(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning... our thread seem quiet theses days hur... aiyo the gatherin like not much ppl leh...

cutie... not coming hur... then how to start the corsages classes if she not ard...

Gd morning ger & jelly

morning gals!!

dazed, can i have the caterer contact?? nid 2 order halal buffet. ex a not huh??

coyote ~ Mum's Kitchen halal?? ex a not??

cutiebear ~ u rem 2 chk the nu-bra brand?? going 2 town this Fri.. hope 2 buy it then.
Nowadays, not much chance 2 go there.. haiz....

Hey! did u gals get much stuff from the GSS?
The other day, tried a top at MNG.. nice.. but only left 2pc of XS!! can fit but like "bao bak zhang"!! end up din buy.. me a M size loh..

'Pulled the brake' for the GSS, coz thot going HK..

jelly, maybe later more ppl will sign up lah, now still early..u gg to JB again? wow, u go like 2 wks once hor, meeting lover?..kekekekeke

good morning vela... so how's my ans to ur question on house... although not much contribution lar.... btw anything u need me to help u buy... will be go JB nxt weekend

Tare, yah i think after our AD would be better cos most likely we'll all be very busy wif the prep.

Hi Sweet, wah u so fast fixed the date for PS already ah?! i haven't even call my BS to inform them abt my date....hmm think i would arrange sometime in May/June.

jas ~ i really forgotten about that too,,, cos i go home late yesterday,,, will try to check tonight ok,, sorry

GSS over liao mah,,, aiya,, GSS always no good buy one lah

i think i will have 2 emcee,, or if dont have will be better

hi cutiebear ~ oh.. its ok. tmwr then. its no prob.
y u dowan any emcee?
actually i oso dun feel like having emcee or the slideshow.

yo vela... u so loud wait my FH noe tat i go there meet lover how.... where got 2 week once.... i go there once a month onie wat.... last rd was early jul mah....

yo ger... if cutie not gog then no corsages class but hor we can still hv gathering if u all one lor...

yo germ... morning...

jelly, hee..very gd lei, at least u inspire me..I called 1 ID firm and ask the same qns and they told me no obligation to take out any items later..hee..but think your approach better..btw, u did any feature wall & false ceiling? Me thinking abt tt but worry abt the dust might trap in there, also lizards will hide there lei..saw my fren place got false ceiling hor, very clean and clear..heee..

cutiebear ~ wow.. a frd of mine who held her dina at PP oso like this..
Hmm.. i dislike "ma fan" loh..
Ur photo montage from ur photographer??
Is it using powerpt or flash?

germ, yes, rec'd TW invit already..u lei? wanna PM me & ger your contact? we missed meeting u on shang show lei..hee..

oic.. u tol me how much u paying for the photographer? mine not doing all this.. then we dun neg b4 signing.

hey.. y u dowan a emcee huh? now having a headache over this leh..

jelly, hahaha, ..ok ok, shhhhhh, 1 mth once also consider frequent liao mah..heee...wonder what's the attraction..kekekekeke, cutie cfm not cmg for gathering meh?

I have juz viewed my developed pictures yesterday... they are beautiful... except for 2 that we didn't really like the colour.. so getting them changed before we get our album :o)

So happy!!!!

Hi sweet,

i still duno when cos i haven't sign up my BS..

my colleague who sign up GHA hv her 6 mths b4 her AD...so i guess mine might b ard April/May/Jun...when are u goin 4 ur 1st fitting ?

Hi Sunnygal,

On lah...so we arrange 4 a mtg up after our AD...Nov 05...kekeke...but if u gals got soft copy of the photos...can send afew for viewing 1st...kekeke...

Hey ladies : Will you all consider custom make ur shoes & wedding accessories (like necklace, tiara & earrings) ?

hi gals, me ps tomorrow.

jas, the caterer is mdm katijah 98192416 / 62763652 (dunno the shop name) say recomended by mdm leong(my mum) from ayer rajah cc. but they no nice nice presentation one hor, just normal catering oni.

girls if buy the nu-bra, dun buy brand called lingers (that's the one i bought) today morning i tried din drop but i think the silicon not very good neh, the adhesive also i think going to come off soon cos can feel some sticky stuff on the outside of the bra. think i might get another set from watson, think the name is u-me.

Hi hi.

I went to Divine before too. I tried one gown which they had on display (very low back type) and tot it looked very sweet. Divine's gowns are more of organza material and thus they are more on the Dreamy look. But I prefer Duchess satin with the more classy look so had to let it pass...Rokko, what's your dream WG like?

Minky, thanks thanks! that's very thoughtful of you
Can sun bian benefit from your hubby's "sweetness" hehe...

Err...Does anyone knows of Silver Lining's exact location? If we have to hunt around, I better call Jit and tell him we might be abit late.

hi dazed, thx.
let me thk abt it.. dunno 2 far for her 2 come 2 my place a not, am staying at QT.

hmm.. i better take note.. can buy from metro or seiyu mah..

so u later gonna go for ur mani & pedi?
so day wd be sentosa & nite fullerton?

eh tou, i know my dream WG is something like divine's low back flowy train kind, which i think organza prob gives that feeling.. but my FH prefers duchess satin so he says it's more classy...

hey wondering whether u ladies are in the same position as me - for e.g. u like organza but ur FH likes duchess satin material.. both have different look lor... so do i go for what i like? but he must like it too mah, after all im also wearing it for him! how ah like that? *tau tia*

hehee i went to search www.can.com.sg for the location, found the exact location but i can't seem to paste the link of my search result here... can go to that link and type in the address (233 South Bridge Road) and can see where SL is exactly! hope this helps!

minky and blue_genie: around wat time r u girls intending to go jawn? cos i've got work in the morning, will knock off at 1pm... my agenda is to go sil and divine on sat afternoon... so must coordinate timing wif u mah... either i put sil first (abt 3pm if it's better for u girls) then i hop over to divine after that... or divine first, then sil about late afternoon (abt 5 or 6pm)... so i guess it dpds on what time u girls are going jawn and sil!!!

Hi Rokko. Think you will like both Divine and SilverL's gowns then.

I saw some gowns that are made with duchess satin but with Organza for the "behind" plus train - can mix one. Also looks very nice.

ger, ok ok, we hold hands look for germ..hee..hee..

jelly, ya, ya, those type of feature walls but me looking for those on top of TV console to deco the living & master rm, false ceiling easy to maintain or not? dusty?

germ, can leave Vivian voice msg, I did previously when I sign up and she rtn call quite fast

vela,

Me tried leaving voice mail b4..she didn't even return my call. I will call again later...maybe they are busy preparing for the show.