(2005) Brides of year 2005

thanks Josie :P

i pai seh when i called Alvin (Concorde) he said why nvr give him a chance ley ....he is your wedding co-ordinator rite?

baobao, kekeke
are u excited... ur AD is drawing near...

Hi sweet,

I thk as long as u r wif ur hb...go anywhere will b nice...kekeke...Thailand got alot of thgs 2 buy...my frenz ever told me tat she saw those clocks selling in Molecule over at Thailand...u can really buy alot of home deco...

Hi Sunny gal,

Welcome 2 this thread...glad tat there r more Oct 05 bride...we can exchgn & share ideas...hv u book ur venue and BS ?

Hi Germ,

Hope u r feeling beta...the weather is crazy..we fall sick easily...u can try 2 ask 4 beta perks when u go 4 the wedding show...

ger

me not sure... cos me didn't ask.. that day went buy cloth my sis and mine cloth oni cost S$ 73..

i think plus cloth is abt S$ 100+ per clothes

Jelly

Okok... First u muz have the beauty and the beast classic disc... From there edit out the be our guests part.. With bella and the candles dancing around...

jelly, u wan i can download for u and email the song to u...

baobao, many couples use this song for their first dish presentation... Thanks for the info..

hi butter!!

i am in my final semester here in NZ!! so happy.. finally finishing my studies.. my FH.. he is back in sg!!! he is working now loh.. jus started in the beginning of this yr.. currently i am in a long dist. relationship.. miss sg so much~!!

where is ur hubby working? in wafer fab company? i used to work in one b4 i come to NZ.. tedious (coz of the shift) but really good pay...

hi rokko!!

hmmm... SOUTH AFRICA!!!! i love that place.. esp. cape town!!! i been there in 1996.. dun feel like coming home.. haha... its not really really safari.. hehe.. u go find out urself if u r there.. u may be suprise..

south america!! hehe... nice place.. but i think not very "Safe" rite? somemore need to speak spanish.. hehe.. people in south africa speak english.. hmmmm.. joining tour or free and easy??

oops.. i din get the email...

Hi rokko,
My mum is not very "thrill" about the idea of me going back home during alternate weeks... coz she's those very traditional kind of women who believes that for daughter, once married, will belongs to the other side.... She was telling me, better dun come home so often else people will start gossiping... But I don't care... I will still go home... She can't possibly shut me out, right? Hee hee... Whatever it is, nothing beats going home to own parents... not saying my FILs are no good, but it's not easy having to stay under the same roof coz of different up-bringing...

Hi janey,
My FH sign on with the air force... so, needs to work shift... and is always so busy with work...only gets to meet him on weekends...

I am thinking of going to Europe for honeymoon... You gals know how much roughly it will be? Or, any other nice romantic places to recommend for honeymoon??

yo bao... can i use the DVD and cut it out... or where to get the wat classic disc hur....

yo ger... u so sweet.... jelly will seek ur help when i doing the songs selection... but how to email me... the file so big....

janey: eh u have been to s. africa ah?? wow! is it really nice?? hehee... im v v keen also... dunno leh i can only associate s. africa with safaris mah! hahaa - that's how little i know abt s. africa at the moment... actually i may plan to quit next year (shhh... not confirmed yet) so if i really do, me and FH will have 3 whole weeks or more to honeymoon together (his co. giving him 1 mth off for wedding + honeymoon)... hee

butter: yah i know! i think i will pop by my hse every now and then even after i get married! nothing beats my own home... hehee... actually im sure all moms will be happy to see their daughters, no matter how traditional they are - but they may not say it!! hehee... like what they say, 'zui3 ying4 xin1 ruan3'! ;p

butter ah, which part of europe u thinking of going? actually europe super romantic lor... got france, italy, switerland, etc... but last year i went to prague + budapest (eastern europe) for hol... WAAHH v beautiful leh!!! it's the renaissance architecture of every building, esp the castles, that makes it so beautiful!! so romantic leh, at first i was hoping my FH wld propose to me there (i went holiday with him), it wld have been so perfect! *swoon swoon* but too bad he didn't... sigh... that unromantic guy... hehee ;p

highly recommended for honeymoons! hehee

Jelly

Yeah u got to have dvd or vcd before u can edit... But for yr info all beauty and the beast classic are all out of stock in singapore.. and they will be come out in 3 yr time.

Now they have is beauty and the beast enchanted christmas, which inside don't have be our guest..
and me have to serve web to buy the disc online...

Me waiting for the disc now'

hi rokko,
how much did you pay for the trip? did u go Free and Easy? How many days did you spend there?
I want to go "romantic" places like Paris... hee hee... mostly sight-seeing as the shopping there is ex!!! And, if possible, I want to visit few castles... to see how it's like inside...

baobao, HMV oso not too bad.. has got wide collection of CDs...

Jelly, i going to shop for Cds after work...alternatively u can buy online...i always do that..

sorry ah.. pop in for a while...

does anyone know if you can edit out the singing of a particular song and just have the background music, like karaoke like that??

little_ger, can i trouble u to send me the "be my guest" song? dunno whr yahoo can rec... [email protected]

thank you thank you!

Ger

for my first dish me not using songs loh.... Me usin animation. Did u see beauty and beast before they part where they start the song be our guests... Be goin to cut that part out

yo bao... so wat is the diff btw classic disc hur... is it also VCD or CD hur... sorry lah... jelly bery mountain tt one leh... so u mean we can cut the screen out from the VCD or DVD isit...

baobao, oh that's something new... hmm...

fates, yup that's a very commonly used song.. but baobao's idea is something different.

yo ger... bao idea was done by my colg daughter wedding last year when i attended tat lor... tats why me duno 1 2 follow or not cos ppl... will think is the same leh... like copycat....

actually i always go F&E one... actually i cant remember how much i paid for it now... air tix was cheap i remember cos i went NATAS fair... smtg like $800+ to london on thai airways... we spent some time in london first b4 taking easyjet (a budget airline) costing us 20+ pounds only (so cheap!) to prague - took us only 1 hr plus to get there frm london... spent a few days there, took train to budapest, spent a few more days there and then back to prague to connect via plane to london (no direct flts frm budapest to london).. then we drove around the countryside in england to cotswald, cambridge, oxford, etc... all in all abt 2 wks i think...

actually i think it dpds on wat type of romantic u r looking for... every country is different! paris definitely romantic cos it's the city of romance mah! england will be more the countryside charm (if u get out of london), e. europe romantic for its renassaince architecture (castles and buildings all v beautifully crafted)... even other european ctys like switerland, austria also romantic for their rolling plains! somemore in austria u can imagine maria (in sound of music) singing 'the hills are alive with the sound of music)! heheee

actually i heard s. france is very very nice also... sigh... feel like going europe now! *dream dream*

oh btw my colleague suggested scotland & ireland... another suggested greece ;p

baobao, maybe u cld off all the lights... project the animation at the stage.... then the waitresses/waiter will present the first dish..

oh... so, u think it's better to go F&E?
then I will need to do my own planning on the itinerary and book the air tickets and hotel myself...
Hmm... maybe can start to do my little research on this now...

oh ger... u 1 2 know the animation idea isit.... well like wat u say... something like montage lor... after showing the montage... when the couple marched in.... then they start the animation presentation.... lor.... using projector lah.... then come in the 1st dish... cant remember isit after the whole song... then the 1st dish is served or in btw lor.... btw... beside... this beauty and the beast... u got any idea... which cartoon can i use also hur...

yo bao... i nbr do it lah... is my colg daughter wedding she do it lor... i already share in the earlier post... so how do u intend to do urs hur... u can email me @ [email protected]

me no msn one leh.... then i go think think wat else can u do lor...

can only wait til now then reply cos office a bit inconvenient..

Janey: hmm.. cos initially my PIL said they're gonna invite many pple so gotta look for venue (between shangri-la and ritz) big enuff. but now that we've confirmed ritz (min 60 tables).. they said actually 60 might be a bit too many. but then no choice cos paid deposit liaoz. anyway we choose the cheapest set so one table abt $899, after +++ wld be abt $1k.

butter: hey if it's any consolation... at least ur FH initiate to go buy the ring
for us.. we last min (ie the evening before our ROM) then bought the ring, and for him.. we simply recycled the ring that i bought for him a yr before! we damn jiat lat hor hee...

rokko: really?!! u got lobang ah?? can help me get a good deal or not?? hee.. no lah jus kidding

hehe.. okie i'll try contact silver see whether can squeeze me in or not.
oh i actually like the one w the unique organza design better

me too leh!!! that day after trying the gowns... i went back and kept thinking of my "dream gown" hee...
btw, i oso received an email fr one of the photog.. but can't rem which one cos deleted it liaoz

cookie's_gal: hi, so sorry... me too.. totally no idea. some more my hubby only buys shoes like once every few yrs... can u imagine!

wow u gals' ideal honeymoon v happening hor?!!!! nepal... south africa...

aiyo wanted to type more but gotta rush off for class soon... will continue either late tonight or tomr