(2005) Brides of year 2005

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi All !!!

Mine's on 26 June 05... :o) Book my venue already but haven't paid yet.. ;p

I have taken my wedding pictures already... Juz in case, you are wondering why I have taken my pic so soon... I took my pic at Tioman and there's some weather restrictions... and of course, also my initial wedding planned was in Mar 05... but my MIL after looking thr' her Tong Shu decided that we can only get married in June... :o) Well, that's leave me more time to prepare anyway...

icy, o.i.c...headache hor..u saw any feature wall design that u like? I still hvn't found smtg i like. oh, vineer is those natural wood har..think dark brown might be able to hide those scratch, rite?

germ, me MTT, hvn't heard of natuzzi, where the location? along designer bouti stretch at Purvis st? Me like XZQT too, they were 1st on my list earlier but sis bought a few items liao so not buying from them
. Her experience with them not so gd, she waited abt 3 mths for the items, rejected 2 cos' some problem..

jelly, missed chattx mah, then she also expert in reno, saw her hm pix, very Nice! XZQT got warehouse sale meh, when har? tot their items need to ship from overseas 1?..hee..ya hor, jelly also expert..hee..can tell me the litre of your fridge and kg of washing machine? me dun know what range gd for 2pax in house lah..

vela,

Its at old DFS....me tot most of their furniture need 3-4 mths to deliver cuz it is made in Italy. There is goin to be a holiday in Italy soon so if u order ur furniture now, u can only get it ard mid sep or oct.

sharlene: so good... no need fret over which BS to use
hee.. actually hor.. got a few designs that i've identified from the various mag that i wan for my WG are from divine... e.g. the flowery flowy frilly train... and there's this sheer material for the back with lace/flowers? aiyo dunno how to describe
but then cos im more comfortable w sil and since sil doesn't seem to hv a fixed style so tot maybe cld get them to design according to my "homework"

sweetpea: congrats!
hmm... after CNY meaning work can only commence in mid-Feb? 3 mths i think still can make it right... but then again depending on how major ur renovation is and whether ur contractor deliver on schedule

blue_genie: hehe.. ya lor agree.. more bargaining power
me no fren getting married around the same time.. but heng got rokko

rokko: aiyo that day after reading ur "report" on jawn, i went to their thread and did a quick scan on all the posts... really seems too good to be true leh!! all gave such fantastic comments abt jawn's work!! one even said she cried when she went for her first fitting and saw herself in her dream gown.. cos simply too beautiful liao!! with this kind of review abt jawn... i die die oso must go take a look!
yah i think u shld pop by sil to compare. im sure they're ok one
oh izzit? but actually i like my fren's EG better than her WG (both gowns from sil) leh.. which is y i asked her to recommend me. yah maybe after my visit to jawn i'll be as confused as u!

yuki_ko: hee.. no lah.. u're not kiasu at all
they always say it's good to start early.. some more 1 yr isn't considered too early

yo vela... i think my washing machine is 7.5 or 10kg one... front loaded one... cos can use hot water to wash clothes... then hor the fridge i get the Fisher &amp; Pakyel one... sliver colour quite big... cos like tat can put alot of things mah... even i dun cook...

rosalind: wows, so fast taken ur pics already with E-bridal.oh, me also chk ur BS too while i was in IMM. overall feeling is not bad but still wanna look ard 1st.

minky: ya, more bargaining power, provided my friend and i signed up the same bs..if not, no use loh...

vela,
really depends, me going for zen look so will be having dark colour with cream colour.. dark colour scratch then become white lines then die.

feature wall hor really see how the ID design liao..to me like all the same, not special appeal to me.

Hi Folks

Am going down to HIPV later this evening to see the place. Any feedback on the food and service? Thanks.

Hi Jelly

Thanks. Will take note to ask abt. all these.

Sweet, Sunny gal &amp; germ : Let us try to stay in touch &amp; we can share &amp; look at each other wedding photos...kekeke

Germ : My view...ok lah...can see the mountain &amp; abit of sea view....kekeke...cos my living room window is facing sentosa side...

wow...ur frenz is a bit rush looking for AD photographer...i thk she might hv 2 call up afew to check...like I hv mention CF Tien or even Yee Kwang recommended by sweet....

hi jazzygal

my fren's good fren had her wedding last yr (feeback from my fren ballroom not bad + food)

i only saw the ballroom setup once (not during the wedding show) looks ok to me ...but they having 4 new themes next yr n i already spoken to Pauline (u mtg Pauline tonite?) to inform me if someone using the new theme (i want to take a look coz i love the 'enchanged garden theme' red roses ....

as for food, i only know that we can select from the menu as long its either 8 or 9 course

sweetpea: hehee... no lah i think janey is the one who was asking abt solemnisation b4 dinner... mine will be in church lor... also, congrats abt ur lovenest!!! hehee... fernvale sounds v familiar leh... hehee

hi blue_genie... so u still BS shopping like minky and me ah... hehe... actually q fun hor but q agonising also when i dunno which one to go for!!! haiz..

hi hi yuki_ko... yah yah no KS about preparing early... sometimes the popular banquet venues and all also get booked v early so better to start early!! have u booked ur banquet venue yet?? ;p

minky: hehee yah lor heng got u... hahaa... u went jawn's thread all so good rite?? wahh that's why i also said must go see see look look for myself... did u see the last few posts i was saying i cldnt get them on the phone? i tried many many times but cldn't, thought no 'yuan2' with them but finally got thru and then made appt lor... v nice ppl leh... i think i wanna go sil this sat again jus to confirm my 'feelings' for sil... heheee.... eh i was wondering since we're still BS shopping and got similar tastes mebbe we can one day both go tog if ur FH and my FH not coming along... then we can just do the 'girl' things and help each other comment on the gown designs, etc... actually even better if we end up signing same BS!!! hahaaa!!!!

yo jazz.... well ming shld be a good advisor cos she juz sign up with them recently...

well... i hear that the food and svc is not bad lor... so dun worry....

rokko: agreed, as u said bs shopping can be fun and at the same time agonising. perhaps three of us, minky, rokko and me can go bs shopping together..i think we are staying quite near to each other...

Wa, rosalind, that was fast.

My wedding is on 19 June 05. Where are you having your wedding?

Any idea what to do for the first appointment with the Bridal Salon?

blue_genie: really? where u staying ah?? hehee yah yah ok im onz for all three of us to go BS shopping together!!! errr... ok must wait for minky to respond first... i machiam say like confirm all 3 of us going liao! hahaa!! u have any preference about which BS u are interested in so far, and what type of design u like?? actually so far i've already been to silhouette, wedding present, silverlining and jawn...

Hi hi. Can I come too? although I booked my BS liao but still want to look look see see - can get some ideas for my MTM WG mah hehe...

I have a fren who booked with SilverL. Was thinking of going there to see see. Anyone still interested in going Sliver?

mi kiasu mah... ;p

My wedding is on 26 Jun 05 and would be holding it likely at HIPV. Have already done a tentative booking... So, you would be one week earlier than me.

First appointment? Actually, mine started with ROM... So, not too sure what does first appointment refer to.

Guess, it's probably to select WG &amp; EG or even tea dress if it's in yr package for your PS. For mi, it's also the details of travelling. So, probably you have to decide which location is your shooting going to be.

Do have some design of WG &amp; EG in mind so that you would not be too confused after the numbers of gowns you are expected to try....you probably would not know what you want because all would look so beautiful... anyway, which BS did you select?

wow, suddenly bo lang?

germ, oh, thanks..but me hvn't get actual flr plan on measuremt yet so dun think will order furniture 1st..ya lor..the indent period..headache! my sis &amp; some of my frens waited so long for their furni *sign*

sorry if my replies are slow in coming hor... cos office v inconvenient
so sometimes gotta wait until after my class go home then can reply..haiz..

anyway... YEAH!!! of cos i wld love to go w u ladies!!
so where and when shall be our first BS shopping trip??

rokko: hee.. ya i saw ur posts abt cldn't get hold of jawn
but heng u managed to eventually hor.. aiyo cant wait to visit them leh!

jelly, 7.5 or 10kg?..very huge diff lei, why use hot water to wash clothes har..cos' of mat'l or kill germs? The F&amp;P fridge very popular hor, think fates got 1 oso, find out the litre for me lei..

icy, oic, zen har..very serene..u getting dinner tbls with vineer also? tell u har..it might not stand heat..ya lor, super sianz hor, taken a walk ard IMM, flip through the album but not nice 1..wonder if they hide away the design so dun let ppl copy izzit? I so worry sign already dun like the design how har?

seems like you gals would have lots of fun BS shopping... *envy* *envy... If u need my help on BS, do let me know... since it looks like I'm the most 'experienced' one here.. ;p

tou: sure! sure! hehee.. we can all go together, more opinions better mah!!! i dun mind going SL again but aiyoh the last time i went really had to wait wait around v long leh... but dun mind going again, mebbe i will have a different impression the second time round? hee...

so when ah?? im onz!!! hehee!!!
*bounce together with minky* for me weekdays are tough becos i attend classes at nite so i think saturdays better for me lor... wat abt u ladies??? ;p

rokko: me staying nearby the old jw. how abt u?actually i dun have any preference on BS but there has been gd comments on CHC, Silverlining, Silhouette, Jawn, Flamingo Bridal and Ritz so would like to go and see their gowns and also understand their pkage. if minky is ok with the arrangement, perhaps, both can email me to arrange to meet? My email address is [email protected].

tou: u can join in the BS shopping. Like i said to rokko, i'll be going down to Silverling to chk things out too. if u like, we can go together..u can email me to arrange if going down.

blue_genie... wat is old jw ah?? paiseh ah i blur blur... hehee... when u thinking of going silverlining ah? wahh so many u thinking of checking out ah... which one u thinking of starting first? ;p

Genie and Rokko, when will you be going down to SilverL? I will try to join you ladies. Sat is fine for me. Actually weekdays also hehe...this month is slow period for my project mah.

yo vela... if u dun remember wrongly lar is tat kg lor... kekeke... oh hot water good wat if u washing those curtains, bedsheet mah... well my clothes i all use hot water wash 1... kekeke

well i think my F&amp;P is 400+ litres one...

rokko: old jw = old jurong west.
so many to chk out and wait until dunno which one to choose leh...perhaps we can arrange to go SL first since tougei wanna go there too..is it ok?

tougei: me prefer wkday cos wkend not really free to go bs hunting cos need to go to meet hb. lets see what rokko say first loh...

blue_genie: old jw ah... paiseh ah i STILL dunno exactly where!! hahaa... i stay near lakeside mrt... is that near u?? ;p

oooh i see... for me v tough on weekdays but nevermind lah why dun u ladies fix up appt wif jit (silverlining) first then i will see if i can try join u ladies.. must see when jit is free also lor... hehee... the most possible weekday is mondays or fridays for me, but dun worrie abt me lah... i will definitely try to join in one!!!

rokko: yes, very very very near me...we can meet at lakeside mrt and then go for our bs hunting...
if all of us can't meet on wkdays then we can arrange to meet on wkend to go bs hunting. shld not be a big problem one lah..

u r rite, we need to chk with jit first..if not, very hard to arrange to go together leh. so who's going to chk with jit neh?

have u gals confirm the date already? I will try my best.... weekdays are better for me... but if it's Weekend, I will try too :o)

Maybe shld go see see look look @ some WG designs too... gotta decide my design soon... I guess.. but will delay till I think I know what I want for wedding gown... Any idea what magazines can I go for a wide selection of WG design

In fact, I saw E-Bridal during a roadshow and I went to the their shop house @ IMM and book liao... I have not seen any other BS yet.. so y not.. :o)

Hehe Rokko... paiseh..too many brides so confused who is who.

Hi Blue_Genie..I used to stay at the old JW too! Lived there for 18 years man..finally moved 1.5 years ago. Miss the dear old Lakeside station which I took my train everyday. Oh no..getting nostalgic..

vela,

Dun hve time to check them out yet...will try to do b4 the show. If what they give is no much diff from signing after the show...l may juz sign after the show.

Hi ladies. I don't mind calling Jit. Does anyone have his number?

So who's going? Me, Rokko, genie and (??) Err...this Fri I can't, so let's try to fix it next Mon or Fri (provided he's free lar) What time?

tou: thanks dear for volunteering to call him! his no. is 6339-9439 and location at 233A South Bridge Road... time - after work lor... i finish work at abt 6pm

blue_genie: hehehee really v near u ah? aiyah but if we go BS-shopping during wkdays i will be going frm my workplace lah... so cannot meetup first also...

sweetpea: ex-jurongnian!!! hahaa... so where hv u moved to now? i've been staying near lakeside mrt since i was in pri sch... when i move to hillview nxt yr when i get married i sure will miss lakeside also... sigh... then must go back to 'niang2 jia1' more often!!! hahaa!!!!

hihi gals!
ultra bz today so no chance 2 come in.

dazed, isit?! then my mailbox sd be "overloaded" now then.. wat r they discussing abt?
perhaps later i go n c c.

Hi Rokko

Haha me too! Sometimes I do miss Jurong cos that's where I grew up. I very sentimental one.. Now at Woodlands...from West to North.

So u gals are all staying in the west area... mi too... I m staying @ Bt Batok... pretty near to rokko... after you moved next yr..

If u gals are going after work, do let me know what time and where u gals would be going.. :o)

wows, din know so many of u live or used to live near to lakeside mrt...for those living near lakeside mrt, if wanna go bs hunting, we can all arrange to meet there 1st, rite?

sweetpea: dun feel nostalgic...u still can come back to jurong very fast..unlike me my lovenest is at SK...need to travel like mad, sighz~

tougei: thks for helping to call jit to arrange appt. let me know once cfm.

rokko: its ok. we can go home together after the bs hunting mah, rite?