(2005) Brides of year 2005

butter: i think so cos they are not always in the shop...better to make appt with them if u wanna go down.

the geomancer give me 5 dates - 1 in Mar, 1 in Apr, 2 in Jun and 1 in Sept so we are taking either one frm the Jun that he has chosen. which day will depend on whether we can book the venue...let u know once cfm.

dun think mine is a hot date cos the real hot date is the 1 in Sept - 18 Sept, Mooncake festival..so the chances of getting the venue in Jun is pretty high but me won't wait til last min...

cutie...the dogshow was happening...many ppl n dogs ;) Got 22 merchandise stalls this round & schnazcher's speciality show...

wow...nu bra can create deep river ah? Den can b very wei da...hehehe

Hi ladies.

Finally can get to my computer. Had meeting all day.

Tried calling SilverL but no one answered. Will try again later. I book for 630pm can? or 7pm? Are we going for dinner? By the way, where's Silver located? Err...give me road name no use one cos' I've no idea where is where. Is it near some landmark?

tougei: any time is fine for me, just let me know once cfm. i think we go for dinner first b4 going to jit's pl if not, later we all fainted and jit has to save all of us..haha..i think its located in chinatown, near to the indian temple....me also not sure...

so, which are the venues you have in mind?
I think it's very fun to do sourcing... haha... but me pass that stage now...
Right now, my "sourcing" will be for my honeymoon trip in Europe... need to plan the routes and see where to go once there...

hi tou, blue_genie is right, SL is in chinatown opp the sri mariammam temple... that's the only landmark i know around the area... hehee

hehee rokko.. u can read my mind leh.. ya i v eager to go jawn
hmm.. or rokko, u let us know wat time ur appt w sil? maybe me and blue_genie (and any other ladies who r interested
) can go jawn first and then meet u at sil?

blue_genie: wat u think?

rokko: hee.. ya stay quite near ie jurong point there. nvr bump into u cos either i drive to work or my hubby fetch

Hi sweet,

That an interesting thread name...kekeke

but hor...i never really bother 2 std at the window 2 see the view...most of the times...eyes stuck onto television...hahaha....

actually, hill oso nice mah...i hv a frenz who stay at Telok Blangah...in front of her window is a mountain...she dun even nd 2 hv curtain 2 blk her room...unless, some peeping tom climb up the hill lah...kekeke...

Hi Germ,

CF Tien HP no : 96865680

Hi sunnygal,

gd leh...we can all share the photos...& can chit chat non-stop...another alternatives if we are too busy preparing our wedding during tat period...will b after our AD....we can oso show our AD photo....

yo tyng... which day u 1 hor... if is nxt week cos nxt fri i might be go gym leh...

yo josie... u saying the other thread one rite.. is on 20/08, place not cfm, organiser is Sweetie lor...

why dun we combine our gathering together since there onie a few... here onie a few....

wei wei wei!! where all of u gone to?
too mesmerised by cutie's gown rite!?
Me oso!!
But i must come back 2 earth...
come back come back coyote!!

jas ~ do u put on make-up very often??? yesterday i bought something like a masacara,,,which can lengthen our eyelashes,,,, really good leh,, apply already my lashes really very long

cutiebear ~ i did everyday. but then.. its juz foundation+loose powder & blusher.

isit? maybelline wan?
i seldom use mascara.. coz the thot of removal after tat makes me lazy.. keke..

for PS, i thk wd be ask 2 use fake ones.

i dont know what brand leh,, is kind of like a little store located at centrepoint.

the sales person instantly applied on my eyelashes,,,and my eyelashes real long after that

oic.. its water proof i guess?
then u must remove "cleanly" loh.

me no expert lah.. but pretty concerned wif the makeup removal loh.

jas ~ thanks for reminding me of this!! cos i think i need that too, my family is big and also both of our parents will be gog to ROM with us,,, so i doubt both mums can cook!!!

juz spoke to my FH,, he say no need,, call Pizza or KFC can liao,,,, ha ha ha

sweetie..hahahaha, u so funni..no face..whahahahah

chattx, oic, u saw me screaming then came in har..ai yo, yr anthena spoilt lah, ytd call till tdy then u come, get my shifu fix for u har..kekekekeke, u check grey mattxx liao?

germ, greymatxer quite gd except the phtographer a bit quiet lah.. price at 1.8k with both slot in and collages album.

hi jas, you saw me at thread was just now lah... me went out to buy matching t with my bf... dunno what to get, in the end just get yellow polo t from giordano.

hey cutiebear, did you send to me??? i want to see too leh... yah me on leave...

i will be getting malay caterer, my mom's contacts lah, quite cheap too...

hi tou - thanks for arranging!!! yah!!! so exciting! hee... anyone of us here driving? otherwise i think we can meet at... err... chinatown mrt? think that's the nearest?

minky - hahaa yah lor i can read ur mind leh... hehee... ok me call sil tmr and see wat time miah can meet me and then i let u know ok?
btw u so 'xin fu' one leh... hubby fetch u to work... so sweet leh... hehee... btw u hvnt answered abt how ur trip was to divine last time.. cos thinking mebbe i shld make a trip down... but dunno whether i will end up even *more* confused!!!

minky: no problem with the arrangement. let me know when and how to meet you once confirmed to go to jawn and sil.

tougei: 6 Aug to SL rite? shldn't be a problem. wanna meet @ Outram MRT station ctrl?

butter: me is looking ard for resturants for my banquet venue. currently not yet shortlisted any yet cos need to discuss in details with hb

ya, sourcing is fun but very tiring...wow, envy u lah, me also wanna go to Europe for honeymoon but hb say very expensive so dun think can go...

Hi Shermaine,
Inter's food is good with a high ceiling ballroom. You can coinsider. I'm currently deciding between these 2 hotels either Pan Pac or Amara.

oh... you are looking for restaurants...
You can try HarbourFront that side, they have 2 restaurants (under same management), 88 Restaurant and Dragon Gate... the food there are not bad...
you can also try UOB Plaza... the sichuan dou hua restaurant... it's on the 60th storey... food also nice...

my FH also said expensive... but he's okie with it loh... coz we don't have to worry about the house yet... so, don't need to start saving so soon... hee hee....

I'm also June bride, AD on 02 June 2005. Why dun u gals chat in another thread, mid year brides thread, alot of June brides are there as well.

I already booked my banquet, BS and photographer now, thus now nothing much to do but busy with hse reno stuff.

Butter,
Received alot comments frm my sister and her friends that dragon gate are very lousy, service very poor and food sucks!

Sorrie gers, my office pc kenna virus since afternoon...so after receiving cutie's secret mail i mia liao. Tmr oso dunno can recover or not...sobsob...

Caterer can try Mum's Kitchen. Their signature dishes are good, if getting them you must squeeze them for good food recommendation ;)

I went to my frd's AD and she catered Cater2000 in the afternoon if i remember correctly, the chinese dishes very tasty also. But presentation is so-so lah.

Cutie, share the mascara brand leh.....My lashes r short I oso wan to lengthen....actually I dun really like fake eyelashes....

rokko: hee.. ur FH oso v sweet.. always chauffeur u around mah
btw paiseh.. hee cos read too quickly so missed ur qn on divine. hmmm... i like their gowns on magazine.. but that day when i went down and tried on 2 gowns... dunno y leh.. maybe cos not fitting so dun look as nice as it shld hv been, oso maybe cos i can't carry it off. but one thing... their low back really v sweet & sexy at the same time hee.. jus that my back not nice lah so must do a lot of 'touch up' before can wear such low back ones

tou: thanks for arranging
btw, since ur office so near mine... next fri probably can get my hubby to fetch us to meet the rest at outram/chinatown mrt?? and after that he'll go off on his own. but will need to confirm again.

blue_genie: ok, i'll wait for rokko to confirm her appt time w sil.. and then i'll call jawn to make appt. u dun mind gg a bit earlier to jawn right? cos was thinking we go jawn first, and then go sil to meet rokko. i'll probably need to leave around 6pm like that cos gg back to 'niang jia' hee

gd morning gals,

forgotten me already? busy with project , no time to come in. how is everyone, dazed when is ur PS?

good morning gals

dazed ~ then i send the link to you after u back to office lor!! if not where do i send to?? ha ha ha. When is yr PS??

coyote ~ i forgotten to check the brand leh!! is sold at Centrepoint, 2nd floor, the shop next to the link to starhub building. This shop selling kabaya and they set up a small little counter to sell this masacara. Full set is $60 which can use very long.