. And claim that he very famous.... then I was thking if he's so gd then won't be gg arnd begging plp to let him c liao :P

jelly - I got 3 dates.... haben decide which 1 to take but all in June..... it will be a wkday...

gg to view Kelvin's work this sat....

Gals -
pls vote.....
Which is better for wkday dinner?
1) Monday
2) Thursday

chatter,

Sth like this...most of my friends like to go see 1 and they always say gd things abt them...it really makes me wonder is it real. Lucky l dun hve the habit of goin for 1.

icy - that's my concern too... but monday gd 4 us coz wkend can rest n get ready....

BTW - any1 has any comment on AMARA hotel? I luv it's lobby and exclusive reception area... but ballrm low-ceiling and not grand.... do u all find Amara cheap?

jelly - tongshu lor.... we were quite lucky... got sat,sun and also wkdays date... so I juz c which 1 I wan lor.....

thanks germ,jelly,icy for yr votes...
actually the thursday date more "WANG" us....

chatter... actually, we waited so long until a bit sian liao.... kekeke... that's why so nua, just don have the mood to source for ID... :P maybe we will get excited again when we get our keys....

I prefer Thurs too... but hor, I think most pple choose mon 'cos they can have the customary thingy on sunday 'cos the relatives are not working on sunday.... then they have the dinner the next day.... are you doing the customary thingy?

decimal,
yap.. already pm over. :p

chatterbox,
I dun like monday becos still have 4 days need to work.. so very sianz.. if thursday, then next day is friday then not so bad.. dress-down day.. If i am the jiemeis or xiongdi.. then i can even consider taking another day off.. ur leave also more convenient..

jelly - yup the 1 @ TP... I like the location very convienent lor... coz my IL say if wkday then find a plc more accessible 1... so that's a gd choice.... I only looking @ wkday so price still ok.... n is nett with no corkage charge and free flow.... so very reasonable.... n hotel very new coz juz renovated....

I mean does AMARA sound cheap? coz I scare lugi alot...

chatter,

I'm not sure abt Amara wedding banquet price but their food is not bad cuz l have my ROM there. If u are goin there must rem to ask for a suite instead of the tropical 6 room that they give.

germ - their wedding package come with the bridal suite leh.. is it the suite u toking abt?

dec - yes.... new OTR.... u can go c... nice EGs

thanks all for the vote!

ger - but yrs dun sound cheap... dun worry.... very classy n european style....

I worried coz Amara looks abit lok b4 reno.... and maybe not many plp know it has juz renovated and looks very nice..... Zen style...

chatter... I mean the 'drink tea' session, you need the relatives there to drink tea and get ang bao from them.... kekeke... so if weekday, they have to take leave lor....

what is the price range for their EG for rental?

Heehehehe!

Dun get angry with me ok? Thomson WD oso not bad leh...how their service b4 you sign up with them?
Very "pushy" and "hard-sell" their package? My hubby hate those "hard-sell" sales personnel.
Aiyah...you should know right, really will make you angry one!

dec - OIC.... not much of a worry coz my aunties all dun work 1.... and my hb side, thk they won't be drinking the tea....

not sure leh.... I check for u... u w8 a while

chatter,

At first me didn't consider Amara for my ROM 1 but after its reno...find that it looks quite nice then decided to go there. Dun think it sound very cheap cuz me do receive angmo for my ROM and its not very little lor...the room l have last time is known as a service apt...very nice and it comes with a kitchen. 1 of my friend who is holding her wedding there was only given the tropical 6 room so must rem to ask the co-ordinator.